206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mayo, Yukon (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Yukon
Mayo
Most Recently Reviewed
Five Mile Lake Campground (Yukon Government)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-02 13:30:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mayo, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
Rate is for a boon docking site for one night. Not much to chose from in Mayo as it is really off the beaten track. They had a big weekend celebration in town and the hookup sites were still occupied from that even though it was a Monday. Boon docking area was a large grassy field that while fairly level, was not smooth. If you are looking for hookups in Mayo, arrive early. The pull off into the motel/RV park from the highway was the most potholed we have ever encountered in four years of full timing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
This is a nothing park with only 15amp power and no sewer connections, but is also the only park in the area for visiting Mayo and Keno unless you drive up to Mayo. It is no more than a field with grass and gravel where you pick your own spot. It is an easy in and out for big rigs. The Wi-Fi only works in the restaurant and not at even the closest sites. If we felt we wanted to stay in the area we’d stay here again but that would be the only reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$1
Not sure of rate, we were part of a caravan. This is not a bad little place for an overnight stop. Nice area in the middle of nowhere. The electric was only 15amp and some sites kept losing power. Wi-fi in laundry room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
Another great territorial campground. Yukon knows how to do it. Great site, on the water, free firewood, clean vault toilets and the price is great. We have come to love the provincial / territorial campgrounds in Canada. As far as we are concerned, they have an upper-hand to government campgrounds in the US. I think I will call my legislators about this. We recommend any Yukon Territorial park. This one is no exception. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
Rate is for a large, very private, gravel site with no hookups. No problem with the access road or site with our big rig. In fact many of the sites would accommodate larger rigs. Like the previous poster, we used this as a place to stay while doing a day trip to Keno, then enjoyed a campfire with the free firewood in the evening, even though it never got dark. There were only a few other campers there, so we had our pick of sites. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
This is great little campground. No hookups, they do have pit toilets and free firewood. No showers or water available and no dump. Its is a Yukon Government Park. Good gravel roads and sites. About half are pull-thru. It is off the beaten path along the Silver trail. From here its a great place to leave the rig and dive the 40 mile gravel road to Keno. The fishing was good at the lake for Northern Pike. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com