206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Teslin, Yukon (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Yukon
Teslin
Most Recently Reviewed
Yukon Motel Lakeshore Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-20 14:23:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Teslin, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   8   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
My family stayed at Dawson Peaks twice this summer, first in June, then in July. We stayed in site #25 and there is a nice view. Lots of trees. Owners were very friendly. Very nice park and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
There is NO view of the lake and mountains from the RV sites. Cabins have the prime sites. Internet signal was marginal at site 8 near the office. Nice dock and beach for those who use them. Very limited menu - soup and sandwiches. We were encouraged to take our trash along. I think the owners are getting tired? The mixed berry/apple/rhubarb pie was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This is a very nice campground located adjacent to the beautiful Teslin River. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Sites were level and surrounded by trees, bushes and wildflowers. As they admitted to us at check-in, they did not know a lot about campers when they developed the park, as the water/electrical hookups are on the wrong side for most campers, but we easily made the adjustment. The bathrooms/showers are individual rooms and were kept very clean. If firewood was provided for the fire pits I would give it a 10. The only wood available was in about 3-foot lengths and un-split. The lunch and dinner menu for the on-site restaurant is limited (mostly sandwiches), but the home-made pies were exceptional. We will definitely stay there on the way home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dawson Peaks Resort and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
This is a Yukon government campground, so has no facilities except pit toilets. There is a hand water pump with a notice that the water should be boiled before use. There is no dump station, which is true for all Yukon government campgrounds. So, you should plan on arriving with all of the water you need and leaving with all of the water you bring. It does have picnic tables and fire rings at each site and firewood is provided free. It is right along the Alaska Highway, so there is traffic noise. There is also a rest area just outside of the campground, so you can hear trucks idling at the rest area. The Alaska Highway is not very busy at night, so noise was not a big problem for sleeping. There are only a few sites that are right on Teslin Lake and these are difficult to level. Most of the sites are a ways back from the lake, some with views of the lake. Some of these sites are long and level. Our Verizon cell phone had a weak signal. We did not try for satellite since it is heavily treed. This is not a destination park, but is OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
We arrived very early in the season. The CG was not officially open yet and camping was free. Firewood was also free. Can't argue with that. Sites are spacious and well spaced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
One of the things that you have to remember about Yukon Territorial parks is that they are self-regulated. This goes for fee payment but also for security, there is no one patrolling the park. We parked our 5th wheel here and went into Teslin for 3 hours to visit the museums. We came back to having someone pry open our bedroom window and snap off the rod that extends the window out (this is one of the "escape" windows in our 5th wheel). We were luck in that is all the damage that was done, but we learned our lesson, won't leave our 5th wheel alone in an unsupervised park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Teslin Lake Campground (Yukon Goverment)
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   6   5   8   6   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
There are a number of long pull-throughs (we're 70' long) with dependable electrical service. The campground is located on a beautiful lake, and the Teslin River is a mile away. Most sites looked to be fairly level, with some trees/shrubs between some of the sites. You can get WiFi if you go inside the restaurant or if you sit at one of the tables outside of the restaurant. The laundry room was neat and clean, washer $2.50, dryer $.25 for a few minutes. They do give a fuel discount to overnighters, and there are some cabins for rent. They don't waste a lot of money on excess staff, so those working do many things, and do it well. Sometimes it takes a little time - but we should all slow down a little! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a very easy on/off highway. The sites were not very level, perhaps others were better. The park fills up very fast so try to get there early in the day. The restrooms were clean. The Wi-Fi hotspot worked OK, but no reception at the site. There is a dump station and is easy to pull into, but a hard uphill pull to get out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Not to many parks along this stretch of the ALCAN. Teslin is good stop for overnight. The Wi-Fi works well at the office and restaurant area. No cable TV. We had a long pull thru with 30 amps and water. They give a 4 cent discount per liter, if you stay in park and purchase fuel. The restaurant food was okay. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yukon Motel Lakeshore Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com