220645 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Teslin, Yukon (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Yukon
Teslin
Most Recently Reviewed
Yukon Motel Lakeshore Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 22:15:43
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Teslin, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   8   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
My family stayed at Dawson Peaks twice this summer, first in June, then in July. We stayed in site #25 and there is a nice view. Lots of trees. Owners were very friendly. Very nice park and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
There is NO view of the lake and mountains from the RV sites. Cabins have the prime sites. Internet signal was marginal at site 8 near the office. Nice dock and beach for those who use them. Very limited menu - soup and sandwiches. We were encouraged to take our trash along. I think the owners are getting tired? The mixed berry/apple/rhubarb pie was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This is a very nice campground located adjacent to the beautiful Teslin River. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Sites were level and surrounded by trees, bushes and wildflowers. As they admitted to us at check-in, they did not know a lot about campers when they developed the park, as the water/electrical hookups are on the wrong side for most campers, but we easily made the adjustment. The bathrooms/showers are individual rooms and were kept very clean. If firewood was provided for the fire pits I would give it a 10. The only wood available was in about 3-foot lengths and un-split. The lunch and dinner menu for the on-site restaurant is limited (mostly sandwiches), but the home-made pies were exceptional. We will definitely stay there on the way home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dawson Peaks Resort and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
This is a simple, clean campground with mostly back-in sites; only a few parallel sites. The sites closer to the road are more level than those closer to the lake. Free firewood was available for campfires; picnic table and fire pit at most sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
This is a Yukon government campground, so has no facilities except pit toilets. There is a hand water pump with a notice that the water should be boiled before use. There is no dump station, which is true for all Yukon government campgrounds. So, you should plan on arriving with all of the water you need and leaving with all of the water you bring. It does have picnic tables and fire rings at each site and firewood is provided free. It is right along the Alaska Highway, so there is traffic noise. There is also a rest area just outside of the campground, so you can hear trucks idling at the rest area. The Alaska Highway is not very busy at night, so noise was not a big problem for sleeping. There are only a few sites that are right on Teslin Lake and these are difficult to level. Most of the sites are a ways back from the lake, some with views of the lake. Some of these sites are long and level. Our Verizon cell phone had a weak signal. We did not try for satellite since it is heavily treed. This is not a destination park, but is OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
We arrived very early in the season. The CG was not officially open yet and camping was free. Firewood was also free. Can't argue with that. Sites are spacious and well spaced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Teslin Lake Campground (Yukon Goverment)
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   7   9   7   7   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
It was an OK spot for an overnight on our way south from our Alaskan trip - the rest rooms the next morning were so nasty. We had a somewhat level gravel pull-thru site. The spaces are close but about what is to be expected on the Alaskan highway. We would probably choose to stay at another park near here. The cafe is famous for their cinnamon rolls - got some awesome bran muffins. They do give a discount on the gas $.04/gal if you stay there. Wifi is not at the site - must go to the restaurant to get it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is a nice park, for being the only one available in a very small town. The location right on the river makes for a beautiful setting. All the attractions, which are only a few, are no further than a couple of miles down the road. There's a nice restaurant along with gas pumps which makes it very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Checking in was quite a chore, as the place you check in is also where you pay for your meal, pay for items you got in the store and pay for fuel. Basically a parking lot - gravel - Good Sam. Shared a power pole and apparently our neighbor had all 3 of their ACs on. We lost power and had to use generator to cool down the RV and do laundry. Went to eat in restaurant and had to sit in the "lounge" since we were ordering wine and beer. Food not good and pricey. Mosquitoes! Okay for an overnight stay as there are not that many choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Yukon Motel Lakeshore Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com