218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Watson Lake, Yukon (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Yukon
Watson Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Downtown RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 00:46:11
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Watson Lake, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   7   10   7   10   2   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
A billboard about a few miles east of Nugget City says it provides full service. This conflicts with web site which says H2O & electric only. Didn't use web site as service was unavailable and didn't know there was no sewer hookups until after parked in space. Entry to park very rough with large potholes. Interior roads gravel but in good condition. Service at restaurant was very slow and expensive considering quality of meal. No bread or roll provided with supper meal. Asked for water and was told only bottled water was available and it cost extra. Cable TV reception good but limited in selection. Wi-Fi available in restaurant and office area for additional $10. Nice gift shop. Overall I felt this park was over priced and over rated. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This park is very understaffed (when we went). There is a restaurant and fuel available. The staff that was there was very friendly and helpful. Site are nicely spaced apart. There is 30-amp service, cable, and water. There is a sani-dump available rather than sewer hook-ups. There are lots and lots of mosquitoes at this park so make sure you have some insect repellent available. The park is located about 15 minutes west of Watson Lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Positives: sites were level with gravel. Restaurant had great burgers. Restrooms were spotless and water was hot! Laundry was $3 a load but was spotless. Fuel was easy to get to right out front. Staff were great. Sani-dump and rv wash. We didn't have enough coins to run the wash or we would have used it. Long site and didn't have to disconnect. Negatives: The hook-ups were all in the rear. No wi-fi unless next to the office so I feel they shouldn't advertise it. Noise from road so you may want to have a site at the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Baby Nugget RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
A very convenient and pleasant campground as we came from Whitehorse and did not want to go into Watson Lake because we were taking the Cassiar Highway. Well wooded, level sites. We had a pull-through. Free firewood as occurs in many Yukon government campgrounds. No hookups, of course. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
Another gem of a Yukon government campground. Large sites, pull-throughs and back-ins, along the Alaska Highway. Facility manager keeps the campground tidy and full of firewood. Very convenient overnight stop if you are turning on to, or off of, the Cassiar Highway. Big rig friendly. Right off the Alaska Highway, but little traffic noise. Spots fill up early during the travel season so stop early to get the prime locations. 25 miles northwest of the Cassiar Highway junction and services. No cell coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
This small Yukon Government campground is right beside the Alaska Highway, which makes it very convenient, but also means there is some road noise. However, the highway quiets down considerably at night, so it is not a big problem. It is along Big Creek with only a couple of sites actually on the river. If you get there early enough to have a choice, Site 3 has the best river view, followed by Site 2. The sites are fairly well separated by distance and some vegetation, but not completely private. Overall, it is a very pleasant setting. As with all Yukon Government campgrounds, there is no dump station and the water source is a hand pump with a notice to boil the water before use, so you will want to arrive with fresh water and plan on hauling out your waste water. There are vault toilets. There is free camp fire wood, which they request you conserve. We had no signal on our Verizon phone. The trees precluded the use of a satellite for internet. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Creek Campground (Yukon Government)
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   7   6   7   6   8   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Nothing but a gravel lot. Pull-throughs are very tight and they are still crowded in mid-August. Infrastructure works well. The owner is nice and will get you to the cheapest gas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Great place to stay - so convenient to everything - shopping, Sign Forest, Northern Lights Theater, restaurant - all within walking distance. Only one 50 amp site but they will let you request it. Full-hook-ups. Huge area to wash your RV. Cable TV. Free Wi-Fi that worked okay. The closer to the office, the better you get it. Have stayed here before and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
As another camper put it, this is a typical gravel parking lot campground. The spaces are tight and when we were there, our neighbor pulled in crooked and there was literally (we measured) 10 inches between our slide and theirs. We couldn't even put a chair beside our unit, although he had plenty of room on the other side of his. The owner is very nice and friendly, and easy to work with. Our spot was very close to the office and with our wifi booster, had perfect internet. Most activities are within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this park for your stay. Convenience is a big plus! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Downtown RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   3   7   5   6   7   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a no frills campground. The sites are wide and long. They are not tight and each site is has shade. Only about 15 minutes from the sign forest. Worth the drive! Our granddaughter made a sign which we hung for her. We stayed on our way to and from Alaska. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Junction 37 badly needs maintenance and has spotty management due to absentee (Whitehorse-based) ownership. But it had long, shaded, full-hookup, pull-thrus for the best price in town. We stayed here twice, going to and coming from Alaska. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This RV Park seems to get bad reviews. We just stayed there overnight and would do an overnighter again. This is a simple park with nice size, gravel pull-through sites. The site we stay, #2, had full hookups. Yes, you do have to check in at the office that is shared with the gas station, but we did not find this a problem. Not sure if they have laundry and showers, probably not. For the price and if you are self contained, this is a good choice for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Junction 37 Services RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$01


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   8   4   6   5   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$01
This location is closed. The building is gone. It is no longer available as of May 2013. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Rate shown includes tax. Site was a level gravel pull-through. Entire park is a gravel parking lot behind the store. All utilities worked fine. Restrooms have 2 washers and 2 dryers for each gender. There is also another laundry attached to the store. Cable TV has only 8 channels and they are mostly spotty. Wi-Fi did not work both times I tried it as there were problems with the router and store staff didn’t have a clue how to reboot the system. Sign Post Forest is just across the street. Good enough for overnight after a long day on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$5th
Stayed here 5 nights when caught in the washouts. People really friendly. Stayed here again in July and counter person was just plain nasty. Won't come back because of her. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tags Gas, Food, and RV Park (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
The campground is well off the highway - 4 miles of dirt road. Sites are in the trees and nicely separated. Pull throughs are long enough for motorhome and tow vehicle. Easy payment box system. Park is very clean and well maintained. Lake with boat launch is near campground loops. Town is close by. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
This is a great price, but you’re basically camping dry. Still, it’s a beautiful location, and the campsites are very private. You’re far from the main road, so there’s no road noise, but it’s a long, slow drive to your campsite on a gravel road. You can dump for free at Wye Lake, a municipal park a few miles away. Wye Lake also has potable water if you need to fill your tank ahead of time. The Watson Lake campground has water, but it needs to be boiled for 5-15 minutes (according to different signs). They had a mix of back-in and pull-through slots. The pull-throughs were arcs off the main trail, but there was plenty of room for our longish truck and travel trailer, and we could easily put out our slides. You pay for your spot by filling out a form and putting money through a slot, so we never really interacted with the park rangers. We got most of our information about the park from the Watson Lake Visitor Center (next to the Signpost Forest). We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$12
Nice provincial campground, sites are large and level. Shaded with privacy. Firewood is available and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com