206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Whitehorse, Yukon (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Macbride Museum
6.92 miles S
Yukon
Whitehorse
Most Recently Reviewed
Hi Country RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-23 22:32:07
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Whitehorse, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   9   6   6   6   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very tight roads and sites. The park woods need some trimming. Really no complaints other than overcrowded. Park had a log cabin meeting pavilion with fireplace and couple of picnic tables to warm up and talk in the evening. The "Wolf's Den" restaurant on site is excellent and unique. Only stayed one night. Would we stay again? No. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
We stayed here because of the review in the Alaska Camping book. I would have to say it is overrated in that book, in my opinion. It is right on the highway. The really pretty sites in the woods are all tent sites, which is too bad for us, nice for tent campers. The RV sites are mostly all in a big gravel parking lot, but there are a few that back up to the highway, but are in the trees. We chose one of those and because we have a front bedroom, we were not bothered by highway noise at all. The gentleman who runs the place was somewhat gruff with us. We asked for help with the Wi-Fi and he seemed annoyed. Some sites have TV hookups and many do not. It has a wash station for RVs but it wasn’t working when we were there. We did enjoy a meal at the Wolf Den attached to the park. I guess we were expecting more from the park, given the great review. We were somewhat disappointed, and the next day, moved. We had planned a two night stay but only stayed one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
This is a great little park. We used it on the way back from Alaska; wish we would have used it on the way in! Front desk was very nice and explained what was available. Water and 30amp, plus excellent Wi-Fi. They do have cable but we were also able to pick up satellite. Did NOT have to disconnect. I would recommend this park over others in Whitehorse. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Caribou RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   10   7   10   9   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Check in was easy and friendly. I asked a couple questions and got good answers.The site was good. The area was quiet. My GPS swore that the park entrance was accessed from the main highway. However, it is not, and it is better to watch for the RV Park signs and turn as shown. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We stayed at this RV Park in July 2013 and returned August 2013. We are traveling with friends and they provided us with side-by-side sites (buddy sites). Although the site is gravel, it was level, average size and enough space to park our tow behind our RV. The front office is very nice with extremely informative staff -- they even helped us schedule a tour and made arrangements for the tour bus to pick us up at the park. Laundry facilities, bathrooms, RV wash were perfect for us. Without a doubt, we would stay here again (and we just did). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The campground is wooded making for pretty scenery & shaded sites. It also means you don't get a satellite signal. The laundry was clean but very crowded and not very large. The gift shop/office was quite nice. The park is close to downtown. It has an RV/car wash. We had no problem with the electric dropping like we did in another park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Hi Country RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
About 25 miles east of Whitehorse along Alaska hwy. at km 1,379. Some site along lake front, but about 100 yards from the water. Much shade, sites well spaced. Very helpful staff. Free firewood. Good gravel roads and sites, very level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   6   7   8   8   7   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Nice park, nice owners, great internet. The water was frozen when we were here so we only had electric. The showers were spotless! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We stopped at this park as we were traveling through Whitehorse. It was early in the season, and our favorite place was still closed. We got the last space in this small RV park, and it seemed to be the last one in Whitehorse. The bathrooms were EXTREMELY CLEAN and pleasant (like being in a house's bathroom), though small. There are two bathroom/shower combos for the park. I wouldn't really call it a park, as it really just looked like hook-ups were added in the hotel parking lot as an after thought. The internet worked well. The water was still turned off, so all we had was electric. It would have been nice to know there was no water when we checked in, as that wasn't mentioned. In all, if you are driving through and need electric and clean bathrooms/showers/laundry - then it is a good option. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Not too bad. Price was a little high and sites were close to each other. The water did not work yet because of winter. Staff was nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain Ridge Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   3   8   6   6   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Large gravel lot, friendly staff. Large laundry room, but some of the dryers are broken. Great Wi-Fi, good cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed at this park because our first choice was full. This turned out to be a pretty nice place - as long as you don't stay in one of the "parking lot" sites near the office. The upper sites don't have sewer, but they do have water, electric and cable TV. They're nice treed sites that are much prettier than the more expensive pull-thrus. We have a 40-ft RV and had no problems pulling in to our site. Wi-Fi works well (although they limit your use to 250 mb per day, so don't try to download or upload pix, etc.) Still, a nice place and better than many on the Alaska Highway. For $30 (with Good Sam discount) it's a deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Typical gravel parking lot we have seen through BC and the Yukon. Hook ups worked OK. Wi-Fi was a bit weak. CG is right on the road but separated by a row of trees. Noise isn't too bad. Didn't check out the no hook up sites on the hill. Vehicle wash was a $1 for 3 minutes wash time. That is about the usual rate we have seen. 3 cent/Liter discount on fuel at the park for staying in the park. Easy in/out. Would use it again. This worked out OK. Whitehorse is kind of a neat little town. Worth a full day if you are into history. Visitor Center is very nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pioneer RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
We chose a dry-camp site; electric sites cost $15 - $20 more. Paved road to the park, but narrow dirt road to sites. (Be sure to emphasize how large your rig is and how much room you need to maneuver when making reservations, and again upon check-in.) Sites are in the trees, so there's lots of shade. Hot springs pool is great! Campers get a discount on the pool fee. Quiet location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com