218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Whitehorse, Yukon (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Macbride Museum
6.92 miles S
Yukon
Whitehorse
Most Recently Reviewed
Pioneer RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 00:42:01
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Whitehorse, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   9   6   6   6   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very tight roads and sites. The park woods need some trimming. Really no complaints other than overcrowded. Park had a log cabin meeting pavilion with fireplace and couple of picnic tables to warm up and talk in the evening. The "Wolf's Den" restaurant on site is excellent and unique. Only stayed one night. Would we stay again? No. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
We stayed here because of the review in the Alaska Camping book. I would have to say it is overrated in that book, in my opinion. It is right on the highway. The really pretty sites in the woods are all tent sites, which is too bad for us, nice for tent campers. The RV sites are mostly all in a big gravel parking lot, but there are a few that back up to the highway, but are in the trees. We chose one of those and because we have a front bedroom, we were not bothered by highway noise at all. The gentleman who runs the place was somewhat gruff with us. We asked for help with the Wi-Fi and he seemed annoyed. Some sites have TV hookups and many do not. It has a wash station for RVs but it wasn’t working when we were there. We did enjoy a meal at the Wolf Den attached to the park. I guess we were expecting more from the park, given the great review. We were somewhat disappointed, and the next day, moved. We had planned a two night stay but only stayed one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
This is a great little park. We used it on the way back from Alaska; wish we would have used it on the way in! Front desk was very nice and explained what was available. Water and 30amp, plus excellent Wi-Fi. They do have cable but we were also able to pick up satellite. Did NOT have to disconnect. I would recommend this park over others in Whitehorse. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Caribou RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   8   9   7   9   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
WiFi free is available for only 30 minutes per 24 hour period. If you're looking forward to using a service such as netflix this will not work. Also, if you are wanting to post pictures/videos of your travels this is also not possible. Paying extra for wifi access still will not permit streaming, including updates to cell phones etc. Cable tv offers no movie Channels mostly news and weather. Altogether a nice park though. We stayed a week. We tried to use the bus service but that was really confusing. No benches at the bus stops, no shelters and trying to get back to the park, we were left high and dry by the bus about 2 miles short of the park. And told we could walk from there! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is a nice park and would've gotten a "10" if it weren't for the fact that we got blamed for causing a 4 site circuit to fail. It was warm when we pulled in on a Saturday and we ran our air conditioner. After a while, the power failed. They blamed us and we were told we could stay at the park but we couldn't plug back into the electric. We had to basically dry camp for 2 nights until Monday when we took our motorhome into the repair shop and after extensive testing, were told that there was nothing wrong with our unit and that others have come in from this park thinking something was wrong with their electricity when in fact, it is the park. You can't have 30amp service on 4 sites with others running air conditioners and not have something happen. The park is nice with decent space between units and is close to town, so it's convenient. Just beware if it's warm, you might get blamed for a power outage! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
A very nice RV park that does not cater to caravans. We had a site wide and long enough for all 4 slides on our 40' motorhome without encroaching on the neighboring sites. Wifi was sporadic; worked best in the gift shop/office building. Car/RV wash worked well. Easy on/off highway and good access into downtown Whitehorse. We did see where some campers were using the bus line to get into town; but didn't do this ourselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hi Country RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
About 25 miles east of Whitehorse along Alaska hwy. at km 1,379. Some site along lake front, but about 100 yards from the water. Much shade, sites well spaced. Very helpful staff. Free firewood. Good gravel roads and sites, very level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   6   6   7   8   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Positives: Five minutes from downtown Whitehorse. Ten minutes from Walmart. Gravel leveled site. Wifi that we could use at our site! Friendly staff. Easy to access from Rt.1. Negatives: Hookups at rear. Our first site they offered would have required us to run sewer, electric and water under the RV. Road noise as you are right off of Alaskan Highway. A/C would drown it out but power kept fluctuating and our power monitor would shut off the a/c. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Nice park, nice owners, great internet. The water was frozen when we were here so we only had electric. The showers were spotless! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We stopped at this park as we were traveling through Whitehorse. It was early in the season, and our favorite place was still closed. We got the last space in this small RV park, and it seemed to be the last one in Whitehorse. The bathrooms were EXTREMELY CLEAN and pleasant (like being in a house's bathroom), though small. There are two bathroom/shower combos for the park. I wouldn't really call it a park, as it really just looked like hook-ups were added in the hotel parking lot as an after thought. The internet worked well. The water was still turned off, so all we had was electric. It would have been nice to know there was no water when we checked in, as that wasn't mentioned. In all, if you are driving through and need electric and clean bathrooms/showers/laundry - then it is a good option. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Ridge Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   8   9   9   7   7   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Typical gravel parking lot but room to move around. Level. Good Sam Discount. Cable TV. Free Wi-Fi but didn't work for us. Good for overnight or maybe 2 if you want to check out Whitehorse. We have stayed before and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This park is okay as a pass through. Definitely not a destination. Rigs crowded in side by side. Hardly enough room to turn around. Nothing more than a parking lot with hook ups. Laundry suitable - 2.50 a wash, 2.00 to get dry enough. If we ever came back to this area, would look for another park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Power was very sporadic. Got below 104 volts on two occasions and over 138 on another. Good thing I had a surge protector. Sites are very crowded and narrow. Wi-Fi was free, but limited to 300 MB per day. 3-cent discount on all fuel at their pumps. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pioneer RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
This is a very very nice park. It is set in the woods, very long and wide slots. Roads are adequate but watch for trees (or look at the scars from those who did not). Single water station at front of park and dump station off the Hot Springs road. Wish they had full hookups so we could stay longer without having to pull out and dump/fill. Whitehorse is about 20 minutes away and they are a mile away from the wildlife preserve. Hot Springs is a single concrete pool, lots of locals tend to visit in the late afternoon and evenings but still nice. Locker rooms are clean, but shower requires a lot of arm strength! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This park seems to be under construction. Entry road very rough. When we arrived we found out this is not a "full service" RV park. Having boon docked for a week, this was a real disappointment because the spaces appeared nicely treed and shady. Showers would cost "only" $3/day each person and had to walk to the hot springs which wasn't an open for us as it would be a hike. Therefore, definitely not a senior friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
We chose a dry-camp site; electric sites cost $15 - $20 more. Paved road to the park, but narrow dirt road to sites. (Be sure to emphasize how large your rig is and how much room you need to maneuver when making reservations, and again upon check-in.) Sites are in the trees, so there's lots of shade. Hot springs pool is great! Campers get a discount on the pool fee. Quiet location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com