4.1 Poor
     
Anchorage, Alaska

Creekwood Inn and RV Park

Anchorage, Alaska



2150 Seward Hwy
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Phone: (907) 258-6006

Sites: 51
Recent Rate: $37 8/2016

Office Hours:

Seasonal Hours: May 1st - October 31st

Monday: 12:00am - 11:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 11:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 11:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 11:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 11:30pm
Saturday: 12:00am - 11:30pm
Sunday: 12:00am - 11:30pm

Hours above shown for timezone: America/Juneau

Latitude: 61.201008418777
Longitude: -149.86839080622

Add Your Review

Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service no
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground no
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • yes-stream Waterfront Waterfront yes-stream
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities no
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services yes
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) yes
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit no
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek yes
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

15 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $37.00
Overall Rating:      

Based off previous reviews I was hesitant to stay here. I'm glad i did. Yes it is a small gravel campground. The sites are tight but doable. Showers, bathrooms, and laundry were clean. They had cable, didn't use it, and wifi, worked fairly well. The office staff were nice and helpful.

I wouldn't want to spend a month there, small/tight parking spots, but it felt safe and the location is not too far from everything you need while in Anchorage. We'll be back. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Great Fred Meyer just down the street for all the supplies!

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CreekwoodInn, manager at Creekwood Inn and RV Park responded to this review

Thank you Curt! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always working to better our park and our motel for our guests. We appreciate that you took time to leave feedback. Have a wonderful day.

Amber VKP
Operations Manager
Creekwood Inn

Review Count: 22
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $37.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed three nights in this park while visiting the Anchorage area. There aren't many parks to choose from in this area, we chose this one because it seemed to be in fairly close proximity to things we wanted to see and do. It was very easy to access. Checking in was a breeze, the clerk was very friendly. The bath house and laundry were in one building and seemed to be kept quite clean. Sites are full hook up, and the utilities worked fine. Word of warning though, this is a small park. There were several large rigs while we were there, both Class A and fifth wheels. The larger rigs just fit into the sites. The sites are also narrow, no opening your awning all the way, just not enough room. If you have a tow vehicle, you will not be able to park it at your site, but there is parking in close proximity. The park is close to downtown where the weekend Anchorage market is held, close to the train station, six miles from Kincaid Park. It seems very centrally located to us. Just be prepared for tight quarters. The sites do not have any amenities other than utilities and cable, but there is an area with barbecue pits and picnic tables for guests use. There is also a nice walking path right beside the park. If we were stopping in Anchorage, we would stay here again. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
29
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2015 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Great place to stay while in the Anchorage area. Full hookups including cable TV. Cable TV serviceman was there doing some updates and helped us with our hookup. We needed a connector and he gave us a new cable with the right connector. The sites were close but it was a pleasant, quiet park. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CreekwoodInn, manager at Creekwood Inn and RV Park responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a new picnic area, barbeques for guest use, newly remodeled bathhouse and free Wi-Fi access for all of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Amber VKP
Operations Manager
Creekwood Inn

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2014 - $43.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed 3 weeks at Creekwood RV Park. Had every thing we needed the place was close to everything and had major TV and Wi-Fi. If you stay for a week you pay for 6 days and get the 7th free. Had a great time visiting with the kids and grandkids. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2014 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Open area of gravel. The sites are almost touching the next one. Area of town is a bit shady. Is OK for a few nights while in town. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2012 - $43.00
Overall Rating:      

We chose this park because it was advertised as being close to major attractions. It was not close to anything we wanted to see. We had to take a cab to the downtown area. On initial impact, the park is very old and run down. Many of the park users are permanent residents, living in old beat up rusty RVs, cluttered with junk and debris. The sites are small, with no eye appeal, basically a gravel parking lot. No picnic table. The hookups work, but the water hookup is hot, apparently heated for winter but heater left on. The washrooms need a lot of TLC, but at least appeared clean. The smell, on the other hand, was awful, like a sewer backup. The office staff were polite and helpful. The office was neat and clean. It's way overpriced. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Truck Camper.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2011 - $43.00
Overall Rating:      

The only good thing I can say about this park is it's in a convenient location. The spaces are tight, it's basically a big parking lot, and the restroom/shower facilities are abysmal. The first night one toilet was clogged, and when this fact and the general dirty condition of the restrooms were reported to the front desk, the person's response was that it was the maid's day off and she'd be in the next day. Well, the next morning another toilet was clogged and the place was still in sad shape, so we asked for a refund for that night and promptly received it. We then moved to the Golden Nugget, which was very nice with very clean restrooms. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2011 - $34.00
Overall Rating:      

No room to maneuver any size of rig over about 20'. No parking for tow vehicles by sites: must park away from trailers. Trailers that leak raw sewage are told to call haz-mat business, but no followup by managers, so it does not get cleaned up. This is the worst park I have seen through U.S., B.C. and Alaska. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 84
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: June, 2011 - $34.00
Overall Rating:      

Spaces were too small for the rigs. No place to park tow or towed vehicles. Tight, difficult to maneuver. Many permanents. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2009 - $44.00
Overall Rating:      

Lots of long term RV people, loud, dirty, did not feel safe. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2009 - $42.00
Overall Rating:      

As others have said, very tight quarters. Old RV park. A lot of permanent residents with junk outside their units. We were parked in between 2 permanent residents. We would only recommend this park if you can't find another location. I think the parking lot at Fred Meyer would be better. On the positive side, showers were clean with good pressure and hot water. Restrooms were old but clean. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2009 - $41.00
Overall Rating:      

This place is a dump! It is VERY tight. Our friends 40 footer barely fit in the site. They made room for our 43 foot rig by letting us take up three short spaces. It is right on Highway 1, six lanes of traffic, very noisy. There is no room to park your tow at your site, yes they are that tight. My wife was afraid to stay there so we only stayed one night and moved across town. The only good thing they have is WIFI. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 42
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2008 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

This campground is handy if you are wanting to be close to Anchorage Airport and that area, but the sites are very close together and it is quite a challenge to get a large unit in the site. The laundry was terribly dirty and didn't look as though it had been cleaned all season. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2008 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Only use this campground if you are either in Anchorage to return rental RV or have to overnight. It is a gravel parking lot in poor condition. The only redeeming features are that it has TV and Wi-Fi. I think that RV Parks in the Anchorage area are few and far between. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2007 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Great location, adjacent to the Chester Creek bike trail which goes to the waterfront, downtown, and along the Coast. This is an older campground, and it shows signs of age. Sites are very tight, you'd have trouble in a big rig. Several permanent residents. Friendly staff, adequate bathrooms and decent laundry. You can walk to Sears Mall, or catch a bus downtown if you don't want to bike. We chose this place for its location and we were perfectly satisfied for a short stay. We camped at Creekwood Inn and RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Creekwood Inn and RV Park?

Pre-Register below to access free and enhanced features coming in the near future.

PLANNED ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


More Information about our Campground Owner Management and its enhancements are coming very soon. Features subject to change.