Casa Grande, Arizona

Casa Grande RV Resort

Casa Grande, Arizona



Casa Grande, Arizona
Phone: (520) 421-0401

Sites: 350
Recent Rate: $19 1/2016

Latitude: 32.9232529653482
Longitude: -111.754584339951

Add Your Review

Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service ?
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground ?
  • Pet Area Pet Area ?
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Business Center Business Center yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) ?
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing ?
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals ?
  • Hiking Hiking ?
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games ?
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

92 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

klh0922

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2016 - $19.00
Overall Rating:      

The nightly charge listed is calculate on a monthly rate. After staying here for a few years, we were surprised of all the things that had changed. The monthly cost for staying was raised. They added the maximum amount of surcharge on the electric which brought the total to 19.9 cents/ kilowatt. The month of December, people were paying over $300 for their electric. Poor maintenance of the pools - they were slightly green and you couldn't see clearly to the bottom. The huge area for storage is now off limits to dogs. The cook and his wife are no longer there. Now, the meals are not very good and all the prices had been raised. Pickleballs were not provided like before. The lights on two pickleball courts didn't work the time we were there. The management had been rude or abusive to people camping there. Our friend who left the park was informed he couldn't return to play pickleball unless he paid $100 activity charge. This man had taught pickleball lessons free of charge for the park for several years. People that had previously stayed at the park were told by management that they couldn't return to visit. Several people who had stayed at the park for years have left because of issues with management and all the changes. We will no longer stay at this park. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Tips for other Campers:

Casa Grande has a few good restaurants: The Big House Cafe, Cookie Jar, Feli's Cuban Kitchen. Visit old town Casa Grande, shops are all locally owned. Casa Grande is close to Phoenix and Tucson. Visit the Organ Pipe National Park.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Gen G

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: December, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

This resort used to be great. The management bragged last year about how much money they made. They now have eliminated the activity director, thus no park led activities. They have dramatically increased their rates and have the highest electric rates in town (19 cents vs 11 cents elsewhere). Repairs are not done, like a bad shower head from last year is still broke. Swimming pool had algae due to lack of maintenance. Next year they are manipulating the $500 deposit to apply half for the first month and half for the last month. Another way to get more $. Intermittent Wi-Fi. Very deep gravel at sites making it difficult to park. Lots of folks are moving elsewhere due to these conditions, yet they will increase their rates again for next year. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Casa Grande RV Resort, manager at Casa Grande RV Resort responded to this review

The management did not brag about how much money our park made. We were letting people know that we run a tip top ship on a 5 person staff. The staff at this park is unbeatable. We have not eliminated our activity director. We have a new activity director and she has been here from the start of this 2015/2016 season. We do have pages of activities for our guests. We are not in control of what the electric company charges us for the electricity and that amount does fluctuate. We charge .15/kwh and from what other parks charge that is normal. When the guest who told us about the shower head, we ran and got the part and fixed it the same day. The pool did not have algae, we had the water checked by the pool company here and it was simply just a green color. We treated the pool and had it up in going within the week. Remind you, we have 2 pools, so when that one was down you were able to use the other one and the hot tub. We now require a $500 deposit, due to unhappy guests leaving the park early to prove a point. We were kind enough to let those guests leave with no fuss and we did not charge them a fee for leaving early. They have now made us put into affect the $500 deposit rule. Our internet is the best you can get at any RV resort with the capacity we have. We removed all the excess gravel that was in the sites, because it was not the right kind of gravel and we knew it was a huge issue. We are sorry that you are so unhappy and we hope you are happy where you are now. Our park continues to thrive and we will continue to make all the repairs and upgrades to this resort to make it the top rated resort that it is.

drivinNthrivin

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2015 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed here several times. Used to be a very nice park, but maintenance has been neglected and managers don't tolerate feedback.

Prices have risen but overall quality has diminished. Amenities do not warrant to price of stay at this park. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Sophronia

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2015 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

I'm amazed at the 4 stars at this resort. The buildings, pool, pickleball courts look good, but the place is just tawdry. Not dirty but not clean. The bathrooms look clean but stink. The game rooms look clean but stink. No cable, WiFi is useless and the location is out in no where. The overnight pull throughs have concrete patios that are tiny, and if you don't unhook your towable, the patio is back by it. The overnight sites are extremely narrow, and tonight we'll have some leafy tree branches swishing over our shower skylight all night. Can't complain about the price, but sometimes "free" isn't even worth it. We'll not be back. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Crafty camper

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2015 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

2015/2016 was our fourth year at this park. Basically it's a nice park but the management has changed their attitude towards the people who pay their salary. This year they eliminated the cooking staff from last year. It was one of the reasons we came back. The catering company they hired served cold, small Portion meals for $10 The pool was green for a week. I was told that staff was too busy to fix it, but they all could stand outside and smoke most of the day. We left the park two months before we were schedule to leave. Will not return to this park. Can't anyway because we were told that we were not allowed to return. Poor people skills of the staff. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Tips for other Campers:

Close to shopping

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Casa Grande RV Resort, manager at Casa Grande RV Resort responded to this review

We are sorry you feel this way. One pool was green for a week, but we did get right on the issue and our pools have been crystal clear ever since. We also have 2 pools, so while we were treating that pool you were more than welcome to use the other pool and the hot tub. No one said our maintenance was to busy to fix it. The cooking staff made that decision to leave the company all together, it had nothing to do with them not being asked to come back. We offer meals for a courtesy to our guests and for our new guests that have never been to our resort are signing up and enjoying every single meal. When you make a reservation a year in advance and come to the office and tell us the day of that you are leaving with no notice just to prove a point to the owner, then no we will not allow you back in the park. We are a drama free park and will not tolerate rumors and gossip. We are sorry that things did not work out and you are unhappy. We try our very best to make each and every guest feel welcomed and a part of this RV community.

Joe-n-Doe

Review Count: 60
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: July, 2015 - $20.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a clean park in a safe location. The Park is a snowbird destination and during our one night stay in mid-July was practically empty. The Park has two very nice pools and a hot tub. WiFi strength was strong. Because it was "Off Season" the office operates on reduced hours 8:00 AM to Noon M-S and closed on Sunday. Travelers arriving after hours who weren't able to make reservations choose their own site and register the next morning. We would stay here again. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Traveller Excel

Review Count: 109
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

It was quiet, snowbirds where gone. Backups and Pullthrus. Backups are away from the busy road. Free WiFi, No Cable. Huge gravel on the sites so hard to maneuver around, all with a concrete patio, they were working on the gravel. Pullthrus are close together. The pools are beautiful and well maintained.

It needs some more TLC but they are working on it. Not sure if we will come back. Stayed a week to check it out. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

SeenAll50

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a well-maintained park with many amenities, including pool, shuffleboard, etc. Nice clubhouse, and several group activities during the "snowbird" months. We did not participate in any of that, due to the time of year we stayed. Spaces are spacious, with concrete pads and typical Arizona landscape of rock and/or sand. Not many shade trees to be found, so most spaces are full sun. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Tips for other Campers:

Casa Grande National Park is nearby. St. Anthony's, near Florence is a Greek Orthodox monastery, is an oasis in the desert! There is a dress code, so check the website before going. If you just drop in, they do provide you with appropriate cover-up! (No shorts, bare head for ladies, no hat, caps for men, no open-toe shoes, long pants for men, skirts for ladies, and long sleeves for both) Baked and preserved goods, as well as other small items available in the gift shop.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

bones1941

Review Count: 74
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: April, 2015 - $21.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a great park for either overnite or long term stays. The managers are very accomodating, plesant and helpful. The sites are mostly small rocks and some are very deep. All sites have cement pads. I will stay here again. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Crazyrvfamily

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2015 - $27.00
Overall Rating:      

Pretty much what you would expect at a private park, everyone is crammed into together. Lots of long term residents. Great rate for full hook ups and wasn't a bad over night spot. Good verizon service. Probably won't go back, just not convenient enough to I-8 or I-10. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Fancyfree

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2015 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

This is our third stay in this park & while I loved it in the past I am not quite so thrilled this time. The first issue we had was the "rock" they installed since our last visit! It was a horrible experience getting our rig in our space! It's also VERY difficult walking in and I did twist my ankle & knee getting out of our vehicle! The other issue was the weeds! They're all over the place & look horrible! The dog run looks like it hasn't been mowed for a couple of weeks & is overall looking pretty seedy!

Interestingly during the summer we had referred the park to some friends of ours who were traveling through from Texas. I was embarrassed when they told us that they were renting out the facilities nearly every weekend to private parties. Children were running wild & they weren't able nor willing to enjoy the pool when these gatherings were taking place! Not sure if well be returning in the future! We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Dave - Kathy

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2015 - $21.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here and received a $21 rate using Passport America. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park is very busy with most sites occupied. Because of this, the facilities get heavy use. Twice the restroom was flooded when I used it. One time there was only one stall that had toilet paper and that one was plugged up. Again because of such heavy use. When not so crowded this is a very nice park. Sites have a nice cement patio. Park is clean & neat. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

StrawberryNiche

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

We did not like it here. The spaces were close together. The place was run down and didn't feel quite safe. The element in the park seemed to be...not what we're looking to be around. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Tips for other Campers:

We found Maricopa to be a much better place to stay! Just down the road and a world of a difference.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

PIMomma

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2015 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

This was the second time that we stayed at the park and to say the least, we were not happy with this visit. The space that we were put in had the "rock" that everyone else has complained about. When we inquired about someone raking it out, we were told that they would give us a rake. Excuse me but I'm not paying $550 per month for a RV space and then have to do their work for them. The dog park was in bad shape and we would not even consider letting our dogs go in it. As several of the other people have mentioned the wifi was almost non-existent and I think the owner should highly consider taking care of this issue, as well as getting cable TV. The cost of this park is way too high for what you get. We will not be staying here again. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Gen G

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2015 - $500.00
Overall Rating:      

Great park and facilities. However, the WI-Fi is terrible and perhaps the worst we have ever encountered. They recently added excessive gravel to the site we were assigned. It was large gravel that made it very difficult to park into and level. The pools and scheduled events are extremely clean and well managed. Would stay again, but would hope that they would make the improvements necessary to the gravel pads and WI-Fi. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Casa Grande RV Resort ?

Pre-Register below to access free and enhanced features coming in the near future.

PLANNED ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


More Information about our Campground Owner Management and its enhancements are coming very soon. Features subject to change.