7.4 Good
     
Casa Grande, Arizona

Casa Grande RV Resort

Casa Grande, Arizona



Casa Grande, Arizona
Phone: (520) 421-0401

Sites: 350
Recent Rate: $20 4/2016

Latitude: 32.9232529653482
Longitude: -111.754584339951

Add Your Review

Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites ?
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground ?
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities no
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) no
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

99 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

John WD Smith

Review Count: 66
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $20.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here in April and so went into the low season with BCAA discount. Disappointed that this is not an RPI park anymore as we have really enjoyed staying here in the past. Wish that would change. Lot spacing was very close with a sunny, open exposure. Site surface was asphalt. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Movin on down the road

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: February, 2016 - $19.00
Overall Rating:      

This was our third year at Casa Grande RV Park. The first two were excellent but after this year we will never return. The costs all went up while service and attitude deteriorated. The atmosphere in the park plummeted. We paid 19.9 cents kWh for October, November and 19 cents for December, January. The gravel was the same as last year which was too large and deep. The pool was green. The primary focus appeared to be the billiards room. The majority of activities were those initiated and carried out by guests. The park atmosphere was no longer our happy place. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

cactuslady

Review Count: 43
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: February, 2016 - $33.00
Overall Rating:      

Beautiful campground with many amenities. The bathrooms/showers were some of the nicest I've ever seen. They have strict dog regulations which were much appreciated. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Tips for other Campers:

Casa Grande National Monument is worth a look.

      Value

      Service

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

RSR92849

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: February, 2016 - $18.00
Overall Rating:      

I first visited this resort in 2014-2015 winter season. I was thoroughly impressed with absolutely EVERYTHING this park has to offer. From the rates, amenities, activities and cleanliness... right down to the excellent management and staff. I am happy to say that this park is now my "permanent" winter home. They offer meals from a nice couple. I love that I have this option, because I am single and I don't cook. They also have free breakfast during the week, a cookout and a Sunday breakfast. Some people don't realize how nice of a service this is, when almost all other parks do not offer any food. They offer free Wi-Fi at your site, which is a much better connection than in the past years. I hear that this used to be a membership park and some folks have left out of frustration, but the management and staff still come in smiling everyday and make this place worth every single penny. It is hard to find a team like Casa Grande RV Resort, they go above and beyond to take care of each guest individually. I have personally had a couple maintenance men come to my 5th wheel and help me with my heater and computer issues. If you bring your lab top to the office they have a very nice young man that helps with questions or fixes little issues you might be having. They have many activities from playing in the 8 table billiards room, to water zumba and walk away the pounds to outside ping pong or pickle ball. Some people complained about the electric, but I don't think .15 cents/kwh is high at all. I have checked out a couple other parks and they are the same rate or higher. The ladies in the office are very helpful and have me set up on a 4 month special for next season 2016/2017 in the same site as this year. I am personally overwhelmed with joy of this park and all the people that are here. I have made many long time friends and can't wait for another great season to come. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

dave58

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: February, 2016 - $31.00
Overall Rating:      

many activities planned though we did not use.Heard many negative comments from people who come here year after year about rate increases. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

klh0922

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2016 - $19.00
Overall Rating:      

The nightly charge listed is calculate on a monthly rate. After staying here for a few years, we were surprised of all the things that had changed. The monthly cost for staying was raised. They added the maximum amount of surcharge on the electric which brought the total to 19.9 cents/ kilowatt. The month of December, people were paying over $300 for their electric. Poor maintenance of the pools - they were slightly green and you couldn't see clearly to the bottom. The huge area for storage is now off limits to dogs. The cook and his wife are no longer there. Now, the meals are not very good and all the prices had been raised. Pickleballs were not provided like before. The lights on two pickleball courts didn't work the time we were there. The management had been rude or abusive to people camping there. Our friend who left the park was informed he couldn't return to play pickleball unless he paid $100 activity charge. This man had taught pickleball lessons free of charge for the park for several years. People that had previously stayed at the park were told by management that they couldn't return to visit. Several people who had stayed at the park for years have left because of issues with management and all the changes. We will no longer stay at this park. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Tips for other Campers:

Casa Grande has a few good restaurants: The Big House Cafe, Cookie Jar, Feli's Cuban Kitchen. Visit old town Casa Grande, shops are all locally owned. Casa Grande is close to Phoenix and Tucson. Visit the Organ Pipe National Park.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

snowbirdstoday

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: January, 2016 - $19.00
Overall Rating:      

Amid promises of large shifting rocks being removed and replacing the WiFi of 2015 we returned. Home page touts best WiFi in the valley and that is 100% BS as it is still the worst we have ever had. Large rocks that require re-leveling every week are still prevalent. The meal program went from $7 and great home cooked meals to $10 and catered so so meals. Typically like to winter here but now not so much. People close by came in for 2 months and are paying $750 as a monthly rate plus 19 cents for electric that park pays 15 cents for. Made it short stay. Too bad, it was the best park we had stayed in before this. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Loving Retirement

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2016 - $31.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed in the RV park for a week and made Casa Grande our base due to it being mid-way between Phoenix and Tucson. This was our first stay at this park and very much enjoyed the stay. The park was very clean and well maintained. Our site was rock with a concrete patio. Daily activities were available if we so chose to participate. We will definitely stay here again. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Gen G

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: December, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

This resort used to be great. The management bragged last year about how much money they made. They now have eliminated the activity director, thus no park led activities. They have dramatically increased their rates and have the highest electric rates in town (19 cents vs 11 cents elsewhere). Repairs are not done, like a bad shower head from last year is still broke. Swimming pool had algae due to lack of maintenance. Next year they are manipulating the $500 deposit to apply half for the first month and half for the last month. Another way to get more $. Intermittent Wi-Fi. Very deep gravel at sites making it difficult to park. Lots of folks are moving elsewhere due to these conditions, yet they will increase their rates again for next year. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Casa Grande RV Resort, manager at Casa Grande RV Resort responded to this review

The management did not brag about how much money our park made. We were letting people know that we run a tip top ship on a 5 person staff. The staff at this park is unbeatable. We have not eliminated our activity director. We have a new activity director and she has been here from the start of this 2015/2016 season. We do have pages of activities for our guests. We are not in control of what the electric company charges us for the electricity and that amount does fluctuate. We charge .15/kwh and from what other parks charge that is normal. When the guest who told us about the shower head, we ran and got the part and fixed it the same day. The pool did not have algae, we had the water checked by the pool company here and it was simply just a green color. We treated the pool and had it up in going within the week. Remind you, we have 2 pools, so when that one was down you were able to use the other one and the hot tub. We now require a $500 deposit, due to unhappy guests leaving the park early to prove a point. We were kind enough to let those guests leave with no fuss and we did not charge them a fee for leaving early. They have now made us put into affect the $500 deposit rule. Our internet is the best you can get at any RV resort with the capacity we have. We removed all the excess gravel that was in the sites, because it was not the right kind of gravel and we knew it was a huge issue. We are sorry that you are so unhappy and we hope you are happy where you are now. Our park continues to thrive and we will continue to make all the repairs and upgrades to this resort to make it the top rated resort that it is.

drivinNthrivin

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2015 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed here several times. Used to be a very nice park, but maintenance has been neglected and managers don't tolerate feedback.

Prices have risen but overall quality has diminished. Amenities do not warrant to price of stay at this park. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Sophronia

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2015 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

I'm amazed at the 4 stars at this resort. The buildings, pool, pickleball courts look good, but the place is just tawdry. Not dirty but not clean. The bathrooms look clean but stink. The game rooms look clean but stink. No cable, WiFi is useless and the location is out in no where. The overnight pull throughs have concrete patios that are tiny, and if you don't unhook your towable, the patio is back by it. The overnight sites are extremely narrow, and tonight we'll have some leafy tree branches swishing over our shower skylight all night. Can't complain about the price, but sometimes "free" isn't even worth it. We'll not be back. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Crafty camper

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2015 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

2015/2016 was our fourth year at this park. Basically it's a nice park but the management has changed their attitude towards the people who pay their salary. This year they eliminated the cooking staff from last year. It was one of the reasons we came back. The catering company they hired served cold, small Portion meals for $10 The pool was green for a week. I was told that staff was too busy to fix it, but they all could stand outside and smoke most of the day. We left the park two months before we were schedule to leave. Will not return to this park. Can't anyway because we were told that we were not allowed to return. Poor people skills of the staff. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Tips for other Campers:

Close to shopping

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Casa Grande RV Resort, manager at Casa Grande RV Resort responded to this review

We are sorry you feel this way. One pool was green for a week, but we did get right on the issue and our pools have been crystal clear ever since. We also have 2 pools, so while we were treating that pool you were more than welcome to use the other pool and the hot tub. No one said our maintenance was to busy to fix it. The cooking staff made that decision to leave the company all together, it had nothing to do with them not being asked to come back. We offer meals for a courtesy to our guests and for our new guests that have never been to our resort are signing up and enjoying every single meal. When you make a reservation a year in advance and come to the office and tell us the day of that you are leaving with no notice just to prove a point to the owner, then no we will not allow you back in the park. We are a drama free park and will not tolerate rumors and gossip. We are sorry that things did not work out and you are unhappy. We try our very best to make each and every guest feel welcomed and a part of this RV community.

Joe-n-Doe

Review Count: 60
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: July, 2015 - $20.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a clean park in a safe location. The Park is a snowbird destination and during our one night stay in mid-July was practically empty. The Park has two very nice pools and a hot tub. WiFi strength was strong. Because it was "Off Season" the office operates on reduced hours 8:00 AM to Noon M-S and closed on Sunday. Travelers arriving after hours who weren't able to make reservations choose their own site and register the next morning. We would stay here again. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Traveller Excel

Review Count: 116
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

It was quiet, snowbirds where gone. Backups and Pullthrus. Backups are away from the busy road. Free WiFi, No Cable. Huge gravel on the sites so hard to maneuver around, all with a concrete patio, they were working on the gravel. Pullthrus are close together. The pools are beautiful and well maintained.

It needs some more TLC but they are working on it. Not sure if we will come back. Stayed a week to check it out. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

SeenAll50

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a well-maintained park with many amenities, including pool, shuffleboard, etc. Nice clubhouse, and several group activities during the "snowbird" months. We did not participate in any of that, due to the time of year we stayed. Spaces are spacious, with concrete pads and typical Arizona landscape of rock and/or sand. Not many shade trees to be found, so most spaces are full sun. We camped at Casa Grande RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Tips for other Campers:

Casa Grande National Park is nearby. St. Anthony's, near Florence is a Greek Orthodox monastery, is an oasis in the desert! There is a dress code, so check the website before going. If you just drop in, they do provide you with appropriate cover-up! (No shorts, bare head for ladies, no hat, caps for men, no open-toe shoes, long pants for men, skirts for ladies, and long sleeves for both) Baked and preserved goods, as well as other small items available in the gift shop.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Casa Grande RV Resort ?

Pre-Register below to access free and enhanced features coming in the near future.

PLANNED ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


More Information about our Campground Owner Management and its enhancements are coming very soon. Features subject to change.