6.6 Good
     
El Mirage, Arizona

Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park)

El Mirage, Arizona


11201 N El Mirage Rd
El Mirage, Arizona 85335
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 422
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Hours above shown for Pacific Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 33.58808790745
Longitude: -112.32384324074

Elevation: 1111' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking no
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi no
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon, Sprint Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon,Sprint
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone yes
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly no
  • Playground Playground no
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services yes
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) no
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing yes
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals yes
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa yes
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field yes
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment yes
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong yes
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park)

Review Details

Ratings overview

46 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 77
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $49.00
Overall Rating:      

This is much more a resort than a campground. It is huge with well over 1100 sites, a good percentage of which are permanent residents. It has a gated entry, 18-hole golf course, pool and spa, fitness center, softball, pickleball, tennis, lawn bowling, club house and a great on-site restaurant. The laundry had at least 25-30 washers and dryers and was very clean. Our site was fairly level gravel with concrete parking beside for our tow vehicle. All utilities worked well. The only thing missing was a grocery store but there are several within a couple of miles. Now, a couple of complaints - one relatively minor and one major; the person who took our reservation asked every question possible but never mentioned that only some sites had wi-fi. We checked in after the office was closed so didn't find this out until the next morning, after we were all unhooked and set up. She said the wi-fi sites were $5 per day more. We would have gladly paid that charge but weren't willing to tear down, hook up and move at that point. So we had to spend the week running up to the office (when it was open) to use our laptop. For the major complaint - there is no way to dispose of trash. They provide recycling for paper, cardboard and plastic but no dumpsters. City trash collection comes through the park very early in the morning and they strongly recommend not putting out trash the night before. So, we missed the pickups and had to leave the park with a whole week's worth of stinky garbage. I'm sure this is not a problem for permanent residents who have metal garbage cans that can be put out the night before but they really need to make some sort of accommodation for people traveling through. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
156
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Not big enough for my 5th wheel
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Close enough to Phoenix that trips into the city are quick and easy but far enough out to be away from the worst of the traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RobertsResortsMarketing, employee at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Sandy! I'm sorry to hear that you were not told about our wi-fi before you had reserved a spot and had set up shop. I will speak with the park managers to ensure that those details are given ahead of time to better accommodate our guests. As for the garbage piece, that is also something we are working on. This is not the first time I have come across this issue so we are doing our best to resolve this. Again, thank you for your review and thank you so much for spending some time at our Resort!

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

This is an RV RESORT meant for long-term stays, not a standard campground or RV Park. We workamped here for 6 months and loved it. The landscaping is breathtaking and well maintained. The facilities are always clean. There is so much to do here you will never get bored. The pool is huge with a good number of loungers available. It also has a large outdoor fireplace with many tables, etc. The fitness center is impressive with both cardio and weights available and full lockerroom with showers, etc. There are pickleball and tennis courts, shuffleboard, horseshoe pits, a beautifully maintained golf course with restaurant, and a rather active lawn bowling organization with a nice pitch. Weekly dances and concerts (some with full meals) for a nominal expense. Yes, the F16s and the F35s are a problem, but if you can get passed that, the Resort is a lovely place to stay because the sites are huge. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
166
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RobertsResortsMarketing, employee at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your 6 month stay with us and it looks like you utilized and enjoyed many of our amenities! We hope to see you back soon!

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $31.00
Overall Rating:      

The facilities are first class and very large. About 75% of the sites are Park models or modular homes. RV sites are crushed gravel with a large concrete patio and are wide enough to accommodate a vehicle, patio and RV side by side. The on site 18 hole gold course is average and we had no problem getting tee times. The only downside and the reason we won't return are the F16s and F35s that fly over Mon - Fri, 8:00am - 9:30pm. The resort is located 6 miles from Luke Air Force base which is a training base. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
686
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

RobertsResortsMarketing, employee at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our park. We do apologize for the noise, unfortunately we cannot change the schedule of those jets but we do understand the noise is a concern for our guests.

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed a month at this resort. The noise from Luke AFB was pretty loud in the mornings and late afternoons. Some evenings the noise went past 10pm. Golfing was excellent. There is plenty to do in the park and the area around El Mirage. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
52
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

RobertsResortsMarketing, employee at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed the golf course, and we do apologize about the noise!

Review Count: 95
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 13

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $33.00
Overall Rating:      

We will not return to this RV Park. I am so tired of these RV parks charging an arm and leg and having no WIFI. On top of a close to $1000 a month rate we had to pay another $30 for WIFI for a month. Then they add electricity on to your VISA when you leave (I am not sure how much more that added). They only collect garbage on Mon & Thur. There are no dumpsters in the park if you have extra garbage. This is very unsanitary. Who wants keep their garbage in the rig for 4 days!! They have some nice facilities but so do a few others. Also, they have palm trees situated in poor places. We had to pull in our mirrors to get into our parking spot. As everyone else has said, the jets are horrible noise, but we knew we were getting that. They flew several nights at 11 PM. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

RobertsResortsMarketing, employee at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us. Were you able to reach out to the onsite manager about some of these concerns? As for the garbage policy that is something we are looking into as many have also brought up the same feelings. We do hope we can get this resolved and have you come back and try again!

Review Count: 37
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $34.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a very nice park with a couple minor caveats. As others mentioned, it's close to a military base with F16's and F22's doing a lot of pattern work during the day. Also the whole 2 day a week trash thing with no dumpsters available at all. They were supposed to come on thursday so we put trash out and they didn't come, but the birds did and made quite a mess we had to clean up so we had to take our trash to a gas station while fueling the jeep. Other than that this place is neat as a pin, beautiful pool and hot tub, many other amenities and lots of activities. We were on a "deluxe" site which included cable and decent wifi. The cable is a box though which I had to connect outside but the remote was only infra red so I had to step outside to change channels. Water pressure was good and electric was steady at around 120vac. They lead me to the site and helped me back in. There was a small palm tree on the corner, but really was no problem backing in and site was crushed stone with a nice large cement patio. The hookups however were all at the rear (except sewer which was on the drivers side 3/4 of the way back). Water hose did reach but needed my 50amp ext cord for the electrical hookup or it would not have reached. I guess that works ok for 5th wheels and TT's? There are citrus trees all around and you are able to pick fruit from any non-permanent resident site. Front gate has security during day and secure combination access after hours. I really didn't find the jets annoying but many obviously do, but the 2 day a week trash thing was very annoying... there are some things you just don't want sitting in your rig 2-3 days waiting for trash (especially when they don't pick it up on the assigned day as I experienced). Beautiful facility with nice amenities and very friendly staff. VZW cell had 4 bars LTE. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
599
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Frye's supermarket a few miles away and convenient to others like walmart etc not far at all. 90 minute ride to Sedona.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

When I reserved this place to stay for a couple of days the website looked great, attractive, lots of ammenities....they forgot to mention that you have jet fighter planes every 15 minutes flying overhead. Unless you like that kind of thing...I would avoid. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
cant remember
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 119
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 28

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

I specifically wanted to stay at this place to play golf. I called for a reservation and asked if I would be able to play (as an overnight guest). I was told yes. I made the reservation for the next week. I arrived and learned that the golf course had been closed for some time, and was not scheduled to open for another month. I also learned that most of the resort's other amenities were similarly closed for the season. Had I known this in advance, I never would have stayed here. It's an inconvenient location, far from anything interesting in the area, and you have to listen to jets from the Air Force Base periodically. While they are not flying full time, when they do go by, its quite jarring. They fly at night as well. With that aside, the resort itself is beautiful, with the exception of the overnight spots. They are bare and ugly, and a long walk from the pool and laundry room. You really need a golf cart to get around because of the size of the resort. Verizon signal was a little weak, but the wifi was good. Access to overnight sites was easy, as was navigating through the park. Customer service was all over the map, ranging from superb (guy who parked me) to average (most of front office staff) to just plain rude (lady who checked me in). One very inconvenient aspect of this place - not a garbage can or dumpster to be found anywhere. There is curbside trash pickup two days a week, and that is it. The instructions are to have your trash out before 7 am, and then they tell you that if you put it out at night and an animal gets into it, you are responsible for the cleanup. Also, all utilities are at the back of the site, and you might need extension cords. I will not return to this place. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
1175
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 36
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

A beautiful RV and residential resort on its own 18-hole golf course. Very first-class in service and overall presentation. A very active location during the "Snowbird" season. A bit barren and forlorn during our stay. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
550
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

El Mirage is a suburb of Phoenix, and after taking into account all the golfing choices, this city has too much to offer to list here. Perhaps the only "downside" would have been the weather, but as they all say, "It's a dry heat"!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 166
States Visited: 47
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $23.00
Overall Rating:      

The sites were level. All sites had a concrete patio. The hookups are in the rear, so be prepared with extra hoses as the park will not let you borrow any. The Wi-Fi was not very good as there were too many people trying to use it. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
177
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed in this park last year for 6 months, Oct 2015 to end of March 2016, never again. Seems they are only interested in getting your money.

They do not return deposit if you have to cancel, give you 2 yr credit. You need 2 deposits one for fall special and one for remainder of stay. Laundry room very dirty. If you attend any events you are not allowed to byob but have to buy from them. Sending a fax from office, to USA 2.00, to Canada 4.00. Using mailbox etc, costs 1.38 to Canada. If you book in for a few months and decide to leave early they change your rates to weekly or daily so you have to pay more. Sites are big , pickle ball is good, well not at night as they have no lights. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $61.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a 55+ park and mainly a winter destination. We actually stayed from the end of Sept 2015 through March 2016. The park wakes up starting in November when people start arriving. There are a plethora of activities, a wonderful sewing room with cutting boards, rulers, etc. pickle ball, lawn bowling, horse shoes, a bike club, cards, knitting, clogging, exercise classes, a restaurant etc. There is also a small post office, laundry, hair salon, nail salon and church on site. The people who live and stay in the park are just wonderful, friendly and helpful. You couldn't find nicer people. The park is gated and has security.

So the problem? Management of the park. The overall managers are terse, rude and have a don't care attitude. They downgrade a wonderful park with their attitudes. The stories abound of people being fired on the spot and even in public for slight or no infractions. The managers lack people skills and rule with an iron hand. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
I perfer not to say
Site Surface
Concrete, Dirt

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

There are several malls with the typical Target, Kohls, WalMart, Safeway, Frys, movie theaters, etc. near by. El Mirage is basically the outskirts of Phoenix. There is a VA center, Banner Medical, a variety of dentists, doctors and veterinarians, and 7 or more quilt shops all within 10 to 15 miles. Many restaurants from fast food to fine dining. Many people come in March for the baseball training games. Phoenix is about 35 miles away.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 45
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $48.00
Overall Rating:      

This RV Resort is designed for long stays and it is a very nice place. We stayed a week and enjoyed the location and the facilities. Two cautions: 1. The trash pickup is only two days a week-we had to purchase a cheap trash can at Home Depot to hold our trash. 2. They don't tell you at checkin but you have to register in the mail room to receive mail. We received a stern lecture from the mail worker that we hadn't registered. And it is not mentioned in the large stack of resort information materials we received at checkin. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $48.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed a week during baseball's spring training. Very busy time for the RV parks. This site is billed as a "premier RV Park". I found it to be less than advertized. The grounds and facilities are very clean and landscaped immaculately. The staff is very friendly, but ineffective. The sites were spacious, but dirt. The picnic table was unusable as it encroached on neighboring site. Inacurately, they doubled my bill and was told it was a computer glitch they couldn't fix. It did get fixed at check-in. The site has all the attachments at the rear and shared with adjoining site. Bring extra hoses. The electric box is mounted facing the other direction. Most sites do not have free WIFI or cable. You must pay a fee. If staying longer, you must contact the utility companies directly. I did not feel the park lived up to a premier billing. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
868
Site Surface
Dirt
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Surprise, Ariz., and surrounding area is a wonderful town. Heavy traffic, but every food, movie and recreation imaginable. Spring training was a hoot.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $52.00
Overall Rating:      

As others have stated, this doesn't really fit as a "resort" RV park. It is primarily park models full of snowbirds. The sites are dirt and gravel, most with some type of concrete pad. The utilities all the way at the rear of the sites was probably intended for park models. LONG hoses and power cables are needed. Overall, the facilities are nice and well maintained. One plus I found was a complete wood shop. It has just about every type of woodworking power tool you can imagine with plenty of countertop work space. It's very popular and has some very helpful people supervising it.

A couple of peeves: The twice a week garbage pickup would not be a problem except there is no dumpster for the other days. This seems very short sighted and inconvenient. The jet noise from nearby Luke AFB during our stay was completely over the top. Others have stated that they don't fly at night or on the weekends did not apply during our stay. Last night, at least 3 very loud jets flew over quite low at 1:00 AM. That was the end of sleeping for me. I don't know if they are doing some kind of intense training right now or if it is always this way, but we would not return for this reason alone. It can be ear shattering and seems non-stop at times.

The posted speed limit in the resort is 10 MPH. We must have a different speedometer than most of the other tenants, as they regularly blow past doing 20 to 25. We have seen other resorts using those radar speed displays successfully.

The El Mirage Road in front of the resort is being totally rebuilt, so is a mess. No one mentioned this during my reservation phone call and it was not on their web site. The route we chose off of State Route 60 went thru the worst of the road work and forced us to the curb lane which had overhanging tree branches that added many new scratches along the top of our nearly new motorhome. It is unbelievable that the resort management doesn't get the word out to advise the best routes in and out. We camped at Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
289
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Campsite Features
Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

     

Donorma RV Park

19 Ratings
Surprise, Arizona

     

Leaf Verde RV Resort

107 Ratings
Buckeye, Arizona

     

Desert Shadows RV Resort

57 Ratings
Phoenix, Arizona

Are you affiliated with Pueblo El Mirage RV Resort (55+ park) ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;