8.6 Excellent
     
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Hot Springs National Park KOA

Hot Springs, Arkansas


838 McClendon Rd
Hot Springs, Arkansas 71901
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 72
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 34.508183390122
Longitude: -93.006852865219

Elevation: 490' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games yes
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Hot Springs National Park KOA

Review Details

Ratings overview

89 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $33.00
Overall Rating:      

A really nice KOA. It's a wooded park with undulating terrain. Our site was level and the other sites appeared to be level as well. There is a shuttle b/t the KOA and downtown for $5 a person. Most of the staff was super friendly. Good power, adequate water pressure, and very good AT&T signal. We would definitely stay here again. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
41
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 71
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $43.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a nice KOA. Our truck did not fit in the site with our RV, but there was convenient parking close by. During the week the park wasn't full but by the weekend it got really crowded. The location is very convenient for visiting Hot Springs National Park. We did not use the campground shuttle, but we should have. It's very hard to find parking in Hot Springs. The camp hosts were so friendly and fun to talk to throughout the week. The only reason I don't give this park 5 stars is because they charge extra for kids. There are no extra amenities for kids so it doesn't make sense to charge extra for them. In Fulltime Families (FtF) we call that a "kid tax" and try to avoid parks that charge it, but sometimes it's unavoidable. Verizon worked very well there. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
2
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Beautiful woodsy facility. Spaces were a little close. Our fire ring would have been under our neighbors slide. They escorted you to your site and were happy to get fire wood for you. Roads were tight but we managed it in a 41 ft fifth wheel. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
L3
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

This KOA is a friendly park. All of the people were extremely nice. The park is shadded in some parts, and open in other parts. We had a level pull thru site. The park is hilly but the sites are level and very well maintained. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
D8
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby, Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

This RV park is extremely convienient to Hot Springs National Park. Use it as a base camp to see everything Hot Springs AK has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 34
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $37.00
Overall Rating:      

This is pretty much exactly what you would expect from a KOA. Well-maintained campground with friendly owners. Our site wasn't very level, but maybe we just got in the wrong position. The site was wide and reasonably spacious. Bathrooms are clean and convenient. We spent most of our time out and about, but it's a nice campground. There were a bunch of folks here over the weekend, but most cleared out on Sunday afternoon. Still a decent number of folks, but not as many and not quite as loud. We didn't have any problems with the larger groups, though. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
D25
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 36
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is only 10 minutes from the National Park, which is why we are here visiting. We chose it due to the reviews. The signs to enter this park are very poorly marked. We were pulling at 35 foot travel trailer and passed the entrance. We had to back it up down a 1.5 lane road to enter the park. The hills are crazy. When we arrived, they weren't too happy to drive us to our site as a thunder storm was just starting. When we were escorted to our site, he left and left us fend for ourselves. The office workers were down right rude. My husband stood watching in disbelieve as a KOA worker hung up the phone from a future customer who called to say they were arriving late only to see the KOA employees laughing at the phone call. I asked a question on a different occasion only to be given a rude response. This is so not like KOA. Very hilly sites which makes it hard to move around. Think there are better places to stay. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Obstacles, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Visit down town Hot Springs National Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 371
States Visited: 50
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $55.00
Overall Rating:      

We were here twice, once for a rally and had a back in site with trees. Sat worked but not sure why as I never saw the gap in the trees. Site was short and car was partially on road. We came back later and stayed at "the pond" site. It was a long pull through and satellite worked well. Park is clean and staff helpful but it is an old KOA and really not set up for big rigs. I probably will look else where next time. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
the pond
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 79
States Visited: 33
Helpful Reviews: 24

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $42.00
Overall Rating:      

Beautiful setting in amongst the hills & trees. Some of the roads are steep to navigate, but the sites were easy to back into. Sites were roomy, level with services easy to access. Located far enough from the highway that you hear very little traffic noise. About 15 minutes from downtown Hot Springs to enjoy the baths & National Par. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
C7
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hot Springs National Park KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for camping with us! We are glad you enjoyed our grounds and your campsite, as well as our location in proximity to both the highway and national park. We appreciate the review and hope to see you again sometime.

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

We spent 3 nights at this KOA, it is somewhat hilly, but with mostly shaded level sites, most sites are back in, and are comfortably spaced. Overall a nice KOA, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and store seemed to be well supplied with everything from t-shirts to toilet paper, although few food items. This KOA offers a $5 per person round trip on demand shuttle van service to the downtown bath house row tourist area (and perhaps others), which is nice even for those with their own smaller vehicles given the lack of free parking downtown. The only things keeping me from giving this rv park a 10 were a couple of issues with the hook ups, the cable TV connector was loose, cable TV picture was poor, sewer connection was poorly placed, and mounted at an angle so hose would not stay connected. Also wood picnic table was showing its age. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
3 rv loops
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

The shuttle van service is a real plus for this campground

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hot Springs National Park KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Isaac! We are glad you enjoyed our grounds, camp store, and shuttle service! We are happy to provide our guests simple transportation so that no one needs to worry about parking or finding their way. We do apologize though that the hookups at your site weren't up to par. We hope to see you again sometime.

Review Count: 40
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Very clean and organized. Great landscaping. Office staff were super friendly. Shuttle bus service was fabulous. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Pond site
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Hot Springs is an interesting community, lots to do, lots to see. The bath houses and museums were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 25
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed only two nights. Pull through site that was level. Park seemed well maintained and is nice and close to town. Had some very rude Neighbour's that arrived late and left before dawn that were loud and inconsiderate which obviously isn't the parks fault, just detracted from our stay. Good park for a few days easy access to town. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hot Springs National Park KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We do apologize that you had such inconsiderate neighbors, but are glad that you otherwise had a pleasant stay. We're happy you enjoyed our grounds, location, and your campsite. We hope to see you again sometime!

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

We paid $31 including tax and KOA member discount for a back in 30A full hookup site. As mentioned it's a bit of a steep hill at the entrance but we had no problems. 29' trailer behind a full size pu truck. Staff were very friendly. We were there in the off season for 2 nites only. Didn't even have to un-hitch. They drove us to the NP downtown area and later that afternoon- picked us up and gave us a personal drive tour of the hills above town. Family owned and operated. Lots of quirky little signs and metal sculpture decorations. Older and showing it's age a little but really it was a nice stop for us and we would definitely stay there again. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

You must visit the NP downtown visitor center and take the walking ranger led tour around the historic building! Let the KOA drive you there and pick you up. There is some walking/hiking available up the hill behind the visitor center if you are interested and weather cooperates so dress appropriately. We also highly suggest spending an hour in the hot pools. Bring bathing suit and flip flops. They provide towels, ice water from the springs and locker key. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hot Springs National Park KOA responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your campsite, as well as our transportation service that allowed you to conveniently visit downtown and the national park. Our area is full of great places to visit and we want our guests to get the most out of their time in town. We appreciate your choosing us, and look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Review Count: 37
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

entrance to the park is on a hill, many of the sites are tiered, some tight turns getting to my site. hookups worked well, my pull thru site was narrow, leveling was difficult, neighbor very very close, my slideout inches from his truck. Wi-fi was slow, cable good. would not stay here again. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
L6
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hot Springs National Park KOA responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us last fall. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your experiences here at the park. We do appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We wish you all the best.

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

This KOA >>IS NOT<< your typical flat gravel parking lot. This one is situated on a hill and the sites are well spaced and shaded. There appear to be quite a few long term guests judging by the detritus near their rigs. But it does not really detract from the ambiance as the 'mess' is not haphazard.

The local area scenery is attractive, although the town has a slightly run-down aura - not bad, but it appears to be not as prosperous as the city father's might wish.

My visit was later in September and the daytime temps combined with the humidity made me seek a place with 50A electrical service for the AC. My site, A14, was at the very top of the campground and the best compliment I can give is that I could stay here long-term were it not for family obligations further east.

The Wi-Fi is adequate. My criteria for good Wi-Fi is whether Google maps loads 'reasonably' quickly. It does. Barely.

AT&T cell covered is outstanding as their tower is on the SE corner of the property. We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
14
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hot Springs National Park KOA responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us during your travels! We are so happy to hear we were able to impress you during your stay, and that you enjoyed your campsite, our grounds, and that your cellular and wifi coverage worked well. We appreciate the kind review, and hope to have you back again sometime!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $42.00
Overall Rating:      

This was a one night stop on our travels to the West. Staff was super friendly. Neat & clean, well arranged but sites are a little difficult to back into with larger rigs when campground is booked. Would stay here again! We camped at Hot Springs National Park KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
A9
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Visit Hot Springs National Park and see all the aspects of the park

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hot Springs National Park KOA responded to this review

Thank you for overnighting with us Denny Family! We hope to see you all again soon!

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Hot Springs National Park KOA ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;