7.9 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/california

Heritage RV Park

Corning, California


975 99W
Corning, California 96021
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 88
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Tuesday: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Wednesday: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Thursday: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Friday: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Sunday: 8:30am - 5:30pm

Hours above shown for Pacific Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 39.92685
Longitude: -122.19715

Elevation: 291' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground no
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails no
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino yes
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Heritage RV Park" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

65 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 168
States Visited: 36
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

This is a nicely layed out park with both back-in and pull-through sites. Access to the park requires a sharp eye for the signage as it is on a very tall pole typical of many service stations. For those of us that look for signs at eye level you better arrive from the south! The park was undergoing a significant cable TV and WIFI upgrade while we were there so any comments on the quality would not be accurate in a few weeks. This appears to be a well run operation and every attempt is made to make sure you're satisfied. They have a nice large Fire Pit/BBQ area that would be nice for groups. We would certainly stay again if passing through the area. An interesting specially shop called the Olive Pit is just down the street and worth the walk to see olives of every kind stuffed with anything that would fit! We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
71
Site Surface
Asphalt, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $42.00
Overall Rating:

Needed to rest for a week before traveling up North. This place was very quiet and clean, We loved all the trees and birds singing every morning. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: February, 2018 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

Beautiful park, clean,well kept, nice grounds keepers and office personnel, walking distance to restaurants. Staying a couple months and feel very safe here. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
40
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Check out the Olive Pit and Casa Ramos Restaurant while here the RV Park gave discount coupons for them

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 51
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 13

Date of Stay: January, 2018 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

The park was clean and well taken care of. There was a large pool which was not yet open. Very clean restrooms and showers. Would have given a higher rating has sites no bee so close together. Space between sites was only about eight feet at the most. Spaces between sites were either gravel or grass which seemed sort of random. Location was convenient. Far enough from the freeway to avoid the noise, but within walking distance of restaurants and groceries. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Heritage RV Park, owner at Heritage RV Park responded to this review

Hi Thyde, thank you for your review, we value our guests opinion of our Beautiful RV Park. We strive to ensure all Guests have a Pleasant stay with us here at Heritage RV Park. We have made many improvements to each RV Site and are continuing to do so. While the Sites may seem a little close to you, this is due so that we may be able to maintain a Clean landscaping appeal, (some sites have Grass, while others have Rock). We look forward to your next stay with us. Happy Trails, Donna Dufault/Operations Mgr.

Featured Campgrounds Near Heritage RV Park

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

This is a great place to spend the night. I give bathroom and showers a 10! Very clean, smelled clean. Great water pressure and hot showers! Best I've seen so far. GPS led us astray so you may not want to follow it. Lot of long term people stay here. Gravel sites. Poor WiFi, very few TV channels. Nice office people. Pool. Barking little dog for hours. Can hear Highway. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Heritage RV Park, owner at Heritage RV Park responded to this review

Hi, we are pleased you stayed with us here at Heritage RV Park. We apologize for not so good WIFI & Cable TV, however...we have GREAT NEWS...we have recently installed Fast WIFI (comcast) and are in the Process of Installing New Cable TV (comcast). We strive to please!!! We do have Extended Stay Guest in our RV Park. All Extended Stay Guests must Qualify and have a Complete Background Check on all Adults. Pet owners are required to follow our Pet Policy, with that is to be sure to not cause a disturbance within the RV Park. I thank you for your Review, Donna Dufault/Operations Manager

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $31.00
Overall Rating:

Right in the middle of town behind a strip mall. Close to restaurants and other services. Sites are shaded but branches could be a problem for large RVs. Wifi is good and OTA TV stations are easy to tune in if you don't connect to the cable. We had to park outside of the park since the site was too small even though the park was only half full. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
75
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Not big enough for my 5th wheel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby, Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

We found it a joy to stay here. We need an overnight layover spot between our house and our mom's house in Oregon. It is clean, well maintained, even the permanent resident's sites look good. The lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful. There is grass and plenty of shade trees. There is a nice pet area too. It is fenced in with a smaller fenced in area for smaller dogs. For those who travel with cats there is a completely enclosed area for them with things to climb on and a cat box. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
49
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Heritage RV Park, owner at Heritage RV Park responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your (5 Star Review). We value our Guests Opinions of our RV Park. Our Staff here at Heritage RV Park works hard to ensure all Guests have a Pleasant stay here.
Thank you, Donna Dufault/Operations Manager :-)

Review Count: 27
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

I bought our motorhome in Oregon and was driving it home. Needed a place just for the night to rest. Pulled in, found an approved empty space and parked on a nice level space. Paid for my space using the convenient night drop box. Location was perfect as I could walk to an Auto Zone and a couple fast food places. I met a friendly couple staying in the space near me and we shared a drink in both their rig and mine. I left early in the morning before office was open. I would come back in the future and recommend it to others. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
55
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tips for other Campers:

Auto Zone nearby! I did not use the pool, but maybe next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

This was a great find. Somewhat easy to find; enter street address in your GPS, set back behind the Subway. Clean, parklike setting with lots of trees and grass. We were able to get satellite. Very nice pool and clubhouse area with gas firepit and cushy chairs. Gravel sites and some have grass inbetween. Good, paved interior roads although a bit tight. You have to make an immediate tight right turn past the office and then an immediate left turn to the sites. A 42' footer came in before us and had to unhook his car to make the turn. So I would say anything longer than 40' beware. The pet area is fenced and there is also a fenced kitty area - clever -never seen that before. All in all, a great little park with a few residents. We will stay here again. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
41
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 30
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

.Stayed just one night. Park appeared clean and well maintained. Didn't use the pool but is looked clean and inviting. Easy access and very quiet. Would stay again if passing through. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
52
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $34.00
Overall Rating:

We only stayed overnight. Everything was very clean and tidy. We were going to stay an extra night but the weather forecast changed and we decided to try and get ahead of the bad weather. 30 min. after we paid for another night - they were very nice about refunding the extra payment. Will be staying there again on our way home and next year on our way south again. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

Enjoyed my stay here.Only overnight but washroom very clean and so was the shower. They have been having a lot of rain in California so site was messy and water all around the hook up area and garbage area but not the fault of the campground. I would stay here again. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Good for overnight, passing through. Convenient to I5. Otherwise, very mediocre. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Site Details

Site Number
28
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Heritage RV Park, owner at Heritage RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that your stay was just mediocre, we continue our park improvements and welcome any comments that may improve your next stay.

The Heritage Team

Review Count: 58
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $33.00
Overall Rating:

Nice park right in town. You have to drive through a shopping center parking lot to get to the park. Paved roads and gravel pads with grass between sites. Pads and sites are narrow but we were able to maneuver our 40' motorhome with toad pretty easily. Subway and Little Caesars are in the shopping center so you can walk to dinner if you want. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
56
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 27
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed here with a club. No room at site for the towed vehicle so the check-in lady offered the vacant site (73) next to us as a place to park it. The park club room, swimming pool and basic amenities are good, but trouble developed when the their 'grass' watering system went on during the night. It not only watered the grass patches between the narrow gravel sites, but it also watered the vehicles including the roof and windshield of my towed vehicle. The water quality is very hard and left hard water deposits all over. Two problems: 1) the grass between sites is not all grass but mostly dirt that turns to mud when watered. Many in our group complained about having to track mud into their rigs as the the Park does not allow a mat or rug to be placed on the 'grass'. 2) When I approached the office lady about what the Park would do about the hard water deposits, I was rudely dismissed and pointed to a 3x3inch hand written note that mentioned grass watering on M-W-F. That does not imply that the RV sites would get watered. When I persisted, I was told 'To get over it.' and asked to leave the park. The 'friendly' park attendant's attitude was obviously superficial. Beware staying here unless you like hard water deposited all over your vehicles and mud tracked inside. After two washings, the hard water deposits are still visible. Additionally, our rig pushed against low hanging tree limbs when backing into our site. We camped at Heritage RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
72
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The 'Cable System' is an attenna system and provides local channels. Our roof mounted antenna had better reception and a more clear picture.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Heritage RV Park

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Heritage RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;