7.4 Good
     
Desert Hot Springs, California

Catalina Spa RV Resort

Desert Hot Springs, California


18800 Corkill Rd
Desert Hot Springs, California 92241
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 482
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Hours above shown for Pacific Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 33.913190691087
Longitude: -116.44051909447

Elevation: 956' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi no
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem yes
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground no
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services yes
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa yes
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment yes
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Catalina Spa RV Resort

Review Details

Ratings overview

60 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $18.00
Overall Rating:      

New owners. Big promises no changes. They shut down buildings and facilities, get construction stop orders from the County and nothing happens. The popular lower pool is no longer available. The park is old and poorly cared for. High wind and blowing sand makes everything dirty. Prices go up and up. There are numerous hot spring park in DHS. I would suggest you find one better than Cat Spa. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
lower park
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Not big enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
2 of 3 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Cat Spa Manager, manager at Catalina Spa RV Resort responded to this review

Unfortunately, when we started renovations, permits were not required. After construction started we realized the building were structural unsound. We are in the process of installing new Wifi, new landscaping, new irrigation, Solar, rehabbing all the buildings. We have planted over 1600 new Oleanders. Because the property was so distressed, it is our intentions to get everything renovated as soon as possible. This property was purchased Nov 2016 and we had to start renovations during the Season. Prices go up and up because the Cost of Living keeps going up. Times are changing and other Resorts have to increase rates as well. No matter where you go, prices go up. (I wish milk and gas was the same price as 10 years ago also...lol...)We have over 1700 activities along with some great Top Entertainers in the area that are scheduled for the 201-2018 Season. Things are looking great for Cat Spa and things are changing for the good.

Review Count: 159
States Visited: 41
Helpful Reviews: 40

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $19.00
Overall Rating:      

First the vitals - it's easy to get to, the roads are paved, sites are sand. Utilities worked fine. Verizon signal satisfactory. WiFi too expensive to pay for. A 50 amp site under Coast to Coast was an additional $18.50 above the C2C charge. This for a run down, junky, dirty park. WiFi costs $8.99 per day. I would never stay here again. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
2 of 2 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Cat Spa Manager, manager at Catalina Spa RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. This property was bought on November 1, 2016 and all buildings are in the process of being rehabbed, rebuilt, landscaping is being done with lots more upgrades. Unfortunately, the state of California doesn't get in a hurry when it comes to permitting and this is the hold up. Rates have not been raised in YEARS and therefore it was very distressed. Rates had to be raised to keep up with the Cost of Living.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $13.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed at Catalina every year for 1 month since 2013. We love the people and the aquasize class. This year it is a bit different. They have new owners. The charge of $13.00 with C2C for 30 amp lower sight. In the past I paid less. They are in the process of renovating the lower pools, showers, bathroom and small rec room. They have a stop work order posted and to date no one was working on this site. The small lower laundry is in operation. Clean and well kept. The upper pool and restrooms, clubhouse are all in working order. The showers in the ladies room are old. I understand they will redo that upper area. The food menu for dinner specials are nicely varied. We did not eat at the dinners. The upper laundry is clean. I went to a CPR class run by another RV park. Good class. Catalina does not have a defibrillator on site to date. They do have a great security and medical volunteer team. One more note the upper pool turned green a few times. Lots of commentary flew around. I was advised not to go in. Some went in anyway. Never got a true, factual answer on this. I have visited many other mineral water parks and this is the only one I have ever seen turn green. With only one pool in operation, just be advised. I would return to the park. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
65 lower
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $27.00
Overall Rating:      

At the Passport America rate of $27, I felt this was a good deal. We opted to stay in the 50 amp area close to the pool and amenities because the lower area is under construction. Originally we were staying for 3 days but had beautiful weather, so increased it two more weeks. The pool is nice and has active (and fun) water volleyball games. The shower areas are very dated but acceptable. It's about 25 minutes into Palm Springs, and is an easy drive. The only downside is that Palm Desert gets very windy. Also, we were in a travel traveler and there are no outside tables or ground cover. All in all, a good stay compared to the pricey places in town. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Cat Spa Manager, manager at Catalina Spa RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! Renovations are being made to the property and it is our intentions to get this completed as soon as possible. Be sure to come stay with us during the upcoming 2017-2018 Season. We have over 1700 Activities planned along with some great entertainment. Visit our Website Calendar for details. Happy Camping and safe travels!!!

Review Count: 26
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

This is an older park but under new management that is currently working hard to renovate. We needed a break after boondocking in the desert and stayed to treat ourselves to the mineral pool & spa and FHU's for a night. We wish we had stayed longer. Very nice staff, very nice people. Beautiful pool area. We also had an awesome dinner and breakfast the following morning both very reasonably priced and excellent too! Would definitely stay here again! Very nice dog park with green grass! The only downside was that the roads are very tight, but as long as you go slow (posted speed is 5 mph) you should be fine. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Asphalt, Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Not very far from Palm Springs, for a nice day trip.

0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $28.00
Overall Rating:      

We had so much fun! So many activities everyday. I had a blast with the line dancing classes. My dogs had a great time too! I totally will be back. In fact I am making my reservations to stay for a month in Jan 2018. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
362
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If you want to have fun at a quaint bar down the road, stop at Dillon's.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Cat Spa Manager, manager at Catalina Spa RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy that you had a great time with us. We have so many planned activities for the 2017-2018 Season to keep you busy! We are so excited!! Hope to see you soon.

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

This place is very old and it shows. There was no washroom in the area where I stayed. It was under construction and the one they had in its place, you couldn't lock the door.You had to keep it shut with a rock. I had to drive up to the pool and use the washroom there. I wouldn't stay here again no matter the price. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 2 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Cat Spa Manager, manager at Catalina Spa RV Resort responded to this review

This property was bought Nov 2016 and renovations are being made. Thank you for your patience in this matter as our team is striving hard to get everything completed as soon as possible. New renovations include: New Solar, new irrigation, new landscaping, new Wifi, Lower and Upper Clubhouses remodeled, laundry rooms updated, showers updated, new exercise room and equipment and much much more. Sorry your experience was not very good but things are looking great for the property and hope to see your soon.

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $28.00
Overall Rating:      

The lower clubhouse and pool were closed for new owner renovation. The upper pool and hot tub was very nice. The hot tub temperature varied considerably during our stay. Parts were "on order." Putt Putt, paddle ball, pool volleyball, some of the activities scheduled. Windy most days.

Lots of golf within easy driving distance. Joshua Tree National Park is very convenient. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
335
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious, Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Easy trip to down town Palm Springs and the modern era of the '50s with celebrity stars on the sidewalks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 29
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here for a week under Coast to Coast. The park was clean and they had a lot of activities. The lower club house, weight room and pool were under construction. Internet access and phone by Verizon were both excellent. Grocery, bank and services close by. Very easy to get to Palm Springs Airport. Many of the trees are dead or dying. Some are being replaced. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
upper Level
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Easy to get to Airport Great quiet place, will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Cat Spa Manager, manager at Catalina Spa RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are on our 4th batch of Oleanders which brings the total of 1600 plants that our team is working hard planting. The 2017 Season will be even more exciting with over 1700 activities planned and also new menus. Hope to see you again!!

Review Count: 72
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here while we visited Joshua Tree NP. The site was short but wide enough to park the toad next to the coach. Gravel site with a asphalt patio. There were several meals at the clubhouse and we enjoyed one. WiFi was poor at best. This is a popular spot for snowbirds and they were starting to move in. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
250
Site Surface
Asphalt, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Visit Joshua Tree NP.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 48
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $18.00
Overall Rating:      

There is an additional resort fee, charged to coast to coast members. It has increased, upper level is $17.50 a night and lower level is $12.50 a night. Lower level has 30 amp electrical service with a Clubhouse and Hot Springs Swimming pool and a separate Spa. We stayed at upper level, to be near the upper level Clubhouse and Swimming pools. We have been here several times over the past 10 years, we like the area and facilities, although at this time the lower Clubhouse and Swimming pools were shut down due to major remodeling. We miss the lower Clubhouse and Swimming pool. Look forward to when they are back "on line". We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
224
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

The Country Store is closed...you no longer have access to daily breakfast sandwiches and coffee, nor groceries. Bring all your groceries or use the store about one mile away on Dillon. However, the upper level clubhouse does have a couple of dinners during the week and a breakfast on Saturdays

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 61
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice park. The things that prevents a 10 is 1) bad WiFi 2) sand pads (not very level) 3) bathrooms need to be updated 4) no picnic table

Park was empty and told to pick any spot that was open. The restrooms are in need of an upgrade. CtoC is 10.00 but they charge 15.00 for 50amps. The say they are a 5 star resort I would give them 3 or 4. Lots of planned activities (Potlucks, card games, water aerobics ...). There is no charge for WiFi but it was not usable. We would stay there again. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 49
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 19

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

Most people have already left for the season. We were allowed to find any spot that we wanted. Sandy level lots with concrete patios. Nice landscaping with hedges separating the sites. The pump for the pools and spas failed while we were there, so we were allowed to use the pools at their sister property and they were nicer ones than at Catalina. We also found out that Catalina Spa is in the process of being sold and new owners are taken over. DO NOT PAY FOR THEIR INTERNET. It is the worse I have ever used - well not used since connections dropped constantly. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
171
Site Surface
Sand
Campsite Features
Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Casa Blanca had the best Carnitas I have ever had. Joshua Tree National Park has beautiful landscapes. The Palm Springs Aerial Tram is a nice attraction and a good way to cool off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 144
States Visited: 31
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $23.00
Overall Rating:      

You have to pay for the WiFi, is not very good. The pools are a little older but nice, warm, clean and water from the hot springs, they have to cool it down, we loved it. Your site is a back-in, you are parked on sand and some have a little concrete patio. Little shrubs in between. Great pickle ball courts. When we where here most of the snowbirds left. Great place for a week or two. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
283
Site Surface
Dirt, Sand

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Palm Springs, Joshua Tree Nat'l Park

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 50
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: February, 2016 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

First time to stay in this area. We were met at the gate by a very friendly staff member who told us to find the site of our choice then register at the office and let them know our choice. Very nice campground, sites are nice and level and a decent amount of room at each site. Campground also has organized lunches and dinners. Nice touch if you don't want to cook. We camped at Catalina Spa RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Sand

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Toured Joshua Tree National Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Catalina Spa RV Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;