7.7 Good
     
Riverside, California

Rancho Jurupa Park

Riverside, California



4800 Crestmore Road
Riverside, California 92209
Phone: (951) 684-7032

Sites: 140
Recent Rate: $20 1/2016

Office Hours:

Monday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Hours above shown for timezone: America/Los_Angeles

Latitude: 33.9831360375935
Longitude: -117.403957843781

Add Your Review

Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $1.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 1.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon,Sprint,T-Mobile
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone yes
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • yes-lake Waterfront Waterfront yes-lake
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing yes
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) yes
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field yes
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek yes
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park yes
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

60 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

RaySc

Review Count: 42
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: January, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

We made reservations to stay one night, but had to cancel 11 days before our arrival. Riverside county parks has a 14 day cancellation policy within which no refunds are given. This is somewhat different than private parks which either impose no charge or at most charge one night's stay when a cancellation is made a short time before arrival. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Ann Dixson, owner at Rancho Jurupa Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The cancellation policy is explained and communicated to customers when they make a reservation. Our team of RivCoParks staff and volunteers are dedicated to making your stay enjoyable, and we hope that you will reschedule your visit with us. Please visit us on the web at www.rivcoparks.org to check out our campgrounds.

2Reese

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: January, 2016 - $20.00
Overall Rating:      

I was impressed with this campground. We stayed at the Cottonwood campground and the sites were concrete, long, and spacious. Each site had a fire ring and table. The laundry room was clean as well as the campground. There were much to do at this campground like fishing, biking riding, and walking the trail. Shopping and dining is near by. We will be back. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Motorhome.

Tips for other Campers:

Trader Joe's and mall nearby.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Ann Dixson, owner at Rancho Jurupa Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! Rancho Jurupa Park is operated by RivCoParks and our team of staff and volunteers are dedicated to making your stay enjoyable. We have plans underway to add a new exercise station and walking trail at this park, hope to see you again soon!

Kbob

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: December, 2015 - $28.00
Overall Rating:      

Booked a pull through but when we arrived only back ins available. Rate is Passport America (Mon-Thur) full price would have been a poor value. Nice, newer park with paved roads and concrete sites and lots of space between sites. Newer bathrooms but only one stall (in the men's, not sure about the womens) for the entire park with a non locking door. Quite a few seasonals with sites overflowing with sheds, toys, fridges etc. Not sure what they were, but lots of rodents around.(gopher like) Very smoky from all the campfires. Great location and newer park with a lot of the right ideas but not sure I would return. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Ann Dixson, owner at Rancho Jurupa Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We would love to talk to you about returning for another visit, and get you in the pull through spot you were looking for. This is a busy public campground and our team of RivCoParks staff and volunteers are committed to making your stay enjoyable. We are adjacent to the Luis Rubidoux Nature Center, and yes there is a lot of animal activity in this natural, rustic setting.

RagFtw

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: October, 2015 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

Would have been a 9 for me if they had sewer hook-ups. They do have a dump station.
This park is clean, very quiet, and is behind closed gates at night.
AC power is good and remains stable.
Water is good and pressure is 50+ lbs.
This park is an excellent value for the $15 Passport America rate. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Motorhome.

Tips for other Campers:

Miniature golf, disc golf, stocked fishing lake, walking trails, and horseshoe pits.

      Value

      Service

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Ann Dixson, owner at Rancho Jurupa Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return again soon. Please check our other campground locations at www.rivcoparks.org.

Wise Old Man

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2015 - $20.00
Overall Rating:      

This was our destination campground as I had a five-day conference to attend just down the street. I never could make the Tengonet wifi work. We left every morning before the office opened and returned every night after the office closed so could not find out what the problem was with their wifi. I used my cell phone as a wifi hotspot instead so it was no big deal.
This place is a county owned and operated park and campground. It was immaculate in every respect. All streets are paved and every space is level concrete. There is a lot of room between each space so it never felt crowded. There were a lot of trees and, in spite of the drought, a lot of freshly mowed grass. A very pretty park!
There are two separate RV areas. One campground is the older area in the back (Lakeview), the newer area is Cottonwood. Cottonwood is closer to the front entrance, office and store. We camped in the newer Cottonwood area. To us, it seemed much nicer. During the day, there were maintenance people all over the place taking care of things. At night, very quiet and peaceful.
They have a very nice convenience store.
I would camp here again. We camped here in a motorhome. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Ann Dixson, owner at Rancho Jurupa Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our team of RivCoParks staff and volunteers are dedicated to making your stay enjoyable. We hope you will chose to visit us again soon, or check our one of our other campgrounds at www.rivcoparks.org.

skeats

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2015 - $26.00
Overall Rating:      

It was quite a surprise to find a very nice county park in the middle of cities and highways. We chose to stay in the older Lakeview section. We were able to go and pick our spot and then come back and pay. We chose a spot at the back, away from the lake and family area. Even though it was only a dirt parking pad it was very level. There was a lot of room between the spaces as well.

The park is very dog and kid friendly. There are packed dirt paths where you can walk or the children can safely ride bikes. There are the 2 lakes that have been mentioned and a water feature that the kids can play in.

We only stayed overnight, but if we have to come back to the SoCal area, we would stay here. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Glamper Dude

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

This a very nice park, spacious, well maintained, but ALWAYS booked up!! It has great amenities for the kids and adults as well. Great for bike rides, walks and fishing. However, I do not recommend staying on the lake side (not if you are like me and prefer to glamp). The lake side was, in my opinion too rustic and occupied by too many shady looking characters!! You can instantly tell you're in a different place when you cross over the threshold to the lake. I also don't recommend staying where I stayed. I suggest the inner circle where there's grass and some trees. The outer sites (where i stayed)...straight dirt backed by weeds. There is plenty of space between the sites which is great!! I can't imagine any size rig would have too much difficulty maneuvering around within the park. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Travel Trailer.

Tips for other Campers:

Book early and look for sites in the inner circle.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Smokinghawk49

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2015 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice regional park. Good value. Not many campers Sun through Thursday. Packed on Friday & Saturday. Two man made lakes that are stocked with trout. Good fishing. This is an excellent, reasonably priced campground if you are staying in this area. We stayed a week. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

lmg

Review Count: 133
States Visited: 39
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: March, 2015 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Fabulous county park with scenic and roomy RV sites. The newer Cottonwood loop is ideal for large RV's. Back in sites on the perimeter are huge but don't have grass. Interior sites are also large and surrounded by grass. Usually booked on weekends but no problem getting in during the week even without reservations. Well run, clean county park with lots to do. Will stay here again. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Motorhome.

      Campsite

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Mjoseph320

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

This County Regional Park is located about a 15 minute easy drove off I-215. It has two loops: Cottonwood and Lakeside. Cottonwood is the newer section and Lakeside is older. We stayed in Lakeside as it has more shade trees. All sites have a fire ring and picnic table. There are two fishing lakes stocked with trout and catfish. There is a really nice water play area for the kids, mini golf, and trails for bike riding or walking, with a nature center close by.

We've stayed here twice and always enjoy ourselves. It's nice to find a place where campfires are allowed. We had no problem with our 36 foot RV as the sites are large and wide enough for opening the slides.

My only complaint is noisy campers after quiet hours. There are at least 5 camp hosts (we were camped across from them) and we could clearly hear a group of people yelling and shouting from quite a distance away. This went on until midnight and if we could hear them I know the hosts could hear them, yet nothing was done. I enjoy hearing people and children having a good time but there are quiet hours for a reason and I appreciate campgrounds that at least attempt to enforce their own rules.

As this is close to home it's a nice little get away and we will go again. It's usually filled every weekend during the summer months and hard to get into so make reservations. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

snowchick

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

Beautiful park. One of the nicest we have been in. Only problem is we were in the new back row and not good for a 5th wheel. The outlets are on the wrong side. Otherwise, very nice place. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

User3119

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: December, 2014 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

A county park that is really great. Older section, Lakeview, has gravel roads and pads, some E/W, some FHU. Close to lake stocked for fishing. Newer section has paved roads, concrete pads, newest pedistals, all FHU. Excellent facilities for kids. Only complaint is that CG Hosts' sites are quite unkempt. Rest of park is tidy and well maintained. Park cable does not work. They tell you in advance and on website. Good Verizon signal. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Motorhome.

Tips for other Campers:

Great downtown area nearby. Restaurants, museums, etc.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Monaire Corporati

Review Count: 23
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: February, 2014 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

Rate reflects Passport America discount. There are 3 rates here: inner circle of the Lakeside Campground - water and electric (no sewerage) for $25, Lakeside by the lake with full hookup $30 and Cottonwood Campsite, a short distance away with full hookup and WiFi at $35 (before PA). We stayed in a lakeside site (#5)...be warned if it rains many of these lakeside sites will flood. The camp was quiet and quite empty. It is popular with fishermen but we were dismayed to see the amount of litter we found when we walked around the lake. Also we picked up a mountain of discarded fishing line and hooks and saw 5 couts who had line entangled around their legs. We didn't use the toilets or showers (tokens required). The waterpark and mini golf play areas would be great for kids in the summer. There is a bike riding trail that goes for miles along the Santa Ana River. Head south as it takes you through parks as opposed to heading north which goes through industrial areas. We found the staff friendly and helpful and we'd stay here again. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

FabulousA

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2013 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed at this campground several times. It is a great open area with big-city shopping and attractions nearby. Sites are level and hookups are easy, but WiFi is available only in the Cottonwood loop, where it's all paved and the facilities are newer. The price there is about $10 a night more. The only problems we've ever had are the late night parties. This seems to be a popular place for friends to gather and party safely, because they don't have to drive anywhere later. Things get pretty quiet after 10 p.m., though. So it's not really that big of a problem. It's an easy and fun place to camp for families, because there is a water park playground full of sprinklers and a miniature golf course. It's very interesting to see what can be done with reclaimed water here. We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Ispunkie

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2013 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

We camp here a lot and have always enjoyed the cottonwood campground area, which is the newest part with full hook ups no tent camping in this area. We found a downside to this campground a couple months ago on one of our trips there and that is to be sure to lock up your valuables real good, there is a lot of theft going on at this campground. We had all three of our bikes locked up and they cut the chain and stole them all. We were able to locate one of them in the woods, my husband followed their trail and found a homeless encampment down there. There was all kinds of stolen property, we informed rangers they were so nice and helpful and explained to us how hard it has been to get them out. Great campground just keep your goods put away at night! We camped at Rancho Jurupa Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

     

Prado Regional Park

37 Ratings
Chino, California

     

Canyon RV Park

65 Ratings
Anaheim, California

Are you affiliated with Rancho Jurupa Park?

Pre-Register below to access free and enhanced features coming in the near future.

PLANNED ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


More Information about our Campground Owner Management and its enhancements are coming very soon. Features subject to change.