Twentynine Palms, California

29 Palms Golf Resort

Twentynine Palms, California



4949 Desert Knoll Avenue
Twentynine Palms, California 92277
Phone: (760) 367-3320

Sites: 197
Recent Rate: $40 5/2016

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Hours above shown for timezone: America/Los_Angeles

Latitude: 34.1652626108761
Longitude: -116.045204401016

Add Your Review

Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service ?
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground ?
  • Pet Area Pet Area ?
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) ?
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room ?
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities ?
  • Beach Access Beach Access ?
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp ?
  • Marina Marina ?
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals ?
  • Fishing Fishing ?
  • Golfing Golfing ?
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals ?
  • Hiking Hiking ?
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games ?
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf ?
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake ?
  • Pond Pond ?
  • River River ?
  • Creek Creek ?
  • Ocean Ocean ?
  • Water Park Water Park ?
  • Casino Casino ?

Review Details

Ratings overview

59 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Arash

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed at a back-in site with lots of tree coverage. The pull-through spots had no trees and were a little ways from many of the amenities. There are no individual firepits. There was a community firepit, but didn't look like it was active on Saturday. Actually, there was a lot of inactivity around there. I called a day before to make a reservation, they said you won't have to there are lots of spots available--pick of the litter--and there was. The store was excellent from my limited experience. The pool looked clean, but I prefer a more resort type outdoor pool with lounges. Our primary purpose for our stay was to be in close proximity to Joshua Tree and it served its purpose perfectly. I would stay here again for its location and overall experience. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Tips for other Campers:

Probably the closest Full Hookup campsite to the north entrance of Joshua Tree National Park.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Ellen435

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

In the past 2 weeks I have traveled from the East coast to California. This was one of the most expensive campsites on the trip, with the very worst Wi-Fi. I called ahead for a reservation, and was told I was being given a "premium" site. There was no TV cable, the breaker box outside cut off after dark, and I got absolutely no Wi-Fi service. I will never return to this campground. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Capt Jim 2 Lucas, employee at 29 Palms Golf Resort responded to this review

The WiFi has recently been upgraded with new routers which are password protected so access is limited to guests only. The electric should not have gone off after hours and our after hours person would have been able to correct it had they been notified. For the amenities we provide - covered pool, hot tub, fitness center and clubhouse with activities in the winter we feel are rates are fair. We do not provide cable TV since there are about 18 channels available Over the Air with your antenna. I hope you will reconsider visiting us again.

ta96silver

Review Count: 46
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

Pull-through sites are spacious, but are away from all the amenities. There's a good sized indoor pool, an hot tub, exercise room, tennis, shuffleboard and game room. A dog park, but it's at the farthest point in the park, and all sand. They advertise WiFi at the sites, but nothing works except the office connection in the front. They will gladly give you the code for that. Sites are gravel, but the patio is concrete. Location is great....1/2 mile from the road that goes into Joshua Tree National Park. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

russ1102

Review Count: 41
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Close to Joshua Tree NP. Great pool & spa. Lots of activities for snowbirds. Only thing bad was Wi-Fi. Very large laundry room. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Fwdaj

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

A resort in name only. Pro: It is convenient to Joshua Tree NP.

If you are visiting for only a few days you are placed at the furthest area of the park. Our site had no table, and when we set up for correct hook up distance, a tree was right at our door, as well as a few cut off stumps easily tripped over. Dog park was at the very end, and all sand with a ragged fence. WIFI could only be accessed in the office/ community room area. Outside "furniture" near the clubhouse were dirty, old plastic chairs laying all around what could have been a nice area to sit. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Kathy and Rich

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Level sites, FHU, no cable, WIFI was OK. Large pool and spa. People staying at the park are not very friendly but the staff was excellent. Nice store onsite with gift items and essential food items, they do sell beer at store. Sites were good sized, had to ask for a picnic table. Open/Sunny gravel sites for RV and paved patio. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Doofus1

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2016 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Kind of a weird place. We arrived at 5:05pm and found the office closed at 5:00pm (during high season?!?). While we were perusing the after hours check in information the staff left the office, locked the door, and walked passed us without a word or any acknowledgement.

Pro: Appears to be a well-maintained facility. Showers and restrooms were clean. Laundry, pool, and activities. Seems to cater to long-term snow bird residents.

Cons: Extreme distance from camp site concrete pad to pedestal hook ups and dump. (Used every inch of my electrical cable. To use the dump I had to maneuver off the pad to reach.) No cable TV. No over-the-air TV. Multiple WiFi access points but we were unable to connect to any of them using provided log-on info.

Very unlikely that we will return. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Capt Jim 2 Lucas, employee at 29 Palms Golf Resort responded to this review

The sites are designed for you to park your RV on the gravel area next to the utilities and the concrete pad is for a picnic table and your vehicle.

We have extended our office hours from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm, I apologize for our employees not greeting you and taking care so close to closing time. The employee's that were there during your visit in January are no longer with us. Over the Air TV is available for most people and get about 18 channels.

In January we were in the beginning process of installing password protected WiFi routers and there were some access issues, hopefully that has all now been resolved.

We hope you will come back and visit us again, we promise to do better.

Ross Brand

Review Count: 30
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: April, 2015 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed here many times as it is very convenient to Joshua Tree park.

A little road noise Amboy road but a nice park for a couple of days. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Tips for other Campers:

Joshua Tree National Park is a must see. We have spend 2 - 3 days here for the last 5 years.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CousinEddie

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2015 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

Overall the park is clean and tidy. The staff was helpful and friendly upon check-in. My graded & level gravel parking space was long enough to park both my 25' trailer and tow vehicle w/o having to unhook them; for longer 5th wheel or travel trailers you'll have to unhook and park your tow vehicle on the paved pad provided. In the area I was in there was no shade or privacy; there was a more shaded area but it looked like that was reserved for longer-term residents. The utilities were easy to access; though there was a post for cable TV I was unable to get any cable reception; using my HDTV antenna I was able to get about 18 stations OTA.

The only black spot is that the Wi-Fi reception was terrible. The only way I was able to get good reception was to run an outside antenna & hook up my internal bridge router and even that was iffy most of the time. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Tips for other Campers:

Joshua Tree National Park is close by, the town has lots of neat building murals.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

coffmake

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: February, 2015 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed five nights, convenient location to go hiking in Joshua Tree NP. Heated pool and jacuzzi were welcomed after a long day of hiking. There is also a sauna and a gym, which we did not use. Park was clean, quiet, with trash pick up every morning. Lots of social activities (line dance lessons, poker night, stretching classes, aqua fitness, separate men's and women's golf rounds), but we did not participate in these. We would definitely stay here again. The only small downside was road noise from Amboy Road, which we were right next to. Very low traffic volume, and very quiet at night. But traffic did start up early in the morning, which was not an issue for us early risers. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Tips for other Campers:

20 -30 minute drive from very nice hiking in Joshua Tree NP.

      Value

      Service

      Campsite

      Cleanliness

Clean Restrooms

Clean Showers

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

The Borgs

Review Count: 42
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: October, 2014 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a pretty nice park in the middle of a very harsh desert environment. We only stayed two nights, but were assigned a level gravel pad with shade trees and an adjacent asphalt pad with a picnic table and plenty of room for our lawn chairs. Amenities at the park included an indoor pool, tennis courts, and shuffleboard (which we did not use), a nice "put and take" library in the laundry room and a hot tub (both of which we did use). The office staff were quite helpful when we had a minor equipment problem upon departure. This facility is very convenient to Joshua Tree National Park. Internet service was acceptable. We were able to pick up a good selection of broadcast TV channels. Verizon worked well at this location. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

california traveler

Review Count: 91
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: October, 2014 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here one night. Few choices in this are so this was more than adequate. Amenities include a golf course, pool, and spa. WiFi was adequate. Limited TV selection so we used our satellite. The park caters to long termers and winter travelers so was not full when we were there. Had it been full it would have been tight to get around. We would stay again if in the area. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Al and Anne-Marie

Review Count: 136
States Visited: 44
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: April, 2014 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

The roads are paved with easy turns. The hook ups are at the rear so you will need extra hose. The water has good pressure. There is a large drop off at the exit so need to be careful while exiting. This is the second time we stayed in this park. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

DiplomatTraveler

Review Count: 143
States Visited: 48
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: March, 2014 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a clean, well-maintained park with friendly, helpful staff and a group of seasonal residents who have fun and enjoy getting together for many local activities. Over our nine day stay, we were warmly welcomed to join in all of their events. The park is a good location for exploring Joshua Tree National Park and the other nearby communities. If you geocache, there are many power trails in the area. We'll stay here again. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Nico88

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2014 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Good location to stay if visiting the Joshua Tee National Park and you want to avoid driving the hills with your RV. We stayed only one night as a pit stop after being in the National Park and it was everything it needed to be. Level sites, good services, and a large laundry facility. Pricey, but California RV parks seem to pride themselves on overcharging for even the most basic of parks. Great place to stay, Now if only one could get rid of all the rednecks driving around with their ignorantly loud trucks you might actually feel like you are sleeping in the desert. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with 29 Palms Golf Resort?

Pre-Register below to access free and enhanced features coming in the near future.

PLANNED ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


More Information about our Campground Owner Management and its enhancements are coming very soon. Features subject to change.