6.7 Good
     
Twentynine Palms, California

29 Palms Golf Resort

Twentynine Palms, California


4949 Desert Knoll Ave
Twentynine Palms, California 92277
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 197
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Hours above shown for Pacific Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 34.165262610876
Longitude: -116.04520440102

Elevation: 1804' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon,Sprint,T-Mobile
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services yes
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Beach Access Beach Access ?
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp ?
  • Marina Marina ?
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals ?
  • Fishing Fishing ?
  • Golfing Golfing yes
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals ?
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa yes
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games ?
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf ?
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake ?
  • Pond Pond ?
  • River River ?
  • Creek Creek ?
  • Ocean Ocean ?
  • Water Park Water Park ?
  • Casino Casino yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About 29 Palms Golf Resort

Review Details

Ratings overview

68 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

There were plenty of sites available and it was very close to the Oasis entrance to Joshua Tree National Park. Loved that there was a pool though we didn't use it. The best part for us was the GREAT laundromat! Multiple washers and dryers, and was clean! We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
161
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Joshua Tree National Park was spectacular even though the desert is not my friend (the heat).

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 37
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed five nights in our 45' MH. No problem with access...paved roads were easy to navigate. No recycling though there are signs to "recycling". Dog park is probably not worthy of it's name. Walking our dogs in and around the park was not a problem. We had a good Verizon signal phone and MIFI. Satellite hooked up no problem from our site. The swimming pool is indoors and beautiful. Workout room had equipment out of service but was fairly nice (if dated) overall. The park is very convenient to Joshua Tree as well as the USMC base. Joshua Tree was the reason we were there.....beautiful park and well worth the trip. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
94
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

It's all about Joshua Tree!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 50
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 13

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $34.00
Overall Rating:      

This is the place to stay near Joshua Tree National Park, unless you like dry camping and taking your chances on availability (campgrounds were full the entire week we visited). Close to the park, quiet, spacious sites, level, nice amenities, helpful staff. Each site has gravel parking for your RV and asphalt parking for your vehicle. No cable, but we got all the broadcast channels over-the-air. Park wifi only at the office complex. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Asphalt, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

29 Palms Inn is supposed to be a great place for dinner, we were told as we were leaving :(

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

Picked this park because of the off leash dog park. What a disappointment! It turned out to be a sand pile with electrical boxes in it ,with a fence around it. Pity too. there was plenty of room to double the size of the dog park, and irrigation around it that could have been used for growing some grass. Wifi was only available at the office. didn,t use the pool or showers. no Cable either. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
68
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Joshua tree park is right there and a drive through was interesting, Town had a drive in theater, but at the time we were there, nothing showing that we wanted to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

We mainly stopped here so we could visit Joshua Tree National Park. I sure wouldn't go for any other reason. It's basically a narrow strip of land beside the golf course with 2 rows of sites plus quite a few cottages. When we were there all but one cottage was empty and many of the sites were open. Our second day there the sewer was backing up at our spot and our tanks were closed. The excuse was "the big rigs come in and overwhelm the system". After a few more days of smell an outside contractor was called in to clear the blockage. They make a big deal on their web page about how they can't keep up with the wifi demands because some people use netflix and skype. When you get there they say they don't have any internet access except at the office. Come on people, wifi in an RV park is a must. We enjoyed our trips into Joshua Tree Park but we won't be back to this RV resort. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
97
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo
R&M

Review Count: 18
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $37.00
Overall Rating:      

As was stated in a previous review, this park would not be classified as a resort. However, we found it satisfactory for our 3 day stay for our visit to Joshua Tree National Park. We had pull through site 97, which served our 36' fifth wheel well. No cable, but over the air tv signal worked fine. Could not log onto their guest wifi. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
97
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $29.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed a month at the park. It has some very nice facilities and the activities at the park are endless and fun. The park advertises Wifi but unless you are right at the office you have none. If the wind is right the smell of the septic system is quite bad. The electric charges for a month are higher than we have ever paid anywhere in 4 years of being on the road. We will not go back to this park due to the wifi and septic smell and over charging for electric service. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
74 pull thru
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

This is the best place in all the Morongo Basin to stay! Amenities are second to none! Well maintained & the staff is professional & helpful! Check it out, right next to the fabulous Joshua Tree National Park also!! We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
144
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt, Gravel, Sand, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious, Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Joshua Tree National Park.

USMC base/tours.

Many arts & crafts shops/galleries.

Smith's Ranch Drive-In movie theatre.

29 Palms Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed at a back-in site with lots of tree coverage. The pull-through spots had no trees and were a little ways from many of the amenities. There are no individual firepits. There was a community firepit, but didn't look like it was active on Saturday. Actually, there was a lot of inactivity around there. I called a day before to make a reservation, they said you won't have to there are lots of spots available--pick of the litter--and there was. The store was excellent from my limited experience. The pool looked clean, but I prefer a more resort type outdoor pool with lounges. Our primary purpose for our stay was to be in close proximity to Joshua Tree and it served its purpose perfectly. I would stay here again for its location and overall experience. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
16
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Probably the closest Full Hookup campsite to the north entrance of Joshua Tree National Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

In the past 2 weeks I have traveled from the East coast to California. This was one of the most expensive campsites on the trip, with the very worst Wi-Fi. I called ahead for a reservation, and was told I was being given a "premium" site. There was no TV cable, the breaker box outside cut off after dark, and I got absolutely no Wi-Fi service. I will never return to this campground. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Capt Jim 2, employee at 29 Palms Golf Resort responded to this review

The WiFi has recently been upgraded with new routers which are password protected so access is limited to guests only. The electric should not have gone off after hours and our after hours person would have been able to correct it had they been notified. For the amenities we provide - covered pool, hot tub, fitness center and clubhouse with activities in the winter we feel are rates are fair. We do not provide cable TV since there are about 18 channels available Over the Air with your antenna. I hope you will reconsider visiting us again.

Review Count: 108
States Visited: 26
Helpful Reviews: 28

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

Pull-through sites are spacious, but are away from all the amenities. There's a good sized indoor pool, an hot tub, exercise room, tennis, shuffleboard and game room. A dog park, but it's at the farthest point in the park, and all sand. They advertise WiFi at the sites, but nothing works except the office connection in the front. They will gladly give you the code for that. Sites are gravel, but the patio is concrete. Location is great....1/2 mile from the road that goes into Joshua Tree National Park. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
72
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 45
States Visited: 26
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Close to Joshua Tree NP. Great pool & spa. Lots of activities for snowbirds. Only thing bad was Wi-Fi. Very large laundry room. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
92
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

A resort in name only. Pro: It is convenient to Joshua Tree NP.

If you are visiting for only a few days you are placed at the furthest area of the park. Our site had no table, and when we set up for correct hook up distance, a tree was right at our door, as well as a few cut off stumps easily tripped over. Dog park was at the very end, and all sand with a ragged fence. WIFI could only be accessed in the office/ community room area. Outside "furniture" near the clubhouse were dirty, old plastic chairs laying all around what could have been a nice area to sit. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Sand

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Level sites, FHU, no cable, WIFI was OK. Large pool and spa. People staying at the park are not very friendly but the staff was excellent. Nice store onsite with gift items and essential food items, they do sell beer at store. Sites were good sized, had to ask for a picnic table. Open/Sunny gravel sites for RV and paved patio. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
133
Site Surface
Gravel, Pavers
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2016 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Kind of a weird place. We arrived at 5:05pm and found the office closed at 5:00pm (during high season?!?). While we were perusing the after hours check in information the staff left the office, locked the door, and walked passed us without a word or any acknowledgement.

Pro: Appears to be a well-maintained facility. Showers and restrooms were clean. Laundry, pool, and activities. Seems to cater to long-term snow bird residents.

Cons: Extreme distance from camp site concrete pad to pedestal hook ups and dump. (Used every inch of my electrical cable. To use the dump I had to maneuver off the pad to reach.) No cable TV. No over-the-air TV. Multiple WiFi access points but we were unable to connect to any of them using provided log-on info.

Very unlikely that we will return. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Capt Jim 2, employee at 29 Palms Golf Resort responded to this review

The sites are designed for you to park your RV on the gravel area next to the utilities and the concrete pad is for a picnic table and your vehicle.

We have extended our office hours from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm, I apologize for our employees not greeting you and taking care so close to closing time. The employee's that were there during your visit in January are no longer with us. Over the Air TV is available for most people and get about 18 channels.

In January we were in the beginning process of installing password protected WiFi routers and there were some access issues, hopefully that has all now been resolved.

We hope you will come back and visit us again, we promise to do better.

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with 29 Palms Golf Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;