6.6 Good
     
Fountain, Colorado

Colorado Springs KOA

Fountain, Colorado


8100 Bandley Dr
Fountain, Colorado 80817
Phone: (719) 382-7575

Sites: 177
Recent Rate: $41 5/2017

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sunday: 8:00am - 8:00pm

Hours above shown for Mountain Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 38.711927394531
Longitude: -104.72473740578
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $1.75 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 1.75
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $20.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 20.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral yes
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking no
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon,Sprint,T-Mobile
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) no
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals yes
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit no
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games yes
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment yes
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

137 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $53.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice park, showers could be better but okay. The restroom and showers are usually very clean after the staff cleans the facilities. Unfortunately there people staying here who try to plug the shower and sink drains. When you come in the morning the place has been totally placed in a shamble. A good camera system might help. Do not buy propane at this camp ground they charge per size of tank. So if you have a 40 pound tank which is half full you will pay the price for an EMPTY tank. Go to the U-Haul dealer in Fountain less then 5 miles from the park. They charge for what you need to top off tank. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
191
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 23
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

iI want give this campground if it wasn't for highway noise it is bad people are great very clean sites are level some one said the sites were close that is not so very nice site lots of room we have been on the road many years. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
148
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo
LvR

Review Count: 67
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $41.00
Overall Rating:      

We pulled into the campground without a reservation but were able to get a spot for the night. Office personnel very friendly and helpful and we were escorted to our site. We drive a 45ft MH towing and we were able to get in, around, and out of the park without difficulty. Our site was just barely long enough to keep the car attached but worked out OK. Internal roads and sites gravel/pea stone type of mix. Utilities well placed and worked fine. Sites a bit on the small side but not so much that you feel claustrophobic. Did not use the restrooms or wifi so cannot comment on that. We would return again if in the area. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
138
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 53
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

Sites are very close--even for the deluxe spot. We stayed by the creek for less road noise and were not bothered by the road noise. Occasional train --just early am when we were there. Reveille heard at 6:30 am from Fort Carson-- but so unique we listened, enjoyed and went back to sleep! We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Creek side site
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

We dry camped overnight on our way south arriving after the office closed. Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful both on the phone and as we checked out. Campground is located right on the river, though levels are very rain dependent. Fire rings are upgraded in each spot. Though there was several inches of snow on the ground, the park seemed very clean and tidy. Shower house was IMMACULATE with LOTS of hot water. Pool is in the process of being completely re-done, a great playground for the kiddos. My only negative is it would have been nice for our camp spot to have been plowed out. It wasn't a huge deal, but would have been a nice touch. For a KOA I thought the spots were spacious. (We normally forest camp so I am used to large spots.) We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Colorado Springs KOA responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by during your travels south, Connie! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious campsite, our grounds, and facilities. We are also glad to hear our staff was able to impress you with their kindness and service. We appreciate the wonderful review, and hope to see you again sometime!

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

The campground was under renovation, so it was a little messy, but I won't penalize it for that. Repairs and improvements have to be done sometimes. The office staff was very nice, the day before we were due to leave, someone got hold of our credit card number (not at the campground) and starting making unauthorized charges. our Bank alerted us and overnighted new cards to us. I asked the campground if we could stay past the checking time since FedEx does not deliver until the afternoon. They were very accommodating and as as soon as we got our new cards, we were on our way, a few hours late. Nice folks there. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $49.00
Overall Rating:      

This KOA makes a good impression from check-in by the smiling, eager to help office staff to the obvious campground improvements underway. The place is clean and well maintained. Although the hot tub was not working, you can look past minor problems. Even the camground's wifi was reasonably fast, even at 8:30 p.m. A bit later I learned why: the campground management has chosen to disable access to YouTube, and Apple store and I assume any other video websites. I can understand limiting downloading or streaming movies but limiting access to YouTube is tantamount to saying wifi is only for email and simple browsing. Most RV travelers today don't just use the internet for email and simple browsing-but that's all they'll do at this campground. Otherwise they'll have to get in their car and go up the hill to the Starbucks. This limitation takes this campground from above average to poor. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
103
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Colorado Springs KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Phil. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied during your recent stay with us. Our Wi-Fi is available and accessible for all of our campers to use for checking their e-mails and for basic internet usage. Unfortunately, we do not allow video-streaming as this would cause our Wi-Fi to run slower than the optimal speed at our campground. We do hope that you will camp with us again sometime and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Decent park with very friendly office staff. Noise is a bit of a problem, given the proximity of the freeway and railroad and (I think) a military gun range. Wifi was almost unusable. The main issue is that many of the spaces need to be re-graveled. Ours was mostly dirt, a pet peeve. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Colorado Springs KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were not satisfied during your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how to make our campground even better. We hope to see you again sometime.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $132.00
Overall Rating:      

This was our second time staying here. We stayed two nights in two seperate cabins. My wife, our 10 month old son and my in laws. First day was great. Friday night, cabin 29. Very nice cabin, screened in porch looked awesome... until we came back around 10 p.m. Cockroaches we scurrying across the stove and counters as soon as we turned the light on. It was late so we left the lights on the keep them hidden and went to sleep. Next day went to front desk and were moved to cabin 28. Checked for roaches and seemed to be clean. Left Sunday morning feeling well about the stay until we got back home and noticed a bunch of bite marks on my son's stomach. Thought it was some reaction to something he ate. Woke up this morning to find the same marks all over my neck. And an engorged bed bug full of blood on my shoulder. It appears cabin 28 didn't have roaches but rather bed bugs. Now comes the added expense of having to have our home treated for bed bugs. Thank you KOA. Won't be staying here again. Ever. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Cabin.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Cabin 29 and 28
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt, Grass
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tips for other Campers:

Don't stay in the cabins.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 56
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $48.00
Overall Rating:      

Regular spots are tight, premium sites have more room and are nicely landscaped. Easy to get into from I25, but highway and Train noise are a bit loud. Mud holes on spot were not filled when asked. Wifi is poor. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
105-117
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Colorado Springs KOA responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us during your recent visit to the Colorado Springs area! Please accept our sincerest apologies for your less than perfect stay. We are conveniently located near a highway but we do have some RV sites that are located further in our campground. We would have done our best to have relocated you, if you would have let us know during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded on your comments to our management team.
Again, thank you for camping with us and we hope that you have a great rest of your summer.

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a good KOA. The pool was nice. We were there for a rally and had a good time. There was a meeting room for our dinners and meetings. We parked by the creek and it was beautiful. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
110
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Colorado Springs KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, Reb! We are happy you enjoyed our meeting room, grounds, and pool. We appreciate the great review, and hope to see you again sometime!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Clean and quiet RV park at the base of the Rocky Mountains. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
12
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Colorado Springs KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Rocky Mountains and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Easy access to all Colorado Springs area attractions. Only downside is iffy WiFi. Would stay here again. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Colorado Springs KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! Please accept our apologies for the wifi issues, we have passed along your comments and will do our best to improve for future guests. We hope to see you again when you are passing through the area!

Review Count: 82
States Visited: 29
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here because we attended a rally here. The park is OK and the staff was friendly. Electric voltage and water pressure were good. Wifi was very spotty - usually could not get on (probably becasue too many other campers were trying to use it). The main reason for rating the park only a "5" was the proximity to I-25. Just too noisy starting at 5 AM. It is convenient to Colorado Springs and all of the activities there. Site was gravel but level. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Colorado Springs KOA responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us during your recent visit to the Colorado Springs area! Please accept our sincerest apologies for your less than perfect stay. We are conveniently located near a highway but we do have some RV sites that are located further in our campground. We would have done our best to have relocated you, if you would have let us know during your stay. We wish you all the best and hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice place to stay, plenty to do within a short driving distance. Power was adequate, did not kick breakers constantly. Sewer hook ups were easy to manage and clean. We camped at Colorado Springs KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
32
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Colorado springs close Canon city Colorado close

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Colorado Springs KOA responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you were having with the power at your site. We would have done our best to fix the issue or moved you to another site, if we would have known this during your stay. We hope that you will give us another change to impress and wish you all the best.

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Colorado Springs KOA?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.