6.9 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/colorado

Riverview RV Park & Campground

Loveland, Colorado


2444 River Rim Rd
Loveland, Colorado 80537
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 163
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: Closed

Hours above shown for Mountain Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 40.41739
Longitude: -105.19061

Elevation: 5136' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room no
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Riverview RV Park & Campground" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

46 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 99
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $33.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed at this park for 5 nights to see the area. It was very popular especially on the weekend. However the weekend brought lots of kids, more dust and campfires. This park was already very dusty! The sites have no gravel, just dirt. We had a back-in site with electric & water (only thing available even with making reservations 2 months in advance). The sites were very close to each other. We had to park our truck across the street because there was no room for it at our site. The thing going for the park was it was close to the Rocky Mountains National Park and we could look out our back window at the river behind us. That was pretty but I doubt I'd stay again because of the dust and very dirty walking around. The park could use some gravel. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Site Details

Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you Jackie for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our water truck was broken for part of the season. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will make sure to discuss how important it is for our guests that our maintenance team should water down the road more then once a day.
Our park is a rustic campground and we will never pave the roads. We had a flood three years ago we are working on getting more grass and irrigation through out the park.

Thank you for visiting us.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

One of the worst campgrounds we have ever encountered. See uploaded pictures. Wifi didn't work (response-it goes in and out) so we had to use our hotspot, cable quality was poor/fuzzy, constant daytime road noise from highway 34, garbage cans stunk (saw endloader packing the garbage), campsites and pet area were mostly sand/mud. Some sites were flooded when it rained. "Trail" was narrow weed path that kids used for biking. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Riverside Premium
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you Homecrew for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Did you come to the office to let them know about the WiFi and cable issues?
We are sorry we were not able to meet with your expectations.

Our park is still working on our landscaping after a flood. We will always have a rustic feel to our park for we will not be putting cement pads or paved roads.
I will share your feedback with our staff.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Review Count: 54
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed here for 4 nights over a weekend in June. Busy, probably need reservations. Lots of families and kids, good place if you desire a playground and room for kids. Entertainment on Sat night was good. Utilities were good. Internet was better than many RV parks due to us having free access to premium service (basic service wasn't working). Premium usually costs $5/day. Only complaint (and this isn't big) is that utilities are located on every other site so door side of adjacent RV's point towards each other. Had some trouble with cable TV quality but could have been our set. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you Threehendrsons for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your time and for staying with us.
I will give the staff your feedback and hope that we can improve on our park. Hope you try us again.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Review Count: 74
States Visited: 36
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $27.00
Overall Rating:

The location of this park was great for visiting Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park. Hwy 34 between Loveland and Estes Park has been closed for several years and just re-opened about a month ago and the drive between the RV park and Estes Park is quite beautiful. The park was dry and dusty and appeared unkempt. However, it really wasn't unkempt - just had that look because of weeds, drying out yards, etc. The cottonwood trees were 'shedding' and the ground was not only covered with dry dust but also white cotton. It often looked like it was snowing. Someone took us to our site and directed my husband into the back-in site we had (42). He did an excellent job. Utilities were fine and WiFi worked okay. We would go back but I really hope they get some rain. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
42
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you Jomark for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the park.
Yes, we have not had the rain we usually have each summer. I will give the staff your feedback. Ever since we had the flood we have trying to get our grass and landscape back. We hope that you can come back when we have a better season of rain.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Featured Campgrounds Near Riverview RV Park & Campground

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $64.00
Overall Rating:

This RV park is on the Big Thompson River which makes it very nice. The staff is polite and very helpful. However, the positive stops here. This is a dust bowl. We parked our RV and vehicle under large cotton wood trees. They put out much sap throughout the day. With all the dust in the RV park your wash job might last 3 days, then its back to being dirty again. The wifi is not the best. If you're on T-Mobile forget about getting any connection. You must go about 7 or 8 miles east to get a connection.

Finally, the water pressure is inconsistent. One day it'll be normal, the next day it'll be zero. I spoke to my next door neighbor who's been camping at Riverview for 14 years, and she said they have always had problems with water pressure. I found out they are on a cistern and their pressure is usually low. We stayed here throughout June 2017. I would only stay here again as a last resort, no pun intended. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
30
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 123
States Visited: 34
Helpful Reviews: 35

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $20.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed here a week and used Passport America for some of that. Really good deal. Located next to the River and they have River access and directly on it. Small water but cool. Lower set camp ground and a long way from the highway off route 34. You have to go thru town a ways to get here. There are others along the way. There is absolutely no verizon cell coverage. The wifi wasn;t bad but would not count on it. There is a small play ground and on the route to Estes Park. Nothing special but cheap and cheerful. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 129
States Visited: 38
Helpful Reviews: 42

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Conveniently located for seeing the national park and going into Loveland and Fort Collins. It was quiet but we we left Saturday morning so didn't experience the weekend. Staff is very nice. Sites are unevenly spaced because of the big trees so we were much too close to the neighbor on our only side with windows. Biggest negative is the horrendous amount of dust. Roads and sites need tons more gravel. Roads could be watered to keep the dust down. Cable didn't work but we got good over-air reception. Wifi was good on one of our laptops but not on the other. Verizon hotspot worked fine but had zero cell phone service. Had to drive into town to use the phone. Laundry was out of order for our whole stay. When we arrived they wanted to charge us $30 more than our two confirmation emails said we owed. They said we were quoted the wrong amount but it was finally worked out when another check-in person got involved. We would consider staying again except for the dust. Maybe that's the way everything is in this area but we found it very unpleasant. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
37
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 97
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 21

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $25.00
Overall Rating:

Sites were short and rather narrow but we were able to use both slides and awning. Roads and sites were sand/gravel but level and in fairly good condition. All hook-ups worked well, including cable and wi-fi. Staff was friendly and helpful and we were escorted to our site and really appreciated the help getting backed into our site between trees. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
143
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Not big enough for my 5th wheel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The campground host suggested Henry's in Loveland for dinner and it was GREAT! We highly recommend it.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 222
States Visited: 50
Helpful Reviews: 37

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

Interior roads and sites are level dirt with gravel. Many of the pull-through sites are side by side. Sites are close together but generously wide roads make maneuverability easy. Many mature trees provide a lot of shade. Electric and sewer were good, water pressure was low, wi-fi was frequently slow but functional, cable was basic but worked well, AT&T phones worked but there was no data service. The restrooms were clean, the laundry was worn but clean. Many sites are permanent and a lot of those are old, sprawling and unkempt. Office hours are rather limited but the staff was friendly and helpful. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
113
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 18
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $26.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed 2 nights. It was somewhat level and a little close to the next door neighbors, but it was quiet. The trees and river made it so peaceful. Everyone was friendly and we'd stay again. We had full hook ups, free Wi-Fi. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
49
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Estes Park is nearby, as well as Loveland.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

This is a nice RV park, situated along the Big Thompson river. There are many sites that back right up to the river bank. They have a nice park with swings and a jungle gym; plus ample grass to throw a football and play volleyball. There is usually weekend entertainment in the pavilion. The dog run is a good size and grassy. There is a nice walking trail that borders the park and follows the river. There are long term residents in the park. The free WiFi service from Tengo was so-so. AT&T had some cell service, but there was no data service. Verizon had cell service and occasional data service. We normally had to drive 3 or 4 miles into Loveland for cellular data service. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
49
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Loveland is 3 or 4 miles east and has just about any shopping you might want. There is a Walmart and a Sam's Club nearby.

2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

The owners are very nice and accommodating. We have reservations to stay again in August. I walked around the campground and was very pleased. The river runs through it. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
101
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2015 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

This place was more of a tent-based campground with a number of year-round residents in beat-up RVs. The sites were OK--decent size, reasonably treed, and but no concrete patio. Rather a mudhole. Not really a place for RVers.

The guide who took us to our site took us in the wrong way--didn't know what he was doing.

Limited facilities. No pool, rec room, fitness facilities, or common room. Nice community pavilion with playground and basketball hoop. A great place for young families on a weekend camping trip to Rocky Mountain National Park. A lousy place for 50+ RVers.

Half the restrooms and showers were closed for several weeks including the entire July 4th holiday. There were busloads of East Coast teenagers on some sort of trip. They put up tents across from our site and then proceeded to tramp right through our site repeatedly as a shortcut to the open restrooms and showers. This went on for 4-5 days. Staff had left before the groups arrived and no instructions were left about respecting other people's sites and privacy. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
122
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 39
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: June, 2015 - $43.00
Overall Rating:

This is by far one of the nicest campgrounds if you are planning a visit to RMNP (my wife and I checked out several while we were here). Our site was fairly level and the view of the river from our back window was great. Nice spacing between the sites. I understand they are still trying to recover from the 2013 flood. The sites could use some TLC, clean-up and some base material to help keep down the dust and dirt that gets into the trailer. Restrooms, showers and laundry were clean. We would stay here again. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
7
Site Surface
Dirt

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2014 - $19.00
Overall Rating:

Rates reflect PPA wkly rate. We arrived at the park not knowing it had been a victim of the 10/13 500 hundred year flood. The plant overgrowth on the river's banks, that some companied about in the past, is gone, along with a good portion of the park. However, you can tell it will be a beautiful park again, and actually still is. We stayed in a riverside spot, which became quite muddy after daily afternoon rains, but the staff is working hard on the process of replanting. Beautiful drive to Estess and Rocky Mnt Nat'l Park from here. We would stay here again. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Riverview RV Park & Campground

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Riverview RV Park & Campground ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;