8.1 Good
     
Milton, Florida

Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Milton, Florida


8700 Gulf Pines Dr
Milton, Florida 32583
Phone: (850) 623-0808

Sites: 127
Recent Rate: $51 5/2017

Add Review

Latitude: 30.620315867394
Longitude: -86.963610649109
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $2.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 2.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi yes
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone yes
  • Central Modem Central Modem yes
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) yes
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals yes
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games yes
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

105 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 141
States Visited: 31
Helpful Reviews: 13

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $51.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here one night and have stayed at Gulf Pines KOA numerous times in the past 5 years. Our RV site was long enough for our coach and tow car. However, new management? has added sand to the site, maybe to help with grass conditions when it rains. The sand was very difficult to keep off shoes, dog's feet and carpet. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
D3
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 39
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $52.00
Overall Rating:      

The campground is nice but the showers and restrooms were not clean and for this size not enough available. Our sides was very dusty but with grass on each side. The wifi doesn't work but the Verizon signal was strong enough so we used our cell phone as a hot spot. Each side have a concert patio, picnic table and a fire ring, the pool area is also pretty nice. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
D2
Site Surface
Dirt, Sand, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 38
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $61.00
Overall Rating:      

Stopped here for one night. We were escorted to our site. Sites are long and grassy. There is quite a bit of road noise early in the evening. A nice surprise was the complementary breakfasts offered. Biscuits and sausage gravy, breakfast burrito, bagel, waffle, cereal all prepared by one of the kamp hosts. Leaving the park is a little tricky as there is no left turn. You can turn right and in @ 1/4 mile there i a left turn lane. Some rigs might be able to do a u-turn. There is also a truck stop where we were able to turn around. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
D19
Site Surface
Sand, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your overnight with us including your campsite and our breakfast that we offer. We also appreciate the tip about leaving the park; it's sure to help potential future guests. We hope to see you again sometime!

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $51.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a nice campground. Some of the sites are concrete/gravel, with patios. Some sites are grass. All seem to be level. There is a year-round heated pool, a nice playground, free breakfast for short-stayers, a nice walking trail, plenty of lighting at night, easily navigated roads, a rec room, mini golf, etc. Pretty much anything you'd want in a campground. There are plenty of things to do in the area, the beaches are close, and I-10 is easily accessible. The staff is nice and helpful. We really like staying here and have more reservations to come back. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If heading south, when leaving, instead of attempting a u-turn, pull into the Exxon with a truck stop in the back (behind waffle house). You can pull through and then just make a right turn to get to I-10 and other points to the south.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thanks so much for camping with us, Ben! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our free breakfast, your campsite, our amenities, and our local area as well. We appreciate the kind review and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Review Count: 70
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

When we arrived we had trouble getting the cable to work. We were told the fault was our television. They tried to get it to work and it did for five minutes and then my screen gave me a message it was "scrambling", then turned blue and I could no longer use my TV. My TV was wrecked. They said it was Mediacom's not theirs. If they had wanted me I wouldn't have hooked up at all. I checked out the swimming pool and the sign said the pool was opened until 9:00pm. It was exceptionally hot and muggy so we left to go for a swim at 7:00pm. We were very rudely told that the pool closed at 6:00pm for winter hours. There was no information about this winter hours on the papers we were given or on the pamphlet. Again, we were made to feel like it was our fault and we were being stupid and unreasonable for somehow not knowing that the sign on the pool was wrong and there was another sign somewhere that said it was closed early. Our site was awful, sand and full of fire ants. I got bitten several times while setting up. To add insult to injury the fee of $55 ($5 tax) was the highest I have ever had to pay for an overnight at a KOA. I am so disappointed. Absolute WORST KOA stay I have ever had. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
c9
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Judy. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We wish you all the best.

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $51.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed here a few times The staff is nice and helpful, the sites are excellent, the park has activities (but is quiet starting at 10PM), The pool is nice and inviting, and it all includes free breakfast! The location allows for easy access to/from I-10, a quick drive to the beach, access to very good area restaurants, etc. Some of the sites are grass, some are concrete, and some are gravel. They all have full hookups. I'd suggest, as with all sites in FL, using Sevin Dust or similar insecticide around your tires and other potential ant pathways (stabilizers, etc.). We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review of your recent visit to the campground! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, our facilities and breakfast during your stay. We hope that you will come back & camp with us the next time you are in the area!

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $48.00
Overall Rating:      

We've camped here twice in a 31' travel trailer. Both times, the staff was super friendly and helpful. They have a "Follow Me" golf cart with a staff member that leads you directly to the site.

The sites are pretty close together; with very little foliage for privacy.

The nightly rate isn't cheap by any means, but if you're looking to take CHILDREN camping, this is the spot! LOTS of activities for the children. Therefore, there are lots of kids running around and riding bikes. The campground was pretty quiet both times we stayed; especially at night. Everything seemed very clean, safe and secure. The cable TV was nice for when it rained. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
D2 and D5
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for continuing to camp with us, and for your kind, detailed review! We are glad you've had two great stays with us, and enjoy the grounds, cable TV, and that our staff is friendly and helpful for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Review Count: 34
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $51.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed here many times. It is very convenient to get to from I-10 but hard to return to I-10. I fill up at the Exxon travel center across the road when I leave so can turn around there. Staff is very friendly and they escort you to your site. Roads are asphalt. Sites are large and spacious grass/dirt with a small concrete pad for the picnic table. Many sites are not very level due to wear from years of use. Had to move to several sites to find a level site for my coach with air leveling. Defiantly need to put gravel down on many sites to level them. Free continental breakfast. WiFi very good. This KOA does not pick up trash. Some sites have large trees that will block satellite access so ask for open site. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your many visits to the area. We are always listening to our guests and making every effort to improve, and have passed along your feedback regarding level sites to our management team. We are glad to hear that you were able to find one suitable for you and hope to see you again soon.

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $44.00
Overall Rating:      

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast in AM. Restrooms were above average. Sites were mostly level. Will stay here again if in the area. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious continental breakfast and can't wait to see you again!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $49.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a great park for us. We have stayed here many times as it is very convenient for us traveling between Savannah, GA and Baton Rouge several times a year. Lots of room on each site, very good facilities, nice exercise pen for our Standard Poodles and great trails to take dogs for extended walks. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose us! We're so happy that you always have a great stay, and enjoy our grounds, facilities, and your campsite each time. We appreciate your kind review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2015 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Large sites and general roominess is great. They say they have Wifi, but it's nonfunctional, even in the clubhouse, sitting under the wifi tower!! Since Internet is essential today, be prepared to use your own hotspot. Also, the dumpsters are not emptied often enough and there only 2, so they usually look nasty. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Middle
Site Surface
Dirt, Sand
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Bring your own WiFi hotspot

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your last visit to the area. Please accept our apologies that you had difficulties with our internet service during your stay, and please know that we are always working to improve it. We do hope you will come back and give us another chance to impress.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2015 - $49.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed here on our way to Melbourne every year for the past three years. They remember us too! People are friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site. The roads were wide and easy to navigate, and our site was very spacious, you didn't feel like you were on top of your neighbor. This CG is well kept and right off

I-10, very easy to get to. However, leaving, you must go up to the first turn-in for the truck stop on the left, and either make a U turn, or go into the truck stop and turn around, not a big deal. They have a nice pool that they cover in the winter if you like to swim, nice. Never disappointed at this KOA. We would stay here again. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review, Susan! We're so honored that you continue to choose us, and always enjoy your time here. We are happy you enjoy your campsite, the pool, and that our staff is friendly and helpful for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Review Count: 49
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: November, 2015 - $57.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed here before as it's an easy in and out off I-10. The above price reflects a premium site, but they have standard sites as well. Staffer escorted us to our site. Premium sites were concrete, wide and long. Had a large patio, swing and fire pit as well as cable. Trees need to be trimmed but park is well maintained. Ask for an open spot if you want satellite TV. Great dog run! Free continental breakfast. Pool, activity room, miniature golf, bike rentals, camp store etc. Laundry room, although a wash is costly at $2.00, drying is .25 for 10 minutes. Dryers are efficient, and therefore only cost me .75 to dry a load. Friendly staff and campers! We were passing through and only stayed for a night. We'll be back! We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, the dog area, and our amenities and facilities. Thank you so much for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $67.00
Overall Rating:      

Camped overnight on a Friday night. We came in after 8 pm and parked ourselves. A map and campsite number were left for us at the office. Campsites are grass. We were parked on a row that was almost full while the rest of the park was rather empty. I found the price to be ridiculously high. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Sand, Grass
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 72
States Visited: 29
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: July, 2015 - $52.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice Park with easy access to I-10. Large grass/dirt pull thrus. Big, clean swimming pool. Complementary breakfast. We would stay here again. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Dirt, Grass
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

     

Eagles Landing RV Park

66 Ratings
Holt, Florida

     

Fort Pickens Campground

91 Ratings
Pensacola, Florida

     

Avalon Landing RV Park

69 Ratings
Milton, Florida

Are you affiliated with Milton / Gulf Pines KOA?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.