7.9 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/florida

Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Milton, Florida


8700 Gulf Pines Drive
Milton, Florida 32583
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 127
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 30.62032
Longitude: -86.96361

Elevation: 149' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes ?
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf yes
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts ?
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Milton / Gulf Pines KOA" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

115 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 31
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Nice clean campground. Long pullthrough. Good water pressure and WiFi. Originally had an issue with 50 amp service but was resolved quickly. Very nice staff. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
E04
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

We used this as an overnight stop. Easy on and off of I-10. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $63.00
Overall Rating:

The front desk personnel were pleasant, professional and eager to accommodate requests. Our escort was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. The park is very conveniently located off the highway. All of the sites need some serious attention. Many if not most are dirt/grass. The gravel sites are in desperate need of at lease another 6 to 8 inches of gravel or raised in some manner. When it rains, the sites hold water. The sites are very over priced considering their condition. $62.72 with tax. They don't accept any typical discounts such as AARP or Good Sams. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Clean Restrooms
Clean Showers

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
D-11
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

No noteable local attractions to warrant the $62 price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 67
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $56.00
Overall Rating:

Typical KOA. We have stayed here many times as is very convenient to I-10 and good for over night stays but is not a destination park(long drive to beaches). Roads are asphalt but sites are level grass/rock with picnic table on a concrete pad. Sites are long pull thoughs and reasonable spacious. Most of park is open with no trees so were able to get satellite. Some of the permanent RV'ers sites were not very attractive. WiFi was OK. Exiting park to get back on I-10 is not very convenient. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
C5
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 31
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $56.00
Overall Rating:

Just stayed here for a quick overnight stay. Sights are long, level, grassy but well drained. Park is full and we were fortunate to reserve one of the last two spots. Excellent camp store. The night we arrived they were having a community dinner and they have a continental breakfast daily. Pool was open. Very interesting that they have an inflatable surround for the pool. It resembled an inflatable Quonset hut. Plenty of trees, plenty of room. VERY close to interstate 10. Even three rows in and with a very well insulated RV the road noise was...well...noisy. Hence, my overall rating of 7. Note that you are 20-30 miles away from those sugar-sand beaches. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
C18
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Hurricane Irma evacuation. Easy to access in from I-10; more difficult to get back on to I-10. Pull through sites are easy to enter and exit. A really pleasant place to stay. All necessary amenities are easily accessible in nearby Milton; Piggly Wiggly located just across the road from park entrance. Outstanding staff, great store. Very clean and modern restrooms and showers. Continental breakfast provided. Pet friendly with 2 dog limit (waived for Irma evacuees). We would stay here whenever we visit this area. Very enjoyable stay. Great place, great staff. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Mini Golf, live entertainment, clubhouse area, pool, great store with RV items, canned goods, firewood, etc. Milton is good sized town with all regular amenities. Near National Museum of Naval Aviation in Pensacola, FL.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $61.00
Overall Rating:

I generally don't stay at parks that don't have concrete or at least gravel pads. But we needed an overnight stay in the area. I will never stay here again. They put me on a site that was totally dirt - no grass or gravel. There were plenty of other sites that were not so dirty, so there was no reason why they should even rent this site to anyone. At $61/night, this is the worst value of any park I've every stayed at. Just keep driving and find a nicer place. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
D-1
Site Surface
Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 30
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $62.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed at this campground several years ago on route to our destination. We travel with 5 small dogs (who are obedience trained), and usually stay at KOA's, since they are very pet friendly. When I called the Milton KOA office to reserve a site for the night, the man took our information to make the reservation. When he asked about any pets, I told him we had the dogs, he then put me on hold for several minutes. He came back to the phone and said we couldn't stay there! When I asked why, he said b/c of the dogs. I told him we had stayed there before without any problem, and he replied the park has new ownership, and now enforces a 2 dog limit. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 67
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed here many times. Above average KOA with typical KOA amenities. Convenient to I-10, reasonably close to Milton(5 miles), to Pensacola(20 miles) and to beaches (15 -25 miles). Paved roads and long level spacious grass/gravel 50 amp FHU pull through sites. Some trees/palms but most sites can access satellite. Cable available. WiFi OK. Sites have picnic table on concrete pad. Premium sites available. Staff very friendly. Escort to site. Free continental breakfast. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
C8
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

We've stayed here 3 x now. They are always real friendly, park spaces are great in length, never have to unhook. We have a big rig and its always a little tricky to bob and weave to turn the corner and then immediately into a spot. I would have rated it higher if they'd spread campers out a little. Everyone is packed into the first 3 rows, right up next to each other when there's 3 rows nearly empty across from us.

Their map shows deluxe sites, but we've never seen them nor heard anything about them. With a big rig, we're always more comfortable in the biggest spot available. We will stay here again, next time I'll inquire about the bigger (wider) spots. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
C2
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 152
States Visited: 31
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here one night and have stayed at Gulf Pines KOA numerous times in the past 5 years. Our RV site was long enough for our coach and tow car. However, new management? has added sand to the site, maybe to help with grass conditions when it rains. The sand was very difficult to keep off shoes, dog's feet and carpet. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
D3
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 42
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $52.00
Overall Rating:

The campground is nice but the showers and restrooms were not clean and for this size not enough available. Our sides was very dusty but with grass on each side. The wifi doesn't work but the Verizon signal was strong enough so we used our cell phone as a hot spot. Each side have a concert patio, picnic table and a fire ring, the pool area is also pretty nice. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
D2
Site Surface
Dirt, Sand, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 67
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 22

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $61.00
Overall Rating:

Stopped here for one night. We were escorted to our site. Sites are long and grassy. There is quite a bit of road noise early in the evening. A nice surprise was the complementary breakfasts offered. Biscuits and sausage gravy, breakfast burrito, bagel, waffle, cereal all prepared by one of the kamp hosts. Leaving the park is a little tricky as there is no left turn. You can turn right and in @ 1/4 mile there i a left turn lane. Some rigs might be able to do a u-turn. There is also a truck stop where we were able to turn around. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
D19
Site Surface
Sand, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your overnight with us including your campsite and our breakfast that we offer. We also appreciate the tip about leaving the park; it's sure to help potential future guests. We hope to see you again sometime!

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

This is a nice campground. Some of the sites are concrete/gravel, with patios. Some sites are grass. All seem to be level. There is a year-round heated pool, a nice playground, free breakfast for short-stayers, a nice walking trail, plenty of lighting at night, easily navigated roads, a rec room, mini golf, etc. Pretty much anything you'd want in a campground. There are plenty of things to do in the area, the beaches are close, and I-10 is easily accessible. The staff is nice and helpful. We really like staying here and have more reservations to come back. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If heading south, when leaving, instead of attempting a u-turn, pull into the Exxon with a truck stop in the back (behind waffle house). You can pull through and then just make a right turn to get to I-10 and other points to the south.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thanks so much for camping with us, Ben! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our free breakfast, your campsite, our amenities, and our local area as well. We appreciate the kind review and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Review Count: 98
States Visited: 29
Helpful Reviews: 20

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

When we arrived we had trouble getting the cable to work. We were told the fault was our television. They tried to get it to work and it did for five minutes and then my screen gave me a message it was "scrambling", then turned blue and I could no longer use my TV. My TV was wrecked. They said it was Mediacom's not theirs. If they had wanted me I wouldn't have hooked up at all. I checked out the swimming pool and the sign said the pool was opened until 9:00pm. It was exceptionally hot and muggy so we left to go for a swim at 7:00pm. We were very rudely told that the pool closed at 6:00pm for winter hours. There was no information about this winter hours on the papers we were given or on the pamphlet. Again, we were made to feel like it was our fault and we were being stupid and unreasonable for somehow not knowing that the sign on the pool was wrong and there was another sign somewhere that said it was closed early. Our site was awful, sand and full of fire ants. I got bitten several times while setting up. To add insult to injury the fee of $55 ($5 tax) was the highest I have ever had to pay for an overnight at a KOA. I am so disappointed. Absolute WORST KOA stay I have ever had. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
c9
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Judy. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We wish you all the best.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed on our way home from a trip West. Just a one nighter. The price was the highest we paid on a 2 month trip. $51 and that was suppose to be the military discount. Getting out and back on I 10 was a challenge in a 43 ft motor home and towing. You have to take a right and then a u turn or in the gas station to turn around. I've stayed here twice. I don't think I will do it again. The swimming pool was still not repaired and the putt putt was in terrible shape. Staff was nice and helpful, sites were long, didn't have to unhook but that's about all the good I could find. We camped at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Dont remember
Site Surface
Grass
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
No Others In Sight
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Milton / Gulf Pines KOA ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;