5.1 Average
New Port Richey, Florida

Seven Springs Travel Park

New Port Richey, Florida

8039 Old County Road 54
New Port Richey, Florida 34653
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 140
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 28.217261394463
Longitude: -82.681109905243

Elevation: 27' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites no
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $1.25 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 1.25
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $15.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 15.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking no
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon,Sprint,T-Mobile
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone yes
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed no
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly no
  • Playground Playground no
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • yes-lake Waterfront Waterfront yes-lake
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing yes
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) yes
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment yes
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Seven Springs Travel Park

Review Details

Ratings overview

7 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com


Review Count: 18
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a very well maintained park. Nice clubhouse and pool. The downside to this park is the management (owners). Each of them are very unfriendly and sometimes even rude. A few of the long term residents confirmed our feelings.
They have a no dog rule, but it would be good idea to double check. We did hear a dog bark a few times and saw two dogs that were being kept inside the RV, out of site. We camped at Seven Springs Travel Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Clean Restrooms
Clean Showers

Site Details

Site Number
Site Surface
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Joe7, owner at Seven Springs Travel Park responded to this review

I apologize if any of the staff was unfriendly. We try to balance the needs of each resident with general policies of the park and often that becomes a contentious balancing act. Our goal is to treat everyone fairly and equally. As for dogs, we do maintain a strict no dog policy. If anyone had a dog in there RV it could only have been an oversight at check in.
Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback.

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2014 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a quite park with tons of potential however there are a few issues. The bathrooms are small and mostly very old. The shower curtain wasn't large enough to cover the opening and was so short most of my legs were open to a breeze. The laundry only had 3 machines making for a huge backup almost every day. Finally they charge extra for Wi-Fi and even with that charge the wifi was VERY VERY VERY slow and almost never available. I run an online business and had to absorb nearly $80 in data fees as I used my phones hot spot to access the internet. With just a few small changes this could be a great spot but today it isn't. We camped at Seven Springs Travel Park in a Motorhome.

2 of 2 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2014 - $32.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here for the month of January 2014. This is a 55+ park with paved roads and a cement pad at each site. The restrooms are super clean and the showers although small had plenty of hot water. Most of our neighbors were snow birds from all points north, very friendly. No dogs allowed but a few residents did walk their cats on leashes. Laundry facilities available. Wifi was offered for a nominal fee but reception was sketchy at best. Office and staff friendly and accommodating. ( recycling is mandated but easily done). Propane tanks picked up and dropped off. reasonable monthly rates! We will be back! We camped at Seven Springs Travel Park in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2011 - $34.00
Overall Rating:      

When I called to check on availability I requested a pull through site. When I got here I found out they don't have pull throughs. The manager was helpful but I had to drive around some to find a spot I could fit in. Most units are full time as this is a trailer park. No cable TV or 50amp available. The park is overpriced for what amenities exist. Paved streets, gravel/grass lots. We camped at Seven Springs Travel Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2011 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

I agree with the other earlier posters. Definitely a seasonal park that happens to have a few RV sites available for a night or two stop over. We stayed here because it was close to some friends we were visiting in New Port Richey. I'd probably return. We camped at Seven Springs Travel Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2010 - $28.00
Overall Rating:      

Probably a good inexpensive park for people who wish to stay for the season. Facilities are old and tired but the price is low for seasonal visitors. This park is clearly geared to seasonal campers as they are not setup for short term campers and do not take reservations for short stays. Part of the property is littered with 50 to 60 year old rusted out vehicles and heavy equipment like an auto wreckers lot. Very unsightly and that is where they put us. Owners are very set in their ways and were rude to us. Seasonal people were friendly and approachable. Good location for shopping and touring the Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg area. We would not stay here again. We camped at Seven Springs Travel Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2009 - $28.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a "snowbird" park with a large percentage of full time or seasonal residents. About 35 of the sites are available for overnight guests and many of those are E/W only sites. But the park is well kept, quiet and in a good location with every conceivable type of store nearby. The residents I met were pleasant and I have always felt welcome there. There isn't a lot to do at the park, but it is a good base camp if visiting the area. We camped at Seven Springs Travel Park in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Seven Springs Travel Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.


Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.

We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.