7.6 Good
     
St Augustine, Florida

Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground)

St Augustine, Florida


1505 State Road 207
St Augustine, Florida 32086
Phone: (904) 824-3574

Sites: 105
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 29.85118276089
Longitude: -81.35826587677
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $2.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 2.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $10.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 10.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking no
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, T-Mobile Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,T-Mobile
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground no
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities no
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit no
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment yes
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask the Community a Question

Review Details

Ratings overview

116 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $59.00
Overall Rating:      

We had planned to stay one night but after that night , we decided to stay an additional night. The employees were ALL very nice and friendly. I used the Laundry and it was spotless. I hope to come back again. It is in a good location also. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
23
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

I really loved the experience. I don't think you will be disappointed.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank for your review. We are very fortunate to have such a great team - they make us look good. So pleased you may come back...until then have a safe journey!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $52.00
Overall Rating:      

Spent 5 days at Compass with the Facebook group "Travel Trailer Life" rally. The staff is friendly and helpful. They lead you directly to your site. The park is dog friendly, very clean and has a beautiful club house and meeting area. We were in site 80 which provided a nice shady spot. All sites seem level and of adequate size. Not all have concrete pads. They provide a free shuttle to St Augustine. They are currently adding additional sites and I understand a pool which will make the location perfect for summer time camping. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
80
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Easy location to visit St Augustine. They provide a free shuttle to this historic city.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this gracious review. We enjoyed hosting the Travel Trailer Life group and are pleased that you had a positive experience. To be clear, the shuttle is provided by Old Town Trolley and included in the three day ticket for $24.95. Good luck to you and be safe wherever your journey takes you.

Review Count: 30
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $59.00
Overall Rating:      

We had a lovely four night stay on site #31. Finally a campground that offers a sites that are really "long enough" for both the motorhome and toad. Check-in and how we were escorted to our site was exceptional. All utilities worked wonderful with great voltage, more then adequate water pressure and a sewer that drained perfectly when we emptied our holding tanks. The park is super clean and it's obvious to see that the staff works tirelessly to maintain this. Roads within the park and other sites we saw look great, our favorite feature? The large off leash dog park, our pups enjoyed running around several times a day when we would walk them. I-95 is a short drive and this would make it a perfect stop if you were needing an overnight stay. This also make a perfect destination when visiting the city of Saint Augustine. Points of interest, shops and eateries are just a few miles away. AT&T / Verizon cell signal was fine. We would return if visiting again. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
31
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

While visiting we would recommend; The Fountain of Youth, Castillo de San Marcos (also the perfect time to visit the center of town), St. Augustine Alligator Farm Zoological Park, St Augustine Lighthouse. For dining; The Manatee Cafe, Present Moment Cafe. If you kayak you can launch from the area of the lighthouse, kayaking in Salt Run was very nice. If you would like to walk your dog on the beach there is a public access / parking at Jack's BBQ, 691 A1A Beach Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and feel honored that you would stay here again if in the area. Have a safe journey!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $33.00
Overall Rating:      

Rates reflect weekly rate. This is our first visit to St Augustine & happy to find this nice RV park close to everything. This park is under new ownership and it shows. They definitely are investing in improving this older park. They have installed new fences, a dog park, pavilion area with a fire pit which has cute colored Adirondack chairs. I was especially impressed with the new large laundry room - air conditioned, too! They are planning to put in a pool soon and add new sites in the back. The staff was so friendly & ambassador escorts you to your lot. It is hard to find personal customer service but this park has it all. They called to check and see if we were arriving & provided easy check in ahead of time. We were able to purchase trolley tickets ahead through them for touring downtown St. Augustine. We purchased the 3 day pass for $25 each & a bus picked us up each morning. We really enjoyed the trolley tours and staying at this park. I rated site a 4 instead of 5 because of old picnic table and all gravel. But...we paid a lower site for this lot because of it. If we are traveling in this area, we would stay here again. Cable was good. We have a hot spot so did not use their WIFI. We stayed here in a 40' 5th Wheel. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
76 nice shady lot
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Campsite Features
Fire Ring
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tips for other Campers:

We recommend are Castillo deSanMarcos, Flagler College, St George Street, Ligtner Museum, St Augustine Distillery & St Sebastian Winery. Eat at Harry's - 10% coupon in flyers. I recommend that you take start early the first day of your trolley & take the complete tour. You can also purchase tickets at 50% on groupon for the Lightner museum. Make sure if you go to this museum that you are there at 2PM for the live music exhibit. I am not a museum person but this one is worth it!

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review. We have ordered and replaced many picnic tables and am sorry your site had not yet received a new one. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Good luck to your and have a safe journey!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed Memorial Day weekend in site 58. We will stay here again. PROS: The staff is very friendly & they guided us to our site with a smile. They gave an explanation about the hook-ups, gate access and the history & future of the park. The park is very clean and well maintained with a lot of new enhancements and upgrades. Signage throughout the park is clearly visible and easy to understand. Bathrooms were spotless and well maintained. Though the shower heads are a tad low for a tall person but they got the job done. Park is well lit at night, even the walking trails have solar lighting. We didn't use the laundry but the laundry facilities look new and clean. If you're looking for something to do, there is a variety of live music and social events going on at the clubhouse. Very convenient to historic downtown St. Augustine and local shopping (i.e. grocery store, chain restaurants & Lowes). CONS: The onsite store was a bit lacking. It does have the RV essentials (i.e. sewer connections and bug spray) and of course the friendly staff for good conversation. We found with the Dollar General store and proximity to local shopping this wasn't an issue for our needs. Also, there is only 1 dumpster at the front side of the park, so you need to carry your trash through the park if staying in the back half. Maybe this will change with the new "Oasis" opening. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
58
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

They have a shuttle to the tourist train or Uber for about $6 to downtown.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for kind and detailed review. I will share your suggestions with the team!

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $53.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here for 3 nights in site 67. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was met at the gate upon arrival and given all pertinent information without leaving our coach and then led to our site. Campground is well laid out and was reasonably quiet at our site. Utilities were conveniently located and worked as expected. Cable channel selection was good and wifi worked great for our needs (general surfing, no downloads). Sites in our area were a little close to each other, but not terrible. Price was a little on the high side considering some of the "resort" prices in the area, but not bad. I liked this campground and will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
67
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for your review...we are pleased that you had a mostly positive stay and that you would return. Until then have a safe journey.

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed at site 49. power,water,sewer all worked flawsly . Campground Wifi reception was good enough for netflix. AT&T reception ok Great location to st augustine attractions and shops. Sites are tight , but arranged to be easy to get into and out off. They also assist you with getting to the site. Staff extremely nice , welcoming , and helpful. Only negatives: it would be nice if the sites had some privacy barrier such as bushes or eureka palms to give more privacy between lots. Not much for kids todo , a kids play area or playground would have been nice. I felt the price was just a little to high for the lack of amenities. Although they are adding a pool and another area for camping. Also 2.25 for washing and 2.25 for drying was a little high as well. Overall I would recommend the camground for visiting the area and they are actively improving it. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
49
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Bring your own fire ring as many sites dont have them. Not much for kids todo in the park but good location to area attractions.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for this detailed review. Your comments about a kids play area are valid and I have shared them with the team. We appreciate your recommendation!

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $70.00
Overall Rating:      

Great park! Music on Saturday night, ice cream on Sunday afternoon. Nice concrete patio. We will come back and stay again. They have a speedy check in available and guide you to your site. Very nice walking trails and a large dog park. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They offer buddy sites as well. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
28
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for this great review! We are pleased that your experience at our park was positive and that you will be back and stay again.

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $52.00
Overall Rating:      

Big Rig 5th Wheels Beware - we booked a big rig site with a concrete patio. Upon arrival we were stuffed into a small dirt site with no patio, the old part of the park that is not suited for big rigs. When we inquired about moving to the site we reserved, management was not able to accommodate our reservation. This is a common practice at this resort as we had two neighbors with big 5th wheels that had the same experience. In general the park is all dirt with a few new sites that have concrete patios. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers

Site Details

Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do try to ensure our guests have a positive experience at Compass and unfortunately in your case we fell short. Good luck to you and have a safe journey.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $42.00
Overall Rating:      

You can tell an RV park is well run when the staff is friendly, engaged, and happy to work there. The owners of this park are very involved with recent improvements evident and ongoing during our stay. Although turnover is high, every morning there is a table laid out with documents ready for a quick check in. We had a problem at our site when we arrived that was taken care of promptly by one of the staff. And we saw quick attention to a few minor issues others had during our stay for the month of March. The bathrooms and laundry were kept very clean. There are activities in season - we liked the pancake breakfast (good way to get to know people) and Saturday night music. The Old Town Trolley Tour has a shuttle that picks up and drops off at the office - a great way to get a feel for the downtown. Most sites are gravel, but some have pads, and an expansion in the back has just started. Site sizes vary quite a bit, the roads are a decent size, and the staff guides you into your spot. Some sites are more level than others, but I get the impression they keep working on this during the off season. The price was a bit high and the washers expensive, but you can see that they are putting the money back into the park. We stayed 3 weeks in site 2 (big site, gravel, tree pollen) and one week in site 85A (big site, sunny, concrete pad, nobody next to us on the driver's side). We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
2 and 85A
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

We ate at Ned's Southside Kitchen several times. A local place with excellent food.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We are pleased that you recognized our efforts to make our park better. Good luck to you and have a safe journey!

Review Count: 139
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 31

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice enough park very near Old St. Augustine. Level pull thru and back in 50 amp full hookup gravel sites. Nice people and small pond. Shady so satellite iffy, but excellent cable. Wifi is okay. Gated and secure. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review!

Review Count: 97
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $55.00
Overall Rating:      

They greet you in your coach when you arrive and take you to your site. Roads are adequate for a big rig, pad size depends on which class of site you want. Our was site 49, plenty long enough for coach and toad. New owners are friendly and obviously wanting to make this a great park. Laundry was a bit expensive, but one of the cleanest and best laid out we've seen on our full time travels. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
49
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade, Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Make sure to visit St. Augustine, oldest city in the USA. Put on your walking shoes and enjoy history!

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for this generous review. We are pleased when guests like you enjoy their stay and then take the time to write about it. Have a fun and safe journey!

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

The people running this campground are very friendly and helpful. They are quite welcoming and want to make sure you have all the information you need about the area and also are able to get into your site, level, and hooked up to water and electric. We were led to our site by a camp host and later that evening we saw a host help our neighbor back in late at night and the host was using lights like you see in airports. Pretty amazing! We were in the front loop, close to the dog park. Because of the location, there is some road noise, but not too bad. The back loops would be quieter, I think. There is a brand-new, huge laundry facility - very clean and modern. They even have an outside laundry for pet bedding. On Saturday night, they have music and the two-man band was quite good, actually. Bathhouses were clean and fairly conveniently located. The office has a small store and also sells tickets for the trolley. The only downside was that we had to do a 3-night minimum because it was a holiday weekend. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
14
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

The campground is about 3 miles from historic St. Augustine. The campground can arrange for a bus to pick you from the campground in the morning and take you to the Old Town Trolley tours. Its a great way to travel around the town without having to worry about driving or parking and you can hop on or off anytime. The bus will take you back at the end of the day as well.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Good luck to you and be safe wherever you journey takes you!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice people. Escorted us to our site and made sure everything was ok. Close to downtown St. Augustine. The downside is lots of noise from route 207, no pool or activities while we were there. My site was covered with small white stones that we kept bringing in the motor home on the bottom of our shoes. Like most campgrounds they say they have wifi and they do but it works poorly. I can't see where they're trying to make improvements but they're just not there yet. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Other
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind words about the staff and our location. We do have activities Thursday through Sunday and our pool permits are nearly completed. We are on our second WIFI system in the short time we have owned the park and get mostly glowing reports. If brought to our attention while on site, perhaps we could have improved your WIFI experience. Good luck to you and have a safe journey.

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $42.00
Overall Rating:      

The staff contacts us prior to our arrival twice to confirm our stay and arrival time. On arrival check-in was accomplished without leaving our vehicle. We were escorted to our site (6) and assisted in backing our rig.

While we had other plans there was live entertainment both Friday night and New Year's eve. The staff was pleasant and helpful. WiFi is widely available with many AP's and strong signals. There are 2 secure access vehicle gates controlling vehicular access via a provided barcodes pass ticket.

We enjoyed our stay and would camp here again. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
6
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this campground review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review...we are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.