7.8 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/florida

Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground)

St Augustine, Florida


1505 State Road 207
St Augustine, Florida 32086
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 175
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 29.85118
Longitude: -81.35827

Elevation: 37' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball no
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground)" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

159 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 23
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: December, 2018 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

They are in a major upgrade and is looking very nice. They have scheduled entertainment daily as well as live music on weekends. Very close to downtown. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 47
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: November, 2018 - $59.00
Overall Rating:

Nice campground for our RV Rally. Excellent clubhouse with all amenities required for our get togethers. Park is divided into three sections with varying amenities so contact them to discuss your requirements. Sites in The Grove area were quite close together with no privacy but convenient to everything. Perfect location for visiting St. Augustine - shuttle stops at the campground to take you to town. Nice weekend social events that our group was invited to attend, i.e. continental breakfast, ice cream social and Saturday night campfire/local entertainment. Very clean and welcoming pool, game and fire pit area. Convenient Dollar Store right at the entrance to the campground. The only thing that would have made it nicer is if all of our RV Rally Coaches were parked together. We were spread across the park. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
The Grove
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Purchase St Augustine Trolley tickets at the office. Cheaper than downtown. Ride the Trolley to see all that St Augustine has to offer - it's hop on/off making it easy to see everything! The Ice Plant Restaurant at The Distillery serves excellent local farm to table selections. PizzaAlley was also able to accommodate our large group for lunch very easily with excellent service - everyone's food came out at the same time - AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $44.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed in the Oasis section, great sites with plenty of room. This section was very clean with nice facilities and a great dog park. We had to move sites due to satellite issues, they were very accommodating with our request. Great location to visit St Augustine. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Pavers
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

We enjoyed visiting old town, San Sebastián winery and the Fountain of Youth. Spent the day on St Augustine beach which was nice.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

There are 3 sections to this park. The Grove is the oldest section with gravel and tight spots, The Pond is a newer section with gravel, some patio sites and a bit more room, The Oasis is the newest (opened in March 2018) with brick lots, patios and brand new bathhouse, fitness room and laundry. Smaller dog park. Cable TV, daily trash pick up at site. WiFi was spotty, but larger bandwidth can be purchased. Location to St. Augustine is perfect. Park is quiet. Pool is nice and clean, with showers and toilets. Weekly socials, water aerobic, live music, breakfast. Trolley Tours picks up at Campground. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
108
Site Surface
Pavers
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Trolley Tour pick up at Campground. Crescent Beach, one of the nicest in FL, 15 minutes via Wildwood, US1 and FL 206. South Beach Grill in Parking Lot on Crescent Beach is only one with Beach view. Other than that enjoy downtown and the history of the city.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thanks Roadkraut for providing a review of your stay with us at Compass RV Resort. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back and visit us again on your next visit to St. Augustine.

Featured Campgrounds Near Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground)

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $60.00
Overall Rating:

This is a very clean RV park. I particularly like how I was greeted upon arrival. I did not have to even exit my RV as a person came out with all paperwork completed for my stay. This is a nice touch that I had not run into before. I also liked that a small wood fence is put behind the sewer hookup to block the neighbors hookup to the sewer. This is something else that I had not previously encountered. The price for a bag of ice was also very reasonable and lower than any local stores. The park was very quiet during my stay. The only issues were a morning knock on my door requesting me to move because they were going to cut down a dead tree. As I was leaving anyway it was not a big deal. However had I been staying longer that would have been a major inconvenience. Additionally, the site had a light pole that would have made it difficult to turn left to exit with my toad. I had to move over one site to hook up in order to make the left turn out of the site to exit. Otherwise a very well maintained RV campground and I would stay here again. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you Flarider for reviewing your stay with us at Compass RV Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your patience and accommodating the maintenance team as they removed the tree and debris from your site. We are always working hard to maintain a beautiful and safe park for our guests. We look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $43.00
Overall Rating:

This was our first shakedown run in our RV! We picked this park because of how close it was to St.Augustine and the Good Sam Member discount they offered. We went to see Old Town St. Augustine but ended up staying at the rv park more. We loved the different sections of spots available. They had all different spots for all different preferences. Booking was easy and very detailed. Pictures of every single site was available upon booking. We ended up backed to woods and nobody was parked to our right side so it made it very private and nice. Spots did get a little close in some areas but nothing uncomfortable. Staff was super nice and they escort you and help you back into the spot upon arrival. Our dogs LOVED their dog parks. They had a huge one for big dogs and a good sized one for smaller. It ended up being just a few feet from our site which was amazing. And stayed lit all through the night for when you need to let them out late. There was another tiny fenced off section in the very back lot for dogs as well. Live music and a lot of other scheduled activities during the week. I'm so pleased with our stay. I would return time and time again given the opportunity. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
13
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you oustcastrv for leaving us a great review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Saint Augustine!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $55.00
Overall Rating:

Very clean RV park. Sites are very tight, clean and close to neighbors but with trees and pleasant staff. We met a very nice group of campers, lots of dogs, very few children. Small, but well maintained swimming pool. Free WIFI, strong signal but a joke, nearly useless. Unless you pay an expensive premium the company throttles and chugs bandwidth. After 15-minutes of Pandora (audio only) they cut bandwidth to useless speed. (I am not sure the premium service is worth it since I haven't actually signed up and not sure I trust that the WIFI company's premium service is much better, or their technical competence or improved bandwidth for an additional $45!! Forget Video, ROKU, Netflix. Fortunately, Verizon Wireless provides a strong signal . We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Pond 080
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade, Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you gmast for leaving us a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities. We are sorry that you experienced an issue with our free wi-fi. The free service is intended to let guests check their email and to browse the web. Any type of streaming service - such as radio, video, etc are best suited for the upgraded experience. We hope that you will try it out on your next visit to Compass RV Resort.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

Really nice park. Gated security and accommodations for late arrivals. Close to St. Augustine historic district and plenty of food and gas available. We were escorted when we arrived and taken to our site by a really friendly staff member. It is very quiet and clean. I will go there again when camping in St. Augustine. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Oasis
Site Surface
Pavers
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Recommend the fort, Castillo De St. Marcos for a great history lesson. Hippo popsicles are good and of course, a trip to St. Augustine Beach is a must. The troll is pricey, but worth it for on and off exploring. The Jail was interesting and the old store was fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you RetAFchief for staying with us at Compass RV Resort and leaving us a positive review. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to St. Augustine.

Review Count: 112
States Visited: 33
Helpful Reviews: 33

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $57.00
Overall Rating:

The staff is friendly and helpful. Our site in the pond section was a gravel pad, concrete patio, heavily wooded to the front and a little view of the pond. And a pine tree dropping it's stuff all over our motorhome. We did ask for another site because of the tree but the only other one offered to us had leveling issues. Pine tree sap/droppings are very hard on our RVs and the one between 68A and B really needs to be removed. Many of the other sites actually have some grass and there is grass just a few steps away next to the pond which was good for our dogs. The dog parks looked nice but our dogs are older and we just walked them around the park. The included wifi actually worked ok for basic internet. They do offer better access for more $$ if you need it. Nice laundry room - washers and dryers are both $2.25. The Oasis section in the back is by far the nicest but has a 28 day minimum according to the website. We are full-time and would have much preferred that area but we were only here for a week. Easy drive into the historic area and Anastasia Island. We would stay here again if we could stay in the Oasis section. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
68A
Site Surface
Gravel, Sand
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Our favorite meals were at Seafood Company on St George St and Osprey Tacos just over the Bridge of Lions. Dog Rose brewery has great beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you thekites for your review of your stay with us at Compass RV Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your feedback about the trees. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Review Count: 56
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $60.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here with friends, and had two great "buddy sites", 85b and 85c, which had a nice, large, shared concrete patio with two tables. It was a little more private than most sites. We were met at the gate and escorted to our site. These folks have the check-in process perfected! I think the site prices vary according to size, location, how long you're staying, and whether there's a concrete patio. We paid $60/night for our 5-night stay. It was a little pricey, but this is a tourist area. They have a few "doggie doo drop-off cans" scattered around, which I think more campgrounds should do! My only complaint was that the showers had almost no place to hang or put your "stuff". I wish campground owners would take a shower in their own bathrooms to see what is needed! They were working on the bathrooms, so maybe they are better now. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
85c
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The campground has a free shuttle into St Augustine. We used it the first day since you have to pay for most of the parking in town. After we bought our trolley tickets, we found that we could park in their lot for free! We don't recommend the Ghosts and Gravestones tour. It was way over-acted. It was so bad, I sent in my request for a refund, which came after about 6 weeks. So, if you are disappointed, save your ticket and receipt! The Pirate and Treasure Museum was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you mom2wildlife for leaving us a review of your stay at Compass RV Resort. We appreciate the feedback about the showers and will pass this information along to our resort maintenance team. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again when visiting the St. Augustine area.

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $57.00
Overall Rating:

Office staff was great. They called when we were running a little behind schedule to make sure we would make it before they closed the office. We were greeted at the gate by friendly staff who checked us in and gave us park information. We didn't even have to leave the motorhome. Then handed off to be escorted directly to our site. Site was perfect! #74 is at the entrance to the newest part of the park. Our 25' Class C fit easily and the site could probably accommodate a much larger rig. The camp side faces the woods and is nice and private and just down from the new laundry, fitness and bathroom facilities. All areas in the new part of the park are spotless and very nice. Fitness facility had everything you could want. The sites at the back of the park are brand new and very nice with level, cobblestone pads big enough for the largest rigs (including some "buddy" sites), however, no real buffer between neighbors if you are looking for privacy. We thought our site #74 was the best in the park beside the 2 spots that literally face the pond where the "old" park transitions to the new. The closer you get to the new area the larger the spots and more room between sites. Fenced dog areas were very nice and conveniently located. Park is just far enough away from downtown (5 miles) St. Augustine that we didn't want to walk or ride our bikes but a quick Uber ride put us right in the middle of the shopping, food and sites. There is a Dollar General just outside the park entrance for any small things you may need. All in all a great park, super friendly and helpful staff and a great home base for exploring St. Augustine. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
74
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
No Others In Sight
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

If you don't have a tow vehicle a quick $10 Uber ride will get you right into downtown St. Augustine and all the shopping, dining and sites.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you Jason. We appreciate your review, your recommendation, and your kind words.
Good luck to you and your family wherever your journey takes you!

Review Count: 81
States Visited: 35
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $53.00
Overall Rating:

This very people-and-dog-friendly park was expanded in 2017 to almost double its former size. Our site was in the new section where the sites are longer and not as heavily forested as the older section. As others have mentioned, this campground is well managed by a wonderful team of folks, organized, sweet and very helpful. (They have even arranged to have at least one of the trolley tours to come and pick you up at the campground if you want to avoid the hassle and expense of trying to find parking in downtown St. Augustine!) Water pressure and electricity at our site were excellent. We didn't use the Wi-Fi but our neighbors did and praised it. There were dozens of high quality cable channels at our site. We enjoyed St. Augustine and everything about this clean, comfortable and charming campground. We will stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
117
Site Surface
Concrete, Pavers
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Parking is pricey in St. Augustine and there are many attractions! Relatives suggested we use the hop-on/hop-off Old Town Trolley tour company and it was an excellent way for us to see all the attractions, not just the Old Town and the Fort but also the chocolate factory and distillery - and even a bus pass to get to the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We are please you plan to visit again..,until then, have a safe journey!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $62.00
Overall Rating:

This has to be one of the friendliest and most service oriented parks we have visited! We were greeted with a smile and "happy to have you with us" welcome, and didn't even get out of the coach to register, as they came out, and even climbed a ladder to reach my window with my packet. Our escort was friendly and funny, and the entire staff made us feel welcome. Brand new pool, corn hole game, music pavilion, and Add to that weekend campfires and live entertainment, and a fabulous Sunday breakfast buffet for $5....we will definitely return. This Park is under new management and they are doing a terrific job. Oh yes.....free shuttle bus goes to St Augustine, and they have a good deal on the trolley pass to buy at the park. New section is quite impressive, with pavers and wide spaces. Highly recommend. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Easy in and out. Fantastic view of trees and vegetation from our dinette while parked at site #15. Staff were all extremely helpful in parking and leaving. Owner offered to take our garbage and recycling to containers even though were were driving by them on exit. Will definitely return when in area. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
15
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Close to St. Augustine attractions and dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you...we are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Review Count: 21
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $48.00
Overall Rating:

Rate reflects AAA discount. Stayed 1 night while heading further south. Very convenient to I-95, about 2 miles from exit, along State Route 207. Sites bordering that road (#s 1-6) may be a bit too noisy for some. Staff is helpful, meeting you as you pull in, and escorting you to your site. Restrooms/showers were very clean, plenty of hot water, and good pressure. There are 3 sections to the campground: (1) The Oasis, the fanciest section with a 28-day minimum reservation; (2) The Pond, with a 5-day minimum; and The Grove, with no minimum. Not sure if that is limited to reservations, or is enforced even if there is no reservation for the site. Needless to say, that type of durational segregation may not be consistent with everyone's preferences. We camped at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Type
Back in
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Compass RV Park, owner at Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

Featured Campgrounds Near Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground)

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Compass RV Park (formerly Indian Forest Campground) ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;