6.4 Average
     
Lakemont, Georgia

River Falls at the Gorge

Lakemont, Georgia


32 US Hwy 441
Lakemont, Georgia 30552
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 50
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 34.759529314981
Longitude: -83.397823855416

Elevation: 1694' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access ?
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping ?
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities ?
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi ?
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service ?
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ?
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup ?
  • Phone Phone ?
  • Central Modem Central Modem ?
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed ?
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly ?
  • Playground Playground ?
  • Pet Area Pet Area ?
  • Waterfront Waterfront ?
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store ?
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) ?
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room ?
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities ?
  • Beach Access Beach Access ?
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp ?
  • Marina Marina ?
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals ?
  • Fishing Fishing ?
  • Golfing Golfing ?
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals ?
  • Hiking Hiking ?
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games ?
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf ?
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake ?
  • Pond Pond ?
  • River River ?
  • Creek Creek ?
  • Ocean Ocean ?
  • Water Park Water Park ?
  • Casino Casino ?

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About River Falls at the Gorge

Review Details

Ratings overview

5 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $22.00
Overall Rating:      

The campsites at this park are directly on the river. We were in A5 which positioned our 5th wheel so that the awning and door opened directly to the river. It was peaceful in some ways even though we could hear road noise from Hwy 441. Section A restrooms were clean and up to date. It was a beautiful walk along the river to section B. Section B doesn't have sewer due to its location being to close to the river. Some of Section A has sewer some does not. There is a dump station in both sections. The park also has Section C which is up on top of a mountain. Section C is usually used by longer term guest. There are several cabins up the mountain also. Some of the sites are small and close, others are larger and a little more spacious. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We were there over Thanksgiving and enjoyed a pot luck Thanksgiving dinner where the owners supplies the turkeys. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
A5
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Tallulah Falls is 1 mile south of the park and worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

River Falls at the Gorge, owner at River Falls at the Gorge responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have you back. Please check out all our other events. We have a great time here! I would like to correct one thing in your review if I may, our Mountainside section C is where We offer leases are but they cannot "live" on property. They are only meant to be a weekend or vacation getaway. We do not allow residential living here because we want our campground to remain a campground. Our camp hosts do stay on site and we built our home here so the park may always feel warm, welcoming and secure to our guests. :) We look forward to seeing you again in the future and are anxious for you to try our other sites as well.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $59.00
Overall Rating:      

Sites are extremely small. Campers are packed on top each other. Bath houses are in need of major repair. Most of the showers were broken, missing knobs, curtains. And the entire campground kept losing power. The staff was incredibly rude. Paid for and stayed 3 days. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
B17
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Go somewhere across the street

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

River Falls at the Gorge, owner at River Falls at the Gorge responded to this review

we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The power loss situation was not one that could be controlled by our campground as the transformer fuse across the road continuously kept blowing due to the extreme heat. GA power was called and responded every day and every time it happened. Our staff was working diligently to try to respond to all complaints.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $63.00
Overall Rating:      

Park is older but seems the new owners are trying to bring it back. We stayed in the A camp which is close to the 441 bridge so it was a little loud but not unbearable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not somewhere I'd want to stay a week but good spot for a weekend get away. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
A
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

River Falls at the Gorge, owner at River Falls at the Gorge responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and are working to make our park better every day. We suggest for your next visit to please try camping in B loop which is lovely and away from the 441 overpass. Sewage sites are limited as we are on the river. There are also very nice sewage sites in C loop mountainside. Thank you again for your review. :)

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $59.00
Overall Rating:      

We parked our RV in gampground B for 3 nights.Fri-mon. After the second night of power outages,drunk teenagers, and drunk park employees we nearly packed up. River is nice, but the park is a mess. Ga. Power would have a field day inspecting this place. Electrical rooms unlocked, I had to grab my son right before he stuck his hand in a open power-pole. Rude and careless at its best. SAVE YOUR MONEY. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Cabin.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Obstacles, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Go elsewhere

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

River Falls at the Gorge, owner at River Falls at the Gorge responded to this review

We are a bit confused at your review. You stated you camped in an RV yet you say also you were in a cabin. We do not have an "electrical room " in our park nor do we have employees that drink. As I can see you stated you camped in March of this year and at that time we did not even have camp hosts on the property. We personally assisted guests and We definitely are not drunk while doing this! We do not tolerate public intoxication or under age drinking in our park and if this was going on it should have been reported to us immediately so that we could have handled the issue at that moment. We live on property and can be reached at all times. If you had knowledge of disturbances or underage drinking you most certainly should have reported it to us. We appreciate your business but think you may be mistaken about who was an employee and the park in general. We are unable to find your reservation in our system as well.

Review Count: 43
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $54.00
Overall Rating:      

We stopped here for a one night stay and for 54 dollars a night it was not worth it. Indoor and outdoor pool was nice but 54 dollars a night for a overnight stay was was too much. Check-in was okay. Site was gravel and not level and there was the smell of raw sewage in the air. Do not think we will stay in this park again and there are a few other options in the area which we have used in the past and much better price and quality. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
A27
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with River Falls at the Gorge ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;