6.4 Average
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/georgia

River Falls at the Gorge

Lakemont, Georgia


32 US Hwy 441
Lakemont, Georgia 30552
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 141
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 5:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 34.75953
Longitude: -83.39782

Elevation: 1694' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup no
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi no
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities no
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault ?
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground ?
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails no
  • Rec Room Rec Room ?
  • Casino Casino ?
  • Fishing Fishing ?
  • Beach Beach ?
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating ?
  • Golf Golf ?
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities ?
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes ?
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf ?
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts ?
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "River Falls at the Gorge" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

8 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $59.00
Overall Rating:

We stay at this park often and have for several years. We love it!!! The staff is great and try to keep everything clean and maintained. The river is great and the teenagers love exploring the woods!! Close to lots of things to do if you decide to leave the campground. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
A B and C sections
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Many waterfalls within easy driving distance that are beautiful. Several lakes and of course the Gorge is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

Interior roads are poor. Campsites are too close. Dog droppings were not cleaned up. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Not big enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Interior Roads
Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Tallulah Falls and the Gorge are spectacular.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

We are in a pull through. If it fills up there is no way to get our truck to leave. The exit road has been turned to a campsite. Our site is unlevel. The front is maxed with the jack. Sites very tight. Make sure there is an exit road. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
38
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Gas is 4 miles away.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

River Falls at the Gorge, owner at River Falls at the Gorge responded to this review

Unfortunately I think you may be trying to review RIVER CAMPGROUND which has opened down the road from us this year. We unfortunately are having people mix up our business and theirs as both our names start with River. Your listed rate and site number does not match our campground at all. We do not have a pull thru site number 38 and don’t have an exit road that is a campsite. We have 141 sites and keep our park very clean and also have full hook up in all of A section. We kindly as that you Please check your review and post on the correct site.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $22.00
Overall Rating:

The campsites at this park are directly on the river. We were in A5 which positioned our 5th wheel so that the awning and door opened directly to the river. It was peaceful in some ways even though we could hear road noise from Hwy 441. Section A restrooms were clean and up to date. It was a beautiful walk along the river to section B. Section B doesn't have sewer due to its location being to close to the river. Some of Section A has sewer some does not. There is a dump station in both sections. The park also has Section C which is up on top of a mountain. Section C is usually used by longer term guest. There are several cabins up the mountain also. Some of the sites are small and close, others are larger and a little more spacious. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We were there over Thanksgiving and enjoyed a pot luck Thanksgiving dinner where the owners supplies the turkeys. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
A5
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Tallulah Falls is 1 mile south of the park and worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

River Falls at the Gorge, owner at River Falls at the Gorge responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have you back. Please check out all our other events. We have a great time here! I would like to correct one thing in your review if I may, our Mountainside section C is where We offer leases are but they cannot "live" on property. They are only meant to be a weekend or vacation getaway. We do not allow residential living here because we want our campground to remain a campground. Our camp hosts do stay on site and we built our home here so the park may always feel warm, welcoming and secure to our guests. :) We look forward to seeing you again in the future and are anxious for you to try our other sites as well.

Featured Campgrounds Near River Falls at the Gorge

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $63.00
Overall Rating:

Park is older but seems the new owners are trying to bring it back. We stayed in the A camp which is close to the 441 bridge so it was a little loud but not unbearable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not somewhere I'd want to stay a week but good spot for a weekend get away. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
A
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

River Falls at the Gorge, owner at River Falls at the Gorge responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and are working to make our park better every day. We suggest for your next visit to please try camping in B loop which is lovely and away from the 441 overpass. Sewage sites are limited as we are on the river. There are also very nice sewage sites in C loop mountainside. Thank you again for your review. :)

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $59.00
Overall Rating:

Sites are extremely small. Campers are packed on top each other. Bath houses are in need of major repair. Most of the showers were broken, missing knobs, curtains. And the entire campground kept losing power. The staff was incredibly rude. Paid for and stayed 3 days. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
B17
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Go somewhere across the street

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

River Falls at the Gorge, owner at River Falls at the Gorge responded to this review

we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The power loss situation was not one that could be controlled by our campground as the transformer fuse across the road continuously kept blowing due to the extreme heat. GA power was called and responded every day and every time it happened. Our staff was working diligently to try to respond to all complaints.

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $59.00
Overall Rating:

We parked our RV in gampground B for 3 nights.Fri-mon. After the second night of power outages,drunk teenagers, and drunk park employees we nearly packed up. River is nice, but the park is a mess. Ga. Power would have a field day inspecting this place. Electrical rooms unlocked, I had to grab my son right before he stuck his hand in a open power-pole. Rude and careless at its best. SAVE YOUR MONEY. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Cabin.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Obstacles, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Go elsewhere

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

River Falls at the Gorge, owner at River Falls at the Gorge responded to this review

We are a bit confused at your review. You stated you camped in an RV yet you say also you were in a cabin. We do not have an "electrical room " in our park nor do we have employees that drink. As I can see you stated you camped in March of this year and at that time we did not even have camp hosts on the property. We personally assisted guests and We definitely are not drunk while doing this! We do not tolerate public intoxication or under age drinking in our park and if this was going on it should have been reported to us immediately so that we could have handled the issue at that moment. We live on property and can be reached at all times. If you had knowledge of disturbances or underage drinking you most certainly should have reported it to us. We appreciate your business but think you may be mistaken about who was an employee and the park in general. We are unable to find your reservation in our system as well.

Review Count: 43
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $54.00
Overall Rating:

We stopped here for a one night stay and for 54 dollars a night it was not worth it. Indoor and outdoor pool was nice but 54 dollars a night for a overnight stay was was too much. Check-in was okay. Site was gravel and not level and there was the smell of raw sewage in the air. Do not think we will stay in this park again and there are a few other options in the area which we have used in the past and much better price and quality. We camped at River Falls at the Gorge in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
A27
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near River Falls at the Gorge

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with River Falls at the Gorge ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;