8.9 Excellent
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/georgia

Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground

Milledgeville, Georgia


2686 Irwinton Rd
Milledgeville, Georgia 31061
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 72
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 6:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 33.02878
Longitude: -83.23411

Elevation: 418' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

97 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

I chose this campground because of the "9/9.5 Good Sam rating" touted on the website and reviews here. I stayed here in May of 2018. As a full-time rv-er I have stayed at countless rv parks, believe me when I say this park is in no way 9-stars. Directions on the website to the RV park were spot on. Check in was easy and I was given lots of coupons and a park directory. I was directed to my pull through site, number 36. Passing numerous empty back in sites on the way, my site was located directly beside the bathhouse and garbage. This small area has 3 pull-through sites when it should only have one. Mine was right in the middle of the the three with a good view and a 5 foot-wide lawn area with picnic table and fire pit. The connections were all the way at the rear of the site and a real stretch to get to. The site was not even close to level. Also, everyone used the adjacent sites to walk or drive through which was a joy. So, the view was short-lived as the next day they put another big rig beside me which left the following morning and was quickly replaced by another one. Meanwhile the entire back area was empty. At check in I was repeatedly told how "pristine" the park is. Again, not so. There was rutted grass, cracked asphalt, unlevel sites and lawn areas, etc. The dog area is run down and full of huge fire ant piles. The last day we were here my family and I used the very nice pool area. It started to rain. The owner comes skidding into the parking area next to the pool and starts screaming "everyone out of the pool!" We thought there was some sort of local tornado alert or something but it was just a brief summer shower. He then began to berate me and asked if I had read the pool rules. When I said I hadn't, he started yelling that its Georgia law that you cannot be in the pool if its raining and he was "going to be fined $5,000!" He then told me when I return I was "to read every single rule!" No worries there, I won't be returning. This is over-rated and poorly run. Mostly long-term workers and the web-site is not accurate. Don't say I didn't warn you! We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
36
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Locally: "The Brick" restaurant is a nice bar and grill with great Wings!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

We are sorry you feel that way. Other guests feel very differently

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

One of the best private parks I have stayed in. The restrooms are new and very clean. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
14
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Nice little town with old southern homes and a nice little shopping district

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

We are glad you liked what Milledgeville and us have to offer. Please visit us again soon

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

The battery on my towed was dead on our arrival and the park had a employee jump start us. The staff is great. The park is well maintained with rolling landscape. Did not use the pool. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
71
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Don't go to the Club to eat

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our great staff. The club house is available to our guests 24-7 We do cook dinner for our workcampers every Wednesday night, but we do not serve any food to our guests

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Clean and very well maintained park. Monthly rate is $400 + electricity; no contract. The owners and staff are incredible. They have two dog bath stations and a small dog park. The park roads are paved which I really liked. There are hiking paths and several ponds stocked with fish; borrow fishing poles from the office. Nearby historic Milledgeville provides a cool Main Street and tours of civil war era buildings. Other campers said that this was the best RV Park in Georgia. One camper commented that the laundry room was the cleanest that she ever seen. Location wise, you're 2 hours SE of Atlanta or 2 hours NW of Savannah/Tybee Island. Also 6 1/2 hours North of Tampa. Lots of green space in the park. Highly recommend this park! We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
37
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Definitely see historic Milledgeville (3 1/2 miles away) with restaurants and watering holes. Take the historic trolley tour which includes the Georgia Military Academy. A beautiful, river walk/sidewalk is near the historic district. Also check out the grounds of the nearby "Central State Hospital" opened in 1842. In the 1960s, it was considered the largest mental hospital in the world with 2,000 acres/200 buildings. There are also 3 colleges nearby. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

We are happy to know that you were able to enjoy not only what MIlledgeville and us have to offer, but also the great area that surround us.

Featured Campgrounds Near Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Very nice park. Great staff. Good paved roads. Level gravel pull through site (8). Clean and we'll maintained. Nicely landscaped. Good WiFi and ATT cell reception. Nice laundry room. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
8
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you are happy with what we have to offer and with our hand picked dedicated staff and our Wi-Fi. We hope to see you again very soon

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $27.00
Overall Rating:

Very clean. If you ever come this way, you need to stay. Management is very friendly. All landscaping manicured very well. Lots are very large. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
12
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.

Review Count: 42
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

Second time at Scenic Mountain, Under new ownership this time, its a very nice little campground. And the restaurants in the area and in Milledgeville are great. We only stayed over night this trip but will return. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
38
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It makes us happy to know that guests like you, plan to come back.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Great park. Well maintained. Wi-Fi worked great, best we have every had. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
66
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Milledgeville is 4 miles from camp. Lots of history there. Capital of Georgia during civil war. Wal Mart superstore not to far away. Great park off of US 441.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Please come back soon

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

Awesomely nice park! Beautifully kept, spacious well spaced sites. Owners live on the grounds and make sure you are well taken care of. I'm very relaxed here. I'll be back again for a longer stay. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Site Details

Site Number
34
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Mall and groceries on one end of town. Downtown Main St small shops, restaurants, historic buildings and Georgia College on the other side of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

It makes us very happy to know that you like what we have to offer and that you are planning to visit us again. Please come back soon

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Very nice RV park. The sites are very large and level. We had a pull thru and it was really nice. We had more than enough room for our rig. We went on a hike through the campgounds and it was really nice and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and super friendly. We would recommend this to anyone and when we're in the area will stay here again. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
6
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

There is lots to see and do around Milledgeville. Lots of restaurants and shopping. Plus, Lake Sinclair is nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for your review. We are very glad you are planning to visit us again. Please come back soon

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $38.00
Overall Rating:

New owners have made big improvements -- level roomy lot, nice landscaping, truly "scenic" from a high point in the city, quiet. Good value. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please visit us again soon

Review Count: 18
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $28.00
Overall Rating:

An outstanding park! Very clean, and very nice...You can tell the owners who live on site care very much about their park. Camped for $200 a week...Plenty of room between rigs, no complaints.. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
20
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Short drive to downtown Milledgeville...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Please visit us again soon

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2017 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

My husband an I stay at this great campground just to get away. I must say this campground never stops doing improvements. Every time we come back there's something new. Great fenced in dog park. Clean pool an playground that my grandkids love. We love taking a hike on the many trails. My husband loves their stocked fishing ponds. Although he hasn't had much luck, (lol) there are big fish in there. Grounds an landscaping are immaculate. Owners Butch and Alicia are always so friendly. Everyone there is friendly when we go. Plus you can't beat the price, $35 with military discount. If you like delicious burgers then Buffingtons downtown Milledgeville is a nice little cozy place to eat or get a drink. Just 4 miles from campground. Stay an you won't be disappointed. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
19
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Reviews like yours are what give us the energy to keep improving the park. It is always very nice to to know that yo will be back. Please visit us again soon

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

We are relative newcomers to rv'ing and of the handful of parks we've stayed at, this is our favorite so far. Had yet to back in to a site but there was plenty of room between sites so it was a lot easier than it could have been. The park management and work staff were extremely nice and very willing to help us with any problems or questions we had. Met a lot of great people here. The park was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely consider staying there again if ever in the Central Georgia area! We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
29
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Milledgeville is a beautiful town. They have a great system of walking trails. The Old Governors Mansion is well worth taking the tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

We are very glad to know that Scenic Mountain is your favorite park. Your kind words make us very happy. Thank you

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

This was our 2nd stay at Scenic Mountain RV Park in our 31' motorhome. We enjoyed it so much the first time that we had our "Sunshine Rovers" RV club join us this year for the Milledgeville Deep Roots Festival. 12 Rigs were in our group. We stayed for 5 nights. The Campground Marketing Manager went out of her way to make sure that each of us had everything that we needed. We had use of the Club House and the kitchen, which made serving and eating our group dinner and breakfast a real treat!

The campsites are well spaced and have full hook-ups. The campground facilities are kept very clean and it is obvious that the staff takes pride in their work and in the park. There is a clean dog park equipped with agility type equipment for exercising your canine partners. The park is located only 3 miles south of Milledgeville, GA, which we found to be a very friendly community. The WiFi was flawless, which is NOT usually the case at many RV parks. We stayed for 5 nights. Cell phone service was excellent for all of the carriers that our group uses. We have already made our reservations for October 2018! I highly recommend this campground. We camped at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
72
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The town of Milledgeville has everything one could want or need, including the Deep Roots Festival every October.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Alicia Dallago, manager at Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you and your group are happy with what we have to offer and that you are already planing to visit us again

Featured Campgrounds Near Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;