8.5 Excellent
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/georgia

CreekFire Motor Ranch

Savannah, Georgia


275 Fort Argyle Rd
Savannah, Georgia 31419
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 103
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Sunday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 32.01072
Longitude: -81.29732

Elevation: 79' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only yes
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating yes
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes ?
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball yes
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "CreekFire Motor Ranch" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

43 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: January, 2019 - $47.00
Overall Rating:

This is the closet park to a resort we have been to. It is only a few years old and all the amenities are first class. The lounge chairs around the pool are all cushioned as well are the chairs. The roads are wide and easy to maneuver. The sites are gravel and concrete are very spacious. The WiFi is poor as well as the cable. The registration office is first class and the staff is friendly and helpful. Just a short distance to I95. We will definitely We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
36
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2018 - $75.00
Overall Rating:

It is a beautiful park and well worth staying. We stayed in site 75. Everything was great and will stay again. You do get wifi but only basic, understandably. We enjoyed the stay but we do have 1 disappointment- it was hardly any basic tv channels and couldn't get regular stations except ABC. We did try the direct tv but it took a while to get .on due to their satellite problems. A lot of people would have been happy to have ESPN- which is part the basic direct channel package or even pay for if it was an option.(It was college play off weekend.) they have had problems with the TV issues for a while and are trying to get it straight. I hope they do. This is a upscale campground and it is beautiful and they have more plans soon. Can't wait to come back! We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
75 near lake
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Not big enough for my 5th wheel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: December, 2018 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

This resort is approximately a year old. Easy access just off of I95. Check in/general store building is very nice. Open and airy. Small area to purchase some drinks and souvenirs. Pool and spa area is very nice. They provide nice lounge chairs, sectionals and cabanas at the pool. Children’s swim pool is also provided. Some sites are paved while others are gravel. They offer pull thru and back in sites. Certain sites have Directv. Sites around the lake are very nice. We will rebook on the lake when we return. Staff was very friendly and willing to make your stay special. Roads are all paved and easy travels if you are a big rig. In the process of building a restaurant on the lake. Will be nice when complete. Provided entertainment on a Saturday in December. Hay ride, Santa appearance and two person music entertainers. The place is very well maintained and is a great place to stay. We booked our next stay before we left. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel, Grass, Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 23
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: November, 2018 - $84.00
Overall Rating:

Overall, the park itself is top notch. Conveniently located near the city but away from the crazy traffic. Amenities were all great and exactly as expected. The park and sites were very well maintained and manicured. Staff was friendly and prompt with anything we needed. HOWEVER, we did feel fairly misled with our site. We booked a "lake concrete back-in" and chose the site (88) based on the map provided on the campground website. This site was indicated to back up to woods, while having a front and curb-side full view of the lake. We were also told over the phone that this is a great and desirable site. We were so disappointed to arrive and find that not only did our site back up to the 'backyards' of 7 cabins (only 3 are indicated on the campground map), but our view of the lake was completely blocked by a bathhouse (also not indicated on the map). Most sites of this type are large and have great views, but site 88 should not be in the same pricing category as other lake back-ins due to the obstructed view and close proximity to the bathhouse (just a few feet, literally). Our receipt reflects a cost of $79 per night for this site, plus a $5 per day 'resort fee'. The cost seemed a bit steep when booking, but we were excited to try out such a new, beautiful park and we were willing to splurge on a nice site offering a great view and a bit of privacy. If we had an accurate idea of what to expect with this particular site when booking, we probably would not have moved forward with reserving it. The park is very nice and we may stay there again when in the area, but we will definitely choose a different site. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
88
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Make a quick trip up to Black Rifle Coffee Co and ask for a 'Cinnamon Toast Crunch' latte. It's not on the menu but it's DELICIOUS!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near CreekFire Motor Ranch

G W

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: November, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

This is a 5 star resort all the way. FHU, 20, 30, 50 amp, sewer, picnic table, fire ring at your site. Dish available sites have to be made at reservation time has to be made at reservation time due to equipment that is required. The pool is lovely with plenty of chairs to relax on along with a kiddy pool and hot tub. Too any amenities to put here. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Delivery of firewood and propane is made by the maintenance staff. The lake is nice with boat/kayak rental and even fishing equipment can be rented. Sites were extremely long. Ours was probably 75 feet. You can also reserve gravel site or concrete site. All streets are asphalt. Wifi worked well and is free. Plenty of games for the kids to do and the resort has events going on most of the time. A shuttle is available for trips to Savannah at a marginal cost. The camp store has a variety of items you may have left at home or forgotten. Major restaurants and shopping facilities are within 4 miles or so. We loved it and will be back. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
55
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If antiques is in order, visit Picker Joes Antiques on 41st street. A huge place with good prices. A trip to Savannah is not complete without a visit downtown to the riverfront. At night, a ghost tour via open air trolly is the ticket. Also try Loves Seafood and Steaks restaurant where parts of Forrest Gump were filmed. Great people and fabulous food. A bit pricey, but worth every bite.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: November, 2018 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

Nice clean park. Well maintained , gated entry and the grounds were very nice. Kind of odd that they give you a full page ( front and back) of what to do in case of fires, floods , hurricanes and active shooters. You have to sign a " we won't sue them paper ". Also, they give you a wristband that you must wear or carry with you in the park. You may be challenged to produce it. Welcome packet is over the top , too much info we didn't need. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
64
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Park is not finished yet but still nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 44
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: November, 2018 - $60.00
Overall Rating:

Very nice park with large pull thrus with very long concrete pull thrus and asphalt roads and grass between spots. We would have given this park a 9, but they charged us $10 for arriving too early, and were not very friendly in the front office. Plus one day the power went off on two rows of the main pull thru roads for 3 hours and we all had to use our generators. Otherwise, this is a very nice park. You have to watch out for alligators around the lake. They have rounded up 7 in the last few months and they know there are more in the small lake. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
46
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The Noble Jones walking tour of Savannah with Kelse was Excellent. Alligator Soul was an amazing restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $221.00
Overall Rating:

This facility was very pretty, and well taken care of. We made lots of friends with other campers nearby. With that being said the service was unacceptable. We were a younger group and the GM had it out for us as soon as we arrived. They would drive around and watch us 24/7. They went to our neighbors and asked if we were bothering them. Constantly coming to us and complaining. (Car tire was on grass, smoking too close to other ppl, speeding faster than 5mph.). Overall experience with the owners and managers was horrible we will not be coming back. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Cabin.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Type
Other
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Desiree_Runyon, customer-relations-representative at CreekFire Motor Ranch responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Everyone at CreekFire is treated equally & welcomed warmly seeing how we are a family based property, so yes, we have rules just like any other resort would. We constantly are monitoring guest activities to ensure safety, but unfortunately your group drew attention to yourselves via customer complaints. We had several families complain that they needed to leave the pool area due to your smoking, which we do not allow by any means, and being obnoxiously loud / inappropriate in your speech. During a routine drive through of the property we noticed you had pets that you hadn't reported they would be traveling with you, which we require for cabin stays, and you had off leash. It is known to all guests that you must keep pets on leashes. You were also caught speeding at 45mph rather than our regulated 5mph, which is in place due to children being at play whom we want to keep safe. We also had a guest complain about trying to pull in later in the night to

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $60.00
Overall Rating:

Great new Park. Level concrete pads, with picnic table and fire ring. All services available and convenient to access. Very convenient to I-95. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $65.00
Overall Rating:

Great campground. Staff friendly and helpful. We were back by the lake, sites open and view excellent. Nearby to Savannah and all the tourist things to do there. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 25
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $65.00
Overall Rating:

This is truly one of the nicest places we’ve stayed. It’s only about a year old so everything is and feels new. We were in a paved pull through site in the front part of the park. There is a another section in the back along a small lake that is really nice as well. The interior roads are wide and easy to navigate, the sites are long, and all utilities worked great. The sites have a picnic table and a fire pit. I would say the only downside is the sites are relatively close together but nothing out of the ordinary. The staff that we dealt with were all very friendly. There is a walking trail, dog run, pool, kids pool, hot tub, arcade, etc. It’s about a mile off of 95 and about a 15 -20 minute drive into downtown Savannah. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.

Site Details

Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Downtown Savannah/River Street is about a 15-20 minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $78.00
Overall Rating:

Very courteous staff, easy check-in. Grounds are clean and well kept. Amenities are great and are being expanded. Layout of the resort makes it easy for large rigs to navigate. We rented an RV site and a cabin for our group. Everyone enjoyed their stay, and the close proximity to Savannah. All utilities worked well, except the WiFi, but AT&T had a strong 4G signal in the resort. Would definitely return to Creekfire if we are back in the area. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
94 and Cabin 01
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Plan to spend a few days in Savannah to enjoy historical tours, architecture, shopping, and wonderful restaurants. Mrs. Wilkes Dining Room, Belford's, and Collins Quarter have excellent food, great portions, and menus for everyone's taste. Shop City Market and on the Riverfront.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 26
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $59.00
Overall Rating:

This has become our go-to stopping point when using I-95 in the Southeast. As others have said, this is a new facility, sites and amenities are thoughtfully designed and beautifully maintained. Some facilities are still under construction near the lake. Lack of mature landscaping is noticeable, but the sites are well-spaced and the upside is that satellite reception is no problem. Access from I-95 exit 94 is very easy. Note that wifi is not free -- the park uses the Tengo internet service. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $80.00
Overall Rating:

First let me say that this park is very beautiful. The buildings are really nice, probably exceptional. And the lake is beautiful. The grounds are very nice but as other reviewer's have mentioned, need some attention. The pool and clubhouse were very very nice. Some major detractors from a superior rating-service, pretty bad. Check in took 35 minutes. There were two people at the desk but only one person helping customers, and she had little or no customer service experience. She was very matter-of-fact and not very friendly. When we left I had a couple of questions, and went to the office. There was no one around. A housekeeper had to go get the front desk person who was not very happy to have to talk to me. She was very abrupt and rude. My suggestion would be to make the house keeper your front desk person and put the front desk person on housekeeping, since the housekeeper was so friendly and helpful. Just a suggestion. If the service was better, we'd give this park highest marks. Lastly, The entrance and exit, is very tight for a 42 foot class say, even without toe attached. Luckily there was only one coach at check in ahead of us, otherwise we would have had trouble pulling into a parking space. It was very tight at the fence on exit, as there was a lot of traffic. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
95
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Very quiet back by the lake. There are cabins down there so if they were full, it could be a little noisy. The lake however was beautiful. There are alligators in the lake, if you have small children or dogs. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $70.00
Overall Rating:

This is a new park so all of the facilities are nice and new. The biggest drawback is that the landscaping is also new, so you do see your neighbor. But, the lake is nice and the location is only about 1 mile from I-95 which makes this such an easy stopping place that we have already stayed here twice and we will be back. They are still building and when it is complete, it will be pretty big. We stayed on the lake and that area is quiet and the lots are drive through and had enough room to leave the tow vehicle on. That makes getting going in the morning a snap. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
100
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Savannah has a lot to do, but we mainly used this place for a stop over.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near CreekFire Motor Ranch

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with CreekFire Motor Ranch ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;