8.4 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/georgia

CreekFire Motor Ranch

Savannah, Georgia


275 Fort Argyle Rd
Savannah, Georgia 31419
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 103
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 9:00pm
Sunday: 8:00am - 9:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 32.01072
Longitude: -81.29732

Elevation: 79' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only yes
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating yes
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes ?
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball yes
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "CreekFire Motor Ranch" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

38 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: November, 2018 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

Nice clean park. Well maintained , gated entry and the grounds were very nice. Kind of odd that they give you a full page ( front and back) of what to do in case of fires, floods , hurricanes and active shooters. You have to sign a " we won't sue them paper ". Also, they give you a wristband that you must wear or carry with you in the park. You may be challenged to produce it. Welcome packet is over the top , too much info we didn't need. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
64
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Park is not finished yet but still nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 41
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: November, 2018 - $60.00
Overall Rating:

Very nice park with large pull thrus with very long concrete pull thrus and asphalt roads and grass between spots. We would have given this park a 9, but they charged us $10 for arriving too early, and were not very friendly in the front office. Plus one day the power went off on two rows of the main pull thru roads for 3 hours and we all had to use our generators. Otherwise, this is a very nice park. You have to watch out for alligators around the lake. They have rounded up 7 in the last few months and they know there are more in the small lake. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
46
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The Noble Jones walking tour of Savannah with Kelse was Excellent. Alligator Soul was an amazing restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $221.00
Overall Rating:

This facility was very pretty, and well taken care of. We made lots of friends with other campers nearby. With that being said the service was unacceptable. We were a younger group and the GM had it out for us as soon as we arrived. They would drive around and watch us 24/7. They went to our neighbors and asked if we were bothering them. Constantly coming to us and complaining. (Car tire was on grass, smoking too close to other ppl, speeding faster than 5mph.). Overall experience with the owners and managers was horrible we will not be coming back. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Cabin.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Type
Other
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Desiree_Runyon, customer-relations-representative at CreekFire Motor Ranch responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Everyone at CreekFire is treated equally & welcomed warmly seeing how we are a family based property, so yes, we have rules just like any other resort would. We constantly are monitoring guest activities to ensure safety, but unfortunately your group drew attention to yourselves via customer complaints. We had several families complain that they needed to leave the pool area due to your smoking, which we do not allow by any means, and being obnoxiously loud / inappropriate in your speech. During a routine drive through of the property we noticed you had pets that you hadn't reported they would be traveling with you, which we require for cabin stays, and you had off leash. It is known to all guests that you must keep pets on leashes. You were also caught speeding at 45mph rather than our regulated 5mph, which is in place due to children being at play whom we want to keep safe. We also had a guest complain about trying to pull in later in the night to

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $60.00
Overall Rating:

Great new Park. Level concrete pads, with picnic table and fire ring. All services available and convenient to access. Very convenient to I-95. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near CreekFire Motor Ranch

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $65.00
Overall Rating:

Great campground. Staff friendly and helpful. We were back by the lake, sites open and view excellent. Nearby to Savannah and all the tourist things to do there. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 25
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $65.00
Overall Rating:

This is truly one of the nicest places we’ve stayed. It’s only about a year old so everything is and feels new. We were in a paved pull through site in the front part of the park. There is a another section in the back along a small lake that is really nice as well. The interior roads are wide and easy to navigate, the sites are long, and all utilities worked great. The sites have a picnic table and a fire pit. I would say the only downside is the sites are relatively close together but nothing out of the ordinary. The staff that we dealt with were all very friendly. There is a walking trail, dog run, pool, kids pool, hot tub, arcade, etc. It’s about a mile off of 95 and about a 15 -20 minute drive into downtown Savannah. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.

Site Details

Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Downtown Savannah/River Street is about a 15-20 minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $78.00
Overall Rating:

Very courteous staff, easy check-in. Grounds are clean and well kept. Amenities are great and are being expanded. Layout of the resort makes it easy for large rigs to navigate. We rented an RV site and a cabin for our group. Everyone enjoyed their stay, and the close proximity to Savannah. All utilities worked well, except the WiFi, but AT&T had a strong 4G signal in the resort. Would definitely return to Creekfire if we are back in the area. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
94 and Cabin 01
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Plan to spend a few days in Savannah to enjoy historical tours, architecture, shopping, and wonderful restaurants. Mrs. Wilkes Dining Room, Belford's, and Collins Quarter have excellent food, great portions, and menus for everyone's taste. Shop City Market and on the Riverfront.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 26
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $59.00
Overall Rating:

This has become our go-to stopping point when using I-95 in the Southeast. As others have said, this is a new facility, sites and amenities are thoughtfully designed and beautifully maintained. Some facilities are still under construction near the lake. Lack of mature landscaping is noticeable, but the sites are well-spaced and the upside is that satellite reception is no problem. Access from I-95 exit 94 is very easy. Note that wifi is not free -- the park uses the Tengo internet service. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $80.00
Overall Rating:

First let me say that this park is very beautiful. The buildings are really nice, probably exceptional. And the lake is beautiful. The grounds are very nice but as other reviewer's have mentioned, need some attention. The pool and clubhouse were very very nice. Some major detractors from a superior rating-service, pretty bad. Check in took 35 minutes. There were two people at the desk but only one person helping customers, and she had little or no customer service experience. She was very matter-of-fact and not very friendly. When we left I had a couple of questions, and went to the office. There was no one around. A housekeeper had to go get the front desk person who was not very happy to have to talk to me. She was very abrupt and rude. My suggestion would be to make the house keeper your front desk person and put the front desk person on housekeeping, since the housekeeper was so friendly and helpful. Just a suggestion. If the service was better, we'd give this park highest marks. Lastly, The entrance and exit, is very tight for a 42 foot class say, even without toe attached. Luckily there was only one coach at check in ahead of us, otherwise we would have had trouble pulling into a parking space. It was very tight at the fence on exit, as there was a lot of traffic. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
95
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Very quiet back by the lake. There are cabins down there so if they were full, it could be a little noisy. The lake however was beautiful. There are alligators in the lake, if you have small children or dogs. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $70.00
Overall Rating:

This is a new park so all of the facilities are nice and new. The biggest drawback is that the landscaping is also new, so you do see your neighbor. But, the lake is nice and the location is only about 1 mile from I-95 which makes this such an easy stopping place that we have already stayed here twice and we will be back. They are still building and when it is complete, it will be pretty big. We stayed on the lake and that area is quiet and the lots are drive through and had enough room to leave the tow vehicle on. That makes getting going in the morning a snap. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
100
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Savannah has a lot to do, but we mainly used this place for a stop over.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $69.00
Overall Rating:

This is a very nice park with a great swimming pool and activities area. We stayed in the back near the lake which had all concrete pads and picnic tables. It was very quiet and had a great view of the lake. My only negative comment was the women who work the desk are not very friendly. Also you can only stay for two weeks at a time by using the website but if you make two different reservations you can stay longer. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
103
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Only 20 minute drive to Savannah and about 40 to the ocean. Very easy to get to, right off the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $88.00
Overall Rating:

This place was so hot we had to leave after only 2 nights. We were booked for four. It was absolutely miserable...no shade anywhere. We were on the lake side and it had a lot of growth around it and was hard to get to. The pool was nice but you had to get there early or no chairs. Maybe in 20 years when the trees get bigger it will be a nice place. But, it was like camping in a parking lot. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
93
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $55.00
Overall Rating:

The park is nice and new. We stayed on a paved site that was level and not too close to other units. All of the trees were removed for construction so the site are out in the sun. It will be a great park when the trees grow back. I hope I live long enough. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

We went into Savanah and had a great meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Relatively new park. Sites are long and narrow. Choice of concrete or gravel; pull-thru or back-in. Our site was a gravel, back-in. It had a very small concrete pad with a picnic table. Landscape timbers defined the patio area, however, the gravel had settled and the landscape timbers were a constant trip hazard because they were not even with the ground. Very nice pool & game room area with pool table, foosball table, darts, Jenga blocks, etc. Poolside bar open for a few hours on Friday & Saturday. Dog park area was not convenient and was very overgrown. Grounds and landscaping were new but had not been maintained. Absolutely no shade. We had rain during our stay and noticed poor drainage throughout the park. Sites have settled (gravel) and need attention. They were filling in some areas of the sites with a mix of dirt, ground asphalt, and gravel...basically a big black sandbox that will be tracked into your RV. Front office staff ranged from inept to rude but were all ineffecient and were not able to answer basic questions...for example, the park was hosting a 4th of July dinner and they were unable to tell me the cost of the tickets...I had to go check the white board at the office entrance & come back & tell them what to charge. Although overall, we enjoyed our stay; I'm afraid the management may be in over their heads and I'm not sure they are going to be able to keep it going for a return visit. We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
64
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $70.00
Overall Rating:

We absolutely loved this beautiful park. The amenities are great and the campsite is very clean and orderly. Prices are a little steep, but after staying, we feel it was well worth it. The only complaint we had was that the young woman working at the front desk had an extremely poor attitude. She was quite rude and snappy when asked any questions and even seemed to be rude to her fellow associates in the presence of guests. We were not the only guests at the park who thought this, there were several others who were talking about having a similar experience when dealing with her. Because of this, we found a delightful young woman who also worked at the front desk and had only been working there for a few days. We requested to speak with her for any other questions or concerns for the remainder of our stay. For having been new on the job, she was quite knowledgeable and helpful and above all, as sweet as a Georgia peach!! We camped at CreekFire Motor Ranch in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Chippewa Lane
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Take a walk down River Street in downtown Savannah! And visit the sweets shop (Savannah Sweets). You'll be glad you did!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near CreekFire Motor Ranch

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with CreekFire Motor Ranch ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;