6.4 Average
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/georgia

Tifton KOA

Tifton, Georgia


4632 Union Road
Tifton, Georgia 31794
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 86
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 31.41406
Longitude: -83.51771

Elevation: 314' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only yes
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp yes
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault ?
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf ?
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Tifton KOA" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

61 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Only stayed one night during a trek north on I-75. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Sites were not very level, gravel and grass. Lots of gnats. This place was adequate but needs some updates. Will probably look for accommodations elsewhere on our next trip through. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 54
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

An older park but service was good...workers pleasant. Site was long enough with 45' coach with tow and level although may not be true of all sites. Good place for an overnight stop. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Dirt, Sand, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 50
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Nice park, easy to get into from I75. First site they put us in was too small. One of the staff came running over to stop us and sent us to a larger site. Everything worked well, as commented by others the water pressure is great! A little tough for us to maneuver out of our site as there are lots of trees, but it's doable. Would stay here again, 40' motorhome with truck in tow. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
47
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $34.00
Overall Rating:

I normally don't stay at KOAs as they are a little too expensive for my budget, but this one was fairly priced (compared to others in the market). I stayed one night and extremely happy with the staff, as they were friendly, accommodating and helpful. The hidden gem in this park is the water pressure. Due to "reasons" I had to use the campground shower, and while my fantasy of a pristine white porcelain bathroom was shattered (the bathrooms are clean but dated and well used) the water pressure was incredible. The hot water lasted for the LONG shower I needed to wash away the stress of three days driving and sleeping in Walmart's. I felt like jelly afterwards. I was extremely relaxed and enjoyed a quiet nights sleep, feeling fully rested after using the campground showers. No,this isn't a fancy campground, but it's a great place to stop for a few nights, the pool looked clean and the campground was well maintained. I felt safe (as a single female traveler) and well looked after. I'd happily return. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
17
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Go to the McDonalds in Tifton for your breakfast. The staff their made EVERYONE feel like they were an old friend. Extremely lively, warm and helpful. I was only in there 10 mins or so, but everyone left brighter and with a smile on their face, including me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Tifton KOA

Review Count: 45
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

This is one of the few reasonably priced KOAs we've stayed in. Our experience is that they are dependable but over priced by $5-$10. On the other hand this KOA is clearly on the lower end of what you expect from a KOA so I guess that explains the price. After reading the reviews from 2016, there are certainly many improvements that have been made. But we found fire ant nests on our site. Many long time residents. Some RVs are in the campground are poorly maintained. We don't worry much about WiFi - and it was a good thing. Used our phones as a hotspot which we often do and it worked fine. We had a picnic table but the neighbors sewer hookup was right beside it. Not a problem since the gnats wouldn't let us outside. Our Yorkie got a sandspur so he doesn't want to come back! Power was fine - didn't use the other hookups. Staff was very friendly and helpful Camp store was pretty useless and depressing. It was a good thing no one arrived when we did - when you pull in you fill the driveway out to the street so anyone after us would have been stuck on the road. Decent place for an overnight but that is about it. We'd do it again but would consider one of the other parks nearby. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
39
Site Surface
Sand, Grass
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2018 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

We stopped here for an overnight close to I-75. Farm/like setting. Features a walking trail where you can walk your dogs. It's a nice walk between a horse pasture & a cow pasture around to a small pond. Some permanent RVs, but park was quiet with train sounds in the distance. Staff was helpful and friendly & told us about Chicago pizza nearby. Lots of analog cable TV channels and two Wi-Fi nodes. I could only pick up the nearest one by the Recreation building (four sites away). I could sign in but could not get an internet connection tonight. Grass/sand pads were not quite level but I was able to level out my motorhome. Nice water with good pressure & our power was good. We would stop overnight again. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
39
Site Surface
Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

We stopped here for an overnight. Farm/like setting with two bulls and horses. Nice walking trail and you can let dogs run off leash in the pet area. Lots of permanent RVs, but park was very quiet. The other two RV parks are right off the freeway and noisy! Staff told us about Chicago pizza and pasta, which delivered a wonderful Greek salad and pizza. We would stay here again overnight if we are in the area. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
44
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

If you don't want to cook order out from Chicago pizza and pasta.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $34.00
Overall Rating:

Nice park to pull off for a nights rest as we where making are way back north. staff was helpful and friendly. Has cable TV but no wifi to be found. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

The park is old and poorly maintained. The power pole box was wide open as we pulled in with wires exposed. The roads are all dirt/dust. Tree branches hang out over areas needed to maneuver.

Good WiFi and excellent water pressure. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
8
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Covered Forested
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Tifton KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us last fall. We would have sent someone down to your site to have fixed the power pole right away, had we known of this issue during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Not sure how this campground has been able to run as a KOA. Other than the sign, there is nothing about this campground that is close to the quality of KOA. The office is weird and dirty, there was a guy laying on the floor behind the counter. Sites are average size but not maintained. Many long term residents with debris flowing over. You get the drift. Stayed one night to get off the road. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 26
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Surprised this is a KOA, very small store, pool water green. Mostly permanent sites. roads sand. Sites level dirt with picnic table. WIFI good, cable fuzzy but a lot of channels. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
16
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Tifton KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

Shouldn't be a KOA. Roads were terrible, restrooms needed repairs, permanent residents were shady. Would rather stay in a truck stop. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 61
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

Grass pads not quite level but easy enough to get set up (we were only overnight). Power, water and sewer all worked well. Pool was nice but a little dirty. Lots of gnats in the area - office sold some bug spray that was supposed to be most effective, but they are gnats - no stopping them. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
19
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 92
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 21

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

Shady grass full hookup closely spaced sites. Sites have no privacy separation and are not quite level. Pool needs some work as the water was somewhat murky. Weather was very hot (mid 90's) and may have some effect on pool water. WiFi available was acceptable but we were close to the Office and it may be weaker elsewhere in the campground. Most KOA's we've visited over the years were better maintained than this one. As an example the gravel roads were rutted and the picnic tables were in poor shape with no patio pads. It was fine for an overnite stop as it is close to I-75. We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: November, 2015 - $33.00
Overall Rating:

Guy in the office with a weapon stuck into his jeans almost made me leave. Roads and campsites were muddy and covered with mulched leaves which of course my dogs brought into the coach. Badly in need of gravel on roads and campsites. Park was 3/4 filled with permanent residents and very dark at night but was far enough away from interstate that noise level was good.

Only stayed one night and wished I had pulled off at exit 61 for the other 2 RV parks in Tifton that are much cheaper . We camped at Tifton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Dirt
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby, Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Tifton KOA

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Tifton KOA ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;