5 Average
     
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Tamarack RV Park

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho



Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Phone: (208) 664-3087

Sites: 100
Recent Rate: $43 7/2016

Latitude: 47.7110609984609
Longitude: -116.786245107651

Add Your Review

Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access no
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground no
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities no
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) no
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit no
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

33 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $48.00
Overall Rating:      

We reserved over 3 months in advance. Because of nearby trees, the site they gave us was very difficult to access with a 40' rig. We had to do a lot of maneuvering to get in there. They should be more considerate and provide easier access sites for larger rigs. The site was also very narrow. The good thing is that Costco was right around the corner and a FANTASTIC sporting goods store called "Black Sheep" was right next to COSTCO. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
B7
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $43.00
Overall Rating:      

First of all we made our reservations here 3 months ahead of time for 5 nights and had to pay the full amount up front. After we got to the park we knew why. There are a number of very old RV's in the park which is not bad until they become delapidated with trash and junk cars around. We asked for a pull through and they gave us a back in which was also not bad except that they put us right next to a busy road and we had to run our fan at night in order to get some sleep. Then people came in after we came in with reservations made after we made ours and they gave them a quiet pull through spot at the back of the park. Then they put a tent camper next to us in a spot that had previously been occupied by a nice 5th wheel trailer. Also, our cable didn't work so we had to splice into another sites cable. Some of the permanent sites are so cluttered up that they look like a miniature junk yard. The office is closed on Saturday and Sunday except for new customers coming in. One lady who had been here for a year said that she was moving to another RV Park because the Tamerack Park had become run down since she had moved into the park. One person was parked across from us in an old car and had towels and shirts covering the windows and that was their RV.

Needless to say we will never stay at this park again and we would strongly recommend that other campers avoid this park unless you have a run down piece of junk for an RV. They would probably welcome you. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
C2
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The town lake is very big and beautiful. Lake tours available at reasonable prices. Walking, hiking and biking trails are pleantiful. Downtown is nice and golf courses are great.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Dan Reich, owner at Tamarack RV Park responded to this review

Dear Bill,
Thanks for taking time to give us feedback. We try very hard to exceed our guest expectations. I am truly sorry we were not able to meet your needs. It is always a tight rope act to balance the need and expectations of all our short stay guest and those who choose to stay a little longer. It sounds like you had a really bad day. Here is hoping things are looking brighter for you soon.
Sincerely,
Dan

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $52.00
Overall Rating:      

Wonderful folks. Our truck broke down just outside of town. We called and they gave us a spot for an unknown length of time. VERY KIND. Very helpful and accommodating. This park was one less thing we had to worry about during our stressful situation. New shower "room" complete with toilet and sink. Good WiFi. Good cable. Cozy spaces. They are always working to keep the park looking good. Conveniently located across from grocery store, bus stop and more shops within walking distance. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
C11
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Dan Reich, owner at Tamarack RV Park responded to this review

Dear Robin,
Thanks for taking time to give us a review. So often it is the folks that we were not able to please who seem to find time to write a review. Hope you truck troubles are behind you for a long time and hope you will come back and stay with us again when your wheels are working so you can better enjoy all that beautiful Coeur d'Alene has to offer.
Thanks, Dan

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2015 - $23.00
Overall Rating:      

Friendly manager. Easy registration, long easy pull thru # 4 for a 36 foot 5th wheel with three slides. Trees but was easy to maneuver. We were nicely levelled. Just there for one night enroute going south for five months. Would definitely recommend and stay at again. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
4
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Covered Forested
Tips for other Campers:

Costco, Black Sheep and Safeway all within walking distance.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 25
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

I think a rating less than 6 is unfair to Tamarack. Yes, it is an older park but it has changed hands and there are improvements being made. Yes, they do have long-termers but those have kept their sites pretty clean. Those we saw are friendly. There is good shade with trimmed tall fir trees throughout the park. Walking distance to Safeway, drug, gas, and fast food. There is some traffic noise but more than tolerable. The park is clean. We've stayed at far worse over the years. I saw no playgrounds so it would not want to compare it to...say a KOA. Not ALL bad!! We stayed here in a motorhome w/toad. And yes, would not hesitate to stay again next time in the Coeur D' Alene area. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 69
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Not big rig friendly at all. You might get into the park, but good luck getting into a site. If you have a RV wheel over 35', you would be better off looking elsewhere. Sites are Tight and Close. Lots of permanent residents who tend to forget the rules. One exit road is tighter and with more curves than the other. If someone has a vehicle partially in the road, you will have problems. Despite being in town and on a busy road, it is relatively quiet. Good water pressure and cable TV. Manager is nice, but the place needs a reality check when it comes to accommodating long coaches. Way too many trees too close to site entry and exit as well as turns in the road to get out of the park. Way overpriced for what you get and what they give. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Checked in. No one in office had to call park to get someone to come. This is not a four star park. Lots of permanent residents looks like a trailer park, no place for dogs, bathrooms are just fair. Would not stay here again I would rate it as a two,star. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $33.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed a week. The park is located near the center of town. At least half of the residents are long timers. Level gravel site. Picnic table had rotted boards. Nice paved roads within park. Restrooms were dated and one shower stall was cracked at the base. Quiet at night. We would stay here again for an overnight stay. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
B27
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

There is a wonderful Greek restaurant right down the street. Grocery stores within walking distance. There is a lot of biking opportunties around the lake and within the city.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

Older park with a lot of full time but the sites are good in size, all hookups great, wi-fi is super good, cable great, and the manager works hard and is a great manager. Stayed 6 days in June and 3 days in August. Some highway noise to be expected; it is an RV park in town and close to everything. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete, Grass
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $14.00
Overall Rating:      

For the entire month it cost $425 in the summer. This park has full hookups for water, sewage, power, etc. I also love that they have Wi-Fi and cable. The park bathrooms are very clean and have been recently remodeled. There is an on site laundry room I use at least 3 times a week and have never had issues with. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. There are tons of beautiful trees, there is a guest patio with a fountain and BBQ. There are also picnic tables on every lot. Beautiful park, friendly people, awesome staff! We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Pavers
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tips for other Campers:

Definitely visit Couer d'Alene Lake while staying here, it is so close by and its beautiful!

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo
vnk

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2014 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

Good Sam Discount available. Had doubts about this RV park when we first pulled in, but it turned out to be quite a nice park. It is very quiet at night and large trees make for a cool, shady parking site. The site was the most level we have ever encountered. Wifi was not very strong. Cable TV was very good. Only complaint is that the office - first impression - needs to be thoroughly cleaned and aired out. Managers and staff very nice and helpful. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: August, 2014 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a fine urban RV park. Spaces are narrow but slanted, giving a little privacy. Around half the spots contain semi-permanent tenants, mostly with older units, but the older ones are at least neat and seem to be grouped in one area. Lots of kids, making it a little noisy in the afternoon and evening, but it is very quiet during the day when they are in school. A fairgrounds is very nearby and when we were here, the fair was in full swing, with a loudspeaker-equipped carnival but it cut off at 10 pm sharp. Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants, even a multi-screen movie theater two miles away. There seems to be an ongoing process of upgrading the park. Everyone is friendly and management is extremely nice and helpful. We would stay here again. Good value. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 136
States Visited: 44
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: May, 2014 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

This is an older park and could use some maintenance. The sites are tight for large rigs. It is close to town, actually within walking distance to most things. The hookups are centrally located. The restrooms are clean, but could use some added attention. This is their regular rate which in my opinion is way too high for this park. We did use the Passport America rate during the week. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2013 - $22.00
Overall Rating:      

We were hesitant to try this park due to negative reviews on this site, but we found this park to be clean, well maintained, and pleasant . The restroom was dated, but clean. The park is reasonably maintained - even the permanent residents had their sites well maintained - no piles of junk. We have no qualms about returning in the future. The bargain rate was courtesy of Passport America. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 75
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: October, 2013 - $21.00
Overall Rating:      

I agree with the last reviewer. I was a little hesitant when I read some of the earlier reviews that were negative, but when the last one was good, I decided to give them a try. I'm glad I did, it's a really nice park with very friendly staff. We heard no freeway noise, quiet park, Wi-Fi was really slow at night, but not bad the next morning, which usually means the number of people on it. Cable reception was good except for one station. Grounds were well kept, even the long-term ones. I would most definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped at Tamarack RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Tamarack RV Park?

Pre-Register below to access free and enhanced features coming in the near future.

PLANNED ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


More Information about our Campground Owner Management and its enhancements are coming very soon. Features subject to change.