8.5 Good
     
College Park, Maryland

Cherry Hill Park

College Park, Maryland



9800 Cherry Hill Road
College Park, Maryland 20740
Phone: (301) 937-7116

Sites: 350
Recent Rate: $60 11/2016

Office Hours:

Monday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Tuesday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Wednesday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Thursday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Friday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Sunday: 7:00am - 9:00pm

Hours above shown for timezone: America/New_York

Add Your Review

Latitude: 39.025103404182
Longitude: -76.940337560994
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals ?
  • Hiking Hiking ?
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games yes
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong yes
  • Lake Lake ?
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River ?
  • Creek Creek ?
  • Ocean Ocean ?
  • Water Park Water Park ?
  • Casino Casino ?

Review Details

Ratings overview

434 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $64.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice and conveniently located RV park with many amenities. Nice, clean laundry room, well stocked camp store. Staff was very helpful and informative. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
606
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Stayed here to see Washington DC. Take advantage of the information session they provide to plan your trip to the city. Very helpful.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving us your feedback - we're glad you had a great trip to DC!

Great advice about the sightseeing session, too - Barb is extremely knowledgable and friendly. If you've got questions, she'll tell you everything you need to plan your trip.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

Wonderful park for the first 5 of 7 days.. Next to last day, got up in the morning no water.. Had about 1/4 tank of fresh water.. Took showers and went to DC.. Stopped at the office, and asked the problem and asked when it would be back on.. Was told the city shut off the water across the highway and did not notify.. Was supposed to be back on that day.. We returned from DC and had a note on our door, stating that the park shut our water valve so brown water would not get in our coach.. Opened the valve and still no water.. The next (our last morning) still no water.. Not enough water to shower, or clean our tanks and sewer hoses.. Got hooked and went to the office.. Asked about the problem and was told "you have water" we did not.. No one else on our street had water either.. I asked for the one of two nights to be refunded and was told NOT OUR FAULT and we did not know.. Poor attitude.. We will never be back.. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
1713
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Close to DC

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Hi,

We greatly appreciate your business and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to apologize for our response to the water outage. We do our best to ensure that our guests have a pleasant experience at our park, and we're sorry that your stay didn't live up to those standards.

We understand that not having water at your site is a major problem. 25 years ago, we invested in getting our park on the municipal water system to avoid outages like the one you experienced, and we hadn't had one until this November. As you mentioned, the city shut off the water without notice, and we were misinformed as to when the problem would be resolved as well.

While we can't control the city, we can control our customer service, communication, and the way we value our guests. We apologize for the lack of a proactive response. We had water in part of our park, and offered to move guests to the side with service, but we understand that that can be a hassle during a busy vacation.

We understand that your experience at our park wasn't what it should have been. We know that you have choices when it comes to where to camp, and we appreciate that you gave us a try. If you ever change your mind about coming back, we'd love to have you, and we'll do everything in our power to make sure that your stay is everything it should be.

Best,
Evelyn
Guest Relations Manager

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

It was off-season when we stayed so I'm not going to try to rate the amenities. The water park and playgrounds and other fun family stuff looked like they were in good condition, but everything was shut-down for the season. The staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. The site was reasonable sized but not overly spacious. The utilities were all in good shape and worked well. There is a lot of traffic noise. The campground is sandwiched between a major local arterial road and a highway. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
516
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving us your feedback - it helps us to know what's important to our guests and what we need to improve on. We're glad you had an overall pleasant stay, and we hope to see you again next time you're near the nation's capital!

Review Count: 103
States Visited: 38
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $61.00
Overall Rating:      

The entire facility is definitely top rate. However, it is situated next to two freeways and road noise is unbearable. We had to relocate to another spot after our first night due to being in a location that backed up to a freeway. The park representative was cranky and quite out that she had to accomodate our move request, but followed through nonetheless. Access to Washington D.C. Is good from this park. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 61
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $61.00
Overall Rating:      

Fantastic park; convenient access to Washington DC. Pricier than we generally pay but well worth it given the service, amenities and close proximity to Washington DC.
Recommend everyone attend the complementary session to help the tourist plan an enjoyable visit to DC.
Site was long enough for our unit and all services were easily accessible except for the cable. Parking our tow vehicle was tight.
Laundry room & machines were excellent & lots of them.
Cafe makes a great, reasonably priced breakfast. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
1321
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 64
States Visited: 36
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $61.00
Overall Rating:      

This was a full service park with knowledgeable people who were glad to assist. Park had many things to do and is top notch. Main thing for us is that we were visiting Wash. DC for 5 days and did not want to drive in town. The park pays for a bus to stop at the park and will take you to Wash. DC subway.

Park perimeter sites were a little noisy, but this is in a major traffic area. We avoid noise by turning on our $15.00 box fan. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

There is so much to do in DC.............

We took the sightseeing bus and would suggest you take the red bus in DC.

There is a lady that is hired by the park that will explain to you how to get around in DC. She knows her stuff and his glad to assist. She has meetings at the park

The $61.00 per night is expensive, but is fair for the park and the area.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review - we're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We know the noise from the road can be difficult. It sounds like you came up with a solution, and we're also happy to move anyone who's bothered by road noise to the quieter back end of the park.

We're glad you found our bus and sightseeing amenities convenient. We try our best to make sure our guests get the most of their time in the nation's capital.

Thanks again, and happy trails!

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $70.00
Overall Rating:      

We enjoyed this campground! The kids loved the playground and the really nice mini golf course. It was a perfect home base to easily visit D.C. We stayed for 3 nights and took the metro into D.C. twice. We rented bikes and pedaled around to see all the sites and museums in the capitol. We highly recommend this campground. It is really nice and quiet. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
34
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $78.00
Overall Rating:      

After Hurricane Matthew forced us to change plans last minute we were a little afraid our autumn vacation would be a bust. At the last minute we decided to take a trip to Williamsburg, VA and needed a place to stop for the night on our way down. We found Cherry Hill online and decided to give it a try. We are so happy we did! In fact, we enjoyed the campground so much, we extended our vacation and stayed a couple of extra days here on our trip back home. As advertised the campground is very conveniently located near Washington, DC. The Metro bus stops on the grounds and quickly delivers you to a nearby subway station where you can catch a train right into downtown DC. For this reason alone it is a great place to stay. The grounds were well-manicured, the RV stop amazing (better than the one where we purchased our motorhome), the staff very friendly and helpful and the choice of activities very imaginative and plentiful. We are looking forward to a return trip next summer so we can try the pools and the other outdoor amenities. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Rushmore Loop
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

There are great directions on how to use the bus and subway available in the office. A GREAT way to visit DC without the hassles of traffic and parking.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Wow! We're so pleased to hear you liked us enough to stay with us twice!

Thanks very much for leaving us your review, and we look forward to seeing you again next summer. We'll have the pool and the splash park ready to go.

Review Count: 141
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 25

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $61.00
Overall Rating:      

The good - great location for dc area; the bad - lots of noise (mostly a low frequency rumble) from 95 and 495. Noticeable traffic noise pretty much around the clock even with windows closed from an interior site (not backed up directly to highway).

Big rigs have better access coming from 95 & Powder Mill road (avoids a lot of congestion at 495 & 1). Need to swing wide on right turn into park to reach checkin lanes.

Asphalt access roads in decent condition, but parts are relatively narrow (no rig passing). No bad turns for big rigs. Site gravel with grass, gravel patio with picnic table and fire ring. Mostly backins with some pullthrus. Most sites reasonable width. Sites generally level, but did observe a large number of rigs with front tires nearly or completely off the ground (sites seem to have a slight slope towards road for last 5-10 ft so it all depends on rig length vs site length. Ours was long enough for rig (44' class A) plus toad parked sideways with a couple of feet to spare.

Power ok, water ok (60psi), sewer ok needs donut. TMobile LTE 4 bars did not check speed. Verizon LTE 4 bars with decent speed. Campground wifi decent signal and speed. Satellite depends heavily on site as most sites back up to trees high enough to block access - back of site to southwest probably has no sat. Cable ok. Full single stream recycling. OK bike riding around the campground, no adjacent bike trails.

We would stay here again. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Clean Restrooms
Clean Showers

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
58
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 90
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

Its all about location and public transportation access. This was so perfect we are returning in January. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Make reservations early. Try the cafe, it was delicious and value priced. Transportation staff extremely helpful.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed our transportation options to DC and that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks a lot for leaving us your feedback - we'll see you in January!

Review Count: 240
States Visited: 54
Helpful Reviews: 21

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $61.00
Overall Rating:      

This campground is an oasis amid the hustle and bustle of the DC-metroplex. It is large, gated and extremely well-maintained and appears to have something for almost everyone. Great walking trail in the surrounding woods. Perhaps the only downside is the traffic noise as it is located in the elbow between I-495 and I-95. although we didn't use them, shuttles run into downtown DC from the campground. While a bit pricey, so are most of the other campgrounds in the area. We will definitely plan to stay here when int he DC/Annapolis area in the future! We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
1902
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $66.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed her about 5 times now. The park is always clean and well landscaped. We have always found the restrooms and showers to be spotless. The staff has been hit or miss, but is usually friendly and helpful. A very well stocked camp and RV store has pretty much everything most guests would need.

On the down side every site we have stayed in has been really tight. This week our picnic table and the neighbors were about 4 feet apart on a small shared patio with only a few feet between RV's on one side. We have never had a level site, having to jack our rig way up in the air on one end. The sites in this area had utility connections on a shared side. Unlike many reviewers we did experience a number of issues with the WiFi. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
1517
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $61.00
Overall Rating:      

Great place to stay while touring DC. A little crowded, but still could sit out at night. Do not miss the 4 o'clock orientation on how to see DC. We rode the Metro and Circular Bus instead of pay big bucks for Hop on and Hop off. They have day and night Grayline tours from the campground too. We did the night tour and enjoyed it. If you have a dog, their recommended dog walker is great. 240-501-7455. There is also a business that will wash and wax your coach while you have a great time. Make sure you read all of the information you will get. They made touring DC a breeze! But we walked 6-7 miles a day...hot tub was welcome. Would definitely visit again. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
55
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 43
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $68.00
Overall Rating:      

We spent another week at Cherry Hill this year and find it a very good option for the Washington DC area. Probably the best you'll find and the closest to town.

Access to the Metro system is great and many major highways ring the park making it easy to get around.

The sites are fairly close together but are nicely laid out. The bathhouses are fine and the new bath, shower laundry facility is very nice.

The dog parks here are sub-standard. They're muddy, unkept, and badly gated. The main dog park had a sign "sorry about the hole in the fence we hope to fix it soon." I imagine they did, but not the week we were there.

We'll no doubt be back because Cherry Hill knows how to make a really large RV Park work and work well. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
943
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Lots of convenient shopping nearby. Some fun bars and restaurants in the main part of College Park near the University of Maryland. Side trips to Bethesda, Annapolis and Mount Vernon were really worth the trip. Oh, and the Cherry Hill office will sell you a Senior Citizen SmarTrip Metro Card for $2. When you use it you're charged a discounted fare - It seemed to be about 40% less when we used it. Works on Metro Trains and Buses, too.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $70.00
Overall Rating:      

This was one of the best-designed, best run urban campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Sure, the sites are relatively close together, but most people are not likely to come to this campground to hang out around their campsites. The location is perfect for visiting DC, although the amusements around the park will keep families busy if they don't want to go into the city. Our site was level and it was easy to park our trailer. There are numerous clean bathrooms that have plenty of toilet and shower stalls, and the showers are spacious, with lots of hooks for hanging items. The staff was helpful and friendly. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Tent Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Arctic Circle
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

It is easy to catch a bus to the Metrorail station to get downtown. The park provides helpful information for even the greenest greenhorn for navigating public transportation.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Cherry Hill Park?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.