8.5 Good
     
College Park, Maryland

Cherry Hill Park

College Park, Maryland


9800 Cherry Hill Rd
College Park, Maryland 20740
Phone: (301) 937-7116

Sites: 350
Recent Rate: $63 5/2017

Office Hours:

Monday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Tuesday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Wednesday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Thursday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Friday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday: 7:00am - 9:00pm
Sunday: 7:00am - 9:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 39.025103404182
Longitude: -76.940337560994
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi yes
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals ?
  • Hiking Hiking ?
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games yes
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong yes
  • Lake Lake ?
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River ?
  • Creek Creek ?
  • Ocean Ocean ?
  • Water Park Water Park ?
  • Casino Casino ?

Review Details

Ratings overview

451 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 67
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 29

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $63.00
Overall Rating:      

An expensive park with sites very close together and lots of road noise, but really, I don't think anybody comes here to enjoy the park. The main draw is the close proximity to Washington. A short 10-15 minute drive to the metro, then a 25 minute ride to get to the heart of DC and everything it has to offer! The park staff are seriously some of the friendliest and most helpful we've come across in our travels! Take advantage of their overview of public transportation when you arrive. One huge plus is that the park is SUPER dog friendly! Several bag/waste station spread around the park. The biggest thing we (and the border collies) appreciated was the huge open grassy area they could chase balls on. For sure we'll be back when in the area. Excellent AT&T coverage and clear sky for sattelite at our site. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
1303
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade, Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Cherry hill park offers a guided night tour on Thur and Sunday for $50/person. We took it and were disappointed. The guide was just ok, but the biggest problem was the number of people. Trying to get the 48-50 people organized and moving quickly proved to be impossible which resulted in fewer stops and a lot more standing around waiting for people than we expected. A nighttime visit is recommended, but go by yourselves, or maybe a local, small group walking tour.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and got some quality time in with your pups to boot! We appreciate your thoughtful feedback, both good and bad, as it helps us to make sure we're doing what we can to satisfy our customers. The night tour is new this season and has been getting overall great feedback, but we have recently expanded the size of the bus due to popular demand. We will discuss "crowd control" with our guide to try to facilitate quick movement and organization. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're checking out all the area has to offer, and wish you and the border collies a happy summer!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $62.00
Overall Rating:      

The staff was friendly and helpful. Gave you all the information that you would need to get around in the area. The bus depot on site was convenient. Instruction to park and ride the subway was helpful. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
916
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If you are going in DC, use the subway.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We're glad we provided you with an enjoyable experience - and we agree with your tip. While many of our guests choose to drive to the Metro station, we don't recommend that guests drive into DC - parking and traffic will drive you crazy! That's why we recommend using the bus and the Metro, and offer fully guided tours that leave right from the park.

Review Count: 106
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $63.00
Overall Rating:      

Another rare ten from me. Level sites, good water pressure, fast wifi, expansive cable. Great office staff. Gated entrance with attendant during the day so you don't need to scan your pass. Cafe food tasty, but pricey. Had a problem with electric when we arrived, fixed in 5 minutes. Need propane or ice? They will deliver it and you can charge it to your site. Don't miss the tourist seminar they give daily, tons of good info. If you have a toad, drive to the Metro station. Easy Peasy and it will save you having to wait for the buses. Consider going on the DC at night tour they offer, well worth the money. You can not reserve a specific site except premium. I thought this strange until they told the reason. If you decide to extend, you can. That site is yours until you leave. Need to leave early? You will only be charged for the nights you actually stay. How cool is that. One of the cleanest, most well maintained parks we have stayed in in 10 years of travel. There is road noise in parts of the park. Check out the site map and choose wisely. Check in is at 11 am, early bird gets the good sites. This park is worth every dollar. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
1401
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Grocery about a mile away. Malls and major stores within 10 miles. Use the College park metro station as opposed to Greenbelt, more parking available.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

We're happy to hear that we impressed you! We appreciate you sharing your experience and providing a thorough and informative review. Happy trails!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $68.00
Overall Rating:      

We just spent a week here on spring break. Very nice, clean, and well-organized campground. Sites a bit close, but well maintained. Restroom facilities numerous, closeby, and very clean. Snack bar excellent. Just opened pool for season so we only used it one day, but very nice. Wifi excellent by campground standards. Sites gravel and fairly level; we did use block/ramp under front tires so Bigfoot would not pull front wheels off ground. Water pressure excellent. Easy access to DC metro rail which is 25 minutes into DC. Excellent campground; would stay again. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
1316
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving us your feedback. We're glad you found our amenities and sites well-maintained, as that's something we place a high value on. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the future! Happy trails!

Review Count: 29
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $68.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed here for 5 nights in a fifth wheel while visiting the DC area. Our site was a back in full service gravel site that was level and accommodated our 38 ft rig and TV. The sites were very narrow so much that our neighbour's awning was less than 1 ft from the side of our trailer. The park is extremely clean and has all the amenities you will require. The Wifi was fast, there were numerous cable channels, swimming pool and water pressure was great. On site there is s restaurant that served a great breakfast. What is outstanding about this park is its location and the staff. The park holds an information session each day on transportation, tours and many other helpful tips to enhance your stay. The night tour of DC arranged by the park is excellent. We are definitely going back here as 5 days is not enough for the area and the park is a great stop. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Take advantage of the orientation talk given by the park.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our CHP Night Tour! We've implemented them this summer, and we feel that so far they've been a hit! And thanks very much for passing along the tip about our sightseeing sessions - we find that they help immensely when it comes to touring the capital. We appreciate your feedback and next time you're back in the area, we'd love to see you again!

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed at Cherry Hill Park while touring Washington, DC. The park is easy to get to off of 495. They have a Metro bus stop in the park and they offer programs on how to use the bus and subway system. We were with a group which provided tour bus pickup right in the park so did not use the Metro to get into Washington. They offer cable but we just used OTA and got several stations. Since we were with a group we got a discount rate. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
1712
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us your feedback! We hope you enjoyed the rally and we're glad you had a pleasant stay at our campground. Happy trails, and we hope to see you again down the road!

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $65.00
Overall Rating:      

It was off season so I can talk about the amenities, there weren't any, however the price was the same as if it was in season. I have objections to paying full price for a RV park out of season so I don't think it was a good value. The premium pull through site that I got wasn't level no matter how much I moved around. My front wheels were off the ground. I have previously rated this campground very high, but after this visit I just can't do it. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Many good restaurants and things to do in the area, bus to Metro station, get Metro cards in office.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Thanks very much for sharing your experience with us. We know that you have a lot of choice when you decide where to camp, and we're sorry that your most recent stay didn't live up to expectations. We will take your feedback regarding level sites and off-season pricing into consideration as we make changes in the future. Thanks again for giving us feedback so that we can continue to improve and better satisfy our customers.

Review Count: 134
States Visited: 38
Helpful Reviews: 25

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $72.00
Overall Rating:      

This is the second time we stayed at Cherry Hill, primarily because it is so close DC. We did not think the sign in was as friendly as the last time we were here. There is a lot of road maintenance going probably to get ready for prime season but they did start work at 7 weekday mornings. The pool was not open but the hot tub was. We used it everyday because it was pretty cool out. It could use some TLC. The wifi worked but it was extremely slow. We would still stay again because it is so close to DC but the price is high for this time frame. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
334
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

DC is so close and has so much to do. Parking for the train in to DC is only a couple of miles away and the price is $5.10 for the day.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $70.00
Overall Rating:      

The Metro stops in the park, best way to see DC sights. The camp store is the best stocked one I have seen. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

The Metro is kind of complicated but there is someone at the bus stop to help, I asked a Metro employee at the subway and she was very helpful too.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay and your trip to DC! You're absolutely right that once you leave the campground, Metro employees and passersby are friendly and willing to help. There's also a free daily sightseeing session at our campground, as well as in-office concierge services, that can help you learn it all before you venture out to the capital.

Happy trails!

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $72.00
Overall Rating:      

Rate reflects 10% Good Sam discount. Premium site #9. Very narrow site, level gravel, brick patio but a tree next to it restricted us from using the awning. Picnic table, grill, fire ring and table and chairs. Heated water lines. Some traffic noise even though we were the farthest site from the highways. Check in was easy and cheerful. Very nice people. They called a repairman for a coach problem who happened to be on site. Again, great service. Well stocked store. Metro busses stop at the office. Metro station is nearby. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
9
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $65.00
Overall Rating:      

There will be traffic noise at this campground due to it's location. However, it is very near to a DC metro stop, so a visit to downtown DC is easy. Campground was very clean and well maintained. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
208
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Close to Washington DC and University of Maryland.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $64.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice and conveniently located RV park with many amenities. Nice, clean laundry room, well stocked camp store. Staff was very helpful and informative. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
606
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Stayed here to see Washington DC. Take advantage of the information session they provide to plan your trip to the city. Very helpful.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving us your feedback - we're glad you had a great trip to DC!

Great advice about the sightseeing session, too - Barb is extremely knowledgable and friendly. If you've got questions, she'll tell you everything you need to plan your trip.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

Wonderful park for the first 5 of 7 days.. Next to last day, got up in the morning no water.. Had about 1/4 tank of fresh water.. Took showers and went to DC.. Stopped at the office, and asked the problem and asked when it would be back on.. Was told the city shut off the water across the highway and did not notify.. Was supposed to be back on that day.. We returned from DC and had a note on our door, stating that the park shut our water valve so brown water would not get in our coach.. Opened the valve and still no water.. The next (our last morning) still no water.. Not enough water to shower, or clean our tanks and sewer hoses.. Got hooked and went to the office.. Asked about the problem and was told "you have water" we did not.. No one else on our street had water either.. I asked for the one of two nights to be refunded and was told NOT OUR FAULT and we did not know.. Poor attitude.. We will never be back.. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
1713
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Close to DC

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Hi,

We greatly appreciate your business and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to apologize for our response to the water outage. We do our best to ensure that our guests have a pleasant experience at our park, and we're sorry that your stay didn't live up to those standards.

We understand that not having water at your site is a major problem. 25 years ago, we invested in getting our park on the municipal water system to avoid outages like the one you experienced, and we hadn't had one until this November. As you mentioned, the city shut off the water without notice, and we were misinformed as to when the problem would be resolved as well.

While we can't control the city, we can control our customer service, communication, and the way we value our guests. We apologize for the lack of a proactive response. We had water in part of our park, and offered to move guests to the side with service, but we understand that that can be a hassle during a busy vacation.

We understand that your experience at our park wasn't what it should have been. We know that you have choices when it comes to where to camp, and we appreciate that you gave us a try. If you ever change your mind about coming back, we'd love to have you, and we'll do everything in our power to make sure that your stay is everything it should be.

Best,
Evelyn
Guest Relations Manager

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

It was off-season when we stayed so I'm not going to try to rate the amenities. The water park and playgrounds and other fun family stuff looked like they were in good condition, but everything was shut-down for the season. The staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. The site was reasonable sized but not overly spacious. The utilities were all in good shape and worked well. There is a lot of traffic noise. The campground is sandwiched between a major local arterial road and a highway. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
516
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cherry Hill park, owner at Cherry Hill Park responded to this review

Thanks very much for leaving us your feedback - it helps us to know what's important to our guests and what we need to improve on. We're glad you had an overall pleasant stay, and we hope to see you again next time you're near the nation's capital!

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a really nice park in the perfect location to see DC sights. There is a bus that takes you to the metro. Its quite and has nice spots. We camped at Cherry Hill Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Best place to go if you are visiting DC.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Cherry Hill Park?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.