6.4 Average
     
Williamsport, Maryland

Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Williamsport, Maryland


11759 Snug Harbor Ln
Williamsport, Maryland 21795
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 96
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 39.633853082282
Longitude: -77.836037278175

Elevation: 388' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) ?
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers ?
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities ?
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service ?
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone yes
  • Central Modem Central Modem yes
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground ?
  • Pet Area Pet Area ?
  • yes-stream Waterfront Waterfront yes-stream
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store ?
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) ?
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room ?
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities ?
  • Beach Access Beach Access ?
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp ?
  • Marina Marina ?
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals ?
  • Fishing Fishing ?
  • Golfing Golfing ?
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals ?
  • Hiking Hiking ?
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games ?
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf ?
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake ?
  • Pond Pond ?
  • River River ?
  • Creek Creek ?
  • Ocean Ocean ?
  • Water Park Water Park ?
  • Casino Casino ?

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Review Details

Ratings overview

99 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 23
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $54.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed one night during thunderstorm. Maintained power and cable. Nice river and mini golf behind us. Road a bit bumpy coming in. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
16
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 115
States Visited: 33
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $54.00
Overall Rating:      

This is an old park. The spaces are tight and the back-ins are difficult to get into. A section of road to the park, and most of the roads in the park are abysmal. It is w-a-a-a-y overpriced, even for a KOA. On the plus side, they have decent cable TV, and good water pressure. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
50
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Interior Roads
Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If you go from I-70 exit 4, there is a small home-grown produce stand with fresh, just-picked-from-the-garden vegetables. Walmart is about 15 minutes away and there is a Pilot truck stop at the I-70 exit. Diesel is about 50 cents a gallon cheaper in Maryland than Pennsylvania

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 21
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $73.00
Overall Rating:      

The staff is rude, unfriendly and have a "don't care" attitude. The sites are close, narrow and not very level. They do not honor confirmed reservation rates so be wary. Avoid this campground if you can. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
H
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 23
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

We were looking for a place to stay for 1 night and chose this KOA since we have had good experiences staying at KOA in the past. This KOA is tired and the roads to get to the park are vert narrow to the point that with on-coming traffic, you have to slow down or stop to pass by each other. Once in the park, the sites are clean but show their age. The staff is very friendly and tries to be helpful. You will be escorted to your site. We stayed here in a 45ft motorhome towing a 25ft stacker trailer. We were quite the show and apparently the biggest rig to come here, ever. We had a good nights sleep and all was well. We would not return here because access to this KOA is very tight, out of the way (which is not a bad thing) and for what you get, a little too expensive. The chicken and goats pen, however, were an interesting touch. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
J
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us last fall and for sharing your experiences with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the residents in our chicken and goat pen. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $55.00
Overall Rating:      

Watch, Watch, Watch your routing into the park. From northbound I-81 my GPS took us a route I wouldn't want to do again, with finale being a corner we couldn't make, getting into the campground. Had to hold up traffic while we disconnected and went the other direction to get turned around...good grief! Refer to their website for approach directions...don't trust your GPS for directions. I depend on my GPS (Rand-McNally) because of low bridge, bad railroad crossing warnings, etc. but this time it really let me down!

Campground entry is a dusty mess..a little pavement from a few decades ago with dust galore. People were polite and clearly try to cover for some of the ills of the cg. Grossly overpriced...unless, even with the world-famous KOA discount, you would consider $50/night to be a deal. Just another severely overpriced KOA! We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
I
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered on your way into the park. We do appreciate your feedback and will gladly pass your comments to our management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 33
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $66.00
Overall Rating:      

Hairy entrance with gravel and potholed entrance with overhanging trees. Site is short, water and electricity at either end of site, barely reach electric hookup. Not level and can't open awning due to a tree. Dirt, gravel, grass: $66 extremely overpriced. Should be around $36. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Dirt
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Covered Forested
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your experience here at the park. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $78.00
Overall Rating:      

Mgt not well organized. Made special request for two families side by side due to disability. Confirmed side by side sites one week before arrival but arrived to find sites not beside each other. Was told "that's just the way it worked out". After setup walked campground and found 8-10 sites that would have accommodated. Asked mgt to call me and so far over 24 hours and no call. Buildings could use a coat of paint. Pool workable but liner pulling away from wall. Petting zoo too close to sites--smell. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Check out Knob Hall Winery. 5 miles away. Great selection. Try the Gold Digger.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

At check in the lady asked if we were staying in a 43' 5th wheel. I said yes. Two nice young men escorted us to our site. Too small for us to fit. They called the lady in the office. She put us in a nice pull through, then she asked the escort when we were leaving. WHAT????? (She had just checked me in and charged my visa for 4 nights.)

SO she moved us again.

This is the 3rd site. Right next to a cabin. Cabin's porch looks directly into our rv. Can't open our awning due to a close tree. UGH!!!!!

Lots are very close to each other, but offer some shade. Sites are gravel and feature a picnic table.

Would NEVER EVER stay here again. Long narrow road to get here. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered upon arrival at the campground. We do appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope that you give us another chance to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 48
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

Our site was next to river with shaded trees. There is putt-putt for kids, a pool, lots of flowers. The gravel road was being repaired and level, it needed it. It was quiet and relaxing . We had family come to visit. The manager waived the fee the next morning . This was a good thing . We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
39
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tips for other Campers:

Place has beautiful deluxe cabins. I just took a peek. They were located in a nice area . They should make a walk way from the river to the facility; was not well defined and hard to walk. .

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, 'Chicabunny'! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your site and your time hear at the campground. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences the minor road might have caused and we appreciate your understanding.
We hope to that you will come back and camp with us again soon!

Review Count: 40
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

Very narrow road getting into the campground. WIFI did not work at all. Other than that, the campground is satisfactory for what we needed, an overnight stop. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
21
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 25
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $52.00
Overall Rating:      

1. Location is near a river/creek and very peaceful environment.
2. Staff was courteous.

now the reasons for only 2/3 stars.

3. showers never had warm water - 2 of us showering at various times of the day for 2 nights.
4. showers were the worst we have ever had. They look like someone said "let's add a shower here" and jerryrigged it to add it in both male and female showers.
5. Mens showers were outside and in a different room than the toilets.
6. Sites are real close to each other
7. maintanence needs to be done on the grounds. Sites are tired and weedy.
8. It's not really as close to Antietam NP as they would like you to believe.
9. We had a pull-thru site but to get out of the site with our tow car, you had to back down the gravel lane to exit area. Pull-thru obviously designed for trailers, not motorhomes.
10. Electricity box too far back on site. It also kept blowing the circuit breaker when we used any electrical appliance. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
25
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 156
States Visited: 43
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: October, 2015 - $54.00
Overall Rating:      

Campground was cramped with maximum sites in minimum space. Attractive plantings and common areas in riverside woodland. Pull-through site was not level. Utility connections were at front of coach and required every inch of our power cable and an additional 10-ft water hose added to our 25-foot. Campground wifi was satisfactory, and there was good Verizon 4G LTE. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
I
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 120
States Visited: 41
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: July, 2015 - $54.00
Overall Rating:      

Older park but lots of activities and nice sites. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Visiting Antietam Battlefield is a must. Allow about half hour drive and two hours to visit.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2015 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

Very accommodating staff. Lots for kids to do. They led us to our site, but it was in an awkward spot. We were only there overnight so it was manageable, but would have requested a different site had we been staying for a longer time. We are used to camping at state parks, so being so close to other campers was an adjustment. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Lots of history and much sightseeing in the area. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Grass
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: April, 2015 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

The park itself is a good older park. Road into the park is Very narrow and hard to navigate with a 35 foot RV pulling a car. We met a school bus on the way in to the park and almost went off the road. Be aware! Also, this narrow road and campground borders a river. The river was very swollen and in danger of flooding. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
H
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
2 of 2 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;