6.4 Average
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/maryland

Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Williamsport, Maryland


11759 Snug Harbor Lane
Williamsport, Maryland 21795
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 96
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 39.63385
Longitude: -77.83604

Elevation: 388' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone ?
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault ?
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails ?
  • Rec Room Rec Room ?
  • Casino Casino ?
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking ?
  • Boating Boating ?
  • Golf Golf ?
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities ?
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes ?
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf yes
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts ?
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access ?

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

105 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 22
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $60.00
Overall Rating:

Just an overnight stopover. Site long enough - didn't have to unhook from 5th camper. Not exactly right off interstate as you had to go through residential area and down a narrow and curvy road to get to CG. CG appears to be older and has many permanent units. Some are older and have tarps over their roofs. Store decently stocked and showers were clean. Located right on river and appears to be a flood area based on signs along road that state "Flood Area". They had a large "petting" Zoo with Chickens and Goats. OK for overnight stay, but unsure for longer. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
21
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Flying J/Pilot with nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $91.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed on Site 33, which is supposed to be the most requested site. It had a fabulous view of the Conococheague Creek and a large patio with both a patio table and a picnic table. There was also a firepit down a set of stairs. We used the pool both days and it wasn't overcrowded even though the pool size was on the smaller size. The one issue we had was our site as a bit unlevel side to side. Our 35' motorhome had trouble autoleveling. I was able to get it level performing the task manually. Our site was quite sizable on the patio side, but the neighbors on the driver's side were much closer (separated by evergreen trees). The downside of our location was the site was located right at the beginning / end of the loop through the campground so there was a decent amount of traffic throughout our stay. Other sites seem a bit tighter. Overall it was a nice stay, especially since we were able to meet up with friends that rented a cabin. It was a bit pricey for the site considering it wasn't a level as one would hope and the overall campground is a bit dated. However the staff were all friendly and happy to help. We would probably return if we were in the area. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
33
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tips for other Campers:

Good location for visiting Antietam National Battlefield. Also great waterfront campground for canoeing or kayaking the Conococheague Creek. The road into the campground is a bit narrow so you need to be careful of trees and oncoming vehicles.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 33
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $75.00
Overall Rating:

Arrived in bad rainstorm. The adjacent creek was very high, muddy and flowing quickly. A little scary. Noticed no RVs in row adjacent to water. Site was nice but a little close to others. Store well stocked. And pizza delivered by KOA staff delicious. Farm animals in cutesy, fenced areas. Playground, other amenities. Everything lovely just felt a little crammed in with all this. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Pizza delivered to site was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 87
States Visited: 34
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

As an older couple, we did not get as much value out of this park as a young family might. We had a very small back-in spot that was fairly far from the restrooms. Families with young children would probably enjoy this park more because of the nice pool, the movies and the animals (e.g., goats, chickens, etc.). It looks like there might also be good fishing down by the river. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

We visited the Antietam Battlefield site. The movie they show in the Visitor's Center was very informative, as was the talk given on the second floor by one of their rangers. The self-guided driving tour also worked well for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $55.00
Overall Rating:

One of the worst places we have camped. Site was muddy and slippery. Paid extra for "patio" along side our camp that was slick with moss and clearly needed maintenance. Sewer hookup was uphill from trailer. Exit was between trees in very narrow muddy road. For the price, we were very disappointed. Didn't stay the second night we had paid for. We just got out before the creek rose and washed us away. Don't waste your money on this one. Difficult to find in a very secluded area. Way overpriced. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
33
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Read comments below about routing to park! Park staff needs to be more forceful about route when making reservations. If you get on the wrong route there is a one-lane bridge with a left turn which NO BIG RIG will be able to navigate. Beyond this issue, its an ok park, but just ok. Not a good choice for big rigs. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 23
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $54.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed one night during thunderstorm. Maintained power and cable. Nice river and mini golf behind us. Road a bit bumpy coming in. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
16
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 128
States Visited: 34
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $54.00
Overall Rating:

This is an old park. The spaces are tight and the back-ins are difficult to get into. A section of road to the park, and most of the roads in the park are abysmal. It is w-a-a-a-y overpriced, even for a KOA. On the plus side, they have decent cable TV, and good water pressure. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
50
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Interior Roads
Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If you go from I-70 exit 4, there is a small home-grown produce stand with fresh, just-picked-from-the-garden vegetables. Walmart is about 15 minutes away and there is a Pilot truck stop at the I-70 exit. Diesel is about 50 cents a gallon cheaper in Maryland than Pennsylvania

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 21
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $73.00
Overall Rating:

The staff is rude, unfriendly and have a "don't care" attitude. The sites are close, narrow and not very level. They do not honor confirmed reservation rates so be wary. Avoid this campground if you can. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
H
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $55.00
Overall Rating:

Watch, Watch, Watch your routing into the park. From northbound I-81 my GPS took us a route I wouldn't want to do again, with finale being a corner we couldn't make, getting into the campground. Had to hold up traffic while we disconnected and went the other direction to get turned around...good grief! Refer to their website for approach directions...don't trust your GPS for directions. I depend on my GPS (Rand-McNally) because of low bridge, bad railroad crossing warnings, etc. but this time it really let me down!

Campground entry is a dusty mess..a little pavement from a few decades ago with dust galore. People were polite and clearly try to cover for some of the ills of the cg. Grossly overpriced...unless, even with the world-famous KOA discount, you would consider $50/night to be a deal. Just another severely overpriced KOA! We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
I
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered on your way into the park. We do appreciate your feedback and will gladly pass your comments to our management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 29
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $60.00
Overall Rating:

We were looking for a place to stay for 1 night and chose this KOA since we have had good experiences staying at KOA in the past. This KOA is tired and the roads to get to the park are vert narrow to the point that with on-coming traffic, you have to slow down or stop to pass by each other. Once in the park, the sites are clean but show their age. The staff is very friendly and tries to be helpful. You will be escorted to your site. We stayed here in a 45ft motorhome towing a 25ft stacker trailer. We were quite the show and apparently the biggest rig to come here, ever. We had a good nights sleep and all was well. We would not return here because access to this KOA is very tight, out of the way (which is not a bad thing) and for what you get, a little too expensive. The chicken and goats pen, however, were an interesting touch. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
J
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us last fall and for sharing your experiences with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the residents in our chicken and goat pen. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $60.00
Overall Rating:

At check in the lady asked if we were staying in a 43' 5th wheel. I said yes. Two nice young men escorted us to our site. Too small for us to fit. They called the lady in the office. She put us in a nice pull through, then she asked the escort when we were leaving. WHAT????? (She had just checked me in and charged my visa for 4 nights.)

SO she moved us again.

This is the 3rd site. Right next to a cabin. Cabin's porch looks directly into our rv. Can't open our awning due to a close tree. UGH!!!!!

Lots are very close to each other, but offer some shade. Sites are gravel and feature a picnic table.

Would NEVER EVER stay here again. Long narrow road to get here. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered upon arrival at the campground. We do appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope that you give us another chance to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $78.00
Overall Rating:

Mgt not well organized. Made special request for two families side by side due to disability. Confirmed side by side sites one week before arrival but arrived to find sites not beside each other. Was told "that's just the way it worked out". After setup walked campground and found 8-10 sites that would have accommodated. Asked mgt to call me and so far over 24 hours and no call. Buildings could use a coat of paint. Pool workable but liner pulling away from wall. Petting zoo too close to sites--smell. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Check out Knob Hall Winery. 5 miles away. Great selection. Try the Gold Digger.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 34
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $66.00
Overall Rating:

Hairy entrance with gravel and potholed entrance with overhanging trees. Site is short, water and electricity at either end of site, barely reach electric hookup. Not level and can't open awning due to a tree. Dirt, gravel, grass: $66 extremely overpriced. Should be around $36. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Dirt
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Covered Forested
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your experience here at the park. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 40
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

Very narrow road getting into the campground. WIFI did not work at all. Other than that, the campground is satisfactory for what we needed, an overnight stop. We camped at Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
21
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;