8.8 Excellent

Musicland Kampground

Branson, Missouri

116 Gretna Rd
Branson, Missouri 65616
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 107
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 36.63947
Longitude: -93.28128

Elevation: 1020' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking ?
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone ?
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball no
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Musicland Kampground" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

3 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $42.00
Overall Rating:

We were here in late October. When I booked our reservation, the man told me that pull thru's which I would have rather had, were reserved for short stays: mainly overnighter's. Incorrect! We stayed a week and the same units were occupying the pull thru's as the day we checked in.

Was told the spot he had for us would be long enough for our rig and pickup. Incorrect! The spots are very tight. Less than 10 ft to next rig and even less to their hookups and sewer! Not even enough room to use our patio rug.

This, I was told by a local, is an old KOA that was sold so KOA could build a new one. Streets are steep and very narrow. It does have fairly smooth asphalt streets but all campsites are gravel.

They are good about having small discounts to shows and booking them for you. Doggie exercise park is all rocky with NO grass, small and steep. No dumpsters only 40 gallon trashcans for every 4 or 5 campers.

It is gated which is a plus. Fairly quiet. Cable tv, which we had to use as the trees blocked our satellite tv, had very bad interference at times so picture quality was very bad. The hosts were friendly and help to guide you into your spot but they knew they had to, as the spots are very very tight. I only used one bathroom once and the stool was not clean and bathroom unheated with outside temps @ 25 that morning.

I will find a more modern campground if I do a return to Branson. Ohh! Almost forgot. The picnic table had a 5 inch burned hole in the center board. Completely burned through. We camped at Musicland Kampground in a Fifth Wheel.

Clean Restrooms
Clean Showers

Site Details

Site Number
Site Surface
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Not big enough for my 5th wheel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Musicland Kampground, owner at Musicland Kampground responded to this review

The reason you didn't get a pull thru is because you were pulling a 43' 5th wheel with a Semi. We didn't have any pull thrus available to accommodate that. Site 87 is 60' x 25' which was plenty long for your 5th wheel and we had a spot next your site for your Semi.

The KOA was dropped by the previous owners as they did not want to pay the franchise fees anymore. Another campground bought the exclusive franchise.

We are currently building two new dog parks for a total of three. The new dog parks will be at the top of the park in the grassy area.

We clean bathrooms 2x day. We keep them very clean but can't guarantee a toilet will not have a mess in it 100% of the time. You used the smaller restrooms which are not temperature controlled. Our larger bath house is temperature controlled.

You were here for a week. Any of these things could have been discussed with us and we would have done everything we could to address your concerns.

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2006 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

This campground was extremely nicely laid out which larger than usual spaces. That said, it's on a very steep hill and some of the sites are nearly impossible to get into from the angles that you have to use. There were several campers that seemed to be there permanently and their sites looked like a junkyard. The first site we were assigned was next to a "permanent camper" who had 4 dogs penned up in his camper during July. The dogs were barking, my younger children were afraid and they had dog fences and other things everywhere. We moved to a better site, but the showers were not clean, barely enough room to turn around in, and literally the size of a box. The location is great, right off the strip, and the people were nice, but we won't stay there again. We camped at Musicland Kampground in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2006 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

No grass at all. Very little to no separation from the next rig. Sites are vertical so in some cases you look directly down or up at your neighbor. Tight turns and off camber lean in roads. Slides are a problem due to mature trees. Asked for 50 amps and was given a 30 amp site. Located across street from helicopter pads and choppers landing and taking off constantly. We camped at Musicland Kampground in a Fifth Wheel.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Musicland Kampground

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Musicland Kampground ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.


Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.

We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.