7.6 Good
     
Columbia, Missouri

Cottonwoods RV Park

Columbia, Missouri



5170 N Oakland Gravel Road
Columbia, Missouri 65202
Phone: (573) 474-2747

Sites: 97
Recent Rate: $38 8/2016

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Hours above shown for timezone: America/Chicago

Latitude: 39.007404491682
Longitude: -92.301861047745

Add Your Review

Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $1.75 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 1.75
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $12.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 12.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking no
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service ?
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) no
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment yes
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

157 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 37
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

Greeting was welcoming and accommodating as we got propane upon arrival. Nice people & park with good facilities and clean restrooms - would stay here again. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
54
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Review Count: 27
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

We found decent utilities, but narrow gravel sites. Also our site was somewhat level.The office staff was very courteous at check in. There was some highway noise but not enough to disturb our sleep. There isn't shopping near and again didn't bother us. Access roads are asphalt and wasn't too bad for our TT. A decent place to stay and would return. Be aware, no cable and OTA is not very use full. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
37
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Penitentiary tour in Jeff City, about 30 miles away. University Of Mo at Columbia. And a Camping World near on I-70

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your stay with us. Our sites were built by the previous owners in 1996 and are a bit narrower than the current larger RV sites, we hope to remedy this in the future by expanding with larger sites for our guests. Currently, we address this issue by offering an escort and help with pulling into and out of our sites if requested.

There is shopping near by - there are 2 grocery stores within 3 miles of the park, 3 gas stations, and 2 - 3 miles away are several restaurants including COMO Smoke & Fire BBQ, La Siesta Mexican, Gumby's Pizza, McDonalds, Taco Bell, Sonic, Subway, and more.

We don't currently offer cable, unfortunately cable capabilities stop 500 feet from our park. We are hoping they will expand out to us in the future but for now we are able to access 4 to 6 channels with an OTA. If you are staying in the park, be sure to point your OTA and/or satellite dish towards the Southern Sky for the best reception.

We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again the future. Wishing you safe & happy travels!

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $46.00
Overall Rating:      

Good directional signage to get here. Lots of shade trees, clean, well landscaped sites, friendly staff. Nice pool & store. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
88
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the future!

Review Count: 76
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

I've reviewed this park before. We stay here yearly to visit grandkids. I've never been as impressed with it as I am today. The new owners have taken it from an acceptable place that had some maintenance problems to a showplace. Pool is very good, playground is excellent, electricity during a very hot A/C kind of stay, was flawless and the newly opened

Rec room is a good addition. I'm pleasantly recommending this park to all. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
57
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us again! We appreciate your feedback and are deeply appreciative of the kind comments, it means so much to all of us here at Cottonwoods to hear that our hard works shows and is creating a pleasant stay for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Wishing you safe & happy travels!

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice, well tended park. Big field at the back where dogs could play off-leash. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We really appreciate your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Review Count: 31
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

This was a "One Nighter" but I must say a great place to stay. If we were going to be in the area for any length of time this would be number one.

Easy in an out of the campground with good long pull-through sight. A little tight between spots, but OK. Nice pool, play area for kids, and we did our morning walk through the adjacent fairgrounds and ball fields next door.

WiFi was OK, water, 50 amp, etc. very good. Great stop! We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
86
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to report that we are currently working on upgrading our WIFI system to enhance its accessibility and reliability throughout the park. We hope to be finished with the upgrade by August 30th. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Review Count: 76
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

About 3 miles off of I-70 but MO63 was pretty busy. Narrow roads getting to our site and had to watch trees very carefully turning into site. Electricity was marginal and we could not run 2nd AC without voltage dropping under 110V. Water pressure was also marginal at 35 psi and wifi was impossible to use even though it said I was connected. Sites were very narrow - barely had enough room to put out slides and awning. thankfully, we only stayed here 1 night and will not return. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Asphalt
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review, it helps us improve and it helps us make sure our guests are happy with their stay. The roads are narrow and there are trees between most sites to offer shade from the hot summer sun. The park was built in 1996 by the previous owners so we are working to remedy this situation by offering an escort to your site, as well as help with pulling in. The new owners and staff are careful to keep the tree limbs cut back and well maintained for each guests site. During your stay in June, we were having electrical difficulties that we fixed and are no longer an issue for our guests. We were not notified of your electrical or your water issue, so we were not able to address the issue and take care of it for you. We wish you had let us know so that we could have made sure that your stay was a great one. We hope that you will consider Cottonwoods again in the future, should you have any issues its very important to notify park staff immediately so that we can take care of those issues for you right away. We wish you safe travels. Thank you again for your feedback.

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $42.00
Overall Rating:      

This campground is a far distance from the major highway so I would not recommend it as an overnight stay. It's not close to stores if you wish to pick up supplies. There is highway noise. We pulled in late in the afternoon, was disappointed that the activity center closed at 6:00 pm. Staff was friendly and campground was clean. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to address any issues. Our park is only located 3 1/2 miles north of Interstate 70, right off of Highway 63, 1/2 a mile down on Oakland Gravel Road. It is easily accessible from both major highways but still 1/2 mile away from the highway so that our guests are able to rest quietly. We apologize that the activity center was closed at 6 pm the day of your stay, our activity center and the pool are now open from 8 am until dark, 7 days per week during the summer time so that our guests can enjoy it during their stay. Thank you for the kind comments about our friendly staff and the cleanliness of the campground. We all work hard to make sure that the experience you have while staying with us is a great one. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you safe & happy travels! We hope to see you again the future!

Review Count: 57
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

In the past years I have stayed there many time, but this will be the last time. Spaces are extremely tight and our awning out was on the next sites patio. Park looks more lake a long term park and if you stay nightly you pay with bad sites. Could not pull out the awning since it overlapped the road...................... We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
28
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Not big enough for my travel trailer
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Not much to do..location is 3 miles off Interstate 70 and you are located off a narrow black top road with no business is sight. Would not stay here again.

PAy $38.00 cash and $40.00 for credit card.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Your review says that you have stayed at Cottonwoods many times before, but you mention the reason for not wanting to return is because the spaces are tight and your awning was overlapping the patio next to you (or the road? I'm confused as to which one you mean, your review says both - our sites are not setup where your awning would overlap the road so please forgive me if I am misunderstanding). All of our guests use their awnings regularly without overlapping other sites so I apologize for the confusion. Its very important to bring any issues to the park staff's attention so that we can take care of it for you immediately. We would have been happy to address any issues while you were in the park and we are saddened that we weren't able to do that for you during your stay. The park configuration has been the same since the park was built by the previous owners in 1996, so I'm not sure why you decided to quit staying in the park after this past stay, but we would love to change your mind. We hope you will reconsider and come visit us again the future. We wish you safe and happy travels in the future!

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Park is extremely clean and neat, but narrow sites. A bit expensive, but not too overly priced. Easy in and out. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at Cottonwoods! We appreciate your feedback. The sites are narrow due to the park being built in 1996, but we do hope to expand with larger sites in the future. We do charge $40 per night at the discount Good Sam Rate which covers 50 AMP electric service, water, sewer, as well as use and accessibility of our amenities such as Free Wi-fi, Free use of the Restrooms/Showers, Pool, Picnic Tables, a Recreation Room with DVD Borrow Library/Book Exchange, and gym equipment, and laundry, LP Gas, and a Convenience Store on site. Thank you again for your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $41.00
Overall Rating:      

Pros: Nice landscaping and large area for dog to run free, although must be well trained dog as it is not fenced. Cons: Overpriced and they nickel and dime you to death. $2 to use cc, $1 for parking extra car. However, we are a 5th wheel with truck plus small car. Were charged $1 for extra car and told we had to park in lot and not on site even though there was more than enough room as these are double back/back sites that they use as one. MHs all around us allowed to park car on site. We stayed hooked for the night so how were we any different? MH next to us had 2 cars on site all night. Sites very close together. Just not worth the price. We will skip this place next time we are in the area. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We are a pet-friendly facility, all pets must be leashed to protect the safety of our other guests and their pets. The park changed ownership early this year and while the previous owners had a $2 credit card charge policy, we no longer charge that fee to our guests. Since the park was built in 1996, their is limited parking so we do charge $1 per car for any extra car over the first car. For example, if you are driving a Motor Home and are towing a car, we do not charge you. If you come in and you have two vehicles, then you are charge $1 for the extra vehicle per day. Our front lots are double sites, the front part is a pull-thru and the back section is a back in for busy event weekends. Normally, we allow you to pull your vehicles behind and use both sites, however on busy weekends such as Mizzou Football or State-wide events, we are full and need to use all sites and we will asks our guests to use the designated parking areas for any extra vehicles. Since the previous owner built the park was built in 1996, the sites are close together, we do hope to expand with larger sites in the future. We hope that in the future you will give us another try, we appreciate your patronage and your feedback and we wish you safe and happy travels on your journey!

Review Count: 142
States Visited: 31
Helpful Reviews: 23

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

The park is located a short distance from Columbia and was far enough from freeways to be quiet at night. The roads are a little narrow, but fine to make the turn with a 40ft fifth wheel into our pull thru space. Utilities were all good and open enough sky for dish. There are many activities available, pool, etc. Internet was pretty slow. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

We visited Boonville, a historic small town with interesting architecture along the Missouri River.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your stay. The park was built in 1996 by the previous owners and the sites and roads can be a bit narrow, we are careful to make sure everyone's vehicles are parked out of the way and we offer an escort to your site, should you need one, to help with pulling in and pulling out of the park to make it easier on our guests. We are also happy to report that we are currently working on an upgrade to our Wifi system to increase its speed, reliability, and accessibility throughout the entire park. We hope to have this upgrade finished by August 30th. Thank you again for your review and we wish you safe & happy travels!

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Beautiful park, grass & flowers in summer but sites are really close. We expected to stay 1 month & was required to pay in advance. We unexpectedly had to leave after 2 weeks--but owners would not give us a refund!! Kept full 4 week payments-we asked to give us weekly rate but they refused and instead gave us a piece of paper saying we have 2 weeks free camping which we will never use. Very disappointed in service. They did say no refund was in agreement but we did not see it. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Pull through
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience with Cottonwoods wasn't what you expected. We do charge all guests upfront for their sites and we offer a significant discount for a monthly rate, but it must be paid in advance for our guests to receive the discounted Monthly Rate. We have a clear no refund policy before you sign the paperwork, it is expressed to each guests and it is posted on the wall behind the check in desk. We normally charge $38 - $44 per night regular rate depending upon any membership (i.e. Good Sam or AAA) or military discounts, but our monthly rate is $600 which is $20 per day. So when you sign up for a monthly rate you are already receiving a 50% discount which we offer for staying with us longer. You decided to leave after 2 weeks and wanted a full refund, our policy is that if you do not stay for the full month, you do not receive a refund due to the large discount you are already given for a monthly stay. To accommodate you, we offered you a gift certificate even though we have a no refund policy and you chose to leave early, but you refused the offer. To offer consistent service, we are careful to stick to these policies for all of our guests and we make sure our guests know we do not offer a discount when signing our check in registrations to check into the park. We want all of our guests to be happy with our park and our service and we work hard to make sure that everyone is treated fairly and consistently and that each guests has a pleasant stay, we hope that you will reconsider the 2 week gift certificate and the offer still stands should you change your mind in the future. We wish you safe and happy travels.

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice park adjacent to fairgrounds and easy on off from 63. Some very long pull thrus and then the rest of the sites are pull thru but shorter. Nice grass in between, but not as much space between sites as I like. We had an empty site in front of is so it was OK. No campfires allowed. Our price was for 50 amp which was extra $. Trees are nice for shade - but you need to be careful when turning in/out of site. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
26
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

We hiked part of the nearby Katy trail and also appreciated a great foodie grocery store...Lucky's Market. If your hungry you can get a pizza slice & a pint for $5 and sit on their nice covered patio. They have a liquor store adjacent with a great beer / wine selection and we bought some awesome fresh trout for dinner.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Cottonwoods RV Park, manager at Cottonwoods RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We love hearing back from our guests so that we can make sure our guests are satisfied and so that we can continue to make any improvements necessary. We purchased the park in January and have found that since the park was built in 1996 many RVs have grown in size from what they used to be when the park was first built. We realize the sites are close together, but we hope to improve and expand in the future with larger sites to accommodate more big rigs and other very large RVs. We do try to offer help with pulling and out of sites if needed and we are careful to put our larger guest RVers in our front row big rig sites to allow plenty of room.

Our 50 AMP service is $2 more in order to cover a higher electrical use than our 30 amp service. We do offer discounts to Military, Good/Sam, AAA, Family Motor Coach Association, Coachmen Owners Association, and Escapees RV Club Members however.

We do allow campfires but only in the provided campfire rings or we offer campfire pits available for checkout for free in our store to accommodate our guests who would like to have a campfire at their sites. We also offer firewood on site, marshmallow roasting sticks, and everything you need for smores in the store! :)

Thank you again for staying with us and for the great feedback. We really appreciate it and we hope to see you again in the future. Wishing you safe and happy travels!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $29.00
Overall Rating:      

The above nightly rate reflects the prorated weekly rate.

This RV park is spotless, well kept with clean bathrooms. There are large garbage pails throughout the campground. Most sites have a mature tree for some shade (depending on the time of day) with a concrete pad and picnic table. There are 4 rows of sites, the back row, back-ins, seem to be mostly long term. The other 3 rows are all pull-thru. The middle two rows are for mid-range trailers/motor homes while the front pull through row is extra long for large trailers/motor homes. What others have written, regarding the sites being close together are true, though it would not be a deal breaker for us. If the sites were another 4 feet wider I would give this campground solid 10's. We have been in this campground for two weeks now, staying in Columbia surrounding our grandchild's birth. The campground is quiet and everyone seems friendly and respectful of one another. The manager and his staff are very nice and helpful. My husband and I have noticed them riding (on golf cart) around the campground multiple times per day.

The next time we come out here to Columbia, we would not hesitate staying here again.

BTW....this place is booked solid if you are staying here during an event, ie...Mizzou football game or event at the park, next door. We camped at Cottonwoods RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Tips for other Campers:

When you check in you will be charged an extra (one time fee of ) $2's if you pay by credit card.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

     

Triple J RV Park

83 Ratings
Russell, Kansas

     

Lazy Day Campground

108 Ratings
Danville, Missouri

     

Pine Grove Village

3 Ratings
Columbia, Missouri

Are you affiliated with Cottonwoods RV Park?

Pre-Register below to access free and enhanced features coming in the near future.

PLANNED ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


More Information about our Campground Owner Management and its enhancements are coming very soon. Features subject to change.