7.9 Good
     
Osage Beach, Missouri

Osage Beach RV Park

Osage Beach, Missouri


3949 Campground Ln
Osage Beach, Missouri 65065
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 75
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Hours above shown for Central Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 38.152461
Longitude: -92.601327

Elevation: 901' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $10.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 10.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi yes
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile, U.S. Cellular Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon,Sprint,T-Mobile,U.S. Cellular
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities no
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) no
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Osage Beach RV Park

Review Details

Ratings overview

36 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $34.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice RV park located off of the main road and nestled in a private area with a lot trees. The park seemed well-maintained. We came in after their normal office hours, but we were greeted by a staff member on the grounds. He gave us one of the longer sites since we didn't wish to unhook our tow. Site was gravel, but level. Every site had picnic tables and patios, and the back-in sites had fire rings. RV park also had cabins for rent and a children's play area. Campground was a former KOA. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
48
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Obrvp, owner at Osage Beach RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, come back and see us again soon!

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

Good, But not four stars. Old KOA that is dated and small. Ok for smaller rigs, but not for large motorhomes. Grounds are muddy in damp weather, marginally level, no OTA tv, and adverised wifi was always going to be fixed "soon, I hope". New owners have much to do, from getting rid of weeds growing through the gravel to moving the west dumpster so that the corner doesn't encroach on the tight corner turn. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
51
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Obrvp, owner at Osage Beach RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback!

We are not sure why you were unable to get OTA (satellite) tv. Many of our campers are able to get satellite TV with out issue. Again we do have cable TV that included many of the channels that you were interested in.

Also, the WiFi has been back up on since Tuesday, September 26th, on the first phase of our new system. We apologize for the inconvience while we were migrating to the new platform.

As new owners, we are aware that some of our sites may need a little TLC (i.e. gravel, leveling, etc) which we plan to address once the park has closed for the season.

Again, we appreciate you staying with with us and the feedback. We look forward to your return soon.

Osage Beach RV Park

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $28.00
Overall Rating:      

Would like to keep this RV park our little secret, so we'll always have a spot to rent but just can't do that to the new owners. We want them to have a successful year in 2018! We enjoyed our 10 days at Osage Beach RV Park so much that we booked for the whole month of October 2017! It is under new ownership and the owners are definitely enjoying their new purchase. The grounds and campsites are spotless, including restrooms, showers, laundry room and pool area. The owners can be seen driving around the park during the day to check on guests to see if they can be of assistance or just to stop for a friendly chat. We can assure you that you won't be disappointed. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
64
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Location couldn't be better. Close to Lowe's, Hy-Vee grocery store, Target, Marshall-Home Goods, Walmart, restaurants and only 5 miles from the Osage Beach State Park that has a beach and swim area. Beavers at the Dam has great view of lake and dam. Lots of outside seating plus indoor dining. Great service. Tailbiters on Osage Beach Parkway serves the best chicken gizzards and chicken wings! Hy-Vee is the store to buy your groceries ... this store has it all - even a restaurant. Where else can you walk around with a margarita while you shop? Be prepared, they are pricey for the size of the cup. The State Park is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Obrvp, owner at Osage Beach RV Park responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the feedback and the wonderful review. We appreciate the encouraging words. We'll see you in October! :)

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $31.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed 3 nights in August. Location good, park grounds were good. Did not use pool or other amenities. Disappointment was the bathroom. It was hot and humid, so I surmised it was not air-conditioned. Made it hard to dry off. Shower cleanliness left a lot to be desired. No telling what is under the perforated rubber mats. Hair on shower walls. Kept my shower shoes on. After a rain storm there was standing water in the park but it did eventually drain off. It served its purpose for us. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
14
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Obrvp, owner at Osage Beach RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback!

Please know the restrooms are cleaned everyday from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm. We wipe down all of the toilets, tile siding, shower stalls, bathroom stalls, and counter tops with commercial grade Lysol.

All of the rubber mats in the shower stalls are removed, cleaned, and disinfected as well. We also sweep and mop the floors.

We agree the rubber mats are a bit dated and will be replaced. If there is ever any issue with our facilities please let us know and we will glad to assist. Hope we can better serve you in the future!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $34.00
Overall Rating:      

If you reserve online you can't get a discount. We had to do it this way because they were not open yet to call. It is well kept. Stickler on the rules but make for a pleasant camping experience. It is close to shopping, restaurants and only a few miles for the Lake. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Unit 53
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Make a reservation before heading out! They do have a pool and playground if you bring the kids.

0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $13.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is convenient to shopping. You can't compare it to a "destination"park. Our rate reflects the monthly rate. We stayed here to take care of personal business, not as a "getaway". Saying that, it is probably the nicest rv park in the area of Lake of the Ozarks. All the parks in the area are old and some are pretty rustic. This park has gravel roads and sites, but they are wide and easy to navigate. There is some difficulty in getting level. Took 20 leveler blocks. Sites are long enough for 40' with Plenty of space for parking. There are lots of trees, but they are not in the way. However, they do interfere with tv reception. CABLE DOES NOT INCLUDE NBC, ABC, CBS, FOX OR PBS. We even upgraded from a Windgard 3 antenna to a 4 to try to improve - not much help. The laundry has 5 washers (1.25) and dryers (.75). Very clean and work well. The recreational facilities were not open yet, but look nice. There is space to park a boat trailer, extra cars, etc, which is nice. If you want a park in Osage Beach, this is the best. We would stay here again, because of the convenient location and no place any better. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
77
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Covered Forested
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Close to restaurants, outlet mall, grocery, drug stores, "the strip" and dam, movie theater. State park with boat ramps is nearby.

0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Obrvp, owner at Osage Beach RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Leveling some of our our sites is at the top of our priority list when we close for the season.

We hope to see you again in 2018! We'll have all new cable tv and upgraded wifi as well!

Review Count: 22
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

Upon arrival, one thing I noticed right off was the parking was used for checking in, for the shower house and for the pool. Made for a bit of a log jam. Check in was smooth and efficient. The park was moderately full, mainly with a number of Class A Pushers. Our back in site was with a large grass area behind us where the firepit was located. This Park was a former KOA and like the other KOA we stayed at, the sewer hookup was toward the front of the site, so make sure you bring a long sewer hose. The bath house was sparkling clean, as was the pool. The park felt as though you were out of town, yet we were 3 minutes from Walgreens, HyVee, and McDonalds. Location cannot be beat. Good experience with this park. We will be back!!! We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
32
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Obrvp, owner at Osage Beach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Osage Beach RV Park. We hope you enjoyed your stay - despite the rainy weekend.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

I ordered a lot for a camper for 3 nights. First Night my party had vehicle trouble and did not show up with the Camper. So I figured I could pitch a tent or sleep in my vehicle for the first night I ALREADY PAID FOR. Nope no tents allowed and was told I would still be charged for the night and can NOT stay there after I drove all day to get there. So 75 dollars later I found a hotel. Next morning the camper arrived and we stayed the next two nights. No refund, no discount, nothing. I get not allowing tents but come on now, will never stay here again no matter how close it is to the pb2 lake ramp. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 76
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $32.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a decent Park for being older. Streets and sites are all gravel. Small patio and picnic table (aged) at each location. Staff are helpful and ready for humor. If you have a stationary satellite dish on your rig, you should request sites in the middle pull-thru row, #43 to #54. Sites #61 to #73 are a little longer but satellite access is questionable. Wi-Fi (Tengo) worked fine but our stay was early season with only about a dozen campers visiting. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
47
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Hy-Vee (groceries), Lowe's, Home Depot, Target are all close by plus many eating facilities. A huge open air discount mall is also close-by. Lots to do!

0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Obrvp, owner at Osage Beach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Osage Beach RV Park. I apologize for not replying sooner. I must have overlooked the notice that a review was posted. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2015 - $31.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here from M-Th in pull-thru number 67. The spacing is a little closer than we like but our site had mature tree on each side. The park has some long term visitors(for the lake season I assume) but it was a very clean park and well maintained. They have a few aminities like a pool and shuffleboard. They have a few supplies, but if you forgot or need anything there's a Target and Lowe's across the street. The park is close to all the attractions and restaurants and its easy on and off the highway. Our stay was memorable and pleasant. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
67
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a great park, it is an old KOA but well maintained. Pull-through sites are a little close but the other sites are killer. They have cabins also. Wi-Fi works well. Very clean. Sites 26, 27, 28 are great sites, with plenty of room and good view out the back. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
67
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Go to the HY VEE food store, it is great.

0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 77
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: September, 2014 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

This is an older campground with narrow, gravel streets and sites. Once in the site, it was okay with grass and a picnic table. The tree blocked our satellite, but the wifi worked fine. The location is convenient to local shopping and sites. We did not use any amenities. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo
PLO

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2014 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Close to restaurants, shopping, and activities. Disappointed they advertise $87 for 3 days, but charged us $34.00 for June 30 and $36 each for July 1 and 2 because it was a "Holiday Week". They do not give Good Sams discount on holiday weeks. Campground was only half full. Bathrooms close for 2 hours each day for cleaning. Water pressure was very low. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2013 - $27.00
Overall Rating:      

This was our 2nd time staying here. Had a much better site this time! Same friendly staff, as before. Great quiet place to stay, close to everything. Awesome site with lots of space between pads. Very clean. Owners and employees out cleaning up around every site every morning. Nice pool. Well maintained RV park! Will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 118
States Visited: 36
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: May, 2013 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

This was at least the third time we've been here, and have not been disappointed yet. Level sites, good water and power. WIFI available but we needed to do some secure stuff so used our Aircards. Will definitely be back. We camped at Osage Beach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Osage Beach RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;