6.7 Good
     
Owensville, Missouri

Lost Valley Lake

Owensville, Missouri



2334 Hwy ZZ
Owensville, Missouri 65066
Phone: (800) 747-8907

Sites: 258
Recent Rate: $10 3/2016

Latitude: 38.47171
Longitude: -91.407333

Add Your Review

Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash yes
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile, U.S. Cellular Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon,Sprint,T-Mobile,U.S. Cellular
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone yes
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • yes-lake Waterfront Waterfront yes-lake
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services yes
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Beach Access Beach Access yes
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp yes
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals yes
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing yes
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) yes
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa yes
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball yes
  • Sports Field Sports Field yes
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games yes
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment yes
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre yes
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong yes
  • Lake Lake yes
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek yes
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

13 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $10.00
Overall Rating:      

Be careful when checking in as only one area (600's) have WiFi and good TV Reception. They may put you in the other areas if in on a club discount. Nice RV sites (if in certain areas) and plenty of room between sites. Good price because of club memberships, but services are below standard for seniors. The pool areas are for young children including all the hot tubs which is great for young parents, but not good for seniors. Washing Machines all broken, so had to drive 10 miles to town for laundry. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
600
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Lost Valley Lake, manager at Lost Valley Lake responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make everyone's visit as memorable as possible. There are a few comments that have me concerned though. We do have Wi-Fi available in several areas around the resort such as the 600 and 700 sites, villas, Fort Wilderness, Reservations, Gathering Place, Lake Expo, and Aquatic Center. We do not have set sites for club discounts. Our sites are chosen based on rig size, preferences and availability. Family do use our pools but our hot tubs and sauna are posted 18 and up. Our outdoor pool has a 0 degree entrance for easy entry. We also have several senior weekends throughout the year. We did recently replace 2 washing machines but at no time we all machines broken. Depending on when you stayed during the month of March we may have had limited machines available because it was off season. We opened them all up on March 17th. We look forward to your next stay while you continue to make lasting memories!

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2014 - $10.00
Overall Rating:      

The park itself is nice, large, lots of amenities, has some really nice sites and some mediocre. The staff could use improvement. The restrooms, showers and laundry at "Fort Wilderness" didn't appear to receive any real cleaning. The same trash on the floors was in the same places after a week stay, and the trash left in showers remained as well. Mowers were run facing rigs a foot away without thought to causing damage. The rental units are filthy on the outside. With the proper care, this place could be a great place to visit. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 44
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2014 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

Could not get over how big this park is. Bad part of that is you have to drive to almost any activity. They had indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, grill, swimming areas on the lakes, boat rentals, almost anything you could think of. This would be great if you were with kids. It was perfectly maintained. There were places mowed that didn't even need to be. I would have given it a 10 if we had access to wifi at our rig. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: July, 2013 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a spectacular park. The only downsides are the park Wi-Fi is inoperable except at a few specific buildings. Verizon mi-fi nor phones work at the CG. Would return here again. Rate reflects a ROD Plus membership. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2011 - $10.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a wonderful family oriented campground. There is always something scheduled on the calendar. We will camp here again. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2011 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

At least a 9 or 9-1/2 park. The best I have ever RV-ed in. The Lodge is a million dollar "club house". Boat house, indoor pools (yes, pools!!), hot tubs, stable with horses for riding. Activities and amenities galore! Surroundings are beautiful hills, etc. Scenic highways and historical towns. You goto see to believe this resort! We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2011 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a time share - high pressure. Not impressed, the trailers for rent where very run down We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2010 - $10.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a membership resort: we were able to stay because we have friends who are members. The price was right at $10.00 a night. I'm not impressed enough to become members. There are some nice amenities: lakes, pools, cafe, store, activity center with bingo etc. But the staff was not very friendly or helpful, the sites are very narrow and unkempt, and the roads are a disaster. I have driven on better goat roads. It does have clean bathrooms and showers. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Travel Trailer.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2010 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

This was a great family campground! There were so many different activities, paddle boats, kayaks, 2 different pools, and horseback riding! The bathrooms and shower rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. I would love to come back to this campground. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Travel Trailer.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2010 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a lovely quiet setting. The staff were helpful and courteous. There is a lot of construction going on presently. The road going UP to the campground is miserable but I am sure it will be fixed when the Sports Arena is completed. The campsites themselves are spacious and could use some TLC. We had a large tree shaded site that was marvelous. TV by antenna was non existent and Verizon coverage was scant. Could have been our lovely site. There is a restaurant on site which we did not use, and the market could be better. They have 2 pools which are lovely. The Lake is nice and they have a sandy beach. They rent canoes and paddle boats for which I never found out prices. This will be a resort someday when all the construction is completed and some TLC is given to the RV section. Price reflects our Resorts of Distinction Membership. We would stay here again. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2008 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

We were disappointed in the young staff who greeted us but didn't know if we could get a different spot other than the middle of a sunny field, far from everything. We had to get a list of what was available and then drive around to find a site we could get into. The Resort is oriented to being a Condo resort, not a RV resort. The sites are not level or maintained very good. The fishing was great in all the areas. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 32
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2008 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is far from everything. Very spread out. You have to drive to the pool and recreation areas. You can only get wifi in the sports arena, office and diner. No cell phone service. We did get a weak signal a few times, but most people said they had no service. Needs maintenence, as most of the sites had weeds growing all over them. The sites are narrow and unlevel. The adult center is very small and the lighting is bad. The gym area is hot and they had big fans going but was still hot. On the weekends the pools are crowded with children. No adult pool. We won't return to this park. Security was good. We stayed here on an ROD membership We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 29
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2008 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

Surprisingly I could not find any other reviews of this campground. We have been traveling the country for over a year and this is one of the top five parks we have been to. We came in under ROD as this is a membership park and we were treated great. There are two large lakes for fishing and one of them has a couple of swim areas on it as well. To our surprise this one had the best fishing also. We caught loads of Bass and Crappie while we were there. Nice level sites and the cleanest facilities we have ever seen. They really have too many amenities to mention here but try the cafe, the food is great. Kind of far from town so bring what you need even though they do have a store for the basics. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

     

Sever Lake

1 Ratings
Newark, Missouri

     

Country Gardens RV Park

36 Ratings
Odessa, Missouri

Are you affiliated with Lost Valley Lake?

Pre-Register below to access free and enhanced features coming in the near future.

PLANNED ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


More Information about our Campground Owner Management and its enhancements are coming very soon. Features subject to change.