7.2 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/missouri

Lost Valley Lake

Owensville, Missouri


2334 Highway ZZ
Owensville, Missouri 65066
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 258
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 38.47171
Longitude: -91.40733

Elevation: 800' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup no
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault ?
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach yes
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating yes
  • Golf Golf yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf yes
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Lost Valley Lake" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

18 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $5.00
Overall Rating:

This resort is what I expect when a campground labels itself as a "Resort." The amenities are endless. They have both indoor and outdoor pools, game room, shuffleboard, and basketball. They even have an actual theatre indoors. The outdoor pool was the cleanest pool we have been to all season. There is a really nice store, a little cafe restaurant, and a lake with canoe and johnboat rentals. Our AT&T coverage was a strong LTE signal. We had full hookups with both 50/30 amp available. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $15.00
Overall Rating:

It appears to me that they are working very hard to make improvements to the facility. The new pool wasn't ready just yet but it looks awesome! My boy loved the bounce bag that was in the ground outside the indoor pool. The bike trails were great and the help from the staff when we showed up late at night was great. They brought me in and two people helped me back into our site. They were not in any hurry and were there to make sure I was happy and everything was working great. We went into the club house and looked around and there is a lot to do in there! For us the fishing was the kicker. My niece and her husband and great nephew came to visit and we took them fishing. We showed the boys how to fish and they caught large mouth bass, crappie, search and catfish in the same spot on worms which was great. This place is definitely on my list to come back to. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
147
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 187
States Visited: 32
Helpful Reviews: 19

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

This is truly a 5 star Coast to Coast based on the amenities and service. Things have obviously improved since the reviews in 2017, however, the roads still need work but they were patching them while we were there. We were greeted at the gate by security and told since we had a reservation to drive to the check in office. We found an extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff who answered my questions as to whether we would have sewer and if we could get satellite in the site we were assigned. Since it is quite a drive to the site, they offered to have security take us there but we found it on our own in the 700's. It is a little tricky to find your way around until you know the place. This place is HUGE at 547 acres and you need to drive everywhere but it's worth it. We found a nice level back in site with a concrete patio and picnic table and plenty of grass between us and the next rig. There are so many amenities that are wonderful including boats on the lake, a lake swimming beach, dog park, riding stables, indoor miniature golf, indoor volleyball and basketball courts, pools, a market and grill and even a movie theater. We stayed a week and kept plenty busy. The big expo center is open and beautiful and they are redoing the outdoor pool and it looks great so far. They do have wifi and it worked reasonably well at our site, but cell and data service for Verizon were almost non-existent, even when we went into town. But wifi was excellent in the buildings and there are several strong wifi spots throughout the park. We found a better way to get there and left that way instead of the directions the park provided. Take U.S. Hwy 50 through Rosebud and past the 2 turn offs for Owensville. Turn right at Hwy 19 and then a quick right on Hwy ZZ. Take that about 5 miles to the park. Definitely would come here again. A wonderful get away experience. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
733
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Go to Kline's in Rosebud. Good restaurant for all meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 18
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

Campground was very easy to find. The best way to go into the campground is by going Hwy 50 to Hwy 19 to Hwy ZZ (it is just over 4 miles down Hwy ZZ). There are quite a few activities. We do not travel with kids, but there are a lot of entertaining things for kids: jumping pillow, playgrounds, pool, club house, boats and more. This is Resort property; there are multiple options available if you do not have a camper. Campsites are all different sizes. The first one we were assigned was half the size we would need. They were happy for us to look at other sites and move to another. There are many sites that easily handle big rigs. There was room in our site for the truck, 5th wheel and jeep. Some of the sites have a lot of trees, we prefer few to no trees. There is a section "Fort Wilderness" that has very few trees. There is a large grass area between rows of campers. People were enjoying yard games and throwing football. Campsites are gravel and most sites have picnic tables and a concrete patio. 50 amp service. Sites are all very level. Asphalt roads through the campground. The roads are in AWFUL shape. The signs to help with directions within the campground were poor. It was hard to follow the map and find camping areas. Let security help escort you to the campsite. Nice indoor pool. The Verizon coverage is very spotty. We used our booster and were able to get a signal, but very slow internet speed even with booster. We went to a clubhouse and got great WiFi signal. It was easy to get DirecTV satellite. There were several areas that obvious work is being done. It is obvious that they are working to make this resort even better. We will definitely stay here again. There is a restaurant on site, however it is only open on weekends. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
733
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Lost Valley Lake, manager at Lost Valley Lake responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your LVL experience! The roads are always an ongoing project. We have plans to work on them this year and again in 2019. They see a lot of traffic and heavy rigs! We also have purchased new directional signs and will have them in place by Memorial Weekend! The restaurant has seasonal hours and will be back in full swing after Memorial Day. We look forward to your next visit!

Featured Campgrounds Near Lost Valley Lake

Review Count: 37
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here through Coast to Coast. This park is on most Coast to Coast advertising and is a Premier park. That all sounds good but this park has money issues. We stayed here 2 years ago and nothing has been done. The huge club house on the brochure is a shell only. There is nothing inside!! The pools and other buildings are not being well cared for. This could be a top rated park if anyone cared!! The sites are nice. The grounds nice. Wifi does not work. Cell service is bad and usually out. Satellite is easy to set up. Our second visit here will most likely be our last. VERY DIssapointing. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
623
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

This park is remote. A Walmart 20 miles away is your only supplies.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Lost Valley Lake, manager at Lost Valley Lake responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback & never want a guest to leave less that satisfied. The lower level of the clubhouse (lodge) has been completed with a library/gaming room, seating area with 60” TV for game/movie viewing along with a rental section which seats 200 guests to accommodate wedding receptions, etc. Every other weekend throughout the summer we have drinks on the lodge deck and a live band family dance on the patio. The upper portion of the lodge is a work in process and will be completed as other amenities are needed. Cell service is beyond our control, we contact AT&T regularly asking for another tower to be put in our rural area but at this time they have not accommodated. WIFI is sparse in areas of the resort, due to our rural location WIFI carriers are limited. We do however maintain strong active WIFI signals in several of our buildings such as the Lake Expo building. We certainly hope you will return to see our new pool to be completed by May of 2018.

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

Be careful when checking in as only one area (600's) have WiFi and good TV Reception. They may put you in the other areas if in on a club discount. Nice RV sites (if in certain areas) and plenty of room between sites. Good price because of club memberships, but services are below standard for seniors. The pool areas are for young children including all the hot tubs which is great for young parents, but not good for seniors. Washing Machines all broken, so had to drive 10 miles to town for laundry. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
600
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Lost Valley Lake, manager at Lost Valley Lake responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make everyone's visit as memorable as possible. There are a few comments that have me concerned though. We do have Wi-Fi available in several areas around the resort such as the 600 and 700 sites, villas, Fort Wilderness, Reservations, Gathering Place, Lake Expo, and Aquatic Center. We do not have set sites for club discounts. Our sites are chosen based on rig size, preferences and availability. Family do use our pools but our hot tubs and sauna are posted 18 and up. Our outdoor pool has a 0 degree entrance for easy entry. We also have several senior weekends throughout the year. We did recently replace 2 washing machines but at no time we all machines broken. Depending on when you stayed during the month of March we may have had limited machines available because it was off season. We opened them all up on March 17th. We look forward to your next stay while you continue to make lasting memories!

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: August, 2014 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

The park itself is nice, large, lots of amenities, has some really nice sites and some mediocre. The staff could use improvement. The restrooms, showers and laundry at "Fort Wilderness" didn't appear to receive any real cleaning. The same trash on the floors was in the same places after a week stay, and the trash left in showers remained as well. Mowers were run facing rigs a foot away without thought to causing damage. The rental units are filthy on the outside. With the proper care, this place could be a great place to visit. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 44
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2014 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

Could not get over how big this park is. Bad part of that is you have to drive to almost any activity. They had indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, grill, swimming areas on the lakes, boat rentals, almost anything you could think of. This would be great if you were with kids. It was perfectly maintained. There were places mowed that didn't even need to be. I would have given it a 10 if we had access to wifi at our rig. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 37
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: July, 2013 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

This is a spectacular park. The only downsides are the park Wi-Fi is inoperable except at a few specific buildings. Verizon mi-fi nor phones work at the CG. Would return here again. Rate reflects a ROD Plus membership. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2011 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

This is a wonderful family oriented campground. There is always something scheduled on the calendar. We will camp here again. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2011 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

This is a time share - high pressure. Not impressed, the trailers for rent where very run down We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2011 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

At least a 9 or 9-1/2 park. The best I have ever RV-ed in. The Lodge is a million dollar "club house". Boat house, indoor pools (yes, pools!!), hot tubs, stable with horses for riding. Activities and amenities galore! Surroundings are beautiful hills, etc. Scenic highways and historical towns. You goto see to believe this resort! We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2010 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

This is a membership resort: we were able to stay because we have friends who are members. The price was right at $10.00 a night. I'm not impressed enough to become members. There are some nice amenities: lakes, pools, cafe, store, activity center with bingo etc. But the staff was not very friendly or helpful, the sites are very narrow and unkempt, and the roads are a disaster. I have driven on better goat roads. It does have clean bathrooms and showers. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2010 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

This was a great family campground! There were so many different activities, paddle boats, kayaks, 2 different pools, and horseback riding! The bathrooms and shower rooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. I would love to come back to this campground. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2010 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

This is a lovely quiet setting. The staff were helpful and courteous. There is a lot of construction going on presently. The road going UP to the campground is miserable but I am sure it will be fixed when the Sports Arena is completed. The campsites themselves are spacious and could use some TLC. We had a large tree shaded site that was marvelous. TV by antenna was non existent and Verizon coverage was scant. Could have been our lovely site. There is a restaurant on site which we did not use, and the market could be better. They have 2 pools which are lovely. The Lake is nice and they have a sandy beach. They rent canoes and paddle boats for which I never found out prices. This will be a resort someday when all the construction is completed and some TLC is given to the RV section. Price reflects our Resorts of Distinction Membership. We would stay here again. We camped at Lost Valley Lake in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Lost Valley Lake

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Lost Valley Lake ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;