9 Excellent
     
St. Regis, Montana

Nugget RV Park

St. Regis, Montana



1037 Old Hwy 10 East
St. Regis, Montana 59866
Phone: 406 649 2122

Sites: 87
Recent Rate: $40 7/2016

Latitude: 47.2889452039521
Longitude: -115.083568096161

Add Your Review

Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $2.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 2.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon,Sprint,T-Mobile
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone yes
  • Central Modem Central Modem yes
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 2 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 2
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room ?
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball yes
  • Sports Field Sports Field yes
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

130 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

It's a beautiful campground with friendly hosts. However the really great sites are taken by those staying for the season and therefore there are limited big rig sites. We did make our reservations very late and the owners (not their employee who works the desk) worked hard to accommodate our desires and multiple day (including over a busy weekend) stay. Campground is very well kept, not problem with utilities, level sites, etc. Wifi not good, but hey, we are in the middle of no where! We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
26
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

It was not necessary to disconnect our tow, we just did because we wanted to go into town. fairly tight turn at the top of the hill into the campground IF you are a big rig with a tow. Navigating the rest of the park is not difficult unless you are in the two sites up front.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate this great park! Over the years Shirley and I have developed many really great Super Sites that will accomodate the biggest rig and anything that can be towed behind it. Our business is growing by leaps and bounds so we always recommend an advance reservation to gaurentee a premium site.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

This rv park had very level lots. It was terraced with rocks and railroad ties. Most lots did not have grass at all, making your sitting area very small and hot from the sun baking on the crushed rocks. Only got to use pool once: it was very clean and relaxing. Great location to go out sight seeing from. WIFI, what WIFI? Was told at check-in there are 5 towers: pick one. No code. It was very, very, very slow, if you were able to get on at all. Making it very frustrating. Couldn't check emails, no game playing, couldn't even check weather before we started our days adventures. If they can't do better then that, then don't offer it. What you don't have, people can't miss or complain about. In all, campground was very nice and clean. They work hard to keep it up. Just don't expect WIFI. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
42
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Many day trips from this location. Little Joe road was very pretty. Flat Head Lake area. Idaho, Washington, the list goes on.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our top rated Good Sam Park. We offer WIFI access throughout our park and we are sorry that you had difficulty using it. Due to our remote location we are limited to a phone line connection to our phone company in Missoula. Gaming and streaming videos is a huge bandwidth hog and we ask our guests to refrain from these activities so that we may all enjoy access to the internet.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

We stopped for an over night stay here in route to Spokane. Beautiful setting just east of exit 33 from I-90 in St Regis, MT. Very well maintained gravel interior roads; graded perfectly, no ruts or pot holes. Swimming pool and modest gift store. We did not use any of the facilities, but based on my impression of the rest of the park, I would bey that they would be clean and tidy. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
63
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know about the Nugget. We work hard to offer our guests the safest, cleanest and quietest park in Montana!

Review Count: 98
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $32.00
Overall Rating:      

A lovely park in every way. Can handle large rigs, FHU escorted to site. The park is laid out so there is a lot of privacy and good views. Beautifully landscaped. We found the WIFI to be more than adequate. It is a mix of cabins, tenters and RV'ers. Lots of things for children to do. The owners pay great attention to detail and treat the park like their home, which it is. This means that the park rules are enforced, which we appreciate. Only permanent people are those who assist the park owner during the summer. They do not take late arrivals ( after 10 PM) and are not open year around. We liked it so well we have reservations to return at the end of the month. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
49
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The town of St Regis has 3 gas stations, a small store that has supplies, a couple of restaurants. 20 Minutes away is Quinn's Hot Springs, which we enjoyed and The National Bison Range is an hours scenic drive away and should not be missed.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! As you stated, this is our home and Shirley and I love sharing it with our valued guests and our extended Nugget Family. Al and Pat Jonson, Frank and Nancy Stephenson and Jim and Bonnie Catron work tirelessly keeping this park green and beautiful. It's their home too! Thank you for noticing what a great job they do and for appreciating what we offer here.
Happy trails,
Jim and Shirley

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a beautiful, well maintained park that is as nice as any of the hundreds of parks we have stayed in. Specifically, our site was nice and large but had very little grass. The park rules that are written in the brochure did not prohibit vehicle washing. We were rudely and harshly chastised by the owner about washing our vehicles, even though prior permission was given. So stay in the real nice park if you are willing to accept not knowing what you can and can't do, if not don't. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
27
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review this great park. We strive to provide a safe, clean and secure park to all of our guests and they all appreciate that we work so hard in doing so. I'm sure that you misunderstood when you checked in when you were told that we can allow 'bucket washing' only to clean the bugs from the windshield of your motorhome. Due to the drought and that we are on a private well we are not able to accommodate guests who want to wash their motorhome and tow vehicle as you did. Water is a valuable commodity and we have to conserve!

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: October, 2015 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is just outstanding. The grounds are beautiful. The showers and bathrooms sparkled and had what appeared to be new fixtures. Our site was level and had a grass area on which sat our table. There is lots of room between sites. Very big rig friendly. There is a pool (closed when we were there). You can hear I90, but that pretty much fades away by bed time. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Owner was extremely rude with little provocation. Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. Grounds uneven and close quarters, no privacy from neighbors at all. I also distrust all the "glowing" reports on this place. Would not stay here again especially for the price. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tips for other Campers:

Camp St Regis much better.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

It should get an eleven...this is what all RV parks should aspire to be. It's clean and well kept the rv spaces/drives are gravel but well maintained to keep them level. Each space has a nice grass area with a table and fire ring. We stayed in site 62 a pull through facing the woods on the perimeter of the park, each morning we would watch a group of 16+ wild turkeys wander around the park and then a few deer would take there turn grazing...it's just a really nice park. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
62
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

The golf course across the freeway is challenging with great views of the hills and river.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Lovely, woodsy park off I-90. Great service, very helpful and friendly owners. Spacious gravelled lots, many pull throughs. Showers and bathrooms immaculate. We extended our stay because the park was so nice. There is noise from I-90 and trains, but that doesn't bother us. This park is very convenient if you want to fish the Clark Fork and many of the other gorgeous rivers in western Montana. They are Good Sam, but I think we used a different discount. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
5
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

St. Regis is a very small town. There is a market just down the road. And gas. And places to eat. There are many mountain biking trails and excellent fishing nearby.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $41.00
Overall Rating:      

This was a very nice neat campground. The management were nice and polite. The site was level and wide enough for our 40' MH with slides. The strip of grass beside it very nice and green for this dry weather. I used full hook-ups but no other amenities for my overnight stay. The train could be heard in the night. I have nothing bad to say about the park but I thought the price was too high for me to return. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Nice scenic location

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

I can't think of any negatives about this park, except that it is located in a pretty rural area, so major shopping and commercial entertainment are about 30 minutes away. That's not a problem for us. The town of St. Regis does have gas stations, a small grocery and a couple of restaurants. That aside, this park has great facilities like inexpensive laundromat, individual free showers, super clean restrooms, lovely pool, pull-through sites of all different lengths, propane, cabins, playground. It does not have a fenced in dog park, which we would love, but it does have acres and acres of well-kept wooded walking trails and a very large meadow identified as a dog park (but no fence). Wild turkeys and deer frequent the park. The landscaping is lovely, even in the drought, with grass at most sites, tall evergreens, flowers. They take great care of this place and the owners are nice and work very hard. The park is close and easy to get to from I-90, but is up high so there is no road noise and you can't see it from any sites. Most visitors were adults, very few families or kids. Easy going atmosphere. A great spot for rallies. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
65
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Must do in the area: Quinn's Hot Springs Resort, The Trail of the Hiawatha (bike trail)

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 282
States Visited: 47
Helpful Reviews: 26

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $48.00
Overall Rating:      

We always stay here when we pass through St. Regis. The owners are very nice and helpful. There is a small store on property and they carry lots of huckleberry products. It is clean and very well maintained with pull through sites. This is a great place to stay, one hour way to Glacier National Park. Good Verizon and WiFi service. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 117
States Visited: 36
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Large park with gravel roads and sites with grass areas between sites with tables A few trees and 1 mile from freeway. Wide big rig pull thru sites each with FHU 30 and 50 amp. Wide back-in sites with FHU. Free secured Wi-Fi. No game room. Heated outdoor pool. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal every site. No scheduled activities or breakfasts etc. Great Views and many hiking trails. Staff very nice. Well maintained park. Destination park and we would stay there again. Cost listed is for GS. Does not accept Passport, RPI, ROD or C 2 C. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

No grocery stores within 30 miles.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $46.00
Overall Rating:      

Extremely cramped and uneven sites. Owner is rude and intrusive, threw a screaming fit about walking pets on road. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Go to the St Regis, MUCH nicer facility.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is a real gem. The park owners are involved daily. Some of the prettiest sites up next to a wooded area with lots of trails. A beautiful golf course very close by. We stayed for a week and will definetly be back. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
61
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Very small town with a small grocery store. Golf nearby.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Nugget RV Park?

Pre-Register below to access free and enhanced features coming in the near future.

PLANNED ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


More Information about our Campground Owner Management and its enhancements are coming very soon. Features subject to change.