9 Excellent
     
St. Regis, Montana

Nugget RV Park

St. Regis, Montana



1037 Old Hwy 10 East
St. Regis, Montana 59866
Phone: 888-800-0125

Sites: 87
Recent Rate: $43 10/2016

Add Your Review

Latitude: 47.288945203952
Longitude: -115.08356809616
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $2.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 2.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon,Sprint,T-Mobile
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone yes
  • Central Modem Central Modem yes
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 2 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 2
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room ?
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball yes
  • Sports Field Sports Field yes
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

138 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Very friendly and helpful owner. He escorted us to our site and decided he had another site that was better suited for using a Dish Tailgater. The site wagravel and perfectly level. All hookups well located. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. I'm not sure how old this park is but everything looks fairly new and very well maintained. The park is located in a beautiful area. I think this is one of the nicest RV parks we have ever stayed in. I would definitely recommend this park. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Truck Camper.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
21
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my truck camper and a trailer too
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Stay here and enjoy the scenery!

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 55
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 25

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $43.00
Overall Rating:      

This a beautiful and extremely well maintained park and the owners work very hard to keep it that way. The site spacing was not huge and we did notice some less than level sites but overall, it is a really nice park. A gem in the trees. Once in the park the road is gravel as are the sites and there was plenty of swing room. Verizon was 4G and utilities were fine. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 29
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

Very friendly owners, the streets and the sides are gravel but not dusty and the restrooms and showers are extremely clean. Some sites have a fire ring, some not.

Only the performance of wifi wasn't good enough, so we have to use our cell phone as a hotspot (AT&T have a strong signal but only 4G).

Unfortunately our antenna didn't receive any TV channels in this area but thats not the business of the campground. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
62
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious, Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 75
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Check-in was pleasant, with escort to site. Park is big rig friendly, easy in/out, and well maintained. Interior roads and sites are gravel. We drive a 41' motor home and tow a Saturn Vue; we had no problem making the turn into the campground. Some might feel it necessary to swing wide before turning in, but there's plenty of roadway, if that's necessary. Most sites looked relatively level. There are lots of long, pull-through sites. The sites were hard packed gravel, which it made it easy for leveling. There is a fire ring and picnic table at each site. Sites are at an angle and separated by a grassy area. The full hookup services worked well. There were no OTA channels on TV and no cable offered. There are many hiking trails that you can access from the park. There is a heated pool. Laundry room was clean. We would stay again if passing through the area. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
27
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 64
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

I don't usually make recommendations but if you're on I-90 in west Montana then this is the CG that you don't want to miss. Whoever designed this CG knew what they were doing. Take exit 33 off I-90, go north to the blinking red light, turn right, and go less than a mile for the CG on the left. Access road is asphalt in moderate condition and uphill. Very friendly staff. Credit cards accepted. CG roads and sites are crushed red stone (easy to walk on) with easy, roomy turns, and no obstacles. FHU-20/30/50. Sites are a mix of pull-thru and back-in, level, long, spacious, with extensive and very attractive landscaping. No patios, have picnic tables. Excellent satellite antenna placement. Fires not permitted. Adequate water pressure and good taste. Office store is very attractive and well stocked with souvenirs, food and snack items, soft drinks, and videos to rent. Restrooms/showers are modern and super clean with a log cabin decor (score "A+"). Propane is available. Laundry. No playground. No Cable TV. Free Wi-Fi with good connection but limited bandwidth because St. Regis is remote. Verizon coverage at "3 bars". No noise. Bug Report: no insects noted. Recycling bins for plastic, glass, and aluminum behind office. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
64
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Truck stop at interstate exit with convenience store, fuel, and casino. Diesel at $2.559. No RV parts or service.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Wonderful campground to spend the night. Very handy to I-90. Lots of work going on to upgrade, but it is already very nice. Great location in forest. Definitely stay here again. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo
KAC

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

This is just a nice park on the way through Montana. There is a lot to do around here, but we were just here for one night. But we always stay her when we go through Montana. It is a great Park. Owners are great. They lead you to you campsite and make sure you are happy with the site. Washrooms and showers are very clean and well taken care of. The park itself is well maintained and the sites are easy to get in and out of. Certainly Big Rig friendly. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
62
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know about our Top Rated Good Sam Park! Our 65 large sites are easy access, pull throughs, all offering full hook-ups. We appreciate your return business and look forward to seeing you again.
Jim and Shirley

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

It's a beautiful campground with friendly hosts. However the really great sites are taken by those staying for the season and therefore there are limited big rig sites. We did make our reservations very late and the owners (not their employee who works the desk) worked hard to accommodate our desires and multiple day (including over a busy weekend) stay. Campground is very well kept, not problem with utilities, level sites, etc. Wifi not good, but hey, we are in the middle of no where! We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
26
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

It was not necessary to disconnect our tow, we just did because we wanted to go into town. fairly tight turn at the top of the hill into the campground IF you are a big rig with a tow. Navigating the rest of the park is not difficult unless you are in the two sites up front.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate this great park! Over the years Shirley and I have developed many really great Super Sites that will accomodate the biggest rig and anything that can be towed behind it. Our business is growing by leaps and bounds so we always recommend an advance reservation to gaurentee a premium site.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

This rv park had very level lots. It was terraced with rocks and railroad ties. Most lots did not have grass at all, making your sitting area very small and hot from the sun baking on the crushed rocks. Only got to use pool once: it was very clean and relaxing. Great location to go out sight seeing from. WIFI, what WIFI? Was told at check-in there are 5 towers: pick one. No code. It was very, very, very slow, if you were able to get on at all. Making it very frustrating. Couldn't check emails, no game playing, couldn't even check weather before we started our days adventures. If they can't do better then that, then don't offer it. What you don't have, people can't miss or complain about. In all, campground was very nice and clean. They work hard to keep it up. Just don't expect WIFI. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
42
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Many day trips from this location. Little Joe road was very pretty. Flat Head Lake area. Idaho, Washington, the list goes on.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our top rated Good Sam Park. We offer WIFI access throughout our park and we are sorry that you had difficulty using it. Due to our remote location we are limited to a phone line connection to our phone company in Missoula. Gaming and streaming videos is a huge bandwidth hog and we ask our guests to refrain from these activities so that we may all enjoy access to the internet.

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

We stopped for an over night stay here in route to Spokane. Beautiful setting just east of exit 33 from I-90 in St Regis, MT. Very well maintained gravel interior roads; graded perfectly, no ruts or pot holes. Swimming pool and modest gift store. We did not use any of the facilities, but based on my impression of the rest of the park, I would bey that they would be clean and tidy. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
63
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know about the Nugget. We work hard to offer our guests the safest, cleanest and quietest park in Montana!

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

The park itself would have gotten a much better review from me. It is nice and very well maintained. However, there were a few things that really bothered us. Number one, you have to pay 5 dollars per person for guests visiting you. Our main purpose was to see family that we have in the area so we had to pay for everyone that visited us. That amounted to quite some extra cost. They were usually inside our 5th wheel and only there for 2-3 hours.

Number 2, since we knew we would have our family visit us pretty much daily, we tried to cancel and move to another campground. They have a 1 week early termination fee meaning that the day you cancel you have to pay for one week more as the owner explained to us.

Also don't go there if you have OTA reception for your TV. There is no signal and the internet is very slow and often not available at all. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
RV3
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 111
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $32.00
Overall Rating:      

A lovely park in every way. Can handle large rigs, FHU escorted to site. The park is laid out so there is a lot of privacy and good views. Beautifully landscaped. We found the WIFI to be more than adequate. It is a mix of cabins, tenters and RV'ers. Lots of things for children to do. The owners pay great attention to detail and treat the park like their home, which it is. This means that the park rules are enforced, which we appreciate. Only permanent people are those who assist the park owner during the summer. They do not take late arrivals ( after 10 PM) and are not open year around. We liked it so well we have reservations to return at the end of the month. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
49
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The town of St Regis has 3 gas stations, a small store that has supplies, a couple of restaurants. 20 Minutes away is Quinn's Hot Springs, which we enjoyed and The National Bison Range is an hours scenic drive away and should not be missed.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! As you stated, this is our home and Shirley and I love sharing it with our valued guests and our extended Nugget Family. Al and Pat Jonson, Frank and Nancy Stephenson and Jim and Bonnie Catron work tirelessly keeping this park green and beautiful. It's their home too! Thank you for noticing what a great job they do and for appreciating what we offer here.
Happy trails,
Jim and Shirley

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a beautiful, well maintained park that is as nice as any of the hundreds of parks we have stayed in. Specifically, our site was nice and large but had very little grass. The park rules that are written in the brochure did not prohibit vehicle washing. We were rudely and harshly chastised by the owner about washing our vehicles, even though prior permission was given. So stay in the real nice park if you are willing to accept not knowing what you can and can't do, if not don't. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
27
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

americana, owner at Nugget RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review this great park. We strive to provide a safe, clean and secure park to all of our guests and they all appreciate that we work so hard in doing so. I'm sure that you misunderstood when you checked in when you were told that we can allow 'bucket washing' only to clean the bugs from the windshield of your motorhome. Due to the drought and that we are on a private well we are not able to accommodate guests who want to wash their motorhome and tow vehicle as you did. Water is a valuable commodity and we have to conserve!

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: October, 2015 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is just outstanding. The grounds are beautiful. The showers and bathrooms sparkled and had what appeared to be new fixtures. Our site was level and had a grass area on which sat our table. There is lots of room between sites. Very big rig friendly. There is a pool (closed when we were there). You can hear I90, but that pretty much fades away by bed time. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Owner was extremely rude with little provocation. Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. Grounds uneven and close quarters, no privacy from neighbors at all. I also distrust all the "glowing" reports on this place. Would not stay here again especially for the price. We camped at Nugget RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tips for other Campers:

Camp St Regis much better.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

     

Coeur D'Alene RV Resort

109 Ratings
Post Falls, Idaho

     

7th Ranch RV Camp

247 Ratings
Garryowen, Montana

     

Campground St. Regis

61 Ratings
St. Regis, Montana

Are you affiliated with Nugget RV Park?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.