8.7 Excellent
     
West Glacier, Montana

West Glacier KOA

West Glacier, Montana


455 Halfmoon Flats Rd
West Glacier, Montana 59936
Phone: (406) 387-5341

Sites: 155
Recent Rate: $74 9/2016

Office Hours:

Seasonal Hours: May 1st - September 30th

Monday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Thursday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Friday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Sunday: 7:00am - 10:30pm

Hours above shown for Mountain Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 48.4647407336
Longitude: -113.98123383522
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities ?
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals ?
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games ?
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment yes
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf ?
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

132 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $74.00
Overall Rating:      

This is an absolutely gorgeous place to stay while exploring Glacier National Park! KOA's always seem to be near a road and a bit run down, not this one. This KOA is surrounded by mountains and trees, the landscaping is very well kept and manicured and the grass on every site is green and, again, well maintained.

It's hard to find anything at all wrong with this KOA, it really is - by far - the best KOA we have ever stayed at. There is a train within earshot but it's not too bad.

This is off the beaten path, a mile away from the highway and there isn't really anything next door to this, the closest things are a mile down the highway (2 miles away) in either direction.

This KOA has a little restaurant on-site, an ice cream shop and very clean facilities everywhere. If you are looking for a genuine getaway while you explore Glacier you can't do better than this.

There was plenty of room for our 5th wheel in the pull-through site we got and it's just a super nice very quiet little place to stay. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
122
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Aw shucks - you're gonna give us a big head! ;) Thanks for staying, we hope to see you again!

Review Count: 30
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $80.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a difficult review because the park offers many amenities and is well located, but our site was terrible. We made a reservation 6 months in advance for a landscaped pull-through spot. Little did we know that meant tight small gravel with shrubs to scratch your RV and large rocks anywhere you wanted to open your door or descend. There was no shade and no grass at all. It had the added disadvantage of being on the 2 main dusty roads . Although the weather was lovely, we never sat outside -- much too unpleasant. For $80 per night, there should be no sites this bad. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
2
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

We apologize that you didn't feel satisfied with your super landscape site - the design behind them is to allow for more privacy between the sites in a busier section of the campground. We hire a dust control service to take care of the roads when they get dusty as well as have a a 5mph speed limit throughout our campground which when followed, prevents dust. For future stays we recommend our deluxe patio sites to you in the new section of our campground. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Review Count: 120
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $77.00
Overall Rating:      

We made reservations for three nights, but had to move after two nights. Our first site #150 was in direct sun but level. Our second site # 52 was in the shade but the trailer pad was not level side to side. We had dinner at the KOA cafe and it was pretty good. Price is high. Very convenient but not a destination resort. AT&T worked well. WI-FI was intermitent. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
150 and 52
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again

Review Count: 134
States Visited: 38
Helpful Reviews: 25

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $99.00
Overall Rating:      

Really a nice park even though there is no cable tv which would have been nice for the price. Other than that I would have to say that the site we had was premium. The grill and patio furniture looked new. The landscaping in the entire park was beautiful. We were told the wifi might not work at our site but it did although slow. It certainly is a well used park as most days we saw a camper parked outside the park on the road probably due to being full.

It would have been nice to have cable but we got by with the OTA channels.

We would stay again. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
22
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Glacier Park and a rafting ride down the Flathead river.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope that you had a wonderful stay in our deluxe patio sites!

Review Count: 29
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $106.00
Overall Rating:      

Well maintained with lots of landscaped privacy in deluxe sites. Good evening programs. Friendly helpful staff. Very convenient to West Glacier entrance to Glacier National Park. Beautiful view of the mountains. One of the nicest KOAs we have visited. We stayed in a deluxe site with gas grill, tile picnic table with umbrella, fire pit with benches. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
34
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

We are so happy that we were able to give you a comfortable accommodation during your visit to GNP. Thanks for staying!

Review Count: 42
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $74.00
Overall Rating:      

Interior roads were packed gravel and in very good condition. Sites had level packed gravel pads with excellent spacing and a packed gravel patio with picnic table, fire ring/grill and nice grassy area with small trees. Power and water connection at the rear, sewer in the middle.

Restrooms and laundry were very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. They have recycle containers. Noise is non-existent. WiFi coverage was OK near the office, but at our site was nearly useless.

Sites for tents and pop-up trailers were shaded, RVs are out in the open and roomy. Premium RV sites had patio table, umbrella and chairs on a concrete pad. This is the nicest KOA I've ever seen, with a mountain right behind it. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
197
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Add a little extra time and park at Apgar Visitor's Center, then take the free shuttle up and over Going To The Sun Road. Trying to galk at the awesome views while driving will make your passengers crazy. First shuttle at 7am, last at 7pm from Logan Pass.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Woo-hoo! Thanks for visiting, Desert Mountain does provide for a gorgeous view! :) We hope to see you again!

Review Count: 27
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $95.00
Overall Rating:      

Wow! This is the best campground I've ever been in. Everything is first class. Great facilities, hookups, lush landscaping, and good staff. Showers and bathrooms as clean as you have at home, or better. We will definitely be back.

My only complaint is the spotty WiFi. It worked well early and very late but not mid morning or early evening. We had good AT&T cell and data service. We only got one TV station off the antenna, but we weren't here to watch TV. The restaurant and ice cream store were wonderful. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
167
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Swan Mountain Outfitters offers a Cowboy Cookout trail ride. They are located in West Glacier about 2 miles from the KOA. Excellent experience. Eddie's Restaurant in Apgar Village inside GNP has great bison meatloaf.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thanks for staying! We hope to see you again & will have to try that bison meatloaf sometime!

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $100.00
Overall Rating:      

Excellent experience, beautiful park featuring a adult pool and spa (no restrooms available at adult pool). Pools are salt water which is good. We choose the executive site which include a nice barbecue grill, fire pit with grill and very comfort chairs (6) with table and umbrella on the cement patio beautifully landscaped. RV is on cement also. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
106
Site Surface
Concrete, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying! We hope to see you again.

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $75.00
Overall Rating:      

Like all KOA it's over priced that being said the campground is beautiful. Awesome view very well landscaped. For the price you would think they would have cable. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
204
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! There is no cable available up here in West Glacier unfortunately, at the end of the day it is a wilderness setting - we are truly sorry about that. We hope to see you again! Have a great winter! :)

Review Count: 63
States Visited: 29
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $74.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a nice campground with gravel roads and pads. We were escorted to our site. The pad was a bit narrow, but adequate for our motorhome. The sites have large grassy areas between sites. Our premium site had a concrete patio with fire pit and benches for roasting. Our AT&T worked well, but we could never find the campground wifi network. It is very close to Glacier National Park which accounts for it's higher price, but we would consider staying here again if we are in the area. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
136
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that if you are in the area again we get to see you! :)

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $76.00
Overall Rating:      

The camp ground is beautiful & part of it is undeveloped with trails, which is perfect for dog walking. Workers are friendly & helpful. Spaces allow room for privacy & stretching out. They offer a variety of options for your stay &for the location & quality the prices are very reasonable. Even the prices in the gift shop & check-in area (food/staples/etc) are reasonable for this type of place.

With a café that offers meals & an ice cream shop you won't go hungry. They also offer hot tubs & private pool restricted to adults, while offering a huge playground & larger pool for the kids. They also offer showers for the handicap w/out a person having to bring their own equipment. Several shower locations as well as a laundry room make sure you're clean & comfortable. We've stayed in many places including non-KOA places & this campground is by far one of the best. The only comparable place we've stayed is also a KOA in Grand Island, NE.

I've seen comments from people about how expensive KOA is & the prices did deter us as well, that is, until we learned that prices are different for each establishment & there are exceptional KOAs that don't cost an arm & leg. Before you dismiss a KOA check the price & what's offered; you may just be surprised.

For an extended stay while you explore Glacier, Hungry Horse & Swan Valley this is the perfect place. There is parking for additional vehicles AND for boats if you're going to be boating during your stay. A new pool for kids & more spaces for staying (cabins as well as RV slots) have been added.

The only thing I would appreciate being improved is the WiFi. The covered area is small & sometimes intermittent. I anticipate this will be taken care of by our visit next year. This KOA hosts the NorthWest Pacific Woodcarvers Assoc. every year in August & my husband & I have attended for 4 years now. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious, Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade, Mostly Shady, Covered Forested
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Places to visit: West Glacier National Park, inc. Lake McDonald for boating. Swan Lake, inc. National Park. Hungry Horse Lake

Things to do away from camp: hiking, rafting, horse-back riding, hi lines, zip line, boating, shopping, picture taking, go cart track.

Camping sites: Tenting sites are located at the woods edge & some are actually in the woods. The sites for tents are cleared dirt.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $77.00
Overall Rating:      

By far the best KOA we have ever stayed in and one of the best 5 campgrounds in the country. We have been to at least 200 over the past 10 years.The grounds are immaculate, flowering plants and lush grass everywhere. It is so nice it reminded me of Disneyworld. There are 2 pools, one for adults and one for kids, both very nice and clean. There are activities every night. Tonight we saw a magician/comedian who was excellent. Very close to the west entrance of Glacier. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
158
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us & for your incredibly kind words! We do hope to see you again soon :)

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $72.00
Overall Rating:      

Beautifully landscaped and well maintained campground. Friendly helpful staff. Great amenities. Sites are spacious and level. Family and adult pools. Ice cream shop and cafe.
Good laundry facilities. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
8
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Big Mountain, located in Whitefish
Road to the Sun, short distance from campground

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thanks for staying! We're happy you enjoyed your stay :)

Review Count: 79
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $77.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a luxury resort. The sites are spacious and some in the new pullthrough area even have lawn furniture. They all have firepits with benches. We were surprised to see that they have a restaurant set up on the covered patio outside the clubhouse which serves breakfast and dinner. Very good. BYOB. The only negative about this park is that the wifi is very slow and was not available in the new pullthrough area where I was located. I think for $77 a night wifi should be a given. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback & hope to see you again!

Review Count: 114
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 31

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $77.00
Overall Rating:      

Like other reviewers have said, this is an unusually nice KOA. It is beautifully landscaped, super clean, quiet, with very nice staff. Others have covered the positives so I won't repeat them. We do have several negatives though. Our site in the landscaped section consisted of just gravel and shrubs which felt cramped. The only way to get our truck out of the road was for one of us to be in back to be sure the tailgate didn't hit the kingpin. Our neighbor with a big toyhauler and pickup couldn't get his truck completely off the road. The biggest reason for not rating this place higher is the lack of wifi and cable. Their website indicates they have wifi but says nothing about it only being available near the office. Nor does it mention that you are not to upload/download photos which many people do while on vacation. We used our Verizon hotspot but it was very slow. The over-air TV worked okay for us but our neighbors couldn't get any channels at all, so they had no TV. This is totally unacceptable at these prices. This is a great campground for families with kids who want lots of activities and extras, but for people like us who are there only to see the national park and just need wifi and basic TV, the place is seriously over-priced. If the website had been honest about their wifi we would not have stayed there. We will not stay there again. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
07
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Glacier Grill and Pizza, 5 miles west at Coram. Good food at very reasonable prices.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

West Glacier KOA, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Hello!

Thanks so much for staying with us, we are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had hoped it would be.

After exhausting several efforts to improve our WiFi coverage we stopped advertising WiFi as an amenity on our website several months ago. We apologize if there was any confusion prior to that when you booked your site. We do have a disclaimer under the "General Info" section of our website that has been there for over a year now stating that our WiFi has just enough bandwidth for checking email & looking up local activities but to please not stream videos/music or to upload/download images.

http://koa.com/campgrounds/west-glacier/general-information/

Thank you again for staying with us & we hope that you had a pleasant time in Glacier National Park, we also agree that Glacier Grill in Coram is an excellent choice for travellers looking for a reasonably priced & tasty meal!

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with West Glacier KOA?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.