8.7 Excellent
     
West Glacier, Montana

West Glacier KOA

West Glacier, Montana



455 Halfmoon Flats Rd
West Glacier, Montana 59936
Phone: (406) 387-5341

Sites: 155
Recent Rate: $80 7/2016

Office Hours:

Seasonal Hours: May 1st - September 30th

Monday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Thursday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Friday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30pm
Sunday: 7:00am - 10:30pm

Hours above shown for timezone: America/Denver

Latitude: 48.4647407335996
Longitude: -113.98123383522

Add Your Review

Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities ?
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals ?
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games ?
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf ?
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

114 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $77.00
Overall Rating:      

By far the best KOA we have ever stayed in and one of the best 5 campgrounds in the country. We have been to at least 200 over the past 10 years.The grounds are immaculate, flowering plants and lush grass everywhere. It is so nice it reminded me of Disneyworld. There are 2 pools, one for adults and one for kids, both very nice and clean. There are activities every night. Tonight we saw a magician/comedian who was excellent. Very close to the west entrance of Glacier. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
158
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us & for your incredibly kind words! We do hope to see you again soon :)

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $72.00
Overall Rating:      

Beautifully landscaped and well maintained campground. Friendly helpful staff. Great amenities. Sites are spacious and level. Family and adult pools. Ice cream shop and cafe.
Good laundry facilities. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
8
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Big Mountain, located in Whitefish
Road to the Sun, short distance from campground

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thanks for staying! We're happy you enjoyed your stay :)

Review Count: 65
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $77.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a luxury resort. The sites are spacious and some in the new pullthrough area even have lawn furniture. They all have firepits with benches. We were surprised to see that they have a restaurant set up on the covered patio outside the clubhouse which serves breakfast and dinner. Very good. BYOB. The only negative about this park is that the wifi is very slow and was not available in the new pullthrough area where I was located. I think for $77 a night wifi should be a given. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback & hope to see you again!

Review Count: 79
States Visited: 34
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $77.00
Overall Rating:      

Like other reviewers have said, this is an unusually nice KOA. It is beautifully landscaped, super clean, quiet, with very nice staff. Others have covered the positives so I won't repeat them. We do have several negatives though. Our site in the landscaped section consisted of just gravel and shrubs which felt cramped. The only way to get our truck out of the road was for one of us to be in back to be sure the tailgate didn't hit the kingpin. Our neighbor with a big toyhauler and pickup couldn't get his truck completely off the road. The biggest reason for not rating this place higher is the lack of wifi and cable. Their website indicates they have wifi but says nothing about it only being available near the office. Nor does it mention that you are not to upload/download photos which many people do while on vacation. We used our Verizon hotspot but it was very slow. The over-air TV worked okay for us but our neighbors couldn't get any channels at all, so they had no TV. This is totally unacceptable at these prices. This is a great campground for families with kids who want lots of activities and extras, but for people like us who are there only to see the national park and just need wifi and basic TV, the place is seriously over-priced. If the website had been honest about their wifi we would not have stayed there. We will not stay there again. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
07
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Glacier Grill and Pizza, 5 miles west at Coram. Good food at very reasonable prices.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Hello!

Thanks so much for staying with us, we are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had hoped it would be.

After exhausting several efforts to improve our WiFi coverage we stopped advertising WiFi as an amenity on our website several months ago. We apologize if there was any confusion prior to that when you booked your site. We do have a disclaimer under the "General Info" section of our website that has been there for over a year now stating that our WiFi has just enough bandwidth for checking email & looking up local activities but to please not stream videos/music or to upload/download images.

http://koa.com/campgrounds/west-glacier/general-information/

Thank you again for staying with us & we hope that you had a pleasant time in Glacier National Park, we also agree that Glacier Grill in Coram is an excellent choice for travellers looking for a reasonably priced & tasty meal!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $97.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a beautiful park, but BEWARE!

The park has inadequate electrical. My voltage regular detected low voltage, and shut my supply off. Had to switch to my generator. Most, if not all, big rigs had the same problem. Management kept saying they would fix the problem "tomorrow", but it was never resolved during our stay.

We asked for a discount, since we were paying almost $100/night to run off our generator. Management refused to discount; will not stay here again. Beauty is one thing, functionality and accountability is another. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about this. Please contact us at (406) 387-5341 & ask for Erika. We would like to resolve this matter directly and immediately. Our management was not aware that you were not discounted for the inconvenience. Thank you.

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $72.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a huge park with all the things a family would want to do with great views of the mountains. They advertise great landscaping, and in much of the park it is. However, in our section the landscaping was in bad need of trimming and weeding. The sites in much of the park are too close together. Your neighbor's fire ring is very close to your coach and the smoke will get inside if you have any windows open.They advertise wifi but when you check in they tell you it is very limited to a few places. Also, as advertised, no cable TV. For a park that is this expensive, you would expect all the amenities. Also, as is becoming too common in RV parks, they have a list of rules but nobody enforces them. With a park this size, that means quite a few people ignore various rules. Even the staff drive their carts and trucks through the park at much higher than the speed limit which causes much dust. If we ever come back this way we would like for another park. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We have notified our landscaping/gardening staff of the issue and will have it resolved immediately as we take pride in our landscaping. We stopped advertising WiFi as an amenity on our website a couple of months ago as we had exhausted several efforts to get better connectivity to no avail (that being said - internet is still accessible in front of the office which is why we've placed covered tables outside) & we have never advertised cable TV as an amenity though there are stations available to those with satellite. Our rates are based on our other amenities, being located 2.5 miles from Glacier National Park & the fact that we are completely booked through the summer turning away upwards of 10 people per day late June through August.

Review Count: 57
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

This is one of the best KOAs that we stay at all summer long. It is very well managed, clean, and the staff is very helpful. It appears to have expanded significantly since the last time we were here which has impacted water pressure and WIFI service. However, we plan to return the next time we're in Glacier.

They have premium sites and I would request a site on the north end of the park which east. The south end of the park has a due west exposure in the middle of the summer. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
153
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us - our water pressure is back to normal again after a temporary well issue. We can't wait to see you again! :)

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $79.00
Overall Rating:      

About 6 miles from Glacier Natl Park west entrance.

Park was extremely well maintained with beautiful landscaping. Graveled roads could do with occasional watering down as they kicked up quite a bit of dust. Trash (including pet waste cans) emptied frequently. There is a definite lack of shade though, but since they've recently re-landscaped I assume eventually there will be more shade.

All utilities worked well with the exception of WiFi, which you can only access 'near the office'. Our Verizon phones and 'hot spots' had plenty of signal.

They have two pools (one adults only), an ice cream shop and a small eatery, none of which we used so I'll not venture an opinion.

The staff was very nice and attentive. When we called to ask for another night they said it wasn't a problem. We told them we'd be up to the office to take care of paying which was fine. They called back a few moments later and said "Let's take care of that now and save you the trip to the office, plus we don't want to take a chance of the 800 system taking your spot". That's good customer service. Not a 'crab' in the bunch. We also saw staff have to deal with a camper who was supposed to have moved sites to a different spot but instead had just taken off for the day, meaning a new camper couldn't get into their assigned spot until after 6pm! They were unfailingly polite and tolerant even though the 'squatter' became abusive to them to the point where they had to ask him to leave.

This park is way above the standards of the 'usual' KOAs. I think it has the makings of a real 'resort' RV park. About the only downside was the number of dogs I saw off leash in the unfenced dog area (there is also a fenced one). I do realize this is something that would be hard for the office to 'police' without having someone at the play area continually. But it did mean there were times when I couldn't take our dog out to exercise as he doesn't 'play well with others' when he's leashed. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $80.00
Overall Rating:      

Truly a resort park with pools, ice cream bar, cafe. Very well located to Glacier NP. We would definitely stay here again. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
2
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

2 miles from Glacier NP. 6 miles from town. Great dog park & walking area. Great landscaping at select sites. Adult only pool. Gotta have the huckleberry ice cream!

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $64.00
Overall Rating:      

This is the nicest KOA we've ever been in. A little pricey, but the amenities offered offset the cost for the day. The park is beautifully landscaped and maintained. Wide interior roads with NO low hanging tree limbs. It has 2 Jacuzzis, 2 pools, very nice showers and bathrooms (super clean), a nice office loaded with extras that you might need, restaurant, great views, and friendly staff. Some of the sites have patio tables and stainless steel propane grills on them. "VERY NICE" I could not find anything negative about this park EXCEPT the WiFi connection was terrible from our camp site. We were told that we would have to come to the office or pool area if we wanted better connection. I looked around the park and I did not see any internet poles scattered out around the park. It looks like internet connectivity on the outer reaches of the park was not given much thought. Only 2 miles from Glacier park entrance. A little pricey but I would stay here again. Everything is 5 star! We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
174
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

West Glacier Park entrance is 2 miles down the road. The city of Whitefish is close by at 11 miles and a must-see. Go to the city park beach for views and head downtown for a walk around and a brew.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! :) We hope to see you again in the future!

Review Count: 22
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $99.00
Overall Rating:      

I am not a big fan of KOA parks because usually they are overpriced for what you get. This park is not cheap but it is by far the best KOA that I have ever seen. Well off the road so no noise, extremely clean and well kept. Beautiful landscaping. Super clean restrooms and showers. They have an ice cream shop and a game room/restraurant that serves breakfast and dinner in an outside seating area. The price indicates a super large premium lot that also had an area for an outside tent if you need it. The staff is extremely polite and helpful and there are numerous workers that keep the park in perfect condition. Two pools and a hot tub and playground for kids. Several camping cabins and some super deluxe cabins as well. I have never seen a KOA like this one. Absolutely perfect. The only drawback is they need more WIFI towers. Not very good service unless you are close to the office. I would stay here again for sure and would recommend it to anyone in the area. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
147
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Glacier N.P. just three miles away. River rafting, horseback riding, helicopter rides, numerous places to shop

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying for us and for all of the positive feedback! We certainly hope to see you again, until then - safe travels! :)

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $70.00
Overall Rating:      

Beautiful park, well maintained with lots of flowers and trees. They had a fun variety of entertainment options in the evenings. Adult and kid heated pools as well as a playground. Off the highway so quiet. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade, Mostly Shady
Tips for other Campers:

Glacier park is nearby and doesn't have easy access for large RVs. There are restaurants and shops in the park - as well as a restaurant and Ice cream shop at the campground. Ice cream was good, restaurant was OK. Staff was super nice, very helpful and friendly.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thanks for staying! We are delighted that you enjoyed our evening activities :)

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $55.00
Overall Rating:      

The KOA in Glacier is huge, almost un-personal. The grounds are nice, though with a great view of the mountains. The place seems to have all the required amenities; a outdoor restaurant that serves a fair breakfast and good dinner (no lunch), an ice cream stand, a laundry, and a decent store. and to give a 'shout-out' to the Grill; their flat steaks are awesome. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
162
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

We had a family reunion here and the KOA was perfect for it. The staff attempted to get us co-located but it just wasn't in the cards (poor execution on my family's part). It's an easy drive to Glacier National Park. The only downside to our stay was that there was a fatal bear attack (29 June 2016) close to this campground the day we departed.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Greg McClure, manager at West Glacier KOA responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you next time!

Review Count: 134
States Visited: 29
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $70.00
Overall Rating:      

The other folks have written of this, the best KOA we've encountered in 2+ years of full-timing. For big rigs, they offer three levels of sites. The Deluxe Patio sites are $75/night and have a concrete patio with furniture. Next step down are beautifully landscaped pull thru sites - $70/night. The cheap sites (everything is relative) have lush green lawns for $65/night. No cable TV, but five stations can be pulled off your antenna. WiFi is a sometimes thing. Good AT&T and Verizon data coverage. Nice (spendy) laundry. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
06
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Close to the west entrance of GNP.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $65.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed 3 nights while visiting Glacier Park. This is an extremely well kept park. The landscaping is first rate as well as all the amenities offered. We will definitely stay here again, even thought the sites are not overly large, they are well layed out. We camped at West Glacier KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
135
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

This is a perfect place to stay when visiting Glacier Natl. Park. Most of the Park tour buses will pick you up here.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with West Glacier KOA?

Pre-Register below to access free and enhanced features coming in the near future.

PLANNED ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


More Information about our Campground Owner Management and its enhancements are coming very soon. Features subject to change.