8.5 Good
     
Copake, New York

Copake KOA

Copake, New York


2236 County Route 7
Copake, New York 12516
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 250
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 42.093501504614
Longitude: -73.582230806351

Elevation: 552' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi yes
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • Verizon, T-Mobile Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers Verizon,T-Mobile
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities no
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) no
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals yes
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball yes
  • Sports Field Sports Field yes
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games yes
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment yes
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong yes
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Copake KOA

Review Details

Ratings overview

51 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $78.00
Overall Rating:      

A nice campground with pleasant staff. Our site was a long pull through that was level and nicely graveled. The site also had a nice cement patio with table, chairs, grill and fire pit. During our stay there were a few heavy rainfalls and there was no problems with drainage at all. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this campground, it is well maintained and it had great activities. We camped at Copake KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
TR29
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $87.00
Overall Rating:      

First the good: The Campground is immaculate and well maintained. Everything was clean. The pool was exceptional - heated at 82 degrees it went from a kiddy size all the way to 9 ft. I wish I had more time to enjoy it. They have a great playground, gaga ball pit, basketball courts, horseshoes, mini golf, a game room and a pavilion where they have live music on Saturdays. The amount of family activities on the weekend was great. The Saturday we were there was a Princess theme and there were many activities surrounding the theme. They also had wagon rides. Even when it was packed on the weekend, everyone was well behaved, When quiet hours began, staff patrolled the campground to ensure there were no problems. The campground is large and well maintained. During the week, the campground is practically deserted for now. We truly enjoyed the peace and quiet and hearing only birds and roosters. Now for the bad: Like a typical KOA, they nickel and dime you to death. On their website and in their booklet they state that there is a visitor fee because you need a key card to get in through the gate. I expected that and was ready to pay the average visitor fee of $5 per person. Imagine my surprise to find it $11 PER PERSON PER DAY. Even if your visitor is just there for 15 minutes, you have to drop off your license to ensure you don't stay longer. It cost me an additional $300 in visitors fees. Our campsite TR28, was very long and accommodated our 43 ft rig easily with room for two additional cars. Our site was a premium site. We selected it for the concrete patio for our reunion. However, the width of the sites were not enough. We barely squeezed in between the hook up tower and the flower bed on the other side. It took us 15 minutes to get in there and not hit something with our slide outs. We camped at Copake KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
TR28
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $65.00
Overall Rating:      

This campground is a true family owned park. Grounds are immaculate, facilities are clean and well lit. All interior roadways are wide, easy to navigate and most are paved or gravel. Sites are huge, and very close to level. Store is well stocked and as stated staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. Pool was clean with plenty of poolside seating. We camped at Copake KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
TR-1
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Don't be afraid to ask the staff for anything! A family member enroute to the campground became stuck in their motor home. I went to the office seeking information and they offered to go out with me to see if they could assist in getting them on their way. This is a place that truly believes in going above and beyond in the area of customer service and satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $89.00
Overall Rating:      

The park was clean and it had a good store but the sites were small with very little tree cover or anything separating them. Dog park was small and no place to hike. We camped at Copake KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 78
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $53.00
Overall Rating:      

Camped in a 35 foot fifth wheel on site 158. Site is level, very wide & long, grassy, with high well trimmed trees providing light shade on site. Plenty of room for truck. Lanes are gravel with some dust; however, long site provided protection from billows of dust. Wi-Fi is excellent as is AT&T cell coverage. Good cable TV. Bath house has clean & private showers, but button must be pushed often to keep water flowing. Laundry house is clean. Did not use swimming pool, but looked well maintained. Baseball field; basketball court; gaga ball court; rec hall with games; exchange library; playground; horse rides, rock ban, DJ, & organized activities on holiday weekend. Campground is very quiet & dark at night, & well cared for. Staff is friendly. We camped at Copake KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
158
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Lots of historic tourist sites to visit within 30 mile or so drives. Lovely area, but grocery stores, gas stations, & other shops are not close by, inconvenient for longer stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Copake KOA responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us! We are happy you enjoyed your campsite, our facilities, grounds, activities, and amenities during your stay! We appreciate the wonderful, detailed review, and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $54.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here for 8 nights, so the nightly rate is based on our weekly rate divided by 8. The CG is located close to major state roads in the SE corner of NY at the CT and MA borders. Signage is good. Interior roads are gravel and well maintained. The campground condition is superior, clean and well kept. The owners and staff are cheerful, friendly and courteous. The store is good size. Our escort was right on when parking us. Our site was a pull thru, full h/u, gravel site. It was perfectly level and long enough for my entire rig. The utilities were excellent, 30 amp provided 120 v. The site was satellite friendly and the list of cable channels was huge. We did not use the cable, wi-fi, rec-hall or pool. During season there are activities every weekend. We were here for Wizard of Oz and hot air balloons. We would return in the future. This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. We camped at Copake KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
22
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Copake is a small town with small town amenities. The campground is a destination park.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Copake KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for camping with us, George! We're happy you enjoyed our grounds, camp store, your campsite, and some attractions in the area. We are glad you had a great time, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $78.00
Overall Rating:      

The staff here is top-notch! We needed an overnight reservation and even though the campground had a 2 night minimum stay in effect that weekend, they made an exception for us as it was a last minute, on the road change for our itinerary.

The gates are locked at 8, but we gave them an anticipated arrival time and they were there within 3 minutes of our late arrival to escort us to our site. Bathrooms were clean, up to date, and spacious. Beautiful pool and grounds! We will definitely return here when in the area. We camped at Copake KOA in a Tent Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my tent trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Copake KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping by! We're thrilled you had a wonderful experience, and enjoyed your campsite, our grounds, facilities, and pool. We are happy everything worked out great with your late arrival and one-night stay - it was our pleasure to have you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Review Count: 55
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $65.00
Overall Rating:      

It would have been really nice to know the road is closed coming in from the north and the detour is about 10 miles out of the way. No indication on their website or the confirmation.

The park is very clean and the sites are large with real grass (not weeds!) They are level and very easy to get in and out of. Staff was OK at check in. Some of the folks nicer than others.

They had band on Saturday night which was fun but lightly attended (it was raining soon after they started).

The biggest complaint was there are only 6 showers for the whole park. They are unisex and excellent, although the shower itself is a bit tricky. While I was showering people kept banging on the door.

There's nothing nearby as far as stores or gas, but the KOA store has the basics. A lot of info on local towns and not too far from some quaint little places. There's a gate and if you don't put the $20 deposit for the gate key you have to call them every time you come in. We camped at Copake KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
TR-1
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Very spread out park so if you use the shower, pool, etc., ask for a site close to those amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Copake KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us this past summer! We are glad that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our sites and amenities as well. Please accept our apologies for the complications that you encountered on your way into the campground. The construction on the roads that lead in through the city have been closed for several months and their are detours posted along the way. We also have directions on our website on the most efficient way to get through the detoured area.
We do hope that you will give us another chance to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 36
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $58.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice park. Really back in the hills. FHU back-in site is really long and very level. There is a mix of back in sites and LONG pull through sites. Very quiet at night. All utilities work properly. Office staff and aids are super great. ATT and Verizon data and voice are okay. For long phone calls, we needed to step outside to keep a quality signal. Provided WiFi works fine. They have data usage limits but I never detected a decline in speed or service. Though a bit off the beaten path, this is an excellent place to stop. We camped at Copake KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
148
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Make sure your tow vehicle and trailer brakes are working properly before traveling over the roads that lead here. You are going to use them!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Copake KOA responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your recent trip to our KOA, 'Moderate Camper'! We are so happy to hear that our staff provided you great customer service during your stay. We hope that you will come camp with us again the next time you are in the area.
Take care & have a GREAT summer!

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $64.00
Overall Rating:      

Extremely well run park. Lot's of activities. Super clean showers and facilities. Fun stuff for adults only, kids only and family events. We camped at Copake KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
TR25
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Copake KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Bill! We appreciate your kind words and will pass them along to our staff. We hope to see you again sometime! Happy camping!

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $70.00
Overall Rating:      

Enjoyed our stay after rude check-in. Felt like an imposition on the person checking us in. Beautiful park, well kept grounds. Although busy on the weekend it was very quiet and peaceful at night. Gated park is nice but a better entry process would be better. If you don't put a $20 deposit on a key for re-entry you have to stop and call the office and they open the gate. There are better systems that don't require the inconvenience of the key card deposit. We camped at Copake KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
L5
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Copake KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied during your recent stay with us. We will pass along your feedback about our gate system and check-in procedures to our management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $80.00
Overall Rating:      

Beautiful place to stay with excellent staff! Many activities for kids and adults. We've always enjoyed the bands they have come in. We camped at Copake KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
TR6
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Copake KOA responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $58.00
Overall Rating:      

We were there during a special event weekend. It was packed with things to do including a band - Skeeter Creek. Park is very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly, polite and very informative. A local bridge under construction made getting there a bit difficult but the staff made personal contact prior to my stay informing of detour and the proper route to take. Our site was HUGE and fairly level. It was on grass, not gravel. We were able to do a late checkout on Sunday. We camped at Copake KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
T-7
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Copake KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Marc! We are so happy you enjoyed our special event weekend, including the awesome band that we had here. We are also glad you enjoyed our grounds, your campsite, and our awesome staff. We appreciate the kind review, and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Review Count: 34
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $65.00
Overall Rating:      

Overall this is a great campground, though a bit pricey. We stayed 5 nights (Thursday - Monday) and it is obviously a weekend getaway. Friday & Saturday nights were packed and there were lots of activities planned, including a band on Saturday night. By Sunday night, there were only a handful of us left, other than the full timers. Most sites were not very shaded, but were fairly level and easy to get in & out. My biggest complaint was the showers. They were very clean, spacious and private but the water did not stay on. You had to continuously hold down the faucet...frustrating enough when trying to wash your hands; even more so when taking a shower. Most of the full time residents were in a separate part from the temporary sites, and the full time sites were very well kept; probably the nicest we've seen. We camped at Copake KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
TR12
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The Church Street Deli & Pizzaria in Copake had great food at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Copake KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us! We do hope that you had a wonderful time here at the campground. We do appreciate your feedback about our showers and have passed your comments along to our management. We hope that you have a wonderful summer!

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $125.00
Overall Rating:      

Really enjoyed my weekend here. They just recently made 3 of their basic cabins pet friendly. I was traveling with my dog. The cabin was very clean. It was a wet weekend but anytime I went to the bathrooms they were exceptionally clean despite the weather. The had 2 dog park areas. The one in the front was smaller with some agility equipment. The one back by the pool and mini golf was quite large and plenty of room for the dog to run around and have fun. As we were walking around I noticed they were lots of activities going on for children and adults. Even though I was traveling alone I felt very secure. I constantly saw camp personnel out and about. Everyone appeared to be having a very good time but nobody was out of control and the quiet hours were actually quiet. I wish I had the time to be a seasonal because this would be the perfect place for it. Will definitely be back again, in fact going to try the tent camping in June. We camped at Copake KOA in a Cabin.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
cabin area
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Other
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

There is a local farmers market on Saturday.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Copake KOA, owner at Copake KOA responded to this review

Lori, So happy you liked being in a pet friendly cabin. We have been trying for a few years to figure out what to do to balance those with allergies versus those who want to bring pets and thought designating specific cabins with pets was a good solution. Glad you agree. See you soon.

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Copake KOA ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;