7.3 Good
     
Farmington, New York

Canandaigua / Rochester KOA

Farmington, New York


5374 Canandaigua Farmington Tl Rd
Farmington, New York 14425
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 124
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 42.944171958458
Longitude: -77.309632301331

Elevation: 686' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service ?
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities ?
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals yes
  • Hiking Hiking ?
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games yes
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Canandaigua / Rochester KOA

Review Details

Ratings overview

52 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 100
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $47.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a typical KOA park. Very neat and clean with lots of activities especially for children. The park was very quiet especially at night. The wifi worked well most of the time. My only issue with this park is the cost. Our site was a back in with electrical service only and it was $47 per night which I found excessive but since we were visiting friends in the park we paid the price. Other than the price this is a very nice park. I doubt we would stay here again. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
128
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $49.00
Overall Rating:      

**BEWARE **UNTRUSTWORTHY OWNER , Victor the owner screwed us over on 4th of July weekend. We made reservations for 3 days back in December ( The minimum) even though we only needed Sunday. Called ahead Friday told them we wont be arriving until Sunday and to please hold our spot, we were paying for all 3 days. Arrived Sunday with the Travel Trailer and 700$ concert tickets to CMAC and Victor gave our spot away, told us sorry nothing he can do, they were booked. He claimed that we said we would arrive Saturday and thats what the note in the system said. Funny That they wouldn't even contact us to confirm before giving our spot away. Refused to give a refund or even attempt to help us out. He acted like he wanted nothing to do with us. Try finding a campground with an open site on 4th of July weekend. Ended up driving all the way home to park camper and drive all the way back to the concert. Victor, the owner of Canandaigua campground was completely rude, unsympathetic to the situation, avoid this place. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Power Hookups
20 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The pool was very crowded with kids, the mini golf coarse looked a little run down. overall seemed kind of clean.

Use another local campground not this one.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $44.00
Overall Rating:      

We traveled to this KOA as we recently purchased our very first RV and wanted to stay close to home to try out all the features and ensure everything work appropriately. We traveled in their off season, so some amenities were not available, but we knew that. They did allow us to play mini golf at no charge and we came to LOVE Shuffleboard. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very welcoming host who immediately told us about the KOA and the upcoming weather issues. His son then showed us to our spot and offered to assist us with our set up since it was our first trip; however, we did want to do it alone as we were still learning. The weather was much more cooperative on Saturday, so we were able to explore the campground more and enjoy some of its features. Sunday was an even better weather day and the hosts graciously allowed us a later check out time to enjoy the grounds and sunshine. We reserved a pull through site with full hookups and all of our specifications were met; however, our one complaint would be that the electrical and water for our site were on the opposite side than our RV, so we were struggling to ensure our hoses and hookups were long enough, as well as find ways to pass them under the RV, which proved a little challenging. Additionally, the hookups were right in the middle of our "free space" and under our awning space, so a bit of a safety/trip hazard. The family who ran the KOA was very friendly and very helpful and we would definitely stay there again ... We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
26
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Was a Halloween weekend theme, we had a great time. We were told in advance so we had candy with us for the kids. Lots of decorations for Halloween. Good time for all. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

Called for a reservation and they said they had two sites left, electric only 30A , and the girl said she thought it might be a pull through. Arrived and the spot turned out to be next to the gazebo and in the middle of the parks playground on very uneven grass field. The electric was on the post of the gazebo and I just had enough cord to reach. Right in the middle of screaming kids throwing balls around... or jumping on the inflatable "pillow jump" 40 feet away. I would have been better at a Walmart. Honesty is apparently missing from the values of the workers here. If they told me where they were putting me, I would have declined. The man parking me was very rude and condescending. I will not return. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
133
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

KOA canandaigua rochester, owner at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA responded to this review

BigKat, I'd like to apologize for any confusion there may have been with your stay here. That being said I'm not exactly sure how there was any misconception on the type of site you were offered as you were told this is an overflow site with electric hookup only. I can assure you we are always honest with our customers. We keeps these sites open as a last resort option if someone really needs a place to stay for the evening. August is an extremely busy month for us here and this was most likely the only option we had for you. We have many other types of big rig, patio, pull through, water/electric/sewer etc. sites that have earned us many good reviews. Happy Kamping.

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $52.00
Overall Rating:      

Our granddaughter had an amazing time playing on their very nice playground, swimming in their clean outdoor pool and jumping on their big jumping pillow. The park is clean, quiet and even the dogs were well mannered and quiet. There is a nice dog park though I didn't see it get used. We will definitely be going back again. Staff was courteous and quick to attend to any needs. Park was less than half hour ride to Seabreeze. We absolutely LOVED that most of the lots had adult shade trees that you could sit under. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Next to playground
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Great pizza shop called Dario's less than 3 miles from camp. Gas station the same. Major grocery store within a 10 minute trip. Corn fields across from campgrounds and a stocked fishing pond the kids can use. Try it, you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

KOA canandaigua rochester, owner at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA responded to this review

Thanks so much!! Happy Kamping!

Review Count: 25
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $48.00
Overall Rating:      

Close to the highway, stayed here on our way from Massachusetts to Illinois. Friendly staff. Has ice cream night while we were there. I dripped my cone in the dirt as soon as I purchased it and they gave me another one for no charge. Clean bathrooms, pool was OK. Very small park. Dog park was small but in the shade and had a few things for the dog to run through etc. Jumping pillow was misshapen and not that bouncy. Park was small. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Convenient place to stay if passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 36
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $44.00
Overall Rating:      

Really enjoyed our stay here. All services serving the FHU site worked as they should. We were on the street side of the park with the back to back type of power pedestal. Bring your extension cords and hoses. Some traffic noise, but not constant. WiFi was good, although it would really slow down during mornings and evenings. ATT and Verizon voice and data were very good. You could make calls from inside the TT rather than have to go outside. Staff support was excellent. The seasonable sites are well maintained. There is a lot to do on the weekends for both adults and kids. The Kafe is open Friday supper to Sunday breakfast. Meals are fresh cooked after you order. The 4 washers and dryers are $1.50 each. We were told that the owner has made a lot of improvements to the campground and it shows. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
51
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

KOA canandaigua rochester, owner at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! As a family owned and operation campground we really appreciate it. Happy Kamping!

Review Count: 36
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: June, 2015 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

This is not your usual KOA. Much better. The park has trails, wooded area for walking dog (plus dog park), tent camping, a tree house cabin, zip line, fishing pond and the usual stuff. This is our second stay here because of its location. Much improved from 3 years ago. We would stay here again if in the area. The owner is a bit of a "scold", but justly proud of his park. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 100
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 28

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $43.00
Overall Rating:      

Used koa discount. Big rig friendly with level sites. The sites were well spread out and neighbors were not a problem. The dog park was small but adequate for walking a dog. The amenities were not open yet for the season. The park was great for bike riding. No cable but several TV channels with our antenna. WiFi was good. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
75
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Canandaigua is a pretty town for walking along the lake and walking the town. Letchworth Park, Fairport, and Rochester are all great places to visit and all close by. Grocery store was 10 minutes. Eastside Mall was 30 minutes in Rochester and good shopping. Very motorcycle friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 117
States Visited: 45
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $51.00
Overall Rating:      

Long level pull-thru site that was reasonably level. All services worked well. Easy in and out. Busy weekend and lots of activities for kids. Well maintained grounds. Would stay again. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 169
States Visited: 46
Helpful Reviews: 44

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

We had one of the premium sites and it was super! Much wider than normal sites at KOAs or other private parks. Gravel site was almost perfectly level. A few trees, but satellite TV access was easy to get. There is an extra charge for 50A. Verizon service was quite good. The only unusual aspect of our site was that the water and electric hookups were on the wrong side of the MH (sewer was on the driver's side as usual). I think the premium sites were "repurposed" from regular ones and this resulted from that. It wasn't a big deal to run the electric cable and hose under the back of the MH. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Good location for visiting the Eastman mansion and museum.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2014 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here over a weekend and really enjoyed this park as it had a lot to offer, especially for the kids. Our dog loved the leash free area and we all enjoyed the adjacent field for football & baseball. The sites were small (most KOAs are) but offered just enough room from your neighbor. The campground itself is clean and well maintained as are bathrooms. The staff and owners are incredibly nice and go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. Definitely one of the best KOAs I've been to. Apparently others think so too as the campground was near capacity. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 89
States Visited: 29
Helpful Reviews: 26

Date of Stay: August, 2014 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

Really great people. Nice sites with lots of choices. Plenty to do for the kids. Hard to get into for the summer but they try to make it work for you. Good facilities, Verizon works great, local channels are pretty good no cable. Perfect area if you want to go to the racetrack. Close to the lake and great farmland and stands. Wine country of course is why a large number of people who comes here. Nice group that stays during the summer. Easy in and out lots of good walking/biking and playing. Incredible jumping canvas for the kids. Don't know how to explain it but I enjoyed it - good exercise. I joined KOA discount club for the first time and 1 week stay there paid for itself. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 157
States Visited: 39
Helpful Reviews: 40

Date of Stay: August, 2014 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

Campground is neatly kept, with the exception of the garbage bins, which were overflowing. The lake needs to be cleaned up; it is full of algae. There are lots of activities for kids, some are free, some not. Our rate reflects a KOA discount and only 2 adults. Our son and family of four paid $50 for a tent site, which we found expensive. We also had to pay $5 each for two adults to join us for dinner one night at our site, something I have a problem with. There should be some way to differentiate between guests who are going to use the amenities and those who are simply visiting an RV site. The sewer, water and electric hookups all worked well, as did the Internet. The sites are a little close, but we did have some nice grassy areas and trees nearby. We came here due to its proximity to Rochester where we have family. We may try another campground next year. We camped at Canandaigua / Rochester KOA in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Canandaigua / Rochester KOA ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;