8 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/north-carolina

Lazy Acres Campground

Fayetteville, North Carolina


821 Lazy Acres St
Fayetteville, North Carolina 28306
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 51
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm - 6:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 34.97496
Longitude: -78.88673

Elevation: 153' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room no
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Lazy Acres Campground" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

73 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 40
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Spent 2 nights here end of August 2018, I had a pull thru site with concrete patio and picnic table. All of the utility connections were located in good locations and were in good condition. Did not try wifi, but cable TV was good.The shower and laundry facilities were modern and spotless. The only negative I can mention is the 1/4 mile dirt/sand road getting into, an otherwise great campground. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

See the Army Airborne Museum at Ft Bragg

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thank you, we're working on getting the property the road is located on .

Review Count: 30
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Nice park. We arrived and checked in by a nice couple. He guided us to our site and helped park. there was plenty of room for our MH and toad, and even our other car driving with us. We just stayed overnight. No dog park but plenty of areas to walk the dogs. There seemed to be a lot of long term units there, probably military types with Ft. Bragg and Pope AF close. Lots of sand but that meant it drained well after the thunderstorm we had at night. Small and limited camp store. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
3
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thank You

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $41.00
Overall Rating:

Let me start by stating this park meets all minimum standards and while close to shopping, highways, etc it is a pretty quiet and tranquil setting. So that being said if you're just looking for a stopover of a night or two this is fine. They have Wifi available that's usable for web browsing and email and cable worked although it would have to be described as very basic. However....my issues weren't so much with the park as the service. 1) We were there 5 days and while we saw (we were parked next to a main road) the owners and employees multiple times each day we didn't have a single conversation with any of them once we got checked in and parked. Not rude per say but hardly the stereotype friendly southeastern people we've all heard so much about. 2) No dog park! but places around to walk your pet. 3) The small pool was only open 1 of the 5 days we stayed but even posted hours stated closed at 6 pm daily -- why so early? Was still 90 degrees at suppertime. 4) Nickel and dime you operation; first off (and admittedly a pet peeve of mine) but $2.50 for a 7lb bag of ice! .... I'm already paying for water and electricity what else are they adding to make ice? I've never stayed at any hotel that didn't have an ice machine down the hall for your convenience. Second, and even more irritating, $2 fee for each person that stops by to visit you during your stay, even children! What are they being charged for??-- only thing I could figure is just a way to add a few bucks to the till; RIDICULOUS! I would never recommend this park to a friend. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
19
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Good morning,
First our pool isn't what we would consider small. It's a 35,000 gallon pool and we keep it spotless. The pool was closed 1 and 1/2 days in July for what's called hypo-chlorination (shock). This is to kill any harmful bacteria and is required every month so no one gets sick. The pool is classified as public and requires a license to operate. The hours are posted are 10:00AM - 6:00PM. most days in July it wasn't closed until 7:30PM. Ice requires an ice maker, an ice freezer, bags, and labor. Have you ever priced commercial ice equipment? The price is lower than the local convenience stores. Visitor are required to register and pay a fee, as with most campgrounds. Our competitors camping fee is $10.00 higher than ours and they have the same policy. The fee is to recover supplies used for cleaning and maintenance. Hotels/motels have similar requirements, most with higher fees. We do not have fees for cable TV (40 channels), or WiFi like most RV parks.

Review Count: 22
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Great overnight stop along I-95. Close to freeway but quiet except for one jet airplane taking off at 6:00 am (may have been military). Level pull-through site. Three very nice, private bathroom/shower combination rooms. Good water pressure and flow in shower with soap shelf and towel hooks. Excellent clean laundry, well-lighted, front-load $2 washers and dryers and TV. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. If not for the 1/3 mile, well-groomed, gravel/dirt road coming into the park, I would have rated it a 10. We would stay here again. Very nice employees. We were led to our site by a golf cart and guided in. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
2-9 make a pull thru
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thank you. We are working on purchasing the land the road is on.

Featured Campgrounds Near Lazy Acres Campground

Review Count: 46
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $37.00
Overall Rating:

We stop here often on our way back from Florida. It is close to I-95 but it's quiet. Some short trails around pond for dog walking. Many permanent residents that are not there during the day and are quiet at night. Great overnight stop. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
7
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Not planning to stop in North Carolina but traffic on the 95 corridor decided we did. We called Lazy Acres about 3 hours out, and was pleasantly surprised how friendly and professional they were for a short notice request. Very clean site with full service hook ups, cable TV included. Laundry and bathrooms were spotless. Nice quaint RV Park. We are adding Lazy Acres to our list of " stop there again". We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thank you. We hope you enjoyed your visit.

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $37.00
Overall Rating:

Just an overnight stay. Close to the Interstate, remote & quiet. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thank you

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Great little campground close to I-95. We arrived after office closed, however, they called us before they closed, ran our credit card and then met us at the gate to escort us to our site. Campground and bath house were very clean. Our site was level, mostly sand, concrete pad for picnic table and fire ring. Wifi and cable worked great. Plenty of space between campers. Appeared to be mostly seasonal but sites were neat and not full of junk. Catch and release pond was a big hit with the grand kids. Race track was noticeable but did not bother us. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
site 12
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thank you!

Review Count: 105
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 34

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Just a nice smallish place to stay overnight as you head along I95 which is just a couple of minutes away. Bathrooms are clean and newish... sites are grass and sandy gravel and not all dead flat but we leveled out just fine. Wifi and cable TV worked fine. Friendly welcome, escort to site and a nicely wooded site with patio and slab. Catch and release lake with no license needed if you want to try your hand at some big bass! We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
pull thru
Site Surface
Sand, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thank you!

Review Count: 65
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: November, 2017 - $31.00
Overall Rating:

Staff was very friendly. Sandy and dirt roads. Mostly long term/seasonal sites. A handful of pull thrus. Wouldn't be my first choice for an overnight again, but for a longer stay it would be a nice option. A little tight for our 40' fifth wheel but doable if you pay attention. Appreciated the escort to the site as the campground is set up a little strange. Lots of trees. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

We do have a lot of trees. It is very nice in the summer when it is hot. The air conditioner doesn't have to work as hard and you can sit out in the shade.

Review Count: 41
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Sandy access road and interior roads as well. Messy when it rains. Plenty of trees and shade. Drag strip and oval race track close by and noisy especially when wind is right. Quiet otherwise. Owners went out of their way to accommodate us with our 40' 5er. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
8
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thanks, the race track is an ongoing battle.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Nice hiking trail, very friendly and accommodating staff and owners. White sand roads, gravel parking with cement pad for table. Sewer in some sites, but not in the one we were in. There was a dump. Would definitely stay here again. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
11
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thank you

Review Count: 47
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $37.00
Overall Rating:

Entry road is public access which was narrow and rough. It widens upon approaching campgrounds. Interior campground roads sand and rough. Sites had concrete area for picnic table and fire pit. Sites are tar sand, dirty and sites are narrow. Only one restroom with one toilet and one shower. Pool looked ok but no other amenities. Lots of long term units but none in disarray. Owner polite and friendly. Price is too high but there are few campgrounds in the Fayetteville area so it's supply and demand. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
1
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

We have 3 very clean family style restrooms/ showers. The sites are not dirty or narrow. Our competitor charges $11.00 more per night and does not include free wifi. The monthly sites are occoupied mostly military officers stationed at Fort Bragg.

Review Count: 108
States Visited: 26
Helpful Reviews: 29

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $37.00
Overall Rating:

Entry road is very bumpy. Interior roads are also bumpy, but not as bad. All sites are a mix of sand and dirt, with some gravel. Sites have a concrete patio with picnic table and fire ring. Cable is good. WiFi is Tengo Internet, but is fairly good most of the time. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
13
Site Surface
Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thanks
We're working on more improvements.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed here overnight on my trip from Florida to New York. This is about half way. I checked in late , around 7, as I was driving most of the day. I had just picked up a brand new travel trailer. Having availability and a pull through site was key. Full hook up and reasonable at around $45. Sites a pretty close together but great for the one night I was there. Dirt road but a cement pad with a picnic table was awesome. Didn't even have to touch the dirt. Was very quick stay but liked this campground. Because it was late the owner escorted me to my site. This was super helpful as this was my first time using my travel trailer. I didn't use it but they did have cable hook up included in the price. Also nice on the camp map was the coordinates for both Direct TV and Dish TV. Nice if you have satellite TV on your rig. We camped at Lazy Acres Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Lazy Acres Campground, owner at Lazy Acres Campground responded to this review

Thank you,
We escort all campers. Cable & wifi are included for all overnight guests.

Featured Campgrounds Near Lazy Acres Campground

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Lazy Acres Campground ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;