7.8 Good
     
Brookville, Ohio

Dayton KOA

Brookville, Ohio


7796 Wellbaum Rd
Brookville, Ohio 45309
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 242
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 39.857705295659
Longitude: -84.387863874435

Elevation: 1006' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi yes
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem yes
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp ?
  • Marina Marina ?
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals yes
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing ?
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) yes
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals yes
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games ?
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake yes
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River ?
  • Creek Creek ?
  • Ocean Ocean ?
  • Water Park Water Park ?
  • Casino Casino ?

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Dayton KOA

Review Details

Ratings overview

119 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $49.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice KOA, especially for families. We were back in the back so it was quiet. Relatively easy to level. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
256
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Be sure to visit the Air Force Museum. If you're limited on time, cruise through the first buildings on the beginning of flight, WWI, WWII, etc. as the last and farthest away exhibit has space capsules and rockets and then the presidential planes to walk through.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo
MJB

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $63.00
Overall Rating:      

Site was not very level but the campground is very nice and clean. We would stay here again. Typically pricey KOA. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
20
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $55.00
Overall Rating:      

Excellent park. 1/2 star off for ease of parking, sites were really tight. We had to pull through an empty spot in front of our site to get out. We were praying no one parked in there overnight, we would have been stuck in our site until someone moved. 1/2 star off for cafe burgers and fries..... Had to wait 45 mins, they forgot to cook our order. The park is clean, bathhouse clean, pool clean, grounds immaculate. A bit pricey. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
10
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 157
States Visited: 39
Helpful Reviews: 40

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $62.00
Overall Rating:      

This is another hard park to rate. Our first impression was good, as it is a very pretty park located in the trees. The staff were helpful and we got an escort to our site, always a good thing. The roads and trees and sites are all very close though. We noticed several people having difficulty getting into their sites without driving into other nearby sites (some of which had vehicles in the way). We would probably not come here again because of the closeness. Verizon service was strong. It seemed rather expensive for what you got. There was an upcharge for 50 amps. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
91
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $53.00
Overall Rating:      

Beautiful park with many amenities for families. Land is rolling with mature trees and impeccable landscaping; truly a relaxing atmosphere. All staff were attentive and friendly. Our only negative comment is that the PT sites were close together, and it was a bit tight to maneuver through the roads (we have a 45' with tow). Sites are gravel and in good condition, no patio. We would definitely stay here again if traveling to the Dayton area. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
10
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

This park is close to Dayton, right off I-70, and convenient to the city. If interested in aviation particularly, there is much to see!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 40
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $59.00
Overall Rating:      

The park is beautifully landscaped and very clean. Appeared to be a great place for vacationing with children. Sites are quite tight and short. Our motorhome is 36 ft long and with the car, we didn't have an extra foot to spare. WIFI is adequate for email and browsing, though it did keep cutting out and you have to keep putting the password in. But it did connect and I've been to so many campgrounds that had absolutely useless WIFI. Utilities all worked well. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
15
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 36
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $54.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Dayton Aviation National Parks. When we arrived, we were not greeted by the staff. I had to tell her my name four times before she understood. Then I asked other staff members how far to the National site. They had no clue. This is a major reason why people come to Dayton. I asked if our site was level and she said, "I think so, yes, it is." The little yellow cart took us to our site and left. Normally at KOA's, they point out where the water and electric is even though we know it. The little things to welcome you. Not here. We tried to make our site work but it was very unlevel. My husband went to the office and they were quite upset. They told us to choose another one. We choose another one close by. Again, VERY unlevel. Most campers here are up on blocks, one side very much unlevel or the front tongue way down. My husband called the office as we were still hooked up and the office was far away. They got quite upset saying they have NEVER had anyone complain about the unlevel sites. They yelled at my husband telling him to just PICK A SITE. How are we to know which sites are available and not? Finally, after 90 minutes, yes 90 minutes, a KOA cart came and escorted my husband with such attitude to a totally different section of the park. Then the owner came over quite upset telling my husband never in his 15 years has he had someone complain about any of his sites. He said he would be right back. We are still waiting for him to return. Most KOA's are extremely friendly and helpful. Not this one. They seem too arrogant and upset that we had a 35 foot travel trailer that we needed to level. They couldn't be bothered. We are upset because they didn't seem to take our concerns to heart but only threw back how great their KOA was. Would NOT stay here again. Internet is also terrible: kicks you off every 3 minutes and you have to re-sign in. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Please visit the Dayton National Aviation Parks along with the FREE United States Air Force Museum. The museum itself is just stunning and will take you hours to visit. Just unbelievably done.

0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 177
States Visited: 38
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $58.00
Overall Rating:      

Easy access of interstate with passable interior roads. You are lead to your site, but we suggest you scout the route before moving your big rig. WiFi speed was reasonable and Verizon cell had 4 bars. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
35
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Site numbers 12-26 seems to be more open and accessible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 29
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $49.00
Overall Rating:      

We have been traveling for nine days. This campground is by far the best one yet. Perfectly maintained, with fresh flower hanglng pots on the covered bridge spanning a meandering creek and on the rental cabins scattered throughout. Two lakes with fountains for boating. Playgrounds, minigolf, and even a "pan for gold" activity for the kids, as well as horseshoe pits, basketball court and soccer fields. Multiple loops of shady campsites. Fresh gravel on sites. Each with a firepit and some with patios. A little store, a "cafe" and several beautiful gazebos. Excellent landscaping. So, so nice. It was a shame that we were only there one night. The staff appeared to be mostly college age folks. Very friendly. I could see having a family gathering there. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
91
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady, Covered Forested
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 27
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $51.00
Overall Rating:      

Sites were spacious and fairly level. Gravel. Interior roads were tight but manageable in a 40' RV with tow. A common issue we face in some parks, including this one, is there are trees in the inside of tight turns, so either the trunk will scrape or the branches will.

This KOA is HUGE and one of the most beautiful KOAs we've ever been in. One of the most beautiful campgrounds we've ever been in. There are gazebos and lots of picnic tables and even full hookups for the tent spots - we've never seen that before. There's a creek to wade in, and a mini golf course. IF this KOA had swings and a bounce pillow it would be heaven to us. Oh, and there were two ponds too, with frogs, all sorts of birds, fish. We would ABSOLUTELY stay here again. It was so beautifully maintained, you can tell the owners put lots of their earnings into maintaining this place and keeping it beautiful. It was also super quiet because of all of the trees, it made us wish we were staying longer. If we're ever in the area again, we'll go back, it was just delightful. Water pressure was GREAT here too! We camped at Dayton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $52.00
Overall Rating:      

Just an overnight stop, requested level space, so we wouldn't have to unhook. Arrived after dark, Site 9 was 6-8 inches different end to end, needed to disconnect to level. Nothing wrong with site, just disappointing!!! We camped at Dayton KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Clean Restrooms
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
9
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Dayton KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that the site you were assigned to did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $42.00
Overall Rating:      

This is the standard that all KOA's should strive for. We had a back-in elec/water, cable tv site for our 25 foot motorhome. Like camping in the woods w/lots of shade and even a small stream right behind the site. Many more amenities than most KOA's- see their website. Super clean and very well maintained. We stayed here early August for a couple of nights. Campground was busy but not jammed. Highly recommended. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
215
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Covered Forested
Tips for other Campers:

Air Force Museum is outstanding. Minor league baseball Dayton Dragons team has a very nice stadium in downtown Dayton: Fifth/Third Field, on East Monument Ave. One of the most popular spots in Dayton is the restored Oregon village area with bars/restaurants on East Fifth St with a beautiful neighborhood behind. One of the best steak houses in the country is the Pine Club on Brown St. No reservations taken. Can be a long wait at peak time but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Dayton KOA responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words, Jeff! We're thrilled to hear you had such a great stay, and enjoyed your campsite, our grounds, and awesome amenities. We really appreciate the review, and hope to see you again sometime.

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $52.00
Overall Rating:      

The campgrounds were immaculately maintained. Our site was easy to find and easy to access. Rest rooms/showers/laundry building was one of the finest we've seen. If you're into that, you can even watch television while shaving, etc. We stopped overnight on our way east, then stopped again on our return trip west. My only issue was the difference in rates: $46.91 the first night; $52.91 the second night (a Thursday). They explained to my wife that their weekends begin on Thursday. Not a big enough deal to argue over but when we checked in--after hours--the info on the check-in stand was the same as the first night. Be that as it may, it won't keep us from going back. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Truck Camper.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
220
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my truck camper
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $46.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice camp with swimming pool, two attractive ponds, shade, and cleanliness. Guide in golf cart led us to site. Quite a bit larger than expected. Fairly good pull-through. Pleasant surroundings and quiet.

Very easy to navigate, clean, attractive overall. Everyone seemed friendly. Would stay again. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Cannot remember
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Dayton KOA responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay, and enjoyed our pool, ponds, your campsite, and our awesome staff. We look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Review Count: 149
States Visited: 40
Helpful Reviews: 28

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $46.00
Overall Rating:      

Large CG about 8 miles west of Dayton with easy entry on paved CG roads, but further in CG gravel roads. Pull through sites for Class A MHs closer to the camp store mostly without shade and many not quite level, but many trees shading further in back in mostly level graveled sites. Sites have long concrete pads by the graved, but narrow RV pads. The CG roads and sites are in curved twisted arrangements, and it is easy to get confused where you are, but CG map and well marked site numbers help.

Very clean Bathhouses with like new facilities. Unable to get WiFi reception at my site. Lots of kid activities about; for a price. Two lakes with walking path.

Pricy for two overnights just to sleep while on business in Dayton. Only CG nearby Dayton except even further east of Dayton state parks. We camped at Dayton KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
211
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Covered Forested
Tips for other Campers:

See the Dayton USAF museum. Free parking for RVs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Dayton KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time here, including our activities, walking paths, and facilities. We hope to see you again during your travels sometime!

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

     

Cross Creek Camping Resort

103 Ratings
Delaware, Ohio

     

Natural Springs Resort

41 Ratings
New Paris, Ohio

     

Caesar Creek State Park

28 Ratings
Waynesville, Ohio

     

Evergreen Park

88 Ratings
Dundee, Ohio

Are you affiliated with Dayton KOA ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;