3.8 Poor
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/ohio

MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort)

Jefferson, Ohio


4051 OH-46
Jefferson, Ohio 44047
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 180
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 41.63969
Longitude: -80.78075

Elevation: 955' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ 55+ yes
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup no
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup no
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Propane Available Propane Available no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault yes
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails no
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino yes
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach yes
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating yes
  • Golf Golf yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf yes
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball no
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort)" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

6 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

This park has major water issues. Everywhere you walked (let alone drive) was a marsh. We were told first come first serve, picked a site, got set up, then told we had to move that someone else requested that site. Roads are narrow and sites only have gravel enough for under camper. Tried another site and was so narrow and wet our truck and camper sank and nearly got stuck. They have low power lines at back of sites (which are also not long enough for most 5th wheels). Indoor pool is nice, but no restrooms anywhere. Lake is very nice. Joined as coast to coast, nothing but lies. Sites are very close together. Just upgraded electric so it is actually usable now, but they charge an additional fee per night now. Terrible campground! We camped at MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Swamp
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Diesel fuel station a couple miles from campground

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Jack Schweitzer, owner at MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort) responded to this review

This whole review stemmed from them being charged for property damage for not knowing how to pull onto a campsite. We have had no other complaints from people with big campers. We do not have a "water issue". As anyone who lives in north east ohio could explain this spring/early summer was nothing but rain and of course in return made the grass extremely wet. We offer to put them in a very accessable site that was moderately dry and they weren't pleased. It continues to rain during their whole stay which again we could not have prevented. If you are basing your stay off of one review on this website check us out on google. We have 4/5 stars with over 165 reviews. This one should not define who we are and our excellent customer service.

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

If I had not read the reviews I would not have known how to get in the gate. The lady who checked us in was nice but seemed to be in a hurry it was 2 pm... she rushed through signing us in. We had to ask where we were to go and if there was anything going on. She never gave us a code to get back in if we left and the office wasn't open the next day. They also close pool on Tuesday's...ridiculous!! You can't get to anything on Tuesday...nothing! Can't get into fitness area to workout. Now the good...electric was new and good, hookups were good. Site was nice. The park itself was very clean. We would come back again. We camped at MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
50
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Need to go to Jefferson for Maple Syrup, covered bridge tour and of course Ashtabula and Geneva on the Lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $13.00
Overall Rating:

Rate reflects Coast to Coast plus friend rate. Check-in was delayed because electric gate was down and no one was in the guard house. Another camper behind me came up to tell me that I had to press a button to get an answer. Once in, the check-in at the office was easy.

We were directed to the camping area that is advertised as pull-through. It is pull-through only if there is not another camper on the other end of your site. It is "first come, first serve" and many campers had taken too much space, so that limited the options on which sites were actually usable. Available sites were back-in, so unhooking the toad was mandatory.

Our neighbors at the site informed us that another motor home had pulled into the site and left after a short time. We soon learned why. Hooking up to the water was an ordeal because the wooden support for the hose bibs had rotted off at ground level so that left the outlet hose as the only support for four outlets. The 30 amp service was not usable. Measured voltage was only 103 volts at the pedestal. Attempting to change the refrigerator from gas to electric reduced the voltage in the motorhome to 85 volts. Clearly, the attempted use for the AC unit would probably damage the unit.

Complaints to management resulted in them reassigning us to a different section of the campground, with the caveat being that they couldn't promise anything. We inspected the newly assigned sites and they were normal household 20 amp receptacles. Before moving the unit, I measured the voltage which was only 104 Volts.

It was clear that staying at this campground was not a viable option, given the temperature and the need to use our normal appliances without risking damage to them.

This campground was well kept for the permanent residents. The section for others was anything but that. The grass needed mowing and the water and electric service was abysmal.

We left and will never visit this campground again. We camped at MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Did not remain overnight but campground is remote from any large towns.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 110
States Visited: 34
Helpful Reviews: 23

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

After looking at the website for Millbrook RV Resort, we drove 1 1/2 hours to check out the facility in person before driving our Class A there. Upon arrival we learned that this is a CAMP COAST TO COAST park and is NOT open to the public. Don't waste your time driving to this park if you aren't a member. We camped at MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort) in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort)

Review Count: 66
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: August, 2013 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

Rate reflects RPI rate. Nice park, lots of long term residents but sites are kept neat and tidy. No junk laying around. We do not understand why there are no sewer hook ups. Not even for the long term spots. Everyone was having to use their 'blue boys'. We were there for only two nights and probably will not return. We camped at MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort) in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 18
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2010 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

We made reservations for our week out from Thousand Trails Kenisee Lakes. We drove through the park the day before to make sure we could get our big rig in. After our drive through, we canceled. All the lake front sites are taken; those that aren't taken by cabins are old, permanent residents, some stacked three-deep from the lake. The pull throughs have common utilities and are a bit too snug for big rigs if both have slides. The lake is lovely; the "spa" is large and clean with an indoor pool. They have 20 amp and 30 amp ($2 extra). On the whole, not a bad park, but it just has an overall run-down appearance that was not appealing. We camped at MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort) in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort)

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with MillBrook Resort (formerly Wagon Trails Resort) ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;