6.3 Average
     
Vineland, Ontario

NET Camping Resort

Vineland, Ontario


2325 Regional Road 24 ( Victoria Ave)
Vineland, Ontario L0R 2C0
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 300
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 43.082523978307
Longitude: -79.388805627823

Elevation: 578' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $1.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 1.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $3.50 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 3.50
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking no
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi yes
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup ?
  • Phone Phone ?
  • Central Modem Central Modem ?
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • yes-lake Waterfront Waterfront yes-lake
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) no
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games yes
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek yes
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park yes
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About NET Camping Resort

Review Details

Ratings overview

12 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $55.00
Overall Rating:      

We arrived on a Sunday and left on Wednesday night. There is two pools and a water area for the kids. The park is decent. If I were to complain about anything it would be the bikes the girls wanted to ride and they weren't working. They have security at the front which is nice. Very clean and quiet campground. The seasonal sites are mixed in with other but everyone was very friendly and we never felt like we were a bother even with 4 girls who couldn't understand quiet time was 10pm. Next year if we go around Niagara this will be the place we return. The pull through sites are very nice! Not a lot of trees tho. Some more shade would be nice. I will add that the roads around this park are well taken care of. From what I can see there is a lot of care taken throughout this park. We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
218
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $55.00
Overall Rating:      

Very disappointing Park and it has lot of potential but it's poorly run. Need more store staff It takes forever to get a bag of ice and check-in. When my friend inquired about pool being closed on labor day I was told if you don't like it then leave. I was told this park was family run well I hope the two staffers that I encountered aren't their family. There is no snack bar or activities. This Park doesn't have much to do for a "camping resort". The kids overrun the bingo and they have there own before. The lifeguards are useless got hit with a ball as they let kids throw footballs and ride boats in pool. Adult swim was moved so we couldn't enjoy. Very disappointing. We were hoping to try it again in sept when no kids but pool is closed and it's 90 degrees. We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NET Camping Resort, manager at NET Camping Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your review of N.E.T Camping Resort however we feel as though you may be trying to review another park. Our Pool is never closed on Labour Day Weekend, We have a fully serviced Food Truck that operates on a regular schedule, as well we offer a wide array of products and snacks at our Office. Our Events & Activities take place all season long and can be found months in advance on our website. We provide Crafts, Mad Science, specialized weekends such as Christmas in July etc. Bands, Fireworks and Halloween on Labour Day. Our Lifeguards are fully trained and certified and we have never had any problems with boats or any other items in our pool, we do not allow inflatables either. We are sorry that your stay at another park wasn't a pleasant one however we would love for you to visit ours to see just how great it is!

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: December, 2015 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Lots of activities for the kids, weekend campers are far from pool/activities - so it was a bit of a hike. Tons of seasonal campers. The area we were in had average to small sites, no shade and no privacy. The bathroom was in a mobile type of structure - it was clean and new, however they were having septic/plumbing issues when I was there and for most of the stay there was at least one clogged toilet. The ground on are site was very dry, almost how you wold imagine a desert! Cracked, made pegging down our sunshade very difficult. All in all it is a great park for kids. We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Tent Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 54
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: September, 2015 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

We were hoping to use to pool but the "shallow pool" had a lot of leaf debris and the regular pool was very cloudy and did not look clean. We waited for over an hour at the office for someone to show up. The sign on the door said to go to the house, but no one was there either. The sewer connection at our site (220) would not accept a standard fitting for a sewer connection. We will not return. We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
220
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2014 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

I really liked this park. Fantastic for kids - so much going on! Our campsite was squished between a bunch of "seasonal" campers. It was close to everything, but I felt a tad bit awkward, like we were intruding on people, but they were very nice. Bathrooms were OK. Far but probably because I was in the "seasonal section". I would book again and maybe choose the tent/weekend camper area. We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Tent Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2012 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

This was our first time camping here. I remember this campground as a child but under different management and name. Check in was fast and friendly, price is fair in our opinion $45 for water/electrical site, although the sites have absolutely no shade. No shade this summer was a killer. Our site was mixed in with the seasonal campers and beside the 5 cabins, centrally close to washrooms and pool. It's unfortunate that the sites in front of the pool and playground do not have water/electrical because that would have been convenient for us with having an 8 eight year old who could spend all day on the playground. We wouldn't consider the "lake" to be a lake, it's extremely muddy and is full of catfish and suckers. On their website they boast about good fishing and canoe rentals. We did not see canoes but there were a ton of paddle boats but not anywhere near the water. A sign was posted stating $5 paddle boat rentals for 1/2 hour. We'd have to say it very much lacks in the activity department! Summing up to a boring campground, but great for relaxation and quietness! Didn't have any encounters with racoons which is nice. And the bugs were very minimal. The pool are is clean, there are two pools, one that is 3ft and 4ft, the other is 4ft and not sure but a deeper end. The splash pad was okay, we couldn't imagine more that 4 kids on it at once, anymore would be a potential for accidents to happen. Lifeguard at one point was reading a book while 10 people were in the pool and she was located in the single pool area away from splash pad and "kids" pool. I don't even think she noticed when we entered that area. I did not see her look over once while my husband and 8 year old were in the pool. The playground was large and had many different play options. The main bathrooms were extremely clean and comfortable! Showers are metered at $1 for 10 minutes I believe. Downfall here they only accept old loonies! Here's the kicker. When I purchased a bundle of wood during check in, my change included a new loonie. You would think she knew that we campers would need old loonies (for the showers). Also would have been nice for her to mention it. The bathrooms up at the pool located inside the hall are not so clean, but tolerable. Truth be told, the only reason we went here because it is super close to home and we knew the weather was not going to be cooperative. We usually camp 2 hours away in Stouffville, that's were we will be going next year. We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Tent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2011 - $51.00
Overall Rating:      

We have camped here 1/2 dozen times in the past 6 yrs. This year we noticed its become 90% season - lending the feeling that you're imposing on the seasonals. The speed bumps are ridiculous - every 50 feet and alternating across the road so that your truck and RV goes over at a bad angle. This year they introduced plastic hot pink wrist bands and asked us to wear them the entire stay - we refused and said that was ridiculous. They were not removable in a way we would be able to take them off to go shopping etc - and my 83 yr father in law would not wear a hot pink wristband. They claimed it was easier to see in cars entering. Instead we got the traditional paper for the dash board (which flies away very easily) - how about a mirror hanger like all the other parks use? Wi-Fi was down - we asked for it when we reserved - explaining it was essential (being out of country visitors it was they only way we could reach our sitter). When we called about it (after checking in parking etc etc) we were told a storm took out the Wi-Fi and that it would be over a week to fix! We would have gone else where - they knew it was down and had been for more than a week. On our return visit it was back up but so flaky it was basically not there - constantly dropping connection and super super slow. There is a lovely pond for kids to fish in - but there is no fountain and many run off 'creeks' run to it - breeding a huge amount of mosquitoes - which were rampant. The sites are not level (and being they're grass and gravel - 20 ft wide - it would have been pretty easy for them to do so). I am tired of paying extra for everything (at $50 plus a night this place is on the high side already). $10 For my guests to visit for dinner (not over night), $10 for my father in law to stay over night (from dinner to when we left 8 AM the next day). While the neighbour has 2-3 kids and pays no extra for that - it should be 4 people per site regardless of age but since its an adult you get charged extra. There is a great water play area if you have kids. They introduced soft serve ice cream this year - but it was expensive - $3.Plus - and stale. They require $20 cash deposit for the gate card. Since they close up at 9 PM that means you need it for just going out for dinner - as the park is about 40 min away from major towns. I had to go to an ATM in town to get cash for it. We stayed here on the long weekend July 2-3, and then 1 day in the next week. Staff if very friendly. Ultimately, though I think we will camp somewhere else next year - it's too expensive, too many add on fees and with the seasonals and the unlevel site not really worth it. We have no kids so the kid's park is not really useful to us. They do take Good Sam cards for a small discount. They are close to many vineyards (some of the best in the world) if you are looking for wine touring. We camped in the row by the washrooms, which is pretty much the only overnight pull through section left not used by seasonals. We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2011 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

Under no circumstances agree to pay the hundred dollars nonrefundable deposit asked for unless you've seen your site and are happy with it. We left the hundred dollars and went to a decent campground for the following week. We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2010 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

The park is in a rather isolated location; time to Niagara was in excess of 30 minutes. Mostly seasonal campers; charge for extra person $10. Charged 50 cents for a shower after those rates!! Appeared to have runoff from washers in drive. Roads were gravel so bike riding was difficult; would not stay here again!! We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2009 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Great campground all hookups within reach. Great water pressure and no problems with electrical. Good interior roads, easy in/out pull-throughs. Very quiet park even on weekends. Bathrooms & showers are spotless. Only drawback is having to leave after holidays are over but I guess that's not the parks fault We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2009 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice clean park. Some standing water in various places as it seems to be in low lying area. Nice area for kids including two nice pools and a great splash pad. Other activities as well. Quite a few seasonal spots. Overall happy with the park and will come back. Standing water observed in spots 176, 177, 178 We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Tent Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2009 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

First off if you enter their address in your GPS it will never find it (just enter 2411 Regional Road 24 which is extremely close and you will see there sign by then). The need better signage on the southern side of their campground (no warning its coming up). The sites are excellent length - we stayed in both the shorter pull-thru's and the larger big rig site (which we paid 5.00 extra for to make it easier to make a quick exit next day). We have also camped in the back-in sites back when we had a 23'ft TT. The owners are nice and accommodating. We find the park a bit pricey - 50.00 a night - plus another 20 more for the 2 extra adults we had is basically the cost of a hotel room in the area. But when we were not able to stay long enough next morning to get a deposit back on their security card (needed for late entry) she recognized that we had camped there several times before - waived the deposit and made arrangements for a place we could drop off card at off hours next day. Campground is clean, & plentiful with birds around the lake/river. Would not use the shower area - as its an open locker room type situation, no protection from peepers, no locks on any doors - just an unlocked door to bathroom, and row of stalls with curtains. These are pay showers. Many (too many) speed bumps in park. Otherwise - we will return - its convenient to our family we visit, clean, quiet, and not filled with amusement park stuff like the other ones in the area. Trees on the sites would be nice also. We camped at NET Camping Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with NET Camping Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;