8.1 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/oregon

AtRivers Edge RV Resort

Brookings, Oregon


98203 S Bank Chetco River Rd
Brookings, Oregon 97415
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 114
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: Closed

Hours above shown for Pacific Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 42.07026
Longitude: -124.25158

Elevation: 92' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground no
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing ?
  • Beach Beach yes
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes ?
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball no
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "AtRivers Edge RV Resort" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

43 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Very clean and well maintained park. Check in was easy with a pleasant host. We were guided to our spot, which was a back in site right along the river across from the office. The road down into the park is steep and narrow and brings you to the eastern portion of the park. The office and showers are in the middle of the park. Good cable and wifi. Eastern portion of the park appears to be set up for overnighters and the western portion for long termers, so there's a separation. Tough to find an appropriate spot for a dog walk. As a previous poster stated, I've also never seen so many areas posted with "no dogs", but we found a spot. Not sure how old the park is, but there are limited landscaping trees, so the park is very open. It was quiet at night, but there is a quarry across the river about 1/2 mile that you could hear during daylight, but it didn't pose a problem. Never used a coin operated shower before; 25 cents for 8 minutes, so bring 2 quarters because it takes about 3 minutes to get hot water. We drove through the long termer portion of the park and it looked like most of the sites were well maintained and that they are a tight knit group of neighbors. This was a perfect spot for us for an overnight stay as we traveled south. We enjoyed the park and will return again in the future. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
127
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $48.00
Overall Rating:

By far this was our favorite resort. It was beautiful, clean and gorgeous views of the river and mountains. We really enjoyed walking the dogs down by the river. Everyone was so kind. It is close to the harbor and Harris Beach State Park. The sites were level and ample parking for the tow vehicle. Cable and Wifi worked great. They even had community fire pits and seating set up along the road above the rivers edge. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
310
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Slugs n Stones Ice Cream is a definite stop. Such a cool little place to hang out, play games and eat ice cream. Bell and Whistle for coffee. Harris Beach State Park for tide pools or McVay Rock State Park which also has a fenced dog park.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Pet Area is non existent. Never have seen this many "No Dogs Allowed" signs in any park. The "pet area" is a long walk down to the river where we let our dogs off leash to swim. They provide many pooh bag stations with disposal buckets. They have a huge grass RV storage area that could easily be fenced to provide a dog park so dogs could play with other dogs and it wouldn't be such a long hike to let the dogs relieve themselves. This park is in a beautiful setting. The river view sites do provide a view but there is a very steep drop to the river. I would not recommend these view sites for young children. We also were not aware of the additional $1.25 fee for using a credit card. That can be turned into a positive by saying "you can save a $1.25 by writing a check or using cash." At check-in the gal took awhile to register us. Asking for extra days involved two trips to the office and a phone call. There was a $.25 shower fee for 12 minutes. However, the washers were $2.00 a load and we have paid up to $2.75 at other parks. There are 3 washers and 4 dryers. Nice folding table and an ironing board. We paid for wifi for 2 devices and were very pleased that it worked fine. It looked like most RVers had at least one dog. The two Great Danes next door were beautiful! This would be our favorite park if there was a fenced dog area in the park. Please consider this addition for your many dog clients. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
53
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Just a few miles north is a beautiful beach. Think it was called Whales Head. Easy to walk from parking lot to beach. Spacious. Not many people. Let the dogs off leash. We were here for Pirates Days. Lots of vendors, music and great costumes. Aug 10, 11, 12. Unfortunately seafood was a disappointment. Good chowder but most breaded and fried.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Connie Law, owner at AtRivers Edge RV Resort responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your feedback. Many people travel with pets and some are better custodians than others. We work hard to have nice landscaping and provide an attractive, serene place for everyone to enjoy. Glad the WiFi was a good experience for you.

Review Count: 153
States Visited: 31
Helpful Reviews: 52

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $52.00
Overall Rating:

Beautiful Park on the Chetco river. All paved roads and we were in a paved pull through which was long enough for our 43ft fifthwheel & F350 Long bed truck. Steep road down to the park, but no clearance issues. The park is clean and well maintained surrounded by large trees and the river.. The staff were pleasant and helpful. There is a lot of grass in the park and between some of the sites -- The parking pad is either gravel or macadam with a concrete patio and the roads are asphalt. The park is right on the Chetco River and the environs are very green. We stayed here a week and enjoyed the park and sight seeing. We would come here again. The park is just a few minutes from the marina. WiFi worked fine - it's Tengonet. Our AT&T phones got about 1 bar and were virtually un-usable. That is not the park's fault. I have my Verizon Jet Pack 4 bars. Many folks set up their RV for the entire summer. All were very, very friendly. Check in was a pleasure and we were escorted to the site and amenities were explained. The river is tidal so we got to see it at low tide and high tide. We would definitely stay again! We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Great food at the Hungry Clam.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Connie Law, owner at AtRivers Edge RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your uplifting review. Certainly with your can-do attitude you find many enjoyable experiences where ever you may travel.

Featured Campgrounds Near AtRivers Edge RV Resort

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $55.00
Overall Rating:

Excellent, clean RV park along the river. Easy access, although the entrance is down a steep incline. Paved roads and concrete pads. Very friendly employees who escort you to your site. Many sites along the river. Exceptionally clean restrooms/showers. Showers cost .25 cents/8 minutes. Laundry available. RV park also has cabins for rent. We will stay here again. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Gas stations, food, Ace Hardware and Fred Meyer store in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Connie Law, owner at AtRivers Edge RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Hope to see you again in the future.

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Oh my, how can one place have two pages worth of rules on things you can't do. Staff were less than helpful unless you were staying a month or more. I stayed two nights and moved on. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious, Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Connie Law, owner at AtRivers Edge RV Resort responded to this review

We do have structure and guidelines to help everyone blend their experiences. Hope you find good experiences throughout your travels.

Review Count: 32
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Beautiful Park on the river. All paved roads and we were in a paved pull through which was long enough for our 40ft with a tow. Steep Road down to the park, but no clearance issues. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Good cycling route right from the park.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Connie Law, owner at AtRivers Edge RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We try to stagger arrivals and departures to avoid any road jams.

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

We travel full-time in a 40 ft. motor home. The park is clean and well maintained. The staff were pleasant and helpful. There is a lot of grass in the park and between the sites -- our dog and cat liked that. The parking pad is gravel with a concrete patio and the roads are asphalt. The park is right on the Chetco River and the environs are very green (we're from NM). We stayed here a week and enjoyed the park and sight seeing. We would come here again. The park is just a few minutes from the marina. We bought crabs from a vendor who catches and sells them at the marina. WiFi worked fine, but the park is not crowded so I don't know how it would be with a lot of users. Our Verizon phones got about 2 bars and were usable. I have my Verizon Jet Pack set up with a Wilson cell signal booster and the Jet Pack had 4 bars. I use the Jet Pack for secure WiFi and WiFi calling. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
203
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Connie Law, owner at AtRivers Edge RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your complementary review. It was nice you got a chance to explore and experience the nearby seaside experience as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return on a future trip!

Review Count: 52
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed only one night because they were booked. Would have loved to extend our stay. We were in a riverfront site with ample patio and a side spot for the toad. Check in was a pleasure and was escorted to the site and amenities were explained. The river is tidal so we got to see it at low tide and high tide. There is fishing. We had strong Verizon cell service and they also offered Wifi voucher that worked well. We would stay again! We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
209
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 18
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

This is a nice park right on the Chetco River! We stayed for a week in one of the river front spots. The laundry room, bathrooms and showers were all in clean working order. They also have a little snack bar in the office. There's a fishing beach at either end of the park that is an easy walk. We were a little annoyed and HOW strict their leash rule was when there was no one else around but it is understandable. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
128
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Check out the marina area in Brookings.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Connie Law, owner at AtRivers Edge RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our place. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return on a future trip! Yes, the leash rule is strict, but so many people have pets that you never know when someone will be walking/exercising them and occasionally personalities clash and the kerfuffle begins.

Review Count: 64
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $46.00
Overall Rating:

This park is on the river, not the ocean. It is about 2 miles from the harbor. Nice park, but a little pricey for what you get. A lot of older full-time RVs in the back area and one very old fifth wheel had to be removed by tow truck while we were there (don't know the circumstances, but think it might have been an eviction). The road into the park is very narrow and downhill, so if you meet another RV coming the other way, you could have issues. Verizon Home Connect phone worked, but not our AT&T cell phones. The bathroom code would only work on the main bathroom so apparently the bathroom by the little cabins is only for their use. It would have been nice to know that. All in all, it was good, but would probably try another park next time just for variety. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 41
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 20

Date of Stay: May, 2016 - $46.00
Overall Rating:

This place has a sleazy little practice when it comes to making a reservation. They require a $50.00 deposit over the phone, of which, they do not inform you that they charge a 3 1/2% fee for the CC transaction. I did not become aware of it, until we got there, and went to pay the balance. And again, they do not say anything about it. There is a paper attached to the desk, and if you do not read it, they wil not tell you. I ended up paying with a check, but had a fee added onto the $50 CC reservation hold.
This is a decent little park. There are very nice views of the river, and the full time residents were quite nice. The park wi fi worked pretty well, but they only give you two codes to access it, so the max you can use on their inet is 2 devices.
We were in a pull through, which, if we would have had a neighbor, and if they had slides, we wouldn't have been able to extend our awning all the way. The spaces were pretty tight.
The other problems we had, other than the CC fee, was the CG host at the end of our row, by the field. They had 2 dogs that barked anytime anyone walked or drove by, and if the owners were gone. Thank goodness we were not around much.
There was a very loud group that lives in the 1st mobile home, that were partying till after midnight, quite loudly, a couple of nights.
Verizon mifi, Verizon phone, and rooftop satellite dish worked fined, but my hubby's AT&T phone was not consistent, so he had to use the Wilson Sleek booster.
I am not sure what other reviewers are talking about in regards to the " noise " across the river. We will most likely not return. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete, Dirt
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

The office has a book exchange, and you can get mail delivered to the rv park, which is a bonus. We used this park as a base to check out the Redwoods. It works if you have an economical toad.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $38.00
Overall Rating:

Nice place, great location. Little bit of noise from the plant across the river but overall it's great. Cell reception is mediocre and the water tastes funky, bring bottled. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
First row
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

2 miles to the beach, but far enough back to get more sun and warmth.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo
PKW

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

The person I spoke to on the phone was a bit off putting, while we were making a reservation. Very vague about which site we would have. Not being willing to provide particular campsite, though they have a campground map on the web site. When we arrived the host was very accommodating give us 3 campsite options, escorted us to view each one, we chose 103 for the view. There is constant noise from grading at a rock quarry across the river. Also there were lots of gunfire going on. Don't know if private or a gun range near by?? For river view sites you should know when the tides out there is not much River to see, may be due to the drought this year, not sure. They charge $.25 to use the wide open shower area that has no privacy. Don't think I would stay again. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Truck Camper.

Site Details

Site Number
103
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 86
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: July, 2015 - $38.00
Overall Rating:

Pretty good place. Close to your neighbor. Best Wi-Fi I've ever had. Good channel selection. Quiet with good access to Brookings the nearest town. Definitely would stay again. We camped at AtRivers Edge RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near AtRivers Edge RV Resort

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with AtRivers Edge RV Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;