7.4 Good
     
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania

Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania


1980 Turnpike Rd
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania 17022
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 118
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 40.141967707738
Longitude: -76.656578779221

Elevation: 511' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $1.50 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 1.50
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash no
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities no
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing ?
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking yes
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball yes
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond yes
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA

Review Details

Ratings overview

94 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed over Labor Day weekend in a 35 foot Class A. Extremely cleaned and well groomed landscaping. The staff takes great pride in maintaining the landscaping and grounds. Plenty of room in between each site. Bring a fishing rod - they have a pond out front with plenty of panfish and 10-12 inch bass. License not required since it is a private pond. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
50 amp pull through
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Covered Forested
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If approaching from Elizabethtown (east of the campground) be aware that there are two bridges to choose from to get to the campground. One was 13' 3" and the other 13'6'. Their website discusses this under directions to their campground. Approaching from the west off of 441 was not an issue. It is recommended that if choosing the 13'6" bridge to travel through the middle - it is an arch and is only 36 feet long. The lower bridge is flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo
RTM

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $65.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed 4 nights to attend the Hershey RV show and Hershey Chocolate Factory. Follow the KOA sign, turn right, at junction N. Hanover & N. Market St. and avoid going thru town. Check-in confusing due to new work camper manning check-in. Owner/wife took care of situation and made it right. Family run CG with great customer service skills. CG is in a beautiful location in great shape, clean, mowed/fertilized grass, utilities and cable worked well. Garbage pickup onsite. Road leading up to registration is paved. Interior roads are easy to navigate with a 43' motorhome, gravel and well maintained. Our site was in a terraced area, PT FHU, gravel, with fire ring, picnic table and level in partial shade with good spacing. CG offers a free shuttle to RV show and Hershey factory with several morning and evening departures and pickups. Pool was closed for season. Did not use bath facilities but looked clean. Would stay here again rather than closer to Show or factory. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
130
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Avoid parking and crowds and use free shuttle. Definitely do the Hershey Factory tour package that includes the Trolley.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 57
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $76.00
Overall Rating:      

Campground is over priced for the service as staff and workers were rude. Site was gravel and not level. Excellent bathrooms and showers. Excellent Wi-Fi and cable. Hershey park was about 20 miles away but they run shuttle 2 times a day providing you sign up and pay the night before. Pool was crowded for the amount of sites and people . We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
142
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 18
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $73.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is a bit of a drive off the interstate, but worth it. Two laned paved road to park is a little hilly, but go slow and it is fine. Very pretty park with excellent maintenance. Some really nice patio sites and roomy sites with light shade. Good cable, but satellite is accessible on a number of the sites. We had a super nice long pull thru site. One of the best dog parks I have seen which is important to us on longer trips with our puppy. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
132
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

We found this to be a good base camp for sightseeing Hershey and Amish countryside. For a good meal, try TJ Rockwells which has a diverse menu. Just a warning, it is crazy busy on the weekends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 39
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $62.00
Overall Rating:      

A clean, well-run RV park with many spacious sites. Events for families scheduled throughout the weekend; and daily shuttle service to Hersheypark is available. The nightly rate is rather expensive and the 11:30 a.m. checkout time is earlier than most parks in the area. We called before making our reservation and were able to snag a site on the end of a row - you're unable to specify that on the KOA website. Utilities were solid and the staff was very friendly. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 45
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $61.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed several times in this park. We had a long level pull thru site by the dog park. Power , water , cable and wifi were all pretty good. Seemed like plenty of activities this time around for the kids. The new patio /gazebo site is nice, but expensive, I will stay again. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Shuttle to Hershey Park if you sign up the day before.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $101.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was very clean and well maintained was nice to have everything included all we had to bring was food and towels. The outdoor eating and fireplace were good. Staff was very nice. Would stay here again would of given a higher rating if pool was open till at least 10.30 pm after a long day at the Hershey amusement park a nice swim would of been nice there is no lifeguard on duty so no extra cost to keep it open. Also office does not open till 8.30 am for check out would of like to have been on the road at 7- 7.30 am for the 9 hr ride home. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Cabin.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $61.00
Overall Rating:      

Worst KOA in America! Overpriced, rude staff, dusty, and more rules than a prisoner camp. Heard lots of complaints from other campers when we checked in. Stay somewhere else when visiting Hershey. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

We had a beautifully located large pull through space with great views and lush grass. Our 2 miniature schnauzers loved the grass for lounging in the sun. We did not use the bathhouse or laundry but they looked very nice from the outside. The campground is conveniently located to many fun things to do. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
141
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 22
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $56.00
Overall Rating:      

Absolutely wonderful KOA. Beautiful grounds, great facilities, super staff.This resort has been upgraded and the upgrades continue. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
14
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Hershey Chocolate Factory

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

Customer service doesn't exist here. I asked for a quiet, shady spot and was put in full day sun when an empty shady spot was just across from us. Construction started at 7:45 a.m. Monday morning. The park was 90% empty, but three RV's were put next to each other with less than 8' separating us. Overwatering of new grass made no water available for me to wash dinner dishes. When I complained, the desk shrugged it off. When I wanted propane, I was told I'd have to pay for a full tank even if I only needed 1/2 tank. I found out later they wanted to be paid in full UPFRONT since we were staying 7 nights. The website asks for a one day deposit. Beautiful place, but the hassle ruined it for me. P.S. The shade we received was morning, when you don't really need it. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
143
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Very convenient to Hershey area, Amish area, Harrisburg, York. Don't trust your GPS because ours tried to put us through an 8' 10" tunnel. Use directions on the reservation to get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 74
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 23

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed 3 nights While the Hershey RV Show was in progress. To celebrate the show, campground had an appetizer reception on Friday night and a desert spread on Saturday evening in the clubhouse. Campground is rather hilly but sites are tiered and relatively level. Many large trees for shade. Sites have large, loose gravel, and actually had trouble getting any traction with our manual transmission Miata as it was parked on a slight downhill slope. (Our friends had same difficulty with their Harley.) Bathhouse next to the office is new this year--very nice and clean. Like most KOA's, a bit over priced, but glad to have a spot during Hershey show. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Avoid the Hershey RV show on Saturday. Nearly two hours to get into parking lot--only saw 3 people directing the 25,000 people in attendance into lots. Friday was a breeze!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the RV show! We are happy you enjoyed our little celebrations in honor of the show, as well as our grounds and facilities. We appreciate the kind review, and hope to see you again this year!

Review Count: 45
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $65.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed in a long pull thru site, with friends beside us in the next site. Both were very unlevel.Sites were gravel. Utilities worked good. There was free Wi Fi, which we did not use. While we enjoyed the quiet, we were surprised to find no activities for the kids that you would normally get at KOAs. There were no planned activities the entire weekend.Firewood was avaialable , but expensive at over 7$ a bundle. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
130
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Plenty to do in the area, although Hershey Park was closed the weekend we were here,

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We do occasionally have activities planned throughout the season. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come camp with us the next time you are visiting Hershey, PA.

Review Count: 38
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $73.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice quiet park about 25 minutes from Hershey. Extremely nice people in the office. They had preprinted handouts with navigation instructions so I didn't have to argue with my GPS to get to the local attractions.

The rate shown includes taxes and no discount was available due to the World's Largest RV Show going on (park was sold out).

Roads were wide enough to accommodate my 32' travel trailer. All utilities worked well. Sites were cleaned (fire ring emptied, site inspected) after someone checked out.

The only disappointment was the WiFi. It was typical campground WiFi that is just too slow to bother with. I ended up using my AT&T hotspot which had 3-4 bars at the campsite.

Small store onsite with the usual campground stuff and "oops, I forgot to bring that" things. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
410
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If you are going to the World's Largest RV Show, stick to Wednesday-Friday. Saturday was so crowded, it took us almost 2 hours (!) to get to a parking lot.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA responded to this review

Thanks so much for camping with us this past fall! We are thrilled you enjoyed our grounds, your campsite, and that our staff was able to impress you with their awesome service. We have a wonderful team. :) We appreciate the kind review, and hope to see you again sometime!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $55.00
Overall Rating:      

Sites are nice and overall the physical aspects of the park are nice. However, the staff is very rude. Rules for visitors are ridiculous and it very over priced. It really is nothing more than a place to park with hookups. Family in the area came to pick us up and show us around and were "informed" they must pay $6 per person to drive to our site and pick us up. That is $6 per person each day we are here. Will never stay here again and will do our best to never stay at a KOA again as they are all overpriced. We camped at Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Lots to do in Hershey Park, Gettysburg, and other historical sites. Just don't expect to have anyone pick you or visit you at your campsite. Prices are insane compared to parks all across the US. Poor value

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;