7.4 Good
     
New Holland, Pennsylvania

Lancaster / New Holland KOA

New Holland, Pennsylvania



354 Springville Road
New Holland, Pennsylvania 17557
Phone: (717) 354-7926

Sites: 85
Recent Rate: $85 9/2016

Add Your Review

Latitude: 40.057725593313
Longitude: -76.020015478134
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) ?
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers ?
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities ?
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • $0.00 WiFi Fee WiFi Fee 0.00
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service ?
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground ?
  • Pet Area Pet Area ?
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store ?
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) ?
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room ?
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities ?
  • Beach Access Beach Access ?
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp ?
  • Marina Marina ?
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals ?
  • Fishing Fishing ?
  • Golfing Golfing ?
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) ?
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals ?
  • Hiking Hiking ?
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games ?
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf ?
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake ?
  • Pond Pond ?
  • River River ?
  • Creek Creek ?
  • Ocean Ocean ?
  • Water Park Water Park ?
  • Casino Casino ?

Review Details

Ratings overview

69 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 83
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $78.00
Overall Rating:      

This campground is the place you need to go if you want to experience the Amish and Mennonite experience. No matter which way you turn out of the campground, within minutes you will come across Amish buggies or Amish children walking home from school or see the men behind their beautiful working horses tending their beautiful rich soil. Close by you will find stands selling fresh veggies and fruit or freshly cut flowers. The views out across the valleys are very nice and just begging for you to take a photo or two.

I have stayed at numerous KOA campgrounds from Mount Rushmore to South Florida and this is one of the very best. The lots are spacious and offer some shade. Sites are gravel and feature a fire ring, picnic table and patio. The owners work hard to keep this campground prestine. It shows in every direction you look. Our interactions with the owners were perfect. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Lancaster / New Holland KOA responded to this review

We're incredibly humbled and honored by such kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us in Amish country, as well as your campsite and our grounds. We do work extremely hard to make sure everything is as beautiful and clean as possible for our guests. Thank you for your wonderful review, and we hope to see you again sometime throughout your travels.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $80.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a small, clean campground with a spectacular view of Amish farm country. The sites near the roadway are spacious, and you can watch lots of horse-and-buggy traffic; that also means a good deal of vehicle noise. The other sites are crowded. If you are looking for things to do on site, this is not the campground for you. There is no pool, game room, camp store, or activities, like many other KOA Campgrounds. The owners are rather unfriendly and VERY STERN about the rules. They charge $6 per person and $5 per car for visitors. No dog runs are permitted, and dogs cannot be tied to trees. They asked us to move our outdoor rug off the grass at night. The location was somewhat inconvenient to local attractions, all of which were at least a 20-minute drive away. Because there are so many other campgrounds in the area, we'll stay somewhere else next time. We are frequent visitors to the area. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
A
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Bird in Hand and Intercourse are about 20 minutes away, with lots of authentic (and many touristy) Amish stands, stores and restaurants. Tanger and Rockvale Outlets are 30 minutes away.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $85.00
Overall Rating:      

First, the good about the place. It is clean. It is quite (if your not by the road) The view is very nice (if you have the front sites) Easy in and out with 42' FW. That's it! The water pressure was so bad, We had to fill our tank and use the pump. With in 2 minutes of putting out our awing's, a bang at the door (not knock) an a woman telling us that if we leave our site for any reason we must roll up our awing's because it gets windy. (after 30 years...we know when to roll up our awing's) Fact is our awing reached too the site next to us, very narrow sites in area we were in. (not all sites are like that...just a few and we were one of them) Our site includes a fire ring, it wasn't there, but if we wanted one we need to ask for it. Even though we paid for it. They started doing construction on the site next to us, diesel exhaust filled are FW, we asked them if they could stop, we were told that they thought we where leaving (this was 2 hours after check out time) Bottom line...from the time they open the gate for you, You are a GUEST....They let you know that. It's their rules..they let you know that. We have never been to a KOA this bad. And don't know why KOA even allows this. WE are very sure that we are not the only people that when thou this (owners more so) just read other reviews. The only way we will go back is....it must say under new management. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
A thru H area
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 44
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $71.00
Overall Rating:      

This was our third visit to this campground and we enjoyed it very much. The view is spectacular and many things to do in the area. The owners have added some cabins since last year and they seemed to be very popular. Some people complain about the rules but as I have said before we had no problem and the owners very nice. We will definitely return when in the area. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Lancaster / New Holland KOA responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to stay with us, John and Bobbie! We are glad you enjoy the local area, as well as our views and staff. We appreciate the kind review, and look forward to having you back in the future!

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $63.00
Overall Rating:      

Lady at check in was not helpful. Lot of roads closed. When we called, she could not tell us how to get here. Was going to make reservation for 5 nights in September with another couple. No customer service: she told us to go to the web site and book it like she didn't want to help. Guess I'll book it with another campground. She misses out on 10 days of site rental. (If I'm paying a fee I would like customer service.) We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Bottom pull through
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

Frindly, helpful staff, owner walked us to our site and then helped back in overlooked the valley. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Close to Amish community

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Lancaster / New Holland KOA responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed our grounds and that our staff was friendly and helpful for you. We hope to see you again sometime!

Review Count: 18
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

This KOA is more or less a transient park, ok for a night or two while visiting Lancaster. This particular KOA does not have a camp store for small odds and ends or minor needed items. There is no Swimming Pool or Game room for older kids or adults. Small playground for kids. Some, be of the Wooded sites can be challenging backing into but the Camp host will assist if needed. The Wooded sites have no access for Sat. TV, but they do have Cable. The wooded sites are nice size with space between sites, the "Open space" sites are a bit closer together. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
19
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Take the small drive (20 min.) to the Farmers Market or Kitchen Kettle Village or perhaps do some Outlet shopping in Lancaster.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $75.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a very simple campground. No store, game room, pool, etc. They have a very small playground and a small dog park. And the rules here are very restrictive and strict. But the result is complete quiet and peacefulness. We had an executive site overlooking the valley, and it was a wonderful view. The staff were friendly enough, and Bob was especially helpful and outgoing. The place was spotlessly clean and very nicely laid out. The wifi was adequate, so they must have improved it based on prior reviews. Using it right now to write this review. So basically if you follow the rules, you are rewarded with a nice peaceful stay. We traveled with our 14 year old son, and he loved it too. There are a ton of things to do within a half hour of the campground as well. The Strasbourg Railroad was particularly cool, as well as the Rairoad Museum across the street. We will be back here. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
X2
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Lancaster / New Holland KOA responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, Brad! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay, and enjoyed your campsite, the grounds, and that the wifi worked well for you. We are also glad you were able to enjoy some of our attractions in Lancaster! We look forward to having you back sometime soon!

Review Count: 80
States Visited: 36
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $63.00
Overall Rating:      

Though now listed as a KOA, they continue to be an outstanding CG. Yes - rules etc but that is one of the items I like. Now as a KOA - prices are up and kids are showing up even without a pool. Will always continue to come back and enjoy the cycle riding and the view. Lower level great views, roads paved, wide spaces. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Motorhome.

Clean Restrooms
Clean Showers

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

CamperSupport, employee at Lancaster / New Holland KOA responded to this review

We are honored that you continue to choose us! We're glad you enjoy our beautiful views and riding. Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: October, 2015 - $56.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed there our FIRST, and LAST time...When I called to make a reservation they just became KOA campground. They were very short/half-rude to me on the phone - I explained there are several of us coming together and wanted sites together - which they quickly told us they could not guarantee we would be together. They have the oddest rules i have ever seen, and they watch you like a hawk; WIFI did not work, Cable did not work, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE - they are rude and do not deserve to be a KOA! We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
36
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Campsite Features
Fire Ring

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

I actually called KOA Corporate and filed a complaint with them as one of their franchisee' false advertising an early check-in policy whiech they do not honor. You can tell they are doing "just enough" to get by as a KOA. They should be ashamed to have the KOA name attached to their campground (which used to be called Country Haven).

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 44
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: August, 2015 - $65.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed here 3 years ago and decided to return. It was just as nice as we remembered from our first visit. We were in one of the executive sites and it was very clean and spacious. The view each day was breathtaking and so relaxing. The owners were very nice and courteous and escorted us to our site upon check in. It is a short drive to a very nice grocery store and other shopping as well as many good places to eat. We enjoyed looking out at the Amish farms surrounding the campground and find this something unique to this campground. We were here in a 43 ft. Class A Motorhome and had no problems navigating in or out of the campground. We will definitely return. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
Executive
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $62.00
Overall Rating:      

Wonderful views of Amish farmland. A bit of the beaten track if Lancaster is your destination. Should not advertise WiFi when you can't log on. Check in is 2 o'clock - $20 fee for early arrival. Rate was for executive sites. Not sure if I would return - too many other campgrounds in the area with WiFi and lower rates. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Fifth Wheel.

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2014 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

We planned to spend 2 nights here on our way to Philadelphia, and were somewhat apprehensive about stopping here because of some of the comments about the owners/staff that have been posted here. We have traveled all over the continental U.S. during the past seven years, and found Country Haven to be one of the most enjoyable experiences we have had. Contrary to some reports, the owners were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They are truly hands-on managers who make sure the campground is clean, well-maintained and peaceful for all. This means they do enforce rules about pets, noise, etc., but their rules are typical of all the first-rate campgrounds we have visited. As for the price, well, the view and overall ambience alone make the rate a great value, in our opinion. We were so pleased with the campground and beautiful area that we extended our stay to be there on our 44th wedding anniversary. We will definitely stay here again. We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2014 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

Park is very clean and owners are friendly and helpful. We were shown to our site upon arrival. The view from this campground is incredible. If you came here to see beautiful countryside and Amish buggies passing you by, you don't have to move from here. The setting is very peaceful. Enough room between campsites to sit around and chat with neighbors while keeping the fire pit burning. Sites are easy to get into and out of and fairly level. The roads in the campground are tarred but the site is gravel. Wi-Fi was down while we were here so am unable to comment on that. Would I return again, you betcha! We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2014 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

If a view were the only rating it's a 12! Tiered parking overlooking Amish farmland and rolling hills. Gorgeous! Good water pressure, cable, sewer, WiFi non existent. Level tiered sites, gravel. We had a pull through. Good security, quiet, peaceful, nice hosts, well groomed park. Close to Lancaster, and shopping, far enough away to be serene. This is a destination spot for us and will definitely return! Give it a try! We camped at Lancaster / New Holland KOA in a Motorhome.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Lancaster / New Holland KOA ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.