8.2 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/south-dakota

Rushmore Shadows RV Resort

Rapid City, South Dakota


23680 Busted Five Ct
Rapid City, South Dakota 57702
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 150
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 43.97291
Longitude: -103.32710

Elevation: 4341' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf yes
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Rushmore Shadows RV Resort" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

96 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 58
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

Sites in the front of the park are very nice. There are no trees. Sites in the back of the park are older but still nice and have a few trees. Lots of activities for kids. No negatives. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Great location to visit Mt. Rushmore and all other area attractions (Custer, Deadwood, Jewel Cave NM, Wind Cave NP). Custer SP is pricey. Good bike trail in Rapid City. Drive Iron Mountain Road (in the right direction) to view Mt. Rushmore thru the tunnel. Day trip to Badlands NP and Minute Man National Historic Site. Reservations are required to tour Delta-09 missile silo.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a TEN star rating and review. We appreciate your feedback. FYI-The new section of 45 full hookup, drive thru sites at the front of the park opened in late 2016 and we are planting a few trees each year- it just takes a bit for them to grow up. :) Thanks again for staying with us and making Rushmore Shadows Resort your vacation headquarters during your time in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. Safe travels to your next destination!

Review Count: 55
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed free as Coast 2 Coast members. We stayed at the front section with no trees so our rooftop satellite would receive. Spaces were really nice...concrete & large enough for our 40' MH and towed. Picnic table & fire ring, large grass area. Not fenced in but large dog grass area & supplied very thick/nice poop bags. Lots of very large grass areas for kids to play lawn games, ball games. Large rec center with pool. Great laundry..though 2 machines were broken & backed up laundry for this very large park. Staff were welcoming and even allowed us to stay a 3rd week. We arrived on my birthday. We LOVE the Rapid City area & now we surely love & recommend this resort. Very secure, roomy, fellow Rvers very friendly. Very clean..also lenient. Allow private pet fencing. Tents allowed on sites with your RVs. Free standing canopies allowed. Multi vehicles allowed. Vehicle and RV washing permitted. Right on route 16 but even being up front, there was no noise. Back area has tighter spaces , lots of trees but open sky. Mostly dirt and some grass. More rustic looking. We would stay here any and every time we are in the area. Roads are wide and easy to navigate. Check in was quick and easy with reservation. May try renting a cabin sometime. Stay as long as you can because there is so much to see, you can't see it all. We did 5 weeks last yr and 3 yrs this yr and still have much more to see. We also loved not having bugs outside (they must spray) We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Front section
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Easy/close access to shopping and downtown Rapid City and I-90.. You are right near Mt rRshmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park, Black Hills. We loved visiting Keystone. Next door is Old Macdonalds Farm, NFL gift store, Bear Country (great tour..senior discount and allows pets). Reptile zoo. Allows you to bring your pets in too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

We're breaking out our Happy Dance, (and it ain't pretty!) Thanks for taking the time to leave a 10 Rating and Review! Your run down on our park hit the mark-thanks so much! (We would like to point out that there is a fenced Dog Park across from the picnic pavilion.) Also, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our laundry, thanks for letting us know. Due to the elevation we are blessed with very few flying insects in our little corner of the world-no need to spray!
There is much more to do in the area than just view Mt Rushmore and from our central location you've discovered we're just minutes from all the fun! Thanks again and hope to see you again NEXT year!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed on a promotion from their website that requires you to listen to a sales pitch... The campground is very quiet and kid friendly as well as great for the retired crowd and everyone in between. It has lots of amenities such as a camp store, putt-putt golf, basketball, swings, playground, dog run, laundry, fire rings, picnic tables, pool and hot tub, wi-fi and more. It is a membership campground much like Thousand Trails. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
205
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Close to Mount Rushmore, Custers State Park, Windcave National Park, Black Hills, Badlands National Park, Wall Drug and also close to Rapid City.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Hey there! Thanks for stopping by to leave a TEN rating and review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. It sounds like you made lots of vacation memories to take home with you. Safe travels until we meet again. Adventures Await!

Review Count: 41
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $70.00
Overall Rating:

This is a membership park and if you aren't a member then it is highly over priced but it is a pretty nice park. The new area is close to the highway with all pull through sites. The older area is farther away and more like a campground should be with very little road noise. The manager is excellent but some of the office help isn't the best. They are defiantly more interested in selling memberships and taking care of members than people that just pull in to have a place to stay for a few days. WIFI was good but bring plenty of sewer hose since most of the hookups are a long way off on a lot of the sites. I doubt I would stay here again mainly due to the high price. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
211
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State park and many other sites in the Black Hills area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating and review. Rushmore Shadows is a membership park but we do set aside a number of reservations for public use. We also offer a drastically reduced rate to those who give us the opportunity to show how our product can save traveler's money throughout the country.

The 45 new sites are concrete, full hookup, pull thru RV sites easily accommodate the larger RV's traveling the country today. We will continue to plant trees in that area each year, however, a less dense tree cover does allow for better cell, WiFi and dish reception.

We hope you were able to get out and enjoy the beautiful Black Hills while you were here. Thanks again for the feedback and safe travels!

Featured Campgrounds Near Rushmore Shadows RV Resort

Review Count: 23
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

If you are going to charge $70+/night, then your campground better be near perfect. This place is absolutely worth every penny. Easy to find, easy to navigate, gave me a choice of spots when I checked in. Site was enormous and had a water & sewer outlet on both sides. Close to Mount Rushmore and the Black Hills. Plenty of water pressure, voltage, etc. All their facilities were clean, bathrooms were spotless. The sand volleyball court, basketball court, mini-golf, and heated pool were all clean and in good working condition. We really liked the choice of 200+ movie rentals for free. Tons of sponsored activities for the kids. The only reason I didn't give a 10 was because my site wasn't perfectly level. Had a bit of a downward slope. Other than that, this is by far the best campground we have stayed at. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Call them to make a reservation, preferably well in advance. We were able to get a promotional stay of 3 days for 40 bucks. You have to attend a sales presentation about a timeshare for an hour, but you get extremely cheap camping for a few days. We decided to pay 4 days at normal rate in addition, so we stayed for a week for about 300 bucks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a rating and review. Thank you for making Rushmore Shadows Resort your Vacation Headquarters during your stay in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. We are happy to hear that you found our amenities clean and in top notch condition, (aside from some settling of the RV pad).

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to tell you about our company. Enjoy your summer. travel safe and may you find some great adventures along the way!

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $55.00
Overall Rating:

Beautiful large park with lots of big pines. Membership park and friendly to kids. Laundry small, exchange library very poor, pool small. Rental bikes for visitors, dirt roads and trails for hiking We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Pull through
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

About 12-16 miles from shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Rushmore Shadows Resort! We appreciate all of your comments. Take care and safe travels on your next adventure!

Review Count: 50
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

Very nice RV park with a great location. The sites are concrete and plenty long enough for a full size RV and tow vehicle. The park offers OK wi-fi with the standard bathroom/laundry facilities. We will definitely stay at this park again. See our pictures and full review at www.thegilliamsisland.com. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
35
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 94
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 23

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

This is a large park with 2 sections & all paved roads. Older section of the park is mostly gravel covered backin sites. This section is located further from Hwy 16. We had no road noise at our site in the older section. The newer section is closer to Hwy 16 & has all concrete pads & most sites are pull thru. In the older section, some of the backin sites are arranged so that the sites back up to each other. The utility connections at these sites are placed between the sites at the rear of the campers. This makes for some long water & sewer runs. All utilities worked well. Laundry was $2.00 to wash & $2.00 to dry. There is a very nice 18 hole mini golf course. No cable tv, but many over the air channels. Wifi worked well at our site. The location was very convenient to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, & Custer State Park. Staff was friendly & helpful. Rate reflects Coast to Coast discount. We will definitely stay here again when in this area. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
58
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 183
States Visited: 45
Helpful Reviews: 43

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

Very nice, large RV resort with paved roads and gravel sites with large grass areas and tables, 1/2 mile from the highway. Sites with and without trees. Both big rig pull thru and back-in sites are wide with FHU. Separate tent areas. Free un-secured Wi-Fi. A large game room and club house, heated swimming pool and spa. Three separate kids play areas and a miniature golf course. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal in most sites and good OTA TV but no cable TV. Staff friendly and helpful. 10 miles outside of Rapid City and 10 miles to Mt. Rushmore. We would stay there again. Cost listed is for ROD. Accepts C 2 C. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
202
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Go a different direction every day for 2 weeks and you can't see everything in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Oh gosh-thanks for the review and the 10 star rating. You're making us blush! We're so glad you stayed at Rushmore Shadows Resort while touring the beautiful Black Hills. Thank you for mentioning some of our amenities and our new full hookup, pull thru RV sites for the big rigs! We know how hard it is to find RV sites that can comfortably fit the larger rigs and just added these sites last year. We've passed your remarks on to our hardworking staff and hope that you will come our way again soon. May your future hold great adventures and wonderful vacation memories.

Review Count: 33
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $69.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed 2 weeks during Sturgis. Easy to navigate roads, turns, sites in our 43' motorhome. PIcnic tables & fire ring at each site. Camper store is nice. 11miles to nearest grocery, Safeway or further to Walmart. Would stay again due to easy distances to sights, monuments, area towns. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
319
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

See Deadwood, Spearfish, the Badlands, Keystone, Sturgis, Nemo. Plan a steak dinner at Alpine Inn in Hill City!

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. Rally is always a little bit crazy and a whole lot of fun. Thank you for making Rushmore Shadows your Vacation Headquarters while touring the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. As an FYI to your fellow travelers: Rapid City's newest Walmart is on Catron Blvd just off Hwy 16 (same road that we're on). A bit closer then heading into the city limits. There is also a gas station, Arby's, Jimmy Johns, Subway, Taco Bell and Pizza Ranch there-all very recent additions!
Alpine Inn is one of our favorites, too. If you can't make it for the evening steak dinner try getting there for lunch. They have a completely different menu at lunch and everything is made from scratch. And oh my......the desserts! Safe travels.

Review Count: 37
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

This resort is a great place from which to explore the Black Hills region of South Dakota. The staff was very friendly & informative. The grounds were well maintained & the pool was adequate & clean. The pool deck area is a little cramped & surrounded by a high fence. There were basketball court & horseshoe pits. No Sprint cell service (roaming only). We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
322
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Black Hills area of South Dakota, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Bad Lands, Wall, Sturgis, Deadwood, Custer, Custer State Park, are all 15 minutes to 1 hour from the resort. 1880's Town is about 1.5 hours, Devils Tower Wyoming is a 2 hour drive. City of Rapid City has everything else a small city has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you made Rushmore Shadows Resort your Vacation Headquarters while exploring the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. Our location does make it easy to see the sites - and there's so much more to see and do here then most people think! We've passed your remarks on to our our hardworking staff. Let us know we could have made your rating a 10 star! Thanks again and always travel safe.

Review Count: 98
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $10.00
Overall Rating:

If I could I would rate it a 9.5. This is a really nice park to stay at. A 10 is perfect and this RV park is not perfect but close. There is a 'new' area and 'old' area, I recommend the old area, it is away from the highway and depending on the site there is shade. The only real complaint is that the WiFi did not work well. It has everything you could ask for putt-putt golf, hot tub, swimming pools, large dog run, store, rec room, laundry, large sites which are nicely spaced. I highly recommend this park, We would definitely stay here again. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
266
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Gosh- thanks for the lovely review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rushmore Shadows Resort and even more that you had time to take advantage of some of our amenities.
We know that today's Traveler likes to stay in touch when they are on the road and we have tried SO many different services to improve the WiFi! Rushmore Shadows Resort is located outside of the city limits and there are few providers with enough coverage in the area. We will continue to explore improvements as the technology becomes available. We want to earn that 10! Thanks again and safe travels until we meet again.

Review Count: 52
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed as a Coast to Coast member. The site that was given to us we were told was a back in but the water and sewer were on the wrong side and would have required 3 hoses. So we pulled in because the 50 amp on the other side was easier to hook up with a longer hose. We came on a Saturday and it was plenty busy with multi-family sharing one site so it was very cramped. The site we had 121 had plenty of space and next to cabins and tent areas. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
121
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Hey there- thanks for the review and your remarks about Rushmore Shadows Resort. It's good to hear that your RV site suited your purposes in spite of a bit of confusion! So sorry for the miscommunication. We hope you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Black Hills and you return again soon. Your next Adventure Awaits-safe travels!

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

This is a very nice park. Under new managers. Clean bathrooms, showers and pool area. Nice grounds. Friendy staff. Friendly security and maintance. Large sites. Utilities work great. Would recommend coming here. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Site Details

Site Number
221
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time out of your vacation to leave a review! It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your time at Rushmore Shadows Resort. We appreciate your kind remarks and have passed them on to our hard working Staff. Safe travels on your next adventure and hope to see you again.

Review Count: 107
States Visited: 33
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

This is members only park or potential members can stay if interested in hearing sales presentation. The sites vary in location. They have added new sites which are open and sunny. They offer a deal of $39.95 if you listen to a sales presentation for Resort and Coast to Coast membership. which this park is one of their five parks. They have 4 RV parks in Minnesota If you are considering a membership, you should know that you can get same deal as a resale on the internet for about half price. If you go to the presentation, you have to wait 5 years before you can buy a resale membership. The highway 16 from I-90 to the Resort is up a couple of long and fairly steep incline. As mentioned previously the WIFI ranges from bad to moderately good depending where you log on (very slow). They warn you about this when you check in. You would think that since there is so much complaining, they would fix the issue. It appears that they are focused more on selling memberships than improving older sites and the WIFI. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
179
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby, Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

This is a very busy tourist area and there is much to do that is free. Stop at the welcome center and pick up the Rapid City magazine as it has many write ups on the tourist area attractions. If possible see the Brule concert.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating and review. We appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for mentioning our new, full hookup, pull thru RV sites for larger rigs! We know that today's Traveler likes to stay in touch when they are on the road and we have tried SO many different services to improve the WiFi! Rushmore Shadows Resort is located outside of the city limits and there are few providers with enough coverage in the area. We continue to explore improvements as the technology becomes available.
There are several excellent publications put out by both Rapid City and the State of South Dakota and they do come in handy-we couldn't agree more about Grammy nominated Brule! They're amazing.
P.S. It should be noted that many benefits are not transferable with resale memberships! Make sure you know what benefits and privileges you have before spending your hard earned money!

Featured Campgrounds Near Rushmore Shadows RV Resort

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Rushmore Shadows RV Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;