8.2 Good
     
Rapid City, South Dakota

Rushmore Shadows RV Resort

Rapid City, South Dakota


23680 Busted Five Ct
Rapid City, South Dakota 57702
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 150
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 43.972912579224
Longitude: -103.32710266113
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $2.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 2.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi yes
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon, T-Mobile, Sprint Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon,T-Mobile,Sprint
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Business Center Business Center ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities ?
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) ?
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking ?
  • Spa Spa ?
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball yes
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games ?
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment ?
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre ?
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf yes
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Rushmore Shadows RV Resort

Review Details

Ratings overview

90 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 77
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $10.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a large park with 2 sections & all paved roads. Older section of the park is mostly gravel covered backin sites. This section is located further from Hwy 16. We had no road noise at our site in the older section. The newer section is closer to Hwy 16 & has all concrete pads & most sites are pull thru. In the older section, some of the backin sites are arranged so that the sites back up to each other. The utility connections at these sites are placed between the sites at the rear of the campers. This makes for some long water & sewer runs. All utilities worked well. Laundry was $2.00 to wash & $2.00 to dry. There is a very nice 18 hole mini golf course. No cable tv, but many over the air channels. Wifi worked well at our site. The location was very convenient to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, & Custer State Park. Staff was friendly & helpful. Rate reflects Coast to Coast discount. We will definitely stay here again when in this area. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
58
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $50.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice RV park with a great location. The sites are concrete and plenty long enough for a full size RV and tow vehicle. The park offers OK wi-fi with the standard bathroom/laundry facilities. We will definitely stay at this park again. See our pictures and full review at www.thegilliamsisland.com. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
35
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $69.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed 2 weeks during Sturgis. Easy to navigate roads, turns, sites in our 43' motorhome. PIcnic tables & fire ring at each site. Camper store is nice. 11miles to nearest grocery, Safeway or further to Walmart. Would stay again due to easy distances to sights, monuments, area towns. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
319
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

See Deadwood, Spearfish, the Badlands, Keystone, Sturgis, Nemo. Plan a steak dinner at Alpine Inn in Hill City!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. Rally is always a little bit crazy and a whole lot of fun. Thank you for making Rushmore Shadows your Vacation Headquarters while touring the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. As an FYI to your fellow travelers: Rapid City's newest Walmart is on Catron Blvd just off Hwy 16 (same road that we're on). A bit closer then heading into the city limits. There is also a gas station, Arby's, Jimmy Johns, Subway, Taco Bell and Pizza Ranch there-all very recent additions!
Alpine Inn is one of our favorites, too. If you can't make it for the evening steak dinner try getting there for lunch. They have a completely different menu at lunch and everything is made from scratch. And oh my......the desserts! Safe travels.

Review Count: 167
States Visited: 45
Helpful Reviews: 33

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice, large RV resort with paved roads and gravel sites with large grass areas and tables, 1/2 mile from the highway. Sites with and without trees. Both big rig pull thru and back-in sites are wide with FHU. Separate tent areas. Free un-secured Wi-Fi. A large game room and club house, heated swimming pool and spa. Three separate kids play areas and a miniature golf course. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal in most sites and good OTA TV but no cable TV. Staff friendly and helpful. 10 miles outside of Rapid City and 10 miles to Mt. Rushmore. We would stay there again. Cost listed is for ROD. Accepts C 2 C. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
202
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Go a different direction every day for 2 weeks and you can't see everything in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Oh gosh-thanks for the review and the 10 star rating. You're making us blush! We're so glad you stayed at Rushmore Shadows Resort while touring the beautiful Black Hills. Thank you for mentioning some of our amenities and our new full hookup, pull thru RV sites for the big rigs! We know how hard it is to find RV sites that can comfortably fit the larger rigs and just added these sites last year. We've passed your remarks on to our hardworking staff and hope that you will come our way again soon. May your future hold great adventures and wonderful vacation memories.

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $62.00
Overall Rating:      

Site #324 in the newer section. Plenty long and pad is concrete with asphalt approach. 50 amp. All hookups worked well and located well. Sites spaced out in this area but closer in the older area of the park. No shade in the area we stayed in. Clean restrooms not used. Laundry area very small for a park this size, but machines worked pretty well. Convenient location for all things to see and do. We did not do the presentation to join this park so received no discounts. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
324
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. Sounds like you did, indeed, stay in one of our 45 new full hookup, pull through sites for the larger rigs! We are working hard to plant a mix of deciduous and pine trees throughout the area each year. Thank you for making Rushmore Shadows Resort your Vacation Headquarters for touring the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. Safe travels!

Review Count: 98
States Visited: 33
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

This is members only park or potential members can stay if interested in hearing sales presentation. The sites vary in location. They have added new sites which are open and sunny. They offer a deal of $39.95 if you listen to a sales presentation for Resort and Coast to Coast membership. which this park is one of their five parks. They have 4 RV parks in Minnesota If you are considering a membership, you should know that you can get same deal as a resale on the internet for about half price. If you go to the presentation, you have to wait 5 years before you can buy a resale membership. The highway 16 from I-90 to the Resort is up a couple of long and fairly steep incline. As mentioned previously the WIFI ranges from bad to moderately good depending where you log on (very slow). They warn you about this when you check in. You would think that since there is so much complaining, they would fix the issue. It appears that they are focused more on selling memberships than improving older sites and the WIFI. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Number
179
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby, Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

This is a very busy tourist area and there is much to do that is free. Stop at the welcome center and pick up the Rapid City magazine as it has many write ups on the tourist area attractions. If possible see the Brule concert.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating and review. We appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for mentioning our new, full hookup, pull thru RV sites for larger rigs! We know that today's Traveler likes to stay in touch when they are on the road and we have tried SO many different services to improve the WiFi! Rushmore Shadows Resort is located outside of the city limits and there are few providers with enough coverage in the area. We continue to explore improvements as the technology becomes available.
There are several excellent publications put out by both Rapid City and the State of South Dakota and they do come in handy-we couldn't agree more about Grammy nominated Brule! They're amazing.
P.S. It should be noted that many benefits are not transferable with resale memberships! Make sure you know what benefits and privileges you have before spending your hard earned money!

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a very nice park. Under new managers. Clean bathrooms, showers and pool area. Nice grounds. Friendy staff. Friendly security and maintance. Large sites. Utilities work great. Would recommend coming here. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Site Details

Site Number
221
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time out of your vacation to leave a review! It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your time at Rushmore Shadows Resort. We appreciate your kind remarks and have passed them on to our hard working Staff. Safe travels on your next adventure and hope to see you again.

Review Count: 41
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

We stayed as a Coast to Coast member. The site that was given to us we were told was a back in but the water and sewer were on the wrong side and would have required 3 hoses. So we pulled in because the 50 amp on the other side was easier to hook up with a longer hose. We came on a Saturday and it was plenty busy with multi-family sharing one site so it was very cramped. The site we had 121 had plenty of space and next to cabins and tent areas. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
121
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Hey there- thanks for the review and your remarks about Rushmore Shadows Resort. It's good to hear that your RV site suited your purposes in spite of a bit of confusion! So sorry for the miscommunication. We hope you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Black Hills and you return again soon. Your next Adventure Awaits-safe travels!

Review Count: 60
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $10.00
Overall Rating:      

If I could I would rate it a 9.5. This is a really nice park to stay at. A 10 is perfect and this RV park is not perfect but close. There is a 'new' area and 'old' area, I recommend the old area, it is away from the highway and depending on the site there is shade. The only real complaint is that the WiFi did not work well. It has everything you could ask for putt-putt golf, hot tub, swimming pools, large dog run, store, rec room, laundry, large sites which are nicely spaced. I highly recommend this park, We would definitely stay here again. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
266
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Gosh- thanks for the lovely review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rushmore Shadows Resort and even more that you had time to take advantage of some of our amenities.
We know that today's Traveler likes to stay in touch when they are on the road and we have tried SO many different services to improve the WiFi! Rushmore Shadows Resort is located outside of the city limits and there are few providers with enough coverage in the area. We will continue to explore improvements as the technology becomes available. We want to earn that 10! Thanks again and safe travels until we meet again.

Review Count: 37
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $10.00
Overall Rating:      

This resort is a great place from which to explore the Black Hills region of South Dakota. The staff was very friendly & informative. The grounds were well maintained & the pool was adequate & clean. The pool deck area is a little cramped & surrounded by a high fence. There were basketball court & horseshoe pits. No Sprint cell service (roaming only). We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
322
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Black Hills area of South Dakota, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Bad Lands, Wall, Sturgis, Deadwood, Custer, Custer State Park, are all 15 minutes to 1 hour from the resort. 1880's Town is about 1.5 hours, Devils Tower Wyoming is a 2 hour drive. City of Rapid City has everything else a small city has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad you made Rushmore Shadows Resort your Vacation Headquarters while exploring the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. Our location does make it easy to see the sites - and there's so much more to see and do here then most people think! We've passed your remarks on to our our hardworking staff. Let us know we could have made your rating a 10 star! Thanks again and always travel safe.

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

Outstanding campground very near to most sites you'd want to visit in the area. Multiple and well maintained play areas for kids, including pool and mini golf. Very family friendly. Probably the friendliest staff overall I've experienced in our travels. Excellent wifi even when the park was almost full. No negatives at all! We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
55
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park, Needles Hwy, Iron Mountain Rd., Sturgis, Deadwood, Leads, wood carver's place in Keystone, Hill City and of course Badlands Nat'l Park were just a few of the places we visited and enjoyed. Take a picnic lunch with you when you head out for the day; there seemed to always be somewhere to stop and enjoy yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out from your vacation to leave your FIVE star rating and review! Your remarks have been passed on to our staff who are now sporting some pretty big grins. We're so happy you made Rushmore Shadows Resort your Vacation Headquarters while visiting the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota! Safe travels wherever your next adventure takes you!

Review Count: 47
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $13.00
Overall Rating:      

Members only park or potential members can stay if interested in hearing sales presentation. Top notch, double paved long pull thru sites on south side. great wifi. We got a great deal of $39.95 because we attended the sales presentation for Coast to Coast membership, which this park is one of their home parks. Others have said sales pitch is not high pressure, but I found it to be somewhat that way in that to receive a huge discount off the membership cost you had to buy before leaving presentation. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
40
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your vacation to leave your review. We so appreciate your feedback. It sounds like you were parked in the new pull thru area of Rushmore Shadows which was added in 2016. Thank you for the opportunity to tell our story. Safe travels!

Review Count: 99
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $10.00
Overall Rating:      

I would have given this park a much higher rating if the WiFi worked better. As is the case with most RV parks we've been visiting the Wifi here only worked on occasion and then it was very slow. Other than that this is a very nice park and convenient to most of the attractions in this area. Showers and restrooms are clean. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
350
Site Surface
Concrete, Asphalt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're glad you made Rushmore Shadows Resort your vacation headquarters during your stay in the Black Hills. Your comments have been passed on to our hard working housekeeping staff. We continue to work with available area internet provides to make our WiFi signal consistent throughout the park. It is a challenge to be surrounded by lovely trees AND provide great WiFi. :) Thanks again and safe travels on your next adventure!

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $60.00
Overall Rating:      

Nice park and close to attractions that we wanted to visit in the area. Our site was in a newer part of the park for larger RVs. No trees, etc. but large sites and easy to navigate. Nice amenities such as the pool and miniature golf. Wifi only worked when we were at the office. My Verizon Mifi did work well. I would recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
339
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending some time with us and leaving a review. We added the new pull thru section in 2016 and are adding trees each year. WiFi can be a challenge to due our location and we will continue to explore options as they become available! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay-safe travels!

Review Count: 44
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $10.00
Overall Rating:      

Very nice park. On a hill above Rapid City SD. This is a large park with RV sites and cabins. RV sites are spread out on this large campground with different characteristics. Some are out in the open and others are in areas with pine trees. Lots of options. We opted for an open site to get satellite. Nice views and lots of amenities. Playgrounds and sport courts. Large dog park. Great customer service. Sites in different areas were not visible from other areas. Ours had a large grass area next to the site with a picnic table and fire pit. Good location. Close to Rapid City and Mt Rushmore. Close to Custer State Park and great hiking. We camped at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

NB Roar, owner at Rushmore Shadows RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your vacation to leave your review. We're so glad you made Rushmore Shadows Resort your Vacation Headquarters during your stay in the beautiful Black Hills! Thanks so much for your positive feedback on our amenities and hardworking staff. Safe travels wherever your next adventure takes you, and may you find yourself back in South Dakota soon!

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Rushmore Shadows RV Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;