5.5 Average
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/tennessee

Mountain Pass Campground

Harrogate, Tennessee


575 Benfield Ln
Harrogate, Tennessee 37752
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 30
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 36.54504
Longitude: -83.58012

Elevation: 1082' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts ?
  • Dump Station Dump Station no
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot no
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities no
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Propane Available Propane Available no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room no
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach yes
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating yes
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Mountain Pass Campground" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

2 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2017 - $25.00
Overall Rating:

I reserved my spot for 7 days, when checking in the site host said "no hurry" on paying. I proceeded to my site, got set up complete. I have 4 small dogs so I always fence in a small area for them to use, they're not left unattended or tied up, and we ALWAYS clean up after our babies. We always put a fence up because as other dog owners know, some cost a lot of money, and when they get someplace new they get excited, rather than take any chance, we put a small fence up. Host came by said fence had to be taken down and dogs must be kept on a leash, also he told my wife to take our flags down (I'm a disabled combat vet who flies the American and Marine Corps flag proudly), I hated it but complied with EVERY request. At that time I went to the Facebook site and gave an honest review of what I thought were unreasonable "rules", then the owner shows up and tells me I have to vacate because I was obviously unhappy. You're right I was unhappy, I hadn't done anything against any "written"rules. When I was asked to take the fence down, I did so, & yes I was unhappy about it but I still complied and he evicted me (with a sheriffs deputy) on CHRISTMAS DAY! If people don't have pets, go ahead and stay here because as far as the facility itself, it was great. (Except we didn't have cell signal with AT&T. The site was clean, level, well maintained, and offered a gorgeous view of the river. If you value your money, and want to give it to establishments that are, in my opinion, more patriotic, more pet friendly, and folks who wouldn't put people out on Christmas Day, I suggest you find another option. Semper Fi. We camped at Mountain Pass Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
15
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Mountain Pass Campground, owner at Mountain Pass Campground responded to this review

Firsts of all you told us your name was Richard Grubbs. If you had taken time to read the rules and followed them we would not of had a problem. At check in it tells you to pick a site park your RV and return to make your payment. Our rules plainly state that there is a building code in effect please inquire. You did not inquire but proceeded to drive metal fence post in the ground for you fence. You took a big risk driving metal in the ground where there is 240 volt electric line. If you had a problem you should have contacted management but instead you and your wife went straight to social media complaining how unhappy you were at our campground. When I arrived at the campground you had been there two days and had not payed for your site, cleaned up after your dogs, or removed the rest of the clutter in front of your RV. He refused to vacate the site until law enforcement threatened to arrest him and tow his vehicle.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $25.00
Overall Rating:

My family LOVES Mountain Pass Campground! It is a beautiful and peaceful campground to stay at. Our 5 year old daughter begs to go camping there. There is a perfect spot for her to swim when it gets warm. The owners and management are so nice and helpful. Our 5 year old who is very shy absolutely loves to talk to the owners and hosts. When we go camping we go to get away from everything, and Mountain Pass Campground is the perfect place for that. We live 5 minutes away from campgrounds right on the lake, and we travel over an hour just to camp at Mountain Pass Campground. We camped at Mountain Pass Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
30
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Mountain Pass Campground

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Mountain Pass Campground ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;