6.4 Average
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/tennessee

Fall Hollow Campground

Hohenwald, Tennessee


1329 Columbia Hwy
Hohenwald, Tennessee 38462
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 35
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 35.57747
Longitude: -87.42989

Elevation: 614' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts ?
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup no
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi no
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities no
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Pet Area Pet Area ?
  • Propane Available Propane Available no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground no
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room no
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Fall Hollow Campground" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

20 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Great disappointment. Good Sam's rating (appeal = 8) is way overstated. Entry sign says a "resort" - they offer nothing. The owner wouldn't even share the wifi password. We asked for a 30 amp site ($30); couldn't get into it - so upgraded to 50 amps for ($40). They couldn't deliver so we paid. Trees hung over the road to scratch your unit. Sites were unlevel. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Fall Hollow, owner at Fall Hollow Campground responded to this review

Fall Hollow Resort offers a full service restaurant open Thursday- Saturday 4pm-9pm and a bed and breakfast along with the campground. So it may not have been open during your stay. The resort is located on a rural area without reliable internet options. We do not have a public WiFi yet, the wifi that is here we use to run the business.
As new owners of the park we are working tirelessly to improve the park. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy yourself while you were here. It is beautiful if you take the time to enjoy it.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

The campground office was located in the restaurant at the front of the property, which smelled wonderful by the way. Check in was quick and friendly, led us to our "site". It was just a spot in the grass. There were some gravel-dirt type spots as well. You can see the Trace from the park. The "grass" needed mowed. It was FHU, however... was at the back of the "site". We backed up to a FEMA style permanent trailer, rental? We couldn't reach the sewer. The sewer hose was next to the rental. The 50 amp plug was at the front. We backed in far enough where our '32 fifth wheel could fit without unhooking. There was no way we could have hooked up all services. We used our '30 extension for power. The water was literally in a hole (some type of connection box stuffed with insulation) in the ground, about '35 from our coach. The road was close, but didn't bother us. Bottom line, if the rate was in the $25 range, we would have expected the more "camp" feel... the $40 price should have included some upkeep. The camp ground host site was very junky. Ultimately, we felt safe and was very convenient, but just way over-priced. We won't return. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Fall Hollow, owner at Fall Hollow Campground responded to this review

We installed the sewer system and still need to make some improvements to it. Now that the infrastructure is in we can upgrade each site. We are continuing to improve daily. As new owners we are trying to make the park as nice as possible but it will take a little time...
The camphost site was junky because just a month before his cabin burnt down and he was trying to salvage what he could before removing it all. The site is now one of prettiest in the campground.

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: November, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

We have come here since 2015 because we visit with faily in nearby Duck River twice a year. Over the years, this campground has steadily improved. It is a campground and not to be confused with a resort. The facilities are basic but well kept. For the past 2 years they employ a camp host who assists with getting you to your site. They have 4 50A sites and 6 pull-throughs. We travel in a 45ft motorhome towing a 25ft trailer. Easy in and out for us. The remaining sites are back-ins/pull-ins. Some sites are occupied by workers staying in 5th wheels, working on nearby construction projects. Campground very quiet at at night even though it is adjacent to the highway AND the entrance to the Natchez Trace Parkway. The on-site restaurant is open Thursdays-Sundays serving country style dishes. I did have the BBQ baby back ribs the last night we were there. Delicious. There is a 1 mile walking trail on site as well as a creek with fresh, clean water. We will come back here for sure. The sites are faily level with gravel and hardpack mixes. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

3 words. Natchez Trace Parkway!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

We chose this place because it was close to where we would be attending a family function. Upon arrival, the host met us near the front entrance and showed up to a site. It had fresh gravel on it, but the sites around us were not level and coved in crabgrass. The other campers there (9 per 10) were permanent residents, about half were old, one had a door tied shut. The host cut the grass shortly after our arrival, as it was pretty high all around our site. Residents were quiet, but this is next to a 5 lane highway. Creek on property was nice, gravel bottom as typical of this area. The water source for the campground is one of the creeks, although the host said they have a good filtration system. No wifi, Internet, cable, or laundry facility, and the tv reception was nil because the terrain is kind of in a hole where the campers are. Our fire ring was full of old cans, sewer hook up for adjacent site was at the edge of our awning. Picnic table was broken and rotten, although the others looked ok. This is the type of place that would be worth $25 a night...not $40. We have stayed in worse, but I don't think we will use this place again. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
No numbers
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Next to Natchez Trace. See Hoenwald town and shops. Casa Grande had good Mexican food.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Fall Hollow Campground

Review Count: 69
States Visited: 33
Helpful Reviews: 13

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

This campground needs some TLC. It is in a great location next to the Natchez Trace Parkway. It appears they are trying to improve the campground. My recommendation would be do some maintenance before you try to expand. The interior roads need a lot of work. They are too narrow with sharp turns for large rigs. Even though the sites are back-in, they will have you drive through another site to get to yours. The location of utilities needs a little work as well, which I know can't happen since they are buried. Signage would be a good thing. We had to drive around looking for the camphost so we could check in. I will stay again but I'm now aware of the "check in" issues and where not to take my rig. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
12
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

This park is under new ownership and I truly believe the new owner is trying his best to make improvements. The location is excellent and access the Northern section of the Natchez Trace is excellent. This section of the Trace was very pretty. I was really worried that I was going to get my motorhome and towed vehicle stuck in the mud of our assigned site. The creek and waterfalls located near the park were very pretty. I might consider staying at this park again in the future after upgrades are made. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Travel to the Northern Terminus of the Natchez Trace and eat lunch at the Loveless Café, it is excellent. Most likely you will have a 30 to 45 minute wait to be seated at lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 51
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here for two nights. The description doesn't tell the whole story. The good, its across from the Trace Parkway and 15 minutes to a Walmart. The bad is the food at the restaurant and there is one toilet and shower for the entire campground. Our site was grass, but fairly level. It is a FHU site. There are several messy homesteaders living here too. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
13
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 55
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

We overnighted here on a trip down the Natchez Trace. The location was convenient to the Trace. This is a small campground without fancy development, but it was satisfactory for our needs. The site was grass, but the one we were on was very level. We walked down to a nice creek adjacent to the camping sites. There is a restaurant on site, but it had just closed Sunday at 3:00 PM just before we arrived. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

This is our 3rd stay at this campground, which is adjacent to the Natchez Trace Parkway. The campground has new owners since early 2015. A young couple who migrated here from Wisconsin. This is a campground and you will park on grass. Some sites have 50A service. Mostly 30A, though. Sewer connections were installed this year. We paid $40/night for FHU. The campground caters to everybody and your neighbor could be a tenter, a pop-up trailer, 5th wheel or another motorhome. A creek runs through the property and you can go and use your kayak or other water toys. We stayed here in a 45ft motorhome. We dropped our 25ft trailer near the entrance because it would have been very difficult to maneuver around the sites. One nice benefit of this campground is the fact that there is a restaurant on site. Open for dinner on Thu/Fri/Sat and breakfast/brunch on Sunday. The owner cooks for you and will serve traditional country style food. We stay here because we have a relative in near-by Duck River and this location is convenient for a us. A Super-Walmart and a Liqur Store are located just a few miles away towards the Town of Hohenwald. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The Natchez Trace Parkway is a well maintained road that starts near Nashville, TN and crosses AL and ends in Natchez, Mississippi. Overall about 411 miles long. Nice countryside and easy driving. Many sightseeing stops along the way along with hiking trails.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 137
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 32

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $28.00
Overall Rating:

We chose this campground because it is right across the street from the entrance to the Natchez Trace Parkway. When we pulled in, the only building we saw was a restaurant. It was closed. I called the campground's phone number and was told "I see you. I'm coming." Staff showed up in a golf cart and led us on a narrow gravel road to our site. They don't take credit cards, just cash or check. We had a long, level 50-amp site. The hookups are very far apart. There is no laundry, no over-the-air TV reception and no cable. I found that to be a good thing. We relaxed in the evening. Read books, took walks. Turns out the restaurant is open from 4-9 PM Thursday through Saturday and from 11 AM-3 PM on Sunday. The food is very good. The people here are nice. They treat you as if you've been neighbors for years. We'll stay here again if we return to this area. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
11
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $27.00
Overall Rating:

We've stayed at this campground in the past due to it's convenient location. It is under new ownership, and improvements can be seen underway throughout. We were passing through, so finding a level site was important to us. The campground is right off the Natchez Trace and close to Hohenwald. We had water and electric. There is a dump station on-site, however we did not use it. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2015 - $22.00
Overall Rating:

I spent 6 days on the campground. It was clean and quiet at night. The new owners were friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was clean and had proper supplies. As I was told by the new owners, the restaurant will be up and operating soon. Which will be nice to have home cooked food available when you don't want to cook. There is a small river that runs through the property, wish I had my fishing pole! I would definitely stop in again on my way through Tennessee. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

The Natchez Trace is a beautiful road to travel on and visit the history of the state. The colors in the fall on the Natchez Trace Parkway were BEAUTIFUL.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 72
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 19

Date of Stay: May, 2015 - $22.00
Overall Rating:

Came in as an Escapee-- the ad said 15% off $22.00 rate + tax. When I asked about the discount she said it covers the 14% hotel/motel tax, so it is $22.00. So I paid the $22.00--did not want to argue the math (nor the tax she quoted) which according to my calculations should have been about $18. I had trouble finding a level spot and was directed to the fifty amp spot which was reasonably level if I did not try to reach the water. I put water in my holding tank and then positioned myself. She then tried to charge me more for the 50 amp spot. I told her I was only 30amp. Don't think there is WiFi there though the ad says so. She did not tell me of it and I did not see WiFi available. I was not able to get a connection on Verizon but was able to use my cell phone for a hot spot which worked well. The dump station was not level but I appreciated the good water pressure on the hose. The grounds are nice with a park like atmosphere and it is nice for dog walking. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Grass
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

It is convenient for accessing the Natchez Trace and Hampshire and Hohenwald. They have a restaurant on the premises. Great sweet potato fries. Visit the Elephant Sanctuary in Tennessee visitors center in Hohenwald. It is only open on Thursday and Friday but if you call, (phone number is on the door) staff will let you in and tell you about the amazing work they do on behalf of the elephants which live nearby--location kept private.

0 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2015 - $18.00
Overall Rating:

I stayed one night while I picked up my trailer from nearby. The host was cordial, helpful and friendly. The park was an open field of grass and trees. electricity and water readily available. It was very quiet.

Access was very easy, to the park and within the park. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
05
Site Surface
Dirt, Grass

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tips for other Campers:

Elephant park nearby.

very near Natchez Trace Parkway

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2015 - $25.00
Overall Rating:

Not real fancy but plenty of room and the area was all grass so there was no dirt or mud. Beautiful river on the property and plenty of room to walk the dogs. We had a few air TV stations and good cell/data signal. A little noise from the highway but very quiet at night. Owners are friendly and very helpful. We camped at Fall Hollow Campground in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
12
Site Surface
Grass

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tips for other Campers:

Close to the Meriwether Lewis Monument and right at the Natchez Trace Parkway. Close to Hohenwald Walmart and Tractor Supply propane refill. The Mexican restaurant in downtown Hohenwold is excellent and inexpensive. Beautiful area and very nice people.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Fall Hollow Campground

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Fall Hollow Campground ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;