2.7 Poor
     
Knoxville, Tennessee

Southlake RV Park

Knoxville, Tennessee


3730 Maryville Pike
Knoxville, Tennessee 37920
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 123
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 35.9212
Longitude: -83.8889

Elevation: 973' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) ?
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets ?
  • Showers Showers ?
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $3.50 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 3.50
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • RV Wash RV Wash ?
  • $0.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 0.00
  • Corral Corral ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi no
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service ?
  • Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem yes
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly no
  • Playground Playground no
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • yes-river Waterfront Waterfront yes-river
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities no
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) no
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp ?
  • Marina Marina ?
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals ?
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit yes
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball ?
  • Sports Field Sports Field ?
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards ?
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong ?
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River yes
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Southlake RV Park

Review Details

Ratings overview

16 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

The sites are ridiculously small and cramped, very close together. A few random picnic tables dot the campground, but not at every site. The lake is full of litter. The lakeside sites are soggy and mosquito-ridden, and half of each site is unusable as you have to allow other guests to drive through your site to reach theirs. The "play area" is a bunch of logs. The pool is tiny. The "toilet" is a port-a-potty. No power or water at tent sites. Constant noise of traffic, day and night. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Tent.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
Tents
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Campsite Features
Fire Ring
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $29.00
Overall Rating:      

Hilly and a bit tight for a 43 footer but was able to get in and out of our site with no problem. Had to wiggle a bit to get level because our jacks are inoperative. Felt secure and had a great view of the lake. Would stay again when in the area. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Park is for smaller units than ours but it was close to Knoxville where we have family and it did work out for us. We don't use bathrooms or laundry so have no comments on it.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $22.00
Overall Rating:      

The park appears to be more of a full-timer homestead, than the traveling RV'rs.

The staff was accommodating, I requested a river spot and they changed our site, not a problem.

Beautiful river spot with nice patio. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
River spot
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Covered Forested
Tips for other Campers:

Close to the University of Tennessee.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

I didn't heed the reviews and took a chance. BAD decision!!! We were crammed into a spot between two trees with about a foot between each. This was a dirt spot, no gravel, no concrete or pavement of any kind. On top of that, it was on a very steep incline. So steep that I had to put the truck in 4X4 to get into it. Had it been raining or wet, we would not have made it. Did I mention crammed in?! Oh my...I have never seen such tight spaces. We could hear everything the couple next to us were saying, smell the food they were cooking inside!

I've said all you need to know to NOT go here. If you decide to take the chance, you only have yourself to blame...I tried to warn you. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
29
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Obstacles, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Look for a different campground.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: October, 2014 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

We have traveled the whole United States with the exception of Utah and North Dakota with our 5th wheel camper. I would have to rate this park as the absolute WORST experience we have ever had. The sites were cramped and unlevel. The built in decks were rotten and dilapidated. The whole park just had a dirty feeling about it with lots of permanent residents in rundown trailers. There is nothing wrong with something being old but it doesn't have to be rotting down. A Walmart parking lot would have felt like a Hilton Inn compared to this dump. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

5 of 5 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: April, 2014 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Sites are not leveled. Very steep roads, so steep that my 5th wheel hit the truck bed when it got to the top. A lot of sites have a wooden deck but they are so old that I didn't risk stepping on mine. Will not go there again, ever. When we got there they sent a local to guide us to our site and the guy asked me $2 for the "service". We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

4 of 4 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo
ksp

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: May, 2011 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

Unclean! The manager refused to allow the campers access to the bathrooms for 3 hours because he claimed he didn't have time to clean them. Park has 1 bathroom but has a capacity of 400 campers. The grounds are dirty and littered and have limited trash receptacles. Tent sites are wired to RV sites, so campers may have to drive 10 miles to purchase adaptors/converters. Office store has limited supplies. Lakeside tent sites have no water or electric and quite a bit of duck droppings. Location has laundry facilities but primitive appliances. The employees SPORADICALLY work in the office, so it may be hard to get any assistance. Travelers would be best advised to keep going and find a nice spot in Pigeon Forge. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Tent.

2 of 2 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2010 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

Tried to stay, but we arrived late (about 7:30 PM). No one around. No late arrival procedure. Blaring band in dump across the road. Junk everywhere. People looked as bad as the facilities. We would not have stayed if the office had been open. We were fortunate to be late. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Motorhome.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2009 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

This park has friendly people and a good location. The driveway to the park is a little steep; we had to put our truck into 1st gear to inch up the slope to the office. A nice feature of this campground, since it is a bit unlevel, was the built-in deck at what seemed to be every site. There are trails down to the lake where you can fish or boat. I would have given the campground a higher rating save for the lack of Wi-Fi, a little upkeep, and that the dumpster was full both days we stayed. It was emptied the morning of our departure. The pool is always open, which increased my rating of this park. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2009 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

This place was hillbilly hell. We didn't even set up because it was scary. No fire pits or grills, difficult to park, it didn't even feel comfortable to get out. We got our money back and moved on. WE DID NOT STAY HERE. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2009 - $34.00
Overall Rating:      

No help. Called twice before arriving. GPS wouldn't find the place. When I did get there, owner replied "I could have told you that". Pull through spot for 40' coach would not allow me to level. Sewer wouldn't reach. Management watched from deck. I will never go back. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Motorhome.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: March, 2009 - $1.00
Overall Rating:      

This is not the place to take your kids! After going there to camp, we never un- hooked. We found another place! "We did not stay in this park". We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo
jc2

Review Count: 62
States Visited: 26
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: October, 2008 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

Save your money and go elsewhere. People in the office argued in front of us about whether we could park at the first site they chose then decided to move us elsewhere. Roads are narrow with low overhead limbs. The place is trashy with a number of permanent residents. The BBQ grill at our site was rusted through and hanging from the pole. Would not stay there again if in the area. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Motorhome.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2008 - $35.00
Overall Rating:      

The sites were cramped and very tough to maneuver in. It had rained when we pulled in and we got stuck. There are junk trailers, campers that people live in all over the place. We woke up the next morning to find our Toad stolen by one of the people that lives in the park. When the police came they said "sir we are out here all the time and that guy that stole your car just got out of jail and we just arrested his brother last week". The police also said "sir people like you should not be in here and we are shocked to see a motor home like yours in here, we suggest you leave ASAP". To me they were acting like we were lucky we didn't get robbed. I highly advise avoiding this park at all costs. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Motorhome.

1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2008 - $24.00
Overall Rating:      

Not a bad start for our first camping experience. Quiet setting, friendly staff. Sites were a little uneven, gravel and dirt. Our site overlooked junk pile and firewood stack. Next time we'll ask for lakefront site. We camped at Southlake RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Southlake RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;