8.2 Good
     
Sevierville, Tennessee

River Plantation RV Park

Sevierville, Tennessee


1004 Parkway
Sevierville, Tennessee 37862
Phone: (800) 758-5267

Sites: 297
Recent Rate: $44 5/2017

Add Review

Latitude: 35.851404749737
Longitude: -83.569135665894
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • RV Wash RV Wash yes
  • $80.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 80.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking yes
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi ?
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • yes-river Waterfront Waterfront yes-river
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities yes
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services ?
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) yes
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit no
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field yes
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games yes
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards yes
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River yes
  • Creek Creek yes
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

Review Details

Ratings overview

172 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 40
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $44.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is very neat and tidy. Most of the sites are pull-thru, with one interior row of back-ins and the sites around the outside edges back up to the river. Beautiful lawns, well-maintained roads. This area exists because of Dollywood, and Sevierville-Pigeon Forge-Gatlinburg are built up around that theme, not to mention their proximity to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The main road reminds us of the Disneyland area - tons of places that exist merely to take the tourists' money. We had to wait quite a while to turn left INTO the resort, but that's not the resort's fault. We stopped here to visit with friends who had attended a rally here (we attended it last year without a rig, and were impressed with the park then). Wish we could stay longer, there's so much to do and see in the area, and lots of good motorcycle riding in the vicinity once you leave crazy-town. Lots of great places to eat too, with every other kind of shopping you could desire very nearby. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
213
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

What's not to do here? There's everything from nature to kitsch. Everyone should be able to find something to make them happy. Old Mill Restaurant for great food, and do the moonshine tasting at the Island for a fun treat.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Review! We appreciate you! We hope to have you come back and stay with us again!

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $44.00
Overall Rating:      

We camped here for a week to attend a RV-Dreams rally. Typically this wouldn't be the type of campground we would search out, as we prefer state parks and more natural settings, but what they offered in other amenities quickly made us forget. Their new pool, hot tub and lazy river were very relaxing and most welcoming. The parks has cable as well as wifi though out. There's also an RV wash service on site. Their spots on the Little Pigeon river are worth the extra $$ if you want more privacy. Site 17 and 18 are probably my favorite but any on the 401-442 loop are great. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
203
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words! We are happy you enjoyed our amenities while visiting our park! We hope to have you stay with us again!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $43.00
Overall Rating:      

Large park that is concerned more with getting as many trailers in as possible rather than making it a pleasant experience. The neighbours fire pit was three feet away from our rv giving us a smokey evening. Rules regarding licensed drivers in golf carts is overlooked by management and kids rule this park. Laundry facilities were fine. We were willing to pay for a concrete lot while there, were told they were all booked up yet they were empty the entire time we were there. We will not be returning. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

I am sorry if you had issues while staying with us! However, our main concern is Our Guests! We have been upgrading our Signature Lots so it is very possible they were not available during your stay. We are sorry if they were not available. They are very popular sites. We do not allow children without a license driver to drive Golf Carts, unfortunately sometimes we are unaware of these ones that are. Please address your concerns in the future and will be happy to address any issues you may have. We are all about making it the best experience at our Resort.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $43.00
Overall Rating:      

We have stayed here several times and love this campground. Everything is clean, office staff is friendly, and the couple of times we had problems (one time was a breaker was bad) - it was repaired in under 30 minutes. The campground is flat which is perfect for the kids (and us) to ride bikes, scooters. The pool area is nice. The concrete pads on some of the lots is great so grab one of those if you can. Those are usually also the ones with the most space. Sites in the middle and to the right on the map (1-128 and some of the 401 - 418) have the best trees for some shade. The ones on the left side of the map have smaller trees so the shade is hit and miss depending which way you park and the time of the year. 2 things to note: While you do see a nice big creek that runs through the back of the campground and it is nice to hear the water while camping, they have big signs up saying the water is not safe and you should not fish or swim in the water that passes behind the campground. Great to look at, not great for anything else in this case. The other thing is that the interior sites are all gravel and while they are maintained, there are a few that we have seen have water pool up (except on the concrete pad where you can put chairs, the courtesy picnic table, etc) and make most of the site useless. There are only a few of these I am sure if you go one of these during massive rains, they would do their best to clear the water or move to you to another site (if available). We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
13 46 156
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Review! We appreciate you! Yes, unfortunately we do have a few sites that do flood when we have a lot of rain! We are sorry if this caused any inconvenience for you! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $56.00
Overall Rating:      

This was a large park. We make have appreciated the site or park better if it was in warmer weather. During the day there is a large Quarry behind the campground which the really large trucks are really loud. Our biggest complaint was wifi. Since it was winter there were not as many camper or things to block your signal. We have to say the wifi was the worse we have ever had. They say they have free wifi, but I am really not sure they have it all all. We had to use our phones as hotspots. This wifi issue is a deal breaker for us. I think we may have really liked this if it had not been for the wifi. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! During the time of your stay we were having issues due to a storm that had struck our Wifi towers. Our Wifi is back up and working properly. Hope to have you stay with us again!

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is extremely clean and well maintained. The pool was closed for the season but looked like it would be fun when open. We don't have a dog but I found it interesting that there was even a dog wash, for a charge. There is even an RV wash on site. One problem is making the left turn out of the park to get to most of the attractions in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smokey Mountains. Traffic is heavy and there can be a long wait for a break. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
124
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

There is a pancake restaurant just outside the park that had slow service and not very good pancakes. There is also a small hamburger/hotdog place inside the gas station near the entrance that had a very good hamburger.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry you had a hard time leaving our resort! There are alternate routes to the attractions that we would be happy to assist you with when you visit again! Thank you!

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $56.00
Overall Rating:      

The park is very nice and has lots of amenities. One bonus is that it backs up to a nice river and has a huge area that you can let the dogs loose to fetch a few balls. There are a lot of attractions around (very touristy place) too, even a ropes/zip line course on the property. The people there are very nice but the only complaint I have is that the internet worked only about 20% of the time. This is just not acceptable to me. The spaces are also VERY small. Very little space. Get a space against the river. They are not pull through obviously, but if you can back it up it's worth it. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry you were having trouble with our Wifi! Our Wifi is something that we are continuously updating. River Plantation is adding a Bark Park to our resort in 2017 and hope to have you stay with us again!

Review Count: 91
States Visited: 33
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $38.00
Overall Rating:      

Located anywhere from minutes to 40 minutes (depending on traffic) to all that the area has to offer. Sites are well spaced with trees and grass with stone drive and concrete pad with table and fire ring. I noticed that if you don't use the water for a while you will have some rust, so I use filters and have no problem. We had some power fluctuations on the 30 amp service, so switched to 50 amps and had no more problems. WIFI was in and out, so I used the MIFI. This park has it all - a river, adult pool, kids pool, hot tub, lazy river float (only during the summer) dog wash, RV wash, very clean bathhouses with big showers and nice laundries. The only drawback is that you have some noise from the large quarry next door - run the AC and you won't notice the noise. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Anything you can think of is here... especially FOOD.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! I am sorry you were having trouble with our 30 amp breaker. They are used frequently and are changed often! We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in 2017!

Review Count: 35
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

This is the third time we have stayed at this park. We like the location and ease of getting to nearby tourist destinations. Our site was quite adequate for our 39' 5th wheel and truck. All of the utilities worked well. I did notice rusty water when I connected to the water faucet and flushed my hose. No other problems after the initial hookup. Our Verizon phones and hot spot worked well. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
173
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We look forward to having you stay with us again! We have new and exciting things happening at River Plantation RV Resort in 2017!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

This is a very fairly priced campground in proximity of Pigeon Forge. Only true negatives were that the WiFi is pretty useless, the river sites aren't really scenic, and the concrete pads on gravel sites are not very well placed for modern day larger rigs. Big Rig friendly. There are quite a few seasonal sites here, but NOT of the park model / "trailer trash" variety. A ton of golf carts running around. Sites are pretty well maintained and very well spaced. More amenities than you'll ever need, including a Dog Wash booth ($10 fee). We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
406 River
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We always appreciate the feedback! River Plantation RV Resort is always making improvements! We hope to have you stay with us again!

Review Count: 20
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $45.00
Overall Rating:      

The only real negative about the park is that the wireless is useless. If you need internet then you need to go to the store/office where the signal is strong.
One needs to be real careful pulling out onto the main highway as the traffic is terrible. I'd bet that more than one RV'er has been hit pulling our onto the main road.
The site itself was fine. Interior roads fully paved.

Next time, I'd probably look at another RV park that had wifi. In this day and age it's really unacceptable for a upscale park not to have reliable and stable wifi. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry you had trouble with the Wifi while visiting our resort. We are continuously updating our Wifi and hope to have you stay with again! We have not had an issue with our exit, but can offer other routes to the Pigeon Forge area that do not require to turn left! We hope to have you stay with us again.

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:      

Always clean and consistent.Good pool spray ground and Splash pad. Needs additional ventilation in bathrooms. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Asphalt, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

As always good clean convenient stay..Good kid friendly campground.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to see you in 2017!

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $39.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed 18 days with plenty to do for young or old, with or without children. Many pull-thru sites all gravel. All with fire pits and picnic tables. Pull-thru sites are long enough for a 45' Class A motorhome with tow car attached, and are fairly wide. Good for overnight or longer stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
198
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Pigeon Forge, Sevierville all along main highway to Gatlinburg and entrance to Great Smoky Mountain National Park with excellent high mountain views leading to Clingman's Dome mountain top, Cades Cove valley with reconstructed pioneer log cabins and a Grist mill. Same route thru Park continues on to Cherokee, NC with many pull-offs along mountain streams and beautiful views. Every known restaurant chain along main tourist route. Plenty of activities for the children, just bring along enough $'s.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate it! We hope see you soon! Look for new and exciting things happening at River Plantation RV Resort in 2017!

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $40.00
Overall Rating:      

Such a nice RV place. Clean, well planned out. Terrific office staff, very helpful. Very family oriented. Nice pool area. Clean, well designed sites. Nearby to area attractions. Roads easy to use. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
129
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Look for new and exciting things happening at River Plantation RV Resort!

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $57.00
Overall Rating:      

Had a great time. Wish we had brought our bikes. We used the pavilion with our RV club. Excellent. Easy to park as it was a drive through We traveled with our dog, plenty of places to walk him. My only wish would be a fenced in area so he could go off leash and run. Excellent park, close to the mountains for a nice hike. We camped at River Plantation RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious, Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Hiking in the Smokies. Found a trail that allows dogs!! The Gatlinburg Trail from Sugarland Visitor Center to Gatlinburg. Round trip 3.8 miles next to a wonderful creek, shady and not hilly.

Was this campground review helpful? Yes No

Undo

Amber Williams, other at River Plantation RV Park responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! River Plantation RV Resort is excited to announce we will be adding a fenced in bark park to our resort in the Spring of 2017! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with River Plantation RV Park?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.