4.3 Poor
     
Fort Stockton, Texas

Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park)

Fort Stockton, Texas


735 S US Highway 285
Fort Stockton, Texas 79735
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 105
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Hours above shown for Central Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 30.87915213133
Longitude: -102.8683590889

Elevation: 2963' (approximate)
Campground Overview
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • Restrooms (Plumbed) Restrooms (Plumbed) yes
  • Pit Toilets Pit Toilets no
  • Showers Showers yes
  • $0.00 Shower Fee Shower Fee 0.00
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • $0.00 Laundry Fee Laundry Fee 0.00
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • $0.00 Dump Station Fee Dump Station Fee 0.00
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • RV Wash RV Wash yes
  • $2.00 RV Wash Fee RV Wash Fee 2.00
  • Corral Corral no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Overflow Parking Overflow Parking ?
Hookups & Connectivity
  • Electric (30 AMP) Electric (30 AMP) yes
  • Electric (50 AMP) Electric (50 AMP) yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • Free WiFi Free WiFi yes
  • Cellular Phone Service Cellular Phone Service yes
  • ATT, Verizon Cellular Phone Providers Cellular Phone Providers ATT,Verizon
  • Cable or Satellite TV Hookup Cable or Satellite TV Hookup no
  • Phone Phone no
  • Central Modem Central Modem no
Amenities
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • 0 Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) Maximum Pet Size (lbs.) 0
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Family Friendly Family Friendly ?
  • Playground Playground no
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Waterfront Waterfront no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Business Center Business Center no
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Meeting Rooms Meeting Rooms no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Banquet Facilities Banquet Facilities no
  • Concierge Services Concierge Services no
Recreation
  • Walking Trail(s) Walking Trail(s) ?
  • Recreation Room Recreation Room no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Beach Access Beach Access no
  • Boat Ramp Boat Ramp no
  • Marina Marina no
  • Boat Rentals Boat Rentals no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Golfing Golfing no
  • Bike Path(s) Bike Path(s) no
  • Bike Rentals Bike Rentals no
  • Hiking Hiking no
  • Spa Spa no
  • Horseshoe Pit Horseshoe Pit ?
  • Volley Ball Volley Ball no
  • Sports Field Sports Field no
  • Arcade Games Arcade Games no
  • Live Entertainment Live Entertainment no
  • Amphitheatre Amphitheatre no
  • Putt Putt Mini-Golf Putt Putt Mini-Golf no
  • Billiards Billiards no
  • Ping Pong Ping Pong no
  • Lake Lake no
  • Pond Pond no
  • River River no
  • Creek Creek no
  • Ocean Ocean no
  • Water Park Water Park no
  • Casino Casino no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask a Question About Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park)

Review Details

Ratings overview

111 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:      

What can I say? No trouble with utilities. Spaces not too close. Restrooms/showers fairly clean. Laundry room filthy. There is no way to avoid the HUGE pot holes in all the roads. In plain English: the place is a dump. Also overpriced @ $350/mo. Would not stay here again. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Not big enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Eric Ramsey, owner at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) responded to this review

Nancy Parker,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m glad the utilities were to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our spacious sites. Our bathhouse is going to be completely renovated soon, along with the laundry room. We’re getting rid of those old machines and bringing in brand new ones. As for the potholes, I completely understand your frustration. We’re working on getting all of those filled in immediately. This park has been a great project we started on in August, and I guarantee on your next trip to Fort Stockton many of your concerns will have been addressed. I would love for you to stop by again and see all the progress that is being made. Have safe travels!

Thanks,
Ramsey

Review Count: 170
States Visited: 45
Helpful Reviews: 34

Date of Stay: November, 2017 - $13.00
Overall Rating:      

OK for overnight. Packed gravel roads and sites. Large potholes in entrance roads. Mostly locals and oil workers. All sites gravel and patches of weeds and no trees. Park old, overgrown and trashy. No rec room, pool or playground. On site laundry. The pull thru sites are long and wide with FHU. 1 mile off I-10 but close to local highway with truck noise. Good Verizon cell signal and 4G mobile hot spot, good satellite signal. Office staff friendly and helpful. OK for overnight during the week as all the oil workers go to bed early during the week. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
8
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Eric Ramsey, owner at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) responded to this review

Pepper Dan,

Thank you for leaving us a review! I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our potholes, we don't either! They are currently being filled so this wont be an issue on your next visit. We've worked hard on cleaning the property up since acquisition in August and overall things are going very well. Unfortunately I can't make the park any younger, but after all our improvements are finalized you wont be able to tell the difference. In due time you will see a rec room (with NFL Sunday ticket) and a playground, one for children and one for dogs! I also promise that our office staff will continue to be friendly and helpful, and they look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Road Runner RV Park. Have safe travels!

Thanks,
Ramsey

Review Count: 77
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

This park is undergoing some serious renovations. Apparently, the former owners really let it go badly. The new management was friendly on the phone and very helpful when we checked in. The park itself is very rough. Roads potholed and sites recently graded dirt/gravel. They are just in the process of installing 50 amp service and we stayed at a site that had been upgraded. Our site was level and long enough that we didn't have to unhook. Due to the recent grading, there was a lot of dust blowing around. I saw a lot of unfavorable reviews, especially about the rude woman on the phone. We did not have any problems in that area at all. There were a lot of fairly new trailers camped there and a notice on the door that all leases for permanent/seasonal residents had been cancelled and should be renewed so I assume they are trying to weed out the dilapidated trailers and/or troublesome residents. If they continue to upgrade, this could be a nice, reasonably priced park and we would stay there again. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
80
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Eric Ramsey, owner at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) responded to this review

SandyA,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We have much to do, but would love for you to stop by again and see all the improvements we've made. Have safe travels!

Thanks,
Ramsey

Review Count: 61
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

The owner just purchased this park in August and is trying hard to get it fixed up so as to be a very nice park. We enjoyed visiting with him and he told us all the plans he has to make it better. He took us to our site and made sure the electric was good before he left us for the evening. It is a no frills park but I expect that when we visit again it will look much different than it does now. This park doesn't look like much now but they are working hard to make it better since they just purchased it in August. They got rid of the woman that was so rude. Flat level pull through sites. We would stay here again. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Eric Ramsey, owner at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) responded to this review

mgalex,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're working very hard! I enjoyed chatting with you and appreciate the insight you gave me to continue making the park better. I hope you have safe travels and look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks,
Ramsey

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $25.00
Overall Rating:      

This lady/host was the rudest individual we have ever met in our 16 years of FT RVing. I wish we would have heeded the advice of other RVers who commented about this host, and not even stopped. She behaved like she was doing us a favor allowing us to stay at her park (which we didn't). The park itself looked like something where a feral cat would not have stayed, as it looked like it hadn't been tended for years. We ended up boondocking at WalMart rather than staying there, even with temps close to 100. We hope that other RVers will heed what we didn't, and keep driving. My wife did use the restroom and said that it left much to be desired. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Eric Ramsey, owner at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) responded to this review

Roobugg,

Thank you for your review and I apologize for your unpleasant experience while traveling through Fort Stockton. I recently purchased this property and immediately changed office personnel. We have lots of improvements to come and remodeling the restroom is on our list. I'd like to invite you back on your next trip to Fort Stockton and you will see the great progress that is being made. Have safe travels and I hope to personally welcome you back in the future.

Thank you,
Ramsey

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $14.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed once before, check in gal was rude. Came back thru now, was going to stay, didn't realize when I called same place. Rude on phone just for directions. Then when we got there very rude at check in so we just didn't stay. It's a terrible park, ugly, no real place for pets. Just don't understand their behavior. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Surface
Dirt

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Obstacles, Poor Conditions
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $14.00
Overall Rating:      

When we checked in the office staff was not pleasant. We are new to PA and we only have the computer printout of our membership and that seemed to upset her that we didn't have our "card".

The park was older and needed some TLC. This was probably a nicer park in the 1970s. We were charged $14 for the night. We drove to Walmart and counted 17 campers parked there. Too bad they didn't go to Parkview Mobile Home and RV Park. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
54
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $12.00
Overall Rating:      

The woman that checked us in was a bit rude and passive aggressive. She admitted she wasn't happy about having to work on Easter. (Not my problem, lady!) As past reviews have stated, this park is just an open field with hook ups. All hookups worked fine. Had to level with blocks which was a bit tricky due to holes and uneven ground. Our site was a combo of dirt, rocks and grass clumps. Roads are a combo of gravel and dirt. We had a thunderstorm while there but never lost power. No frills but a good value at $12, with Passport America discount, for a quick overnight stop. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
50
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Walmart is nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 134
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: March, 2017 - $14.00
Overall Rating:      

Rate of $14 is on our Passport America discount. Easy check in and getting into the site. This park is just a huge field with the electrical hook ups on the a telephone pole which worked great. Good water pressure. Great place for overnight. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
57
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Drive slow in the park.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 120
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $12.00
Overall Rating:      

Internal roads are wide, gravel and rough, sites are dirt/gravel, mostly level and easy to pull into, facilities worked well but are old, site was satellite friendly. Park WiFi is free and didn't work well most of the time, T-Mobile cell service was 4G LTE. The park was quiet, a few trains. Great for an overnight.We would stay here again. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
51
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 40
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $14.00
Overall Rating:      

Stayed there overnight and keep going back only because of price and convenience. No heat in bathrooms, Cold last night, 27 degrees and charged extra $2 because we used electric heater. 1st spot we were assigned electric would not came on in trailer because it failed the surge protector test. 2nd one worked. Park is run down and not well maintained. Lady at desk is cordial but not friendly. No TV stations in area and no cable. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Travel Trailer.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
47
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Gassed up at Loves before pulling in. About a mile plus off I 10

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 42
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $28.00
Overall Rating:      

FHU; 30-50 amp; free wi-fi; no longer any cable but can get five channels on batwing; Passport America rate $14.00/night. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 134
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $14.00
Overall Rating:      

The pros: Good power and water pressure, quiet and at $14 a night with our Passport America discount the place is okay for one night. The cons: Roads are in desperate need or repair. Drive very slow. The WiFi is pretty much unusable. You get what you pay for. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
56
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

K Bob's Steakhouse for Chicken Fried Steak and Chicken Fried Chicken. Get the combo meal for two and at $20 it's a steal. Best onion rings ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 40
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 7

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $13.00
Overall Rating:      

Good for an overnight. Needs a lot of cleaning up. Lots of trash on ground. Laundry building and bath house looks terrible, but I didn't go in them. Hookups were good. No cable TV anymore as its all digital now and you have to have a box for it.

Price is right so don't expect a luxury park. If you want that, there is a new one off I-10 for $30.00 a night. I would stay here again. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Motorhome.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
58
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 41
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 13

Date of Stay: July, 2016 - $15.00
Overall Rating:      

The on-site owner seems to mean well, but a major maintenance blitz would go a long way to improve this park. Many long time residents seem not to care. We ended up in a FHU pull-thru site, but it took a while. Only a few of the sites scattered through the park have 50Amp power available and the person in the office didn't seem to know which ones that might be and/or which were occupied. The owner saw us driving aimlessly about and came to our rescue. With the Passport America discount it is a reasonable place to overnight but I'm not sure I would stay here again. In this part of Texas, distances are long and parks may be few and far between. We camped at Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
     
Clean Restrooms
Service
     
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
     

Site Details

Campsite
     
Site Number
51
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 of 1 found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Road Runner RV Park (formerly Parkview Mobile Home & RV Park) ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;