8.4 Good
http://www.rvparkreviews.com/regions/texas

Travelers World RV Resort

San Antonio, Texas


2617 Roosevelt Ave.
San Antonio, Texas 78214
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 165
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 29.37479
Longitude: -98.48170

Elevation: 587' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ 55+ no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts ?
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Phone Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground no
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails no
  • Rec Room Rec Room no
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball no
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an RVParkReviews’ member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Travelers World RV Resort" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

329 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an RVParkReviews' member and not the views of RVParkReviews.com

Review Count: 58
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $54.00
Overall Rating:

First time staying here and would return again. After reading prior posts with positive comments, I agree with them. Perimeter of park is occupied with permanent residents, but sites are neat, well kept and a minimum of items outside the campers. Permanent residents are becoming more of the norm for most campgrounds and it is not an issue with us if the are maintained properly. The on-line photos are a good representation, but the angle of the pictures indicate lots of trees so that is a little deceiving. No shade at pull throughs. Center section have long pull through. This a well maintained park. There is no trash on grounds and workers are always present. Utility connections are slightly behind the center of RVs after parking. Oddly some electrical is not on the normal hook up areas and a few campers had to place their power cords under their rigs to reach power. Very nice dog run. WIFI good. Cons: No shade on the pull through. Back ins on the perimeter have shade in the morning. Opposite side of the park has shade in the late afternoon. The brutal heat wave requires you to run both ACs from morning to late afternoon. Cable is adequate but not a lot of selections. Water pressure is beyond necessary. They warn you on check-in that water pressure is 165#s. They should spend money to install a regulator to reduce it to a normal range. Although they have a pool and laundry-which we did not use-this is not a resort thus pricing is a little high. The cost of staying is difficult to find and one must call to obtain that, Many discounts and they discount for veterans. Not something I have seen much. 2 nights paid and 3rd night free. We stayed 6 nights and I had to do the math for the person who took my reservations. With a veteran discount and 6 nights charge would be for 5 nights to make the math work. They tried to bill me 10% off but eventually got the correct rate. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
93
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks Tigggerdad for your very detailed review. We take pride in the upkeep of our resort and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Also happy to hear that you were able to use our new military / veteran discount program. We appreciate your business and your service to our country. We hope to see you again at Travelers World or at another Sun RV Resort.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $25.00
Overall Rating:

Very nice campground. Bathrooms and facilities were extremely clean. Nice swimming pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Just catch the bus right out front to the River Walk. Good Mexican restaurant right across the street. Definately would stay here again. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Tent Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks Greg Hanson for sharing your review on your stay at Travelers World. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and the amazing local cuisine! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
RTM

Review Count: 49
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $48.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed 3 nights in a 43' motorhome. Easy on-off from I-10. Make sure you use Exit 573 to Probandt. Smooth check-in. Interior roads paved and easy to navigate-very good condition. Site 89 is level, small pebbles surface, PTFHU w/cable on an angle with some shade. Lots of grass well kept and an easy walk to the very nice pool facility. Bathroom showers at pool undergoing major rework but other facilities available. Good spacing at site and all utilities work fine. When in San Antonio will definitely stay here again. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
89
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Easy drive into downtown to visit Alamo or Riverwalk. No free parking - typically $15 for 4 hours. You can also take the city bus for $5.20 round-trip across the street from CG on Roosevelt Ave. Takes about 20 min. Had dinner downtown at the Market Place "Mi Tierra" restaurant for authentic Mexican food with great atmosphere. If possible do Riverwalk in the evening for a unique experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you RTM for your positive review about Travelers World RV Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Review Count: 99
States Visited: 29
Helpful Reviews: 32

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $48.00
Overall Rating:

Roads are asphalt, sites are groomed gravel with some grass and very nice. We stayed in a pull-thru and there were some Prevost there too. Wifi worked great as did the cable TV. No problem with any hookups. And, they have a recycling dumpster - wish more parks did that! We didn't use the bike trail along the river because it was very hot during our stay, but it is right there at the entrance. Close to town and everything that it offers. We would stay there again. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
98
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The river walk is every bit as awesome as you've ever heard. We enjoyed touring the San Jose mission near the RV park more than the Alamo mission. More to see and not nearly as crowded.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thank thekites for staying with us and leaving a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and you appreciate the recycling station. We look forward to seeing you again soon and bring a friend!

Featured Campgrounds Near Travelers World RV Resort

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

Our site was level and it looked like they just put fresh gravel down. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pay attention to the driving instructions they send you after making your reservation. There is a railroad crossing that your GPS might send you that should not be attempted by any RV or travel trailer if you are coming from the east. We would stay here again. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
101
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The campground is close the the Missions and to the downtown area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Hi Dan 6942! Thank for staying with us at Travelers World and for leaving us a positive review for others to read. Great tip on not always trusting the GPS :). We look forward to seeing you again soon at Travelers World or at one of our other 100+ RV resorts in the Sun RV Resorts family.

Review Count: 68
States Visited: 31
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $46.00
Overall Rating:

This is a very nice RV park. The grounds are well maintained. Our site was level with easy to use hook-ups. The dog park was very nice. It's located well for getting into downtown and a bus is right there to take you in. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
96
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Some of the sites had power on the passenger side which was a bit strange. We were first given a spot with too much tree coverage (83) for satellite usage, so were able to switch to an open site.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you Tony Connie and Rusty for staying with us at Travelers World. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay and your furry family member enjoyed the park too! We invite you to come back and stay with us again at Travelers World or at one of our other 100+ RV resorts throughout US and Canada.

Review Count: 87
States Visited: 34
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

The park is immaculate and has all the amenities. The restrooms were being repaired when we visited, but high end, portable restrooms and showers were provided and they were nearby, clean and satisfactory. The store sells a large variety of RV supplies and equipment and we actually found and purchased some items that our RV store at home does not carry. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was that we didn't realize there was a bird's nest directly over our freshly-washed truck, so the birds made a mess of it. However, we can hardly blame that on the resort. We would definitely return to this place. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Since it was Sunday, we visited the Cornerstone Church, which is a 30-minute drive to the north. The church has a 5,000+ seat sanctuary and an amazing (huge) choir and band. Even if you're not a religious person, it is worth attending a Sunday morning service.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks so much John for staying with Sun RV Resorts! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Travelers World. So sorry to hear about the birds and the mess that they made. I guess that is part of enjoying mother nature. :) And thanks for leaving the tip about Cornerstone Church. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Review Count: 56
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $54.00
Overall Rating:

When you turn into park, pull straight ahead. It wasn't immediately obvious to us. Checking was very easy and the person on duty was so helpful! Easy to get into our level and very clean site. Only odd thing was the electric hook up was on the passenger side of the RV. It wasn't that way in all sites, but we did see it in quite a few. Laundry room spotless with two folding tables and plenty of machines. Fenced area for dog off leash. Convenient to bus stop to get downtown or to Alamo and only about 2 miles from San Antonio Mission. WIFI excellent. All interactions with staff pleasant. Would definitely stay again! We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
85
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Bus stop to downtown across street. Very easy and avoid expensive parking! Close to San Antonio Mission.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks cchall112 for leaving us a review of your stay at Travelers World. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our amenities and the local attractions. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

Great place to stay during Fiesta 2018! Bus stop right at the entrance to the campground. The only issue (and since we had a motorhome, it really didn't pose a problem) is that one of the two bathhouses was being remodeled. The management said portable showers had been ordered but did not know when they would arrive. We were there for 11 nights and they had not arrived by the time we left. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks LeeMc4 for staying with us at Travelers World. We apologize about the inconvenience you experienced while we were remodeling. We hope that you will come back and visit us again and enjoy our new facilities.

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $41.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here for a week during Fiesta. The park is located on the hike/bike trail and bus line. We utilized both on our trips to the River Walk and parades. The lady at check in was very helpful and provided bus schedules and local information. The park was very clean, and well maintained. Lots of amenities, game room, dog park, playground, library, exercise and yoga rooms, swimming pool and hot tub. They decided to renovate one of the bathroom buildings during this week, which left two showers for the entire park. However, I only had to wait one time for a shower. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
L
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The park is at a great location to everything, River Walk, Missions, Alamo.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Hi ahh-scapers for staying with us at Travelers World. We appreciate that you left a great review and enjoyed our resort and amenities. We take great pride in keeping the park in tip-top shape and apologize for the inconvenience while we were remodeling our bath house. We hope you'll come back soon and enjoy the updated facilities!

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

If you get one of the interior pull through sites, those are very nice. Unfortunately, those were not available, so we had to squeeze into a back in site which barely fit us. Better than nothing being available. The hookups were weird, power and water were on the passenger side. My only complaints about the park were the rules! Kids can't be in a fenced playground without adult supervision. Kids can't be in the spa AT ALL. But they have no problem charging an 11 year old as an 'adult' when paying for the site. Not sure if it was the park staff or some random crotchety guy, but I was going 11-12 MPH (I have a digital dash, I know) and he literally stood up and yelled at us for speeding (speed limit is 10). Everyone was friendly. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
125
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Not big enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you rayzorben for leaving a review about your stay. Our policies are in place for everyone's safety especially our children. We appreciate the feedback on the policies and procedures and we will review with the park to ensure consistent application so we keep our park safe and enjoyable for all our guests.

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $31.00
Overall Rating:

Here for 7 days during NCAA Final Four. Great check-in. Nice back-in site. Park nicely landscaped. Water pressure awesome (so strong they require you to use a regulator). Bus picks up right in front, so no need for car. Walmart, all kinds of shopping down the road. On paved multi-use path. Saw all the missions by bike. Had zero problems with dogs, poop, full-timers like previous poster, all folks we met were very friendly. Also, the neighborhood is busy/business but not a slum or anything like previous poster implies. We had car problems with our tow, Mission Auto Parts down the street was fantastic. Great, clean pool. Large clean showers. I will only "ding" this park for the following: our site (#52) was on the corner, patio on west side, no afternoon shade, no tree to provide relief. Street light shining in my eyes at night prevented us from leaving shade up a bit for some air; if lights like this bother you, ask for a site without a streetlight. Finally, this is NO fault of theirs, but this park seems surrounded by railroad tracks ... some nights it's not bad, but one night it seemed 150 trains went by blasting their horns. Other than that, we WILL be returning! We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
52
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks Bobalou for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your team did well in the tournament. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

Bad part of town, nice park but not a resort. Problem is with the ones that live here full-time, they think that don't have to follow the dog rules, not on leash,don't pick up poop, barked for four hours when left alone. They allow 3 dogs each,any size, any breed even pit bulls. Was told if busy the price goes up in all sun resorts. Will not stay here again. To much money for what you get. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
W
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Take bus to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks TKMI for leaving us a review of your stay. We will talk with the onsite management team to ensure policies and procedures are being following for all guests. They are in place to ensure a consistent experience and a pleasant stay. The rates at Sun RV Resorts do adjust throughout the season and with the occupancy at the resort very similar to hotel rooms and airline seats. We have many resorts in our portfolio at varying price points to accommodate all budgets. We hope that you will consider staying with us again at another resort. Ask about our first time visitor discount that can be used the first time you visit a new resort.

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

This was our second time at this park. We were here for one night on our way to Mustang Island. The spot was long enough for our truck/5th Wheel/trailer with golf cart so we didn't have to disconnect. We were across from the awesome dog park. We would stay here again! We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks D-C Kennedy for providing feedback on your stay with us. We are glad you had a good time and your four legged furry family member enjoyed the dog park. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Review Count: 85
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $49.00
Overall Rating:

Clean, friendly, well maintained park close to downtown and located on the Mission Trail along the San Antonio River. Interior roads are recently paved with raked gravel sites and cement walks and patios. Game room,workout room, pool, hot tub, dog park, play ground and activity room plus the adjacent Mission Trail give lots of recreational opportunities. Our favorite place to stay when visiting San Antonio. We camped at Travelers World RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
52
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

An all day bus pass is $2.75 and well worth it as the bus stop is directly in front of the park and takes you downtown to the Riverwalk and the Alamo without the hassle of street navigation or the hunt for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Travelers World RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks Appleknocker for leaving us a review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear you make Travelers World your home away from home when you are visiting the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Featured Campgrounds Near Travelers World RV Resort

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Are you affiliated with Travelers World RV Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your RV Park Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;